Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel do Mirante 4 stars

Quinta Do Mirante - Cerco - Caloura, 9560-206 Caloura, Portugal

#1 of 5 hotels in Caloura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    It was OK but the room was disappointing. There is no shops or bar close by unless you take the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration and light (a bit too dark) of the room. The pictures in internet seem much better than the room is in fact.

    Nice swimming pool with stunning views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Highly appreciated stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would have appreciated a micro-wave with grill function and salt, pepper and sugar ready-to-use, instead of buying a pack of each for 5 days. The view on the ocean is breathtaking but there was a 1m50-high wall between the terrace and the ocean, so you have to stand to enjoy it. The breakfast was okay for one day but a bit poor if you have the same every day.

    The personnel was friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were clean. Nice view on the ocean. The bed was comfortable, except the pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great staff, great views! Highly recommend for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are hard, but easily remedied by an air mattress/hiking pad.

    Great location on the island to make a home base to explore. Amazing view of the ocean from room 202 (Double Room). Has all the utensils and pots/pans you need to cook in if you wanted to, but food is relatively cheap for the high quality on the island if you go to the right places. Day staff member was extremely nice, she was a huge help to us and very accommodating (forgot name, sorry :/). Highly recommend checking an air mattress/hiking pad on the flight over if you are used to a memory foam/pillowtop bed. Beds are hard, but made a good base with the additional air mattress. Great view of the sea/cliffs from the pool as well. Definitely going to be the first place we check availability for the next time we come to Sao Miguel. Internet is fairly quick too, and got about 30-40mbps for most of the trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down, stains on the couch and chair, cracks in the painting outside etc. Could use a little love. You can hear everything from the hallway and neighbouring rooms, so I guess they hear everything you do as well.

    Beautiful surroundings, a lot of space, view from bedroom was amazing. Cleaning every day, even if you leave the room a little late. Big balcony with a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great area and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very stiff, however we were so tired at from playing at end of day still slept great.

    Great area and value. The staff were super helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at this property and its proximity to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a last minute booking for us since the airline changed our flight and we loved our stay. It was serene and so close to the ocean. The added bonus was that this property is located in my hometown in Sao Miguel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    We got our room upgraded, and so we had a very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got our room upgraded, and so we had a very comfortable and spacious apartment for a very cheap price. Our stay was extremely comfortable and easy:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, except 1 lady who will desperately try to help beyond proviving you with very basic information. Hotel a bit hard to find and far from center.

    The room, the view, the staff. Quiet, relaxing, clean, kitchen relatively well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Apartment with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personally the design was a bit to much like 70th/80th, but that a question of taste.

    Apartment with a nice view. Very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have wifi access for one day and the only reply from the reception was that we will reset the routers and we hope it will be fixed. Air condition system was making a lot of noise even when it was off.

    The breakfast was good. It was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Faboulous appart hotel with sea view, though a bit off the beat location and a bit away 4rm Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The google map directions to the Appartment is wrong, it leads to a road which is prohibited to enter, we had to go back to the main road and take another road, during the night there are very few people in the village to guide the right directions ! The code to enter the property needs to be given on confirmation so that every guest could enter the property with their luggage n car

    On chk in the person at lobby gave us an Appartment which had not very comfortable bed and on request they immd changed our Appartment to a sea facing Appartment which had very comfortable bed and it was very clean and neatly maintained, the staff were very warm n friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    hotel with good service and swimming pool in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the evening always some beetles appeared on the floor - hopefully harmless?? Can be understood, hotel is inside the nature, but still not very nice feeling. Kitchen could be equipped more efficiently: e.g. - no kettle available, but hand blender yes. And why to have dishwasher when there are only 2 big plates, 2 small plates, 2 cups and 4 glasses? Some problems with rain - during heavy rain water poured on the balcony making terrible noise (no dripping-flaps?), in front of our room in the corridor there was a bucket collecting water dripping from the ceiling - fortunately no water in our room. But generally satisfaction, these problems we considered minor.

    Nice and comfortable hotel with 24hours reception, comfortable well furnished large room with bathroom, equipped kitchenette. Free parking inside the gated area, nice swimming pool, very good location for trips on the south cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    For those who don't like city hotels and party all the night ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You should have a car, bicycle or similar, the hotel is a bit remote and has no restaurant. No problem for us but you should be aware of that. WLAN was fine in the room, could be better on the balcony ... one spend a lot of time there ;-)

    A bit remote but in a beautiful area with sea view. Modern design (not everyone will like that but we did). We had an appartment with kitchen, everything there to make breakfast and a small lunch. Very friendly and helpful personel, they gave us a lot of hints about the surronding. Lonesome beach nearby (15 min to go or 3 minutes per car). Swimming pool about 200m to go from the hotel but with beautiful view from the top of a hill towards the sea. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay if you plan to travel around the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast was quite poor. I would advise to provide rooms with salt, pepper, sugar and some other basic supplies. We had to buy half a kilo of sugar and a jar of salt just for one week.

    The view to the ocean is amazing! The staff was friendly and really helpful to plan the trip and rent a car. We really liked the kitchenette which was fully equipped. The hotel is in the middle of the island so it is in quite a good location to travel around. Couple of beaches and good restaurants are in a walking distance. Amazing view from the cliff near the pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Magical place. I didn't know there was a place on earth like the Azores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly had to drive to for meals out in the evening.

    Very friendly. Went in October, asked for a sea view which we got. Could walk to town. Excellent fish restaurant nearby. Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    location in a quiet property, patio with good view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Creaky bed and mattress

    location in a quiet property, patio with good view on landscape and sea, good premises., well equipped kitchenette for a 8 days stay we got a double room which was not very comfortable, then I have asked for a better accomodation and after a few days they offered us a very nice and big studio on 2 levels: I guessed I should pay more for it, but they charged me the same price of the double room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad internet connection in the apartment. This is very inconvenient since it is better to plan your tours on a daily basis as it very much depends on the weather. We had breakfast the first day: it was a bit disappointing.

    Beautiful place, super comfortable and clean. We stayed the first day in a double room (it was more like a small studio) and 6 days in an apartment. We loved both. The views were fantastic and the smell of nature was inspiring. We were surrounded by nature just what I was looking for. We moved to another side of the island during the last days and although the other place was ok I regretted it. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The aspect most amazing about this hotel, are the 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was NOT free, although excellent, so we had to pay approx. $20 for 2 people, on top of the room. It is a bit difficult to find, as is the case with some other restaurant, given the winding roads and complexity, but eventually, we get the hang of finding the hotel. For those with luggage, the wheels might be a bit useless since the parking lot to the lobby is made of small stones on which wheels don't spin well, so..you should open the car gate to the path leading to lobby, drive up to lobby, leave luggage there, and go back, in the public parking spots, outside the car gate rather than risk damaging it or wearing yourself out. Also, there was a small CRT TV in the room, with little choice on it. This seems to be a recurring theme in S. Miguel Island as to hotels, even 4 star ..rarely, do you get a LCD large TV with cable TV / Satellite channels. We had to ask for expresso as the coffee was weak and filter only.

    The aspect most amazing about this hotel, are the 2 fantastic swimming pools, and the scene from them overlooking the ocean. The water is amazing, clean, there's a maintenance guy carefully making it spotless and number 1 ... not 1, but 2 pools. Having gone in them, it seemed no other guests seemed interested in using those facilities ?! It's only a 5 minute walk from the lobby up the road, to the pools. The drive is easy down to Caloura, or for Agua de Pau town, making it great, and also near other places, Monte Santo, Baixa da Areia beach, the restaurant there, etc. There were utensils, plates and a stove, mainly for people staying 1 or 2 weeks, if not longer, which was not the case for my group (only 1 day) so those items were useless. I did see other families shopping groceries and taking them back to the room, so these are much appreciated with families having kids, etc This saves on eating costs, when done by oneself This place is near all the important surroundings to visit, such as checking out at noon, and departing to Furnas, or Povoaçao or Poça da Dona Beja in the Western part of the Island. Finally, there's a tennis court for those in shape.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy the south coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was perfect

    Great location, spacious room with sea view, friendly staff, best breakfast of our stay in Sao Miguel, big & clean swimming pool, strong wifi even in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent with a wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kitchen utensils need improving. Although hob, microwave and dishwasher were very modern the cooking utensils and equipment need to be better. More pans, spatulas etc.

    wonderful views, spacious apartment, great bathroom and lovely tennis and swimming facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Descripción and pictures on website not always reflects the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Descripción and pictures on website not always reflects the apartment. Our first apartment was very small and uncomfortable but the staff switched us to a bigger one which was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The double bed was a bit small, but manageable. The wifi reception is not the best, but you don't travel there to surf the internet all day long, do you?

    Nice location in the countryside but not far from the capital. Fully equipped apartment with ocean view, spacious room, bathroom, kitchen and living room. 2 tellys in the apartment. there are 2 pools belonging to the hotel, you have to walk a little to reach them, but not very far and the view is amazing. I absolutely loved this place! Recommend it to families, couples who don't want to be in a noisy, smelly city center but rather at a relaxed countryside . You have to rent a car on this island anyways, so you can reach easily any cities in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Miserable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was the end of our European trip and our only bad experience. I cannot recommend this hotel. My spouse has limited mobility issues, so I was very specific about the layout of the room I reserved for us. I made certain to confirm this request via an email with the hotel, and I received a reply from Liberio Flora confirming the specific layout of the apartment. When we arrived, we were assigned a different apartment with open stairs to the bedroom, which was not the room we reserved, and an apartment that was impossible for my spouse to navigate with his particular physical limitations. The apartment we reserved was available, but it was not cleaned that day, so was not ready. We were told it would be cleaned first thing the following morning at 8 AM, and then we could switch. We struggled that sleepless first night, and then at 9 AM, I checked to see if the room was ready. It was not. Upon my inquiry, Antonio the manager, grabbed a key & walked to the elevator without saying a word. I followed him. He gave the key to the housekeeper and walked off with no word to me. She said the room was not ready but would be ready around 11:30. So we wasted our entire morning waiting for the reserved room to be cleaned. That night, when we were cooking dinner, the electric stove top sparked and went dead. I was told there was nothing that could be done until the following morning, as no one would come at night to do the repair. I pressed the issue, as that was certainly not acceptable. A staff member then came to check the fuse box and blew out the entire electric panel for the apartment. I had to insist that an electrician be called that night to repair the problem, or nothing would have been done until the next day, leaving us in the dark. Other issues we had during our stay were numerous. The mattresses are the old style metal coil type, and are as hard as concrete.

    The view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant time, excellent place to stay, quiet and relating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely, comfortable and spacious. Staff were excellent. Great location near to the sea and easy access to travel to all the sites. The island is beautiful. Enjoyed ourselves immensely and very quiet peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    It has potential, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No oven and missing some kitchen supplies (large bowls/plates and mugs, for instance). Additionally, when we removed the key from the key slot all the electricity would go out, and that would be fine if such did not include the refrigerator... Also, the soundproof was really poor (I could hear the other guests walking or going up the stairs). The studio's blinds were useless, lots of sunlight would enter the room. As someone who suffers from light sensitivity I would wake up before 6am and was not able to sleep again. I informed the reception of this issue after the first night, they said they would do something. Only after 3 days I was informed they had no other curtains to cover the windows. The issue was somewhat solved by hanging blankets over the blinds, but that was not an ideal solution at all since the windows were large and a considerably amount of sunlight kept coming in. The bedroom television was placed too low. The person laying on the far side of the bed has their view blocked by the other person. Another issue was that I specifically asked for a double bed. I even messaged the hotel asking if that was possible. They said it was. When I got there there were two twin beds next to each other trying to pass as a double bed. Not cool. Nevertheless, this place has a lot of potential. If they work on these issues I would definitely recommend it.

    Location, view, calmness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    good location, middle of the Island, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Wi-Fi did not reach my room ( 337) , and the hot water was not always available

    good location, middle of the Island, very friendly and helpful staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Nice inexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be a bit more comfortable.

    Nice inexpensive hotel. We've especially liked how bathroom light works - roof window gives enough sunlight to completely avoid electric light most of the day. Hotel is located at a closed territory with fence, so there are no other people than guests there. Parking was not a problem at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A must
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aparthotel is a bit far from the closest village, it is highly recommendable to rent a car to get to it.

    Aparthotel staff were always very kind with us, their recommendations happened to be really useful. Specially Otilia was very helpful and friendly with us. The room we booked had an amazing view to the ocean, and the breakfast was great too. The environment was quite and relaxing. We will return!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Big room, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath courtain.

    Big room, spacious bathroom. Very clean, nice balcony, parking right out front, gated. If you are with car everything is easily accessible, few minutes to village supermarket, beach, restaurant. Friendly staff, just a pleasant stay in a peaceful place. Wi-fi works great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi did not always work well, had to log in quite often although I did not leave the hotel Mattresses too hard for me

    Very nice and helpful staff, partly multilingual Silent area and nice view to the seaside and mountains Well equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location and neihbourhood. Airy studio a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    As others have pointed out - breakfast menu could use some alternation, bed could be less creaky (and also softer for some), wifi power could be stronger during rushhours, some entertainment elements for kids could be installed. And please get some good beer and local white wine to the little shop :)

    View and location excellent. Not too big, thus the atmosphere is cosier than in certain neighboring hotel. Swimming pool area is a real gem - and being a bit off the main building is even a plus to my mind. Studio is very airy - nothing similar experienced before. Kitchen well-equipped. Magnificent Caloura sand beaces and small harbour with built-in-sea pool and Bar Caloura with its delicious fresh fish offerings a couple of minutes of ride away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location to explore Sao Miguel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey breakfast at 7 euro/person was

    The hotel is in Caloura, half way between Ponta Delgada and Vila Franca do Campo. There is a nice beach in Caloura (sand!), and we enjoyed swimming in the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used a softer bed but I was hardly in it. I was too busy enjoying the island.

    The staff was amazing they were all extremely helpful and always pleasant. I would definitely rebook here location was fantastic planning on returning in a few years have already recommended to family members.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.2
    So decieved. Misleading Publicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt so deceived. They dont have a "expediency store" as described. The aparthotel is far from any grocery store. You have to bring water or bread when you do the chek-in, at least. They also don´t have a bar at the pool or a bar at all, it is the breakfast room that works as one. The chambermaids opened the door with the "Please do not disturb" sign, waking us up... The aparthotel, in the reality is an condominium. It is not, at all, the description found on the websites.

    The receptionists are helpful and friendly with the reality they have to deal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great location, warm and friendly staff, swimming pool + local beach made it a memorable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the beach. Ideal if you have a car and want to travel around as v easy to get to other attractions. Staff super friendly and helpful - made all the difference.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic views, lovely staff, clean and very considerate of travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't provide much variety for the price. The beds were hard, but I think that's the way it is there!

    The views were amazing. Location. Staff really friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was fantastic! Space of the rooms were great! The pools were great, it accommodated small children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing view and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds!!!! They weren't comfortable I guess it's to keep us from sleeping in .

    It's was a great place to stay great for kids and with a gate for entry to the property I felt safe the pools where kid and adult friendly with a beautiful view !!! 😊😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect, confortable and with so nice rooms.The swimming pools and vues are even better than on the photos.Last but not least:Sarah, the receptionnist, is so nice, helpfull, with great advices and has a real sense of the service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too far away from Hotel and there's nothing Not possible to get at least a good coffee (Espresso), a glass of wine etc in the hotel

    Room was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window shades in the room let in too much light in the morning.

    The view. The room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit unconfortable

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The location and the courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The location and the courtesy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Only the bed is a bit weird, comparing to the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the bed is a bit weird, comparing to the quality of everything else. Extra helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was enjoyable, and swimming pools available with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was enjoyable, and swimming pools available with a beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    it was a pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds are not comfortable at all my back was sore every morning. You need to get better mattresses

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    My stay was very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds and the coffee

    The beds were to hard and the coffee was terrible. We had to buy our own coffee. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four stars at all.Uncomfortable bed, convenience store was a joke

    The kitchen facilities and the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect: staff, location, view, breakfast, swimming pool, ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC was a bit noisy, old CRT TV with no HDMI connection, lighting could be better.

    Location, quietness, cleanliness, price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful balcony view beautiful pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful balcony view beautiful pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This place was clean and silent, beatifull. All was so good and easy. Good breakfast and they carried that to room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was great and clean, but Wi-Fi didn't work , and hotel's kitchen facilities was a little bit poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Azores!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect, we had see side room with beautiful view. Every day perfect clean service! Very comfourtable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not available (to early in the season), it should have been mentionned on internet when we made the reservation.

    Everything ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    It is a good hotel with friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a good hotel with friendly personal. Our room had a very nice view to the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location, center of the island. Very nice and helpful staff. Great value for money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Great accomodation:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Very dim lighting- almost impossible to read at night.

    We liked the spacious and well designed apartment and terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Close to everything. Beach is nearby. Swimming pool is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress could be softer.

    Very quiet secluded place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.7
    Dont choose breakfast. Beds very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a joke. And bed super uncomfortable with spring mattresses that sound all night

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve wifi, more documentation and maps of sao Miguel available for the guests

    Good location for visit al the island, clean apartment, kind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great holiday! Loved the view and the pool was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location, swimming pool, tennis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Perfect location, swimming pool, tennis

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location with nice local places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On occasion we returned to apartment late when local shop closed - it would be good to be able to access the aparthotel shop at this time for essentials.

    Friendly staff, great location with nice local places to visit as well as easy access to rest of the island, clean and comfortable apartment, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The hotel is situated 20 minutes from the airport in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is situated 20 minutes from the airport in a upscale and picturesque area of the island. It is minutes away from some of the best beaches and great places to taste local food (Bar Caloura). The hotel itself is very clean, the staff is very friendly. We were delighted with our stay. Every day was a combination of playing tennis, exploring new places, eating fresh fish and going to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful views and a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant/cafe was closed even though there were still quite a few in residence.

    Beautiful views and a nice pool. The staff were really friendly and the studio was very large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    Loved the location next to Adua de Pau, beautiful beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool was definitely on the chilly side! Portugese beds are very very hard!

    Loved the location next to Adua de Pau, beautiful beach and walking distance to Caloura Fish restaurant. Staff were very helpful. Free use of tennis equipment. Able to access WIFI in corridor outside room on conveniently placed sofas. Very spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean hotel in a nice quiet location that was close enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, there was just a lack of information at the hotel about places to go.

    Clean hotel in a nice quiet location that was close enough to Ponta Delgada

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    We loved the apartment and it's level of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would have liked to be able to eat at the hotel, particularly for breakfast. Also, it would have been good to be able to get bread and milk at the convenience store.

    We loved the apartment and it's level of comfort. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The pool was in a perfect position and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful landscape, quietness, nice pool and a very wild...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    Beautiful landscape, quietness, nice pool and a very wild and beautiful beach (even if at 15 min walking from hotel). Good position in order to be able to visit the Island. The weather was often better than at the rest of the Island. We had a great stay and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Very peaceful and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, it's a bit far from facilities

    Very peaceful and quite. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice view!! big and clean room, very very nice stuff!!! i will come again!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    pool with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Direction of the beds.

    pool with view

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: