Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Guadiana

Av. Infante D. Henrique, nº. 10, 8900-413 Monte Gordo, Portugal

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned apartment building but fine.

    Big spacious apartment in 15th floor. Magnificent views. We had dinner on large veranda. Supermarket 50m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.5
    fairly tidy hotel I was told by reception that some rooms were much nicer than others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the pool is in another hotel on the roof next door the bar is closed at the moment no idea when it will open again

    friendly staff 2 minutes from the beach which is amazing 13k long and sandy with calm sea its a bit of a building site at the moment but you can still get to the beach easily loads of places to eat and drink nearby and 2 supermarkets next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Great position but very very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dated.. booked a double room which consisted of 2 sofas on opposite sides of room and had to move everything around to make it work. Serious building work taking place on front promenade and we weren't notified in any way shape or form

    Friendly staff and great views with central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Great view for a great price if you find a good offer of course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole building needs a bit of refurbishment

    Great view! that’s the main point, the whole building needs a bit of refurbishment but the view and the scent of the sea just in front of you pays for all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    The best location and views!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired but, to be honest, we didn’t care as the location and view made up for it.

    The location is excellent - on the seafront and within easy access of everything in Monte Gordo. The view from the room balcony was superb! Nice, friendly staff. Good sized studio with large bathroom and plenty of hot water. Good aircon/ heating. I would definitely recommend and I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    A good location, but a bit pricey for what we got. Dog Friendly however.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a superior apartment, but it was not that luxurious or comfortable. Great location and very clean and tidy with a kitchen and balcony, but we did not use the balcony as we were on the 18th floor and it felt very unsafe. Very close to the town and all the amenities. No parking provided, but we were lucky as it was quiet so we managed to park opposite. We wished we had just booked the standard apartment as we thought it was expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    If you're into cleanliness, I wouldn't recommend a stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really dirty and dusty. We had to ask the service personnel two times to get a room which was also dirty, but at least there was no hair in bowls, on the toilet, but still in the shower. It was okay for the price, but we were disgusted and didn't want to touch anything. We showered with our flip flops and didn't touch the ground barefooted. There was also no WIFI in the rooms, only in the reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and spacious apartment with a view on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in procedure took way too long. Only one person at the reception at the time that all rooms should be ready for check-in. When there is stated that check-in is possible at 16H00, then make sure that the rooms are ready and ensure that there is one more person at the reception! Now we and a whole bunch of other people had to wait until 16H30. Parking in August may be a challenge.

    Great location with a view on the beach. Spacious apartment - we had a 1 bedroom apartment which was fine for our party of 4. The apartment is located on the promenade close to a lot of bars, restaurants and the casino. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent central location with beautiful views. Apartment is old and needs revamping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment 1008 is about 10 years overdue for a complete make-over. The furniture and equipment are old and tacky, although still usable. The place was relatively clean, but clearly not much focus in that area, especially in the cupboards. There is no designated parking, so you have to park in public parking bays at about EUR16 per day.

    Beautiful view over the beaches and ocean. Excellent location - very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    The location, right across the street from the beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last time we stayed here was about 12 years ago. At that time it needed to be renovated since it was already showing it's years. All these years later and it hasn't been updated/renovated. When showering water would gather in the tub, would take about 5 minutes to completely drain. Will not stay again until it is updated more than likely. For the price we paid we expected the rooms to have been updated, more comfortable. Only free WiFi in lobby area.

    The location, right across the street from the beach. Incredible views. Apartment is good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    THE PRICE VERY HIGH FOR THE CONDITIONS OF THE HOTEL. A VERY OLD HOTEL THE TOILETE NOT FUNCTION FOR 3 DAYS THE WINDOW DON'T CLOSE THE "PERSIANA" WAS BROKEN THE DOOR THAT SEPARES THE BEDROOM FROM THE REST OF APARTMENT DON'T CLOSE. NO PPRIVACY. THE ELEVATORS FOR A TOWER OF 26 FLOORS ARE VERY SMALL. NO RESTAURANT INSIDE DE HOTEL. THE COMON ROOM VERY OLD WITHOUT CONDITIONS. TV ALLWAYS CLOSE. MAY BE DAMMAGE. THE BAR DON'T WORKS AND IS ALL BROKEN!!!!!!!!! DO YOU WANT MORE?????????????????????? NEVER AGAIN.

    ONLY THE PERSONAL. WERE NICE. NOTHING MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    THIS IS HIGHEST BUILDING IN MONTE GORDO, CAREFUL BOOKING IF YOU DO NOYT LIK
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEDS TO HARD, PILLOWS STANK, COVERING ON BED VERY DIRTY AND VERY STAINED, SILVER FISH RUNNING AROUND APARTMENT. SUPERIOR STUDIO [ TO SMALL FOR TWO BIG PEOPLE.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Studio would be better with single beds, not old sofa beds, plus armchairs but I believe some rooms have been upgraded and I had a bargain room.

    View from Room. Spacious Room. Huge Balcony. Comfy wi-fi public lounges.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor these apartments have a lot of potential if someone went to work on them

    This was just an emergency stop. Very average we rent properties usually so obviously didn't match that.But it did the job provided us with a bed and shower for night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable . Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrivals would appreciate bottled water provision in room. Hopefully in future WIFI could be available in every room

    The amazing balcony view of beach and promenade. The air condition was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Rather old, simple accommodation but does the job for the price and in a good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi only works in the lobby. A couple of repeaters and that would be fixed. They don't really clean your room, just dump a few new sheets on your sofabed every now and then. The lift is old, often doesn't work, and when it does it takes ages. No free parking on site, have to get lucky nearby about 5 minutes away for free parking.

    Our room only had sofa beds but they do the job. Even the side balcony had nice views. Reception staff friendly enough and uncomplicated, just like it should be. Good location overlooking the sea, close to beach walk and bars and restaurants. All in all, an old, simple accommodation but one that does the job. You're left alone and you can do pretty much whatever you want.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    You can roll out of bed and wake up in the sand :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Lifts are a mess, so it's normal to have to queue for them. WiFi is only available in the reception, and even then, some users can just hog all the bandwidth and destroy everybody else's browsing/streaming.

    Location is absolutely perfect (1 minute walk and your feet are in the sea), rooms have got kitchens that will save you a lot of money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible don’t stay there !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is a dump & very very over priced like a third world 3 star hotel !!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Not good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without a bed for a couple, kitchen without a ventilation for the stove.

    Near the beachfront

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invest in new pillows!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Stay here regular and find it the best locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchens always lack decent equipment.(toasters etc)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the apartment would be nice.

    Amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensor

    Cercano a la playa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice on my bar balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are ready for a full refurbishment and the very odd layout of the apartment

    The large sea view balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    View was great, location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WIFI!! Staff not friendly. Check in is at 4:00 pm and not a minute earlier!

    View was great, location was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable

    The view to the sea and country. Right in front of the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Exclelente
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local e simpatia!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    location close to the sea and also sea views, and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location close to the sea and also sea views, and very good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    matress too soft - not a relaxing sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    matress too soft - not a relaxing sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Simple and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the beach, very close to shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    VERY COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOT A LOT

    THE LOCATION IS SUPERB

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Near the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too Old Rooms

    Near the Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great central location with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated apartment.The whole building needs a renovation

    Fantastic view. Central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location right in front of the beach, wonderful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sofa-bed was a bit small altough comfortable.

    Great location right in front of the beach, wonderful view from the balcony. Our pet was welcomed without additional costs. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.3
    View of the water was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Non smoking room smelled like smoking. Water was rusty. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen, not the same as advertised on Booking.com.

    View of the water was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.5
    It was raining when we arrived so I walked there and got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was raining when we arrived so I walked there and got the key. I asked where we could place our bicycles and the male receptionist showed me a room close to the reception. Half an hour we arrived and took the bicycles into the reception. Now there was great problems. There were luggage on our bikes. ??? Now there was no room at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    We came a very wet day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came a very wet day. I walked there and got the key and asked where we could put our bicycles. The male receptionist told we they could be locked into a room close to the reception. Half an hour later we entered the hotel with our bikes. Suddenly it was a problem that there was luggage on them. What??? The luggage is something we bring to our room. So what is realy the problem. Now the bikes could be in the garage which was ok! So why all this hazle?

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.1
    Location is unbeatable, ask for a room as high up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite advertising a bar and entertainment, these facitities are no longer available, the bar is now a wi-fi lounge, with a small library.

    Location is unbeatable, ask for a room as high up the building as possible.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Una terraza estupenda con unas vistas muy buenas al mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carecen de cama de matrimonio. Se duerme en sofas de 80 cms. Solo se accede a Wifi en las areas comunes No tienen secador y solo ponen una pastillita de jabon

    Una terraza estupenda con unas vistas muy buenas al mar.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish it had a pool No electric kettle one on hob took ages to heat

    Excellent location Clean apt and public area Regular maid service Staff friendly Fabulous balcony Lots of room in 2 bed apt

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a nice apt but was on 15th floor don't like heights so had to change apt to a basic one price was 200 euros less but did not get reimbursed they gave ma the garage free for the week but that was only about 8 euros per night so I lost over 100 euros not too pleased

    The location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.0
    Location - close to centre of town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds! Our studio apartment had 2 sofa beds with 1 blanket and pillow each - no sheets!

    Location - close to centre of town and beach. Excellent views Price

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.9
    All that I did not like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problems w/ heating. Several places have gone a long time without seeing a dust rag. Bathroom not clean. No washing machine.

    All that I did not like. The view of the beach from the balcony was great. I think we will return another time.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location with lovely views of the sea and pine woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needs wi-fi on all floors, not just in reception

    Great location with lovely views of the sea and pine woods

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    4.6
    Old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old fashioned

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    en general todo excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    en general todo excelente

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small, no swimming pool or food facilities

    Location was great!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    No air cons in bedrooms - beds uncomfortable , location good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air cons in bedrooms - beds uncomfortable , location good , staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    The view over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The car park is expensive.

    The view over the bay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Wonderful view from appt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful view from appt

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.0
    Good location and sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some smells in the utensils in the kitchen!! Not very cooperative staff!!

    Good location and sea view!! Easy access to local shops!!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Apartamentos Guadiana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: