Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceanus Aparthotel 3 stars

Aparthotel Oceanus, Olhos D´Água, 8200-650 Albufeira, Portugal

#104 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 766 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Always a nice place to stay, will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere around the pool, or in the bar area, very dark and dingy in the bar, needs some music around the pool area

    Staff very nice, pool and pool area clean and tidy, rooms clean and well kept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    More than our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aparthotel was much more than I was expecting, very big, 2 bathrooms and could fit the 4 of us very well. It felt like home and the staff was great. I loved it and would go back again. We took the rdc lote 4.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a family get away. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very very poor, and having to put 2 single bed together to make a double bed wasn’t great.

    The pool facilities where great and very children friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    This was our 2nd stay here, nice clean rooms and serviced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 2nd stay here, nice clean rooms and serviced daily, pool area really nice and snack bar good, 5 minute walk down to the bars, beach and supermarket, I would recommend this Aparthotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with no Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the loud music being played by the pool every day. It was far too loud and spoilt the atmosphere.

    Comfortable beds. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    My daughter love the indoor pool when the weather wasn't enough good for the swiming pool outside that pool was perfect. Reception staff really friendly. Close to the beach. Parking outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation. Balcony overlooked road.

    We had an apartment in building 2. It was lovely. We had a balcony that got the sun in the morning but unfortunately faced the road. Good kitchen, comfy beds. Excellent location. Housekeeping staff excellent. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    amazing apartments. BRILLIANT value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was a little far as there are mote than 1 apartment block with 1 small pool and 1 big pool.

    the apartments where lovely! extremely clean & great location for a relaxing holiday or a holiday with children as it is quiet, close to the beach and 5 minutes in a taxi to the new town/ 6 or 7 minutes in a taxi to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The apartment we stayed in was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area could do with a bit of a spruce up but the hotel was lovely.

    The apartment we stayed in was huge. It was lovely with two bathrooms, two balconies and very well equipped. The pool area was lovely - but a little cold when we were there! We also parked directly outside the entrance every time we came back to the apartment which was very convenient with three kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Studios are located in separate buildings, with east facing balconies breakfast was limited and cold.snack bar staff were unfriendly

    balcony of top floor studio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but overall, disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor and they charge extra for wifi, which I find it to be a little ridiculous - it would be better to add 1 or 2 euros in the price of the stay and offer it for free - I don't think people would complain about the price because of it and it would look a little better.

    Is conveniently located in the centre of the Algarve region, so if you plan to visit many beaches is easy to drive both sides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful large modern clean aparment. There was a maid service every second day. Very friendly staff. The indoor pool was great for my two kids as it was a bit chilly in the evenings as it was early April and it stayed open until 21:00. Child friend entertainment every second night at downstairs bar with relaxed friendly atmosphere. Excellent choice for families. Beach 5 minutes walk away and a selection of nice restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay again, always top of our list for the algarve for best value, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been staying here for over 10 years and visit on an annual basis, the beds are rock hard and not at all comfortable - our only ‘don’t like’ the rest we love! A suggestion as self catering it would be great if they provided a small amount of washing up liquid and a sponge - they supply a tea towel, it’s just not very economic buying full size supplies :-)

    Cleanliness, location, friendly staff and good size apartments with plenty of pools - indoor and outdoor. The apartment is excellent for self catering and has everything you need - such a clean fridge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    If your looking for a cheap family holiday, this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews I read are correct, these apartments are dated and in need of a little re-vamp. The only thing I can complain about was the ants in the kitchen. No big problem tho ate out most evening s.

    The staff was friendly, great location entertainment for children in evening, lovely cocktails also gym Will be open soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    My wife and I have stayed on several occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Every thing to our satisfaction

    My wife and I have stayed on several occasions. Cleanliness, efficiency and the friendliness of staff are second to none.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't go for the continental breakfast for €8 as you can get a lovley cooked breakfast cheaper in the restaurant.

    The lovley gentleman in the poolside bar, he was an absolute legend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    1. Facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The receptionist (no smile). 2. You definitively need a car to reach the properry and the other touristic objectives. 3. Missing a sponge in the kitchen.

    1. Facilities. 2. Free parking. 3. The view from the 4th floor. 4. The price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice relaxing Break. Shame about the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could have done with 3 balcony chairs instead of 2, but we managed by taking a dinning room chair out. Arrived in the bad weather but still found some sunshine & made most of the days between the rain & storms.

    Good facilities and position. Close to restaurants & shops. Beach a nice distance away, easy to walk to. My son found the bed hard but he likes a nice soft Bed. The indoor swimming pool was great and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Staff are all very polite & helpful. We had trouble with our Air conditioning keep dripping, but after reporting it, when we arrived back 3 hours later it had been sorted. There is also a small library which you can read during your stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    I liked the area location of the hotel and the facilities -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the studio which I stayed in due to it being in a completely different location. I was escorted to the fire door down a side pathway. I was travelling alone and for a woman this wasn't acceptable as it prevented me travelling out in the evening. This was not explained in the write-up on the site if booking for a studio rather than an apartment which I felt that it should have been! The room was cold and extra blankets were requested to keep warm. Ants were also in the studio which didn't make it pleasant.

    I liked the area location of the hotel and the facilities - indoor pool, bar with some evening entertainment (karaoke, etc) provided

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    not particularly comfortable due to the coldness of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was cold at the hotel due to being on the street side of the hotel - although a swap was requested and clearly not all the rooms were fully booked no alternative room was offered. A hotel who looked after long stay clients only rather than looking at further bookings in the future - a number of other clients were complaining with regards to the coldness of their rooms also.

    I liked the facilities at the hotel and the indoor pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent will try and return in the main season with the rest of the family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as we were there at the beginning of January quite time there was no catering in the hotel.

    Friendly, well situated spotlessly clean and modern. Spacious rooms well stocked toaster, kettle microwave all utensils and crockery all in good clean usable condition. Great large walk in powerful shower plenty of constant hot water. The indoor pool is wonderful to swim in and lovely to look at situated underneath the hotel where the bar an lounge are. Security is top class balcony doors cannot be opened from the outside the hotel has surveillance cameras and all doors are opened with key card even into the indoor pool area. Travelling alone with my young son I felt safe. Another bonus is the televisions also have a built in dvd player great for kids or as we had, a rainy day. The beds however are quite hard but very very clean (mattresses and pillows)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Happy Days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close at end of October and we had to move elsewhere

    Great location near all bars and shops. Fantastic happy hour. Very clean and well presented

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were cleaned every day. Excellent location, supermarkets and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value, and everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools were incredibly cold. And small pool was not cleaned very well.

    We were a bit out of season so some facilities were unavailable, but what was available was in good order

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location for beaches, transport and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Settee in lounge not very comfortable. Room decor generally 'tired'.

    Central location, friendly staff, good facilities. Good value for money. On-site Cafe did really good breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at Oceanus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative is the beds are a bit hard.

    We stay at this property twice yearly, and we always enjoy our stay. The rooms are ideal for self catering, staff very friendly. We had a family emergency, had to leave early, no charge for those nights. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and glad that we booked early 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that you would need an umbrella on the balcony for those not able for the sun

    We have stayed in the Oceanus 4 or 5 times we had a studio overlooking the pool in the olhos d agua part and the sun was on balcony all day long 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎 apartment was spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    All in all an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were no smoking but people around us were smoking on their balconies, I had to keep batroom window shut most of the stay because of this. Having to pay extra for wifi. Shower screen was inadequate, first time of use the floor was flooded, couldn't enjoy a shower after that trying not to flood the floor.

    Large balcony, relaxed atmosphere and pleasant staff. Decent location, close enough to beach and bars and restaraunts (once you get your bearings). Plenty of hot water all day long. Reasonably priced supermarket right next door. The smell of the charcoal ovens being fired up at the restaraunt next door every evening was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    overall we enjoyed our stay as we avoided negatives as listed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    charge for wi fi covers for sun beds and to call taxi cranky little man in snack bar should retire or get over himself cantina very expensive for what on offer forty minute wait for taxi from rank across from hotel in evening

    beds comfy staff very friendly all spoke English separate door into bedroom from patio very good for us good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Apartment was lovely very clean, cleaning ladies excellent but beds very hard didn't sleep great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for wifi we had 3 devices so you pay full for first one and half price there after, but you lost connection most of the time and then had to reput in the codes. It might then decide that connection wasn't good so you couldn't check emails etc....

    Staff excellent, especially the cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. No pool towels, having to pay for internet in the year 2017. Property was described as being in albufeira but was 10 mins drive away. Whole property needs updating. Vastly overpriced

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Been here the last 2 years and seems to be very few Irish this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The toddlers pools are ok. 1 each beside the adults. But the kids or non swimming adults have a very short space to decline into nearly 12ft of water in the big pools X2. Be careful.

    Close to most essential things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apart/hotel for our family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be up very early to get a bed round pool, gate opens at 7.30 be ready to be up early as all beds go by 8!!!! And yes just towels on beds no people - no rules!! Very strict rules about taking NO food or even drinks round pool and you are watched and questioned by the man out of the snack bar who has a terrible attitude even though we spent money every day - moved to small pool after 3 days which is much much better for quietness and getting a bed, service still the same as other pool though - manners doesn't cost anything!!

    We stayed in a ground floor apartment (requested for my dad) pristine throughout for cleanliness, all utensils for cooking in kitchen. sleeping arrangements ok, 1 bedroom apartment sleeps 4, 2 of us on couch and pull out bed in kitchen/living area 😕- no noise though. 2 pools very nice all clean, snack bar ok, lovely restaurants and a couple of quiet bars near hotel, sea front a 10 min walk away down a very very steep hill not good for elderly! Supermarket near by with fresh fruit, bread and veg. On a whole it's a lovely little town and apart/hotel only 10 mins taxi ride to main strip and old town. 😎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday, apartment well equipped/clean. pool area very nice. Oceanus is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sunbeds/umbrellas were broken. Should be enough chairs on balcony for number of guests staying in apartment.

    Staff were always helpful and rooms clean. Location is great. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great. Stay. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything really. Loved the whole area and hotel. There was a slight issue with the drainage in the shower but nothing that would spoil the holiday. Make sure to leave the aircon on all day if you go during the very hot weather

    Excellent location as lots of restaurants and bars around. Beach 5 minutes walk with lots happening in the evening. Public transport right outside the hotel. We were in the second building which was very quiet and our balcony overlooked the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely time. The location is just gorgeous. Wish we were still there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few more beds around the pool and a ban on putting towels out at 8am in the morning and then not turning up to use them until mid-day!!

    Great location for the beaches, bar and restaurants with everything close by and plenty of choice. Supermarket literally around the corner. We had a one bedroom apartment with balcony overlooking the pool which was also nice and clean with plenty of wardrobe space for the 3 of us. Nice modern bathroom with walk in shower. All emails that I sent prior to our arrival to arrange an early check in and book transfers were responded to immediately. Staff were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and throughout our stay. Would be happy to go back and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic staff, big rooms well maintained although dated. Felt though I over paid. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pavements outside the hotel and surrounding area are lethal. Not the hotels fault. Taxis are a nightmare to get. Especially weekend evenings expect an hour wait or longer.again not the hotels fault.

    The staff are fantastic. Lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic staff, big rooms well maintained although dated. Felt though I over paid. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hassle of getting a taxi in the evening and especially the weekends. The paths are chronic bad and very unsafe. Anyone with mobility issues should avoid the area it's terrible.

    I liked the pool area and there were plenty of sun beds. Buy no life guard at any of their 3 pool locations. Indoor or outdoor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable and over all the apartments were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only the cooking facilities really overall we had a lovely stay, staff were very helpful and if any assistance was required for anything they were more than happy to help. This included organising transport to the water park or phoning for a taxi (at a cost of €1.00), but overall we had a very pleasant stay.

    The beds were comfortable and over all the apartments were very clean, just the cooking facilities were limited with a 2 x ring hob top and a microwave. We did have issues with ants is anything was left out (I know it's a hot country and they are part of the package but I mean anything at all)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice for the Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was good, but as it was not a buffet style breakfast, you could not pick and choose what you wanted, it had to be ordered which is difficult for a Vegetarian, as it meant I had limited choice. The Bar in the hotel was not very well stocked and they had "happy hour" but when we went down, we had to have our 3rd or 4th choice of drink, as they did not have the ingredients to make our 1st choices.

    The kitchen was well equipped, so we could cook whatever we wanted. The apartment was clean. The hotel reception staff were very helpful. Behind the hotel was a Bus and Taxi stop. It cost less than 7 Euros to get a taxi into Albufeira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with no Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Found male reception staff member very rude Hotel is in two separate blocks, a bit awkward to get from one to the other especially when pool gates close. Hotel bar is in awful location in basement, should be outside for summer holidays indoor pool not heated

    Room cleaned regularly Location is great for beach 10 minute taxi to new and old town of Albuferia Tourist office very helpful for booking trips Lovely bars and restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fab Aparthotel - book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One tiny thing...bed was a bit hard but got used to it after 2 nights

    Super apartment. Fabulous pools. Great location. But stop for Villamoura,Faro or Albufeira, and taxis outside hotel. Huge supermarket 3 mins walk to the left as u leave the property. Roughly 12 to 15 mins walk to beautiful interesting beach where rockpools and caves are unveiled when the tide is out if you go along the rocks to the right. If you go along to the left of the beach where the fishing boats are, you can climb over the hills to the next beach. Shops and restaurants along the route down to the beach. Fab breakfast. Lovely continental or full English breakfast, or beans/scrambled eggs on toast including orange juice and tea/coffee. Loved it - on nxt visit to Algarce will defo stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could be more friendly at the reception, 20 mins from Albufeira centre, rest all good

    Nice big apartment, close to the beach, 3 swimming pools, close to super markets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Have been going to Olhos d'Agua for 10 years and stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been going to Olhos d'Agua for 10 years and stayed at the Oceanus many times. Excellent location, friendly staff and great facilities. Will be returning in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed he twice before and really liked the area and the hotel. All the staff were excellent except the man at reception he was great at all .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Massive terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill of death from the beach which was not highlighted on the web site whichs make the acommdation on suitable for old people when going the beach

    Had no breafast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good basic accommodation, if you're not looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was all I needed.

    Very good basic accommodation, if you're not looking for luxury and want somewhere decent, clean and spacious you can't get any better than Oceanus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Families with small kids shouldn't be put in rooms next to the reception, it is too noisy and getting to sleep is quite difficult. Maybe invest in a closed bar...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with no Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were 2 single beds which was not ideal.

    Bathroom and living area was extremely spacious. Fresh towels delivered every day and staff were helpful, particularly lady at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay at Oceanus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing reallly

    We love staying at this property. Its quiet yet convenient, with shops pubs restaurants closeby, and just a short walk to the beach. Self catering is so handy for us and everything we needed was provided. Lovely spacious appartment, with sun loungers outside. We would recommend this property, and have stayed here for the last 10 years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place in great price. Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with warm watet last day, probably due to full hotel. Also, poor wifi in the room area and poor aircon in the room.

    Great location and great value. Staff very friendly and helpful (I locked my door keys into the room and they very likely made a new key). Nice pools and quiet area. Very nice place, very recommended for everyone, couples and families. Kitchen full of equipment, thus you can cook at apartment by yourself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The additional ad ons can be annoying, eg a charge to call for a taxi, paid wi fi etc however at least the hotel did not 'hide' these charges.

    The accommodation is very well located to restaurants, bars and a short walk from the beach. The staff were efficient and friendly. The cleaning staff were very thorough and did provide additional extra towels. We were a group of 4 friends and found the mix of family and non family guests was good. Overall we felt that it was very good value for money, centrally located and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Algarve Oceanus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in living room not working properly. Beds could use an update as well as paint job.

    No perks. Every little thing cost extra like Wifi using the ping pong, calling a taxi. It just makes you feel you are in a no frills hotel. Really should be offering free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Basic self catering with friendly staff and quiet location (mostly)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds uncomfortable. OK if you like a very hard mattress! Being a hotel you have to accept late arrivals and people who come in late after night out drinking. Can be noisy. Our apartment was on the top floor but still constant sound of busy traffic from street below. Unfortunate that builders were working on property opposite so again constant noise that at times spoilt being able to sit on balcony. We tried to ignore it but at times it was so bad we went out. As we went self catering it would have been helpful to find at least something to start with for washing up and a welcome pack of tea/coffee for our late night arrival so you could make a drink.

    The hotel is in a good location for eating out, walk down to the beech, tours if you want them, taxi to other locations etc. We found a couple of tavernas within 10 minutes that serve very good food and not expensive. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. We arranged with hotel for collection from airport and return. No fuss and very convenient. Room cleaned each day and towels changed alternate days. Need your own towels for pool and beech. ' Chinese Shop ' (thats what its called) down road on opposite side sells everything you need so dont pack it. Buy a towel for 5 euros and leave it. As a location if you want a quiet, no fuss break out of season, then its a good place to be. Later in the season its not as quiet with more family activity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    I like the hotel and area I have stayed there twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like the hotel and area I have stayed there twice. On both occasions I was given a room facing the motorway even though I requested a pool side apartment. On the first occasion I did complain and I was moved immediately. However on this occasion I requested an apartment away from the road as the noise is horrendous I was told at the desk that the rooms ware assigned. I left the matter at that as I was only there for a week

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and photos on the website look better than in person. The beds were old and uncomfortable. There was a restaurant outside our balcony with a really noisy fan and blew smoke toward our room.

    The staff was generally nice. The room size was big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent with just 2 mins walk to the beach, near by restaurants and super markets. Easy connectivity to Albufeira Old town as the bus stop and taxi stand are right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from places of fun. The Internet is surcharge. They do not have products in rooms or at reception.

    Near to the beach. Large and clean rooms. It is a supermarket near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    great place to stay but not enough to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    more entertainment needed in the afternoons, maybe a pub quiz and/or bingo in the bar, this should give you more revenue.

    breakfasts at the snack bar excellent, room excellent, cleaners very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Paying for wifi and safe, its not often you have to do this now........... Also charging 1 euro to call a taxi when the rank is across the road Snack bar by the pool was poor quality and unsocial staff

    Great Location, one Nice Pool area,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Great apart from staff member at pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aggressiveness of the staff member (man) at the pool. He attached me for bringing my own water and wouldn't listen when I tried to explain that it contained soluable medication.

    Peaceful and quiet. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Budget, no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested quiet, non smoking room, got a noisy room on the main road, first floor that smelt badly of smoke. Requested to be moved, but was still put in a noisy room on the main road. Wifi not included- charged at 2euro a day. Even though self catering, not allowed to take own food & drink round the pools. Had to pay extra if wanted to use a sun mat, use the safe or play table tennis .

    Good sized accommodation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with no Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in pools. Evening entertainment medioca. Sand very corse and seen nicer beaches than the one near hotel but nice rock pools for kids

    Cold water in pools. Evening entertainment medioca. Sand very corse and seen nicer beaches than the one near hotel but nice rock pools for kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for safe deposit and wifii, not really needed as most places give these free lately in this resort.also having to pay for thin mattress for the sun loungers.

    Location is very good Plenty of hot water! Room cleaning every day apart from Sunday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big apartment, close to the beach and restaurants,we loved Calheiros! Short bus ride to Albufeira but we found Olhos had everything we needed and was much nicer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Great for Children. Mine were aged 7 and 12 ideal for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were not comfy. We ended up sleeping on the couch bed in the sitting room.

    We liked the location. It was close to the supermarket, beach and restaurants and yet in a quiet area. Safe and ideal for children and elderly. Teenage children and young adults might find it too quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not sleep well for several nights because of noise from the swimming pool pipes.

    We like the balcony facing the sun and out of the wind, and all the staff were very helpful especially Monica at the desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Additional costs and limited wifi. Budget room at regular price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't free and when you did pay, you only got it for one device, which was slow and didn't work on the balcony. Outdoor pool was too cold for families. Indoor pool you had to pay for swimming caps to use. None of this was advertised prior to arrival, which incurred additional unexpected costs to the price you pay. Air con isn't powerful. No oven in kitchen.

    Standard budget apartment with limited wifi. Small, but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good standard mid-range accommodation in beautiful Olhos de Agua
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for wifi - although we knew this to be the case before arriving it is unusual to have to pay for wifi in hotels in 2017. On arrival we found that our 2 apartments were housed in separate buildings, although it turned out to be only a minor inconvenience it would have been nice to be informed earlier.

    Armindo in the snack bar deserves a special mention. Super friendly and great with the children. Kids loved the pool area, smaller one ideal for younger/non-swimmers, others nice and deep. Proximity to supermarkets and local restaurants (although quite a steep hill to and from beach area, possibly not suitable for walking difficulties?)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great, will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of anything

    Stayed away from the main part of hotel in block beside it, but its no big deal really. Great location, close to plenty of restaurants, bus, taxis, supermarkets etc. Short walk to beach ( steep hill on way back! ) Short taxi ride to new town and old town is only few mins further, 5 - 8 euro in taxi only. Pool area is great, water was cold in April but still didn't mind. Room was perfect, plenty of space and facilities. Didn't even bother getting the wi fi, all the restaurants have it free anyway. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Worse that you could expect even for a "cheap" Aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi, a rip especially because it didn't work, weak, slow, breaks… and quite expensive and uncomfortable to use. Breakfast: "orange juice" of artificial powders, slow and unkind service, dirty. Better to breakfast outside No soap, nor other things in the the kitchen

    Big room, good views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice, comfortable stay with friendly staff, and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels, bins and bedding should be changed more regularly. The Wi-Fi should be free, and we weren't allowed to bring our own beverages to the pool.

    It was good that there was somewhere to keep our bags after we checked out. The apartment was well-stocked and staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Staying here for over 10 years will always return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in smaller apartment block this time, bathroom old and dated compared to new refurbished rooms. Broken light switches to bathroom these rooms could do with an update! Paid for wifi which continually dropped out of signal or re logged in.

    Great location, close to the beach and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff and always happy with the swimmming pools!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    An excellent place to stay within easy reach of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very spacious & well stocked with all appliances, cutlery etc. Our room was in an excellent position to obtain not only good views but also for the sun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept cutting off which we wouldn't have noticed it the weather was good. But it cuts off frequently mid Skype call etc.

    Staff are amazing. It's in a good location. Five minutes to beach and acrosss the road to restaurants and the big supermarket to stock up your cupboards.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oceanus Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: