Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Paladim & Alagoamar 4 stars

Rua Do Municipio Lote 5 A, 8200-161 Albufeira, Portugal

#75 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 737 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not closed off in the evening . Each room was only supplied with 1 key card . Although staff were very helpful in opening the door for me when the other half went walk about with the key card .

    Beautiful hotel . Staff were generally very friendly . Travelling with a 4 year old . Evenings were slightly stressfull as the pool area was not closed off . A number of children were staying at the hotel and it might be an idea for the hotel to introduce something to encourage them to mix a little - maybe some activities around the pool. Made use of the restaurant on a number of occasions- breakfast, snack,dinner and was more than happy . Overall I enjoyed my stay and would go back again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in the living area on pull out bed. these were a bit "hard" and we could have done with a few extra pillows about ( but that was choice) Another mirror in the living area would have been very helpful

    Stayed here a few times before but with friends and not family Great location , food, facilities. Staff as always very helpful and hotel very clean Since merging with hotel next door, food was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was quite spacious and our room looked out over the two pool areas which was lovely. The room we were in 202 was over the bar area but to be fair we didn't hear a lot of noise coming from the bar. The hotel was ideally located next to a big supermarket and only a short walk from Old Town. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very disappointed with the apartment. Initially we were given a room in the deserted side of this amalgamated property which was awful. The once white sofa bed was black with dirt and the overall state of the apartment was depressing. The Receptionist thankfully moved us to another apartment which was improved but still poor. I feel that our accommodation was very overpriced so feel cheated.

    Nice bar/terrace area by the pool. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great stay. Lovely pool. Didn't have to get up early for bed. Always a bed. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just weak WiFi

    Staff were so nice. Especially in the restaurant . The food was fab and priced very readorable. Overall had a fab stay and couldn't fault it..WiFi bit weak and only in public areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was quiet rude when we arrived, she handed us the wrong part of an invoice and when I asked what it was for she sarcastically said ‘it’s the invoice, are you wanting to pay again ?’. I stated that it didn’t make sense to me but she just looked at me as if I was thick. Then she realised that she gave me the wrong piece of paper and didn’t even apologise. Everyone else has been more than pleasant!! Just this woman on reception

    The apartment is in the best location, 10 mins from the strip and 15 mins away from the old town!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel if you are in a party or girls or lads as this seemed to be the majority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we booked stated it had a city view when in actual fact it overlooked a roundabout and a small grassed area with benches on it. The other rooms overlooked the pool areas and friends advised they were very noisy at times as there were quite a few stag parties staying. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with young children due to the amount of stag parties staying but ideal if you are in a party.

    The location was great. It was a 15/20 minute walk into the old town which is beautiful with loads of shops, bars and restaurants. Probably about a 25 minute walk into the strip but we got a cab there which was only about 4 euros. The hotel was like 2 hotels in one as it had 2 large pools separated by a restaurant and bar area. There were loads of sunbeds so no struggle finding one. The breakfast was average as the eggs were slightly hard each time but the meals served after lunch were really nice, I had the prawn linguine and it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    5 star from arrival, attention to detail, staff,rooms, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star from arrival, attention to detail, staff,rooms, food and location. It's so good we now have booked September, Christmas and February. Great TV channels if you want relaxed times during your break.local taxis are great value nearby at the continent supermarket 2 mind walking.Many areas to visit for shopping or beaches but my favourite was to return to the hotel for our Evening meals for fantastic food and service led by chef Roberto and his team. My wife had a medical problem during our stay, the staff dealt with calling the ambulance and supporting us throughout! There is a saying,you get what you pay for! Not true here you get far more. Book and enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A great relaxing get away in may. Im nearly sure ill be booking again for next may.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On one occasion I waited 45 minutes for breakfast. One extra staff member would have speeded things up

    Hotel was cleaned often. Staff were fine. Poolside was not busy and there was entertainment most nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Noise from bar and reception area at night. To be expected for a room near the bar, but our room was also close to reception and people hanging around there at night after coming back from the bar or their night out was disruptive. One other annoyance was that a lot of the loungers by the pool had towels on them most of the day but weren't being used.

    Great location and friendly staff. Right beside a shopping centre and an easy enough walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Our room this time was by the bin area & storage, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room this time was by the bin area & storage, which meant the bins were emptied early hours nearly every day. Also had work carried out most morning early. Not very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Just returned from a 5 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a 5 night stay. Clean spacious studio. Cleaned everyday and towels replaced. In a great location, less than a 10 mins walk to the old town and the beach all the same area. Very friend and helpful staff with great English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Booked in advance and got a great deal for apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one key per room.???

    Booked in advance and got a great deal for apartment. Supermarket a few doors up. Lovely pool / outdoor bar area. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Love the location, the staff and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my husband and I have stayed here at least 6 times and we have always had a great experience. This time however, we were a little disappointed. The service at the pool bar was extremely slow and the food not quite as good as usual. Our room too was not up to standard. The rooms on the Paladim side of the building have been renovated and are lovely, but we were put on the Alagoamar side this time and it has yet to be renovated and our room was not good. The sliding door jammed, the fridge was very tatty, a curtain hanging off the rail and the tv had to be retuned. all in all a disappointment this time - but we will visit again in the hope that it was a once off. The staff as usual though were wonderful as ever.

    Love the location, the staff and the breakfast. The pool too is great. Also very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Pity about the noise detracting from the overall enjoyment of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrible noise at night from the karaoke before and after midnight kept us awake as it reached the second floor.

    The self-catering facilities were excellent. Good selection of TV channels in English language. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    very dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accomodation was extremely noisy day and night during the day the pool area was extremely loud, no supervision, guests drinking in the pool and around the pool ,using vulgar language not pleasant listening for other guests At night this loud behaviour continued through to the sleeping accomodation i will not be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious and clean. Good location. Relaxing up until stags and hens arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception (long hair with a fringe) very rude. We asked her 1 night to arrange a taxi for us the following day. We had to stsnd and wait for her to finish a conversation with another staff member and then she looked at us like we had 10 heads and said she would do it in the morning. The following. morning there was another lady (much nicer) who told us there was a taxi rank just around the corner. Why couldn't the first lady tell us that?!! 2 stags and a hen arrived on the Thursday. They took over 1 of the pools, smoking and drinking in the pool. Very loud. No member of staff monitoring the pool area. Luckily there was a second pool for us to go to. For 4 star hotel i would expect a proper hair dryer.

    Very spacious apartment,clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great place for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room looked out onto a busy roadway but then again you can't have everything.

    Very friendly helpful staff, great location- 5 min walk to old town. Great restaurant and bar. Great pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Despite the negatives i'd happily stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurant could be better. Deserts were a disaster. Nothing really for kids in this hotel. A play room would be ideal for the younger children. Washing up liquid and a brush for doing the dishes should be provided. You have to go and buy a bottle of washing up liquid and end up only using a few drops......The supermarkets must love to see the touists coming. The pool was freezing at all times, pity this could'nt be heated.

    Great location ,very clean apartments. Fresh towels most days. Comfy beds. Would stay again. Entertainment in the bar in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Had wonderful holiday. Hotel is excellent. Will hopefully return again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only complaint I have is unpleasant smell sometimes in the bathroom. maybe need to investigate plumbing.

    All staff very helpful and friendly. was there at New Year. Had a great time and that is why went back last week. Had a great holiday. Location is excellent and supermarket which is close by is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic chilled holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a city view pool view would have been better. The traffic didn't disturb us though.

    The hotel is between the new town and old town Two large supermarkets close by. Two beautiful swimming pools , and lovely bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio appointment facing the back of hotel noisy.and had 1 English channel on tv ,and that was political news .

    The rooms 1 bedroom apartments facing pool were lovely.very clean.restaurant food nice .and staff lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a wonderful stay, the whole family enjoyed it and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners could have swept and mopped the rooms.

    Entertainment was good, staff helpful. Spacious and nicely simply decorated, good sized balcony. Views were nice and rooms easy to get too. Location was great right next to amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool but no luxury feeling in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side apartments very bright from street lights and noisy from traffic. Also never get sun. Unfriendly receptionists she was short with fuller figure long curly hair.

    Good area around pools best part of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    If we went back we would definitely ask for a room away from the Bar area!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated in advertising that they would not except Hen/Stag parties this is not true, a lot of large groups.. We stayed in a Room above the Bar it was very noisy with Karaoke and Live bands,so much so it kept us awake until sometimes 1am. Maybe we should have asked to change rooms!!!

    All staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned regularly. Restaurant was excellent value with a good menu. Pool areas were very good. Good value for money..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff great location away from madness if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff great location away from madness if the strip and old town but close enough to walk there . Also good entertainment at night time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    very friendly nice place and very clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do with bookelt in property explaining rules and facilities.

    very friendly nice place and very clean and comfortable, staff always there to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay and will return but, will book a room with a pool view the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had rooms at the front of the hotel on the 1st floor and it was very noisy.

    The staff were extremely welcoming. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Bar was good and good prices. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great but we had a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don’t have any complaints. Since the two hotels merged it’s not as homely but I have no complaints about the facilities.

    Very efficient and friendly staff. We’ve booked again for September. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels with blood stains, no Wi-Fi even if you want to pay for it, careless staff, extremely noisy environment, very disappointed with everything.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    I really liked the apartment, plenty of space, clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just have wi-fi in the lobby, something I didn’t like it.

    I really liked the apartment, plenty of space, clean, the beds were nice and the supermarket next to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A five day break and the hotel made the break more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first aid boxes need to be reviewed as there was an incident and difficulty in getting first aid.

    enterainment nightly in bar. Spotlessly clean. Firendly reception and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay here. Great location for old town and the strip. Supermarkets close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was almost non existent. Bed was made, sink was wiped and always very late in the afternoon.

    The bar - friendly staff, good entertainment and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A well run hotel with friendly helpful staff. Convenient location. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially we were in an apartment with a city view which was a mistake as they are on a busy road so it was noisy at night. After first night we upgraded to an apartment with pool view which was definitely worth doing as these are on the sunny side away from the road.

    Spacious well equipped apartment overlooking the pool. Sunny balcony. The apartments were cleaned daily with fresh towels The food in the restaurant was good. (lovely pizzas) . Nice pool area and garden with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food, although lovely and freshly cooked, was very slow. I don't like twin beds - I would prefer a double. There is one lady on reception that needs to improve her customer service skills - we were made to feel that we were an inconvenience - all the other staff were exceptional.

    Relaxed atmosphere - very chilled and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We had an excellent time both myself, my partner and my parents. We were returning customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new menu. I also thought maybe now they have expanded the 2 apartment complexes into one maybe one of the swimming pools could be heated

    The breakfast was excellent. However the evening menu changed whilst we were there and not for the better in my opinion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    As expected I overall enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A light switch at side of bed.Wifi being avai ble in rooms.The noise from the entertainmentheard in my room.

    As an older person I appreciated being on the ground floor.The staff at reception always seemed to be available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, clean and well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the Paladim side and it was very noisy...doors slamming every 20 minutes or so. and very loud partiers coming in about 3:00am every night. My friends staying on the Alagoamar side had a much better stay

    Great location, clean and well furnished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Good quality apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Fire alarm went off 3 times. Due to smokers.

    Fabulous location. Comfortable modern apartments with balconies and pools. Great for winter holiday as air con very efficient and blows out warm hair to a good warm standard cosy. Flat screen TV with UK channels. Kitchen area very good easily prepare meals. Clean bathroom good cleaning bedding and towel changes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    the location of the appartement was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came 1hour Late due to a flight delay. The host threatened us to leave immediately if we wouldn't pay upfront, in cash, and not in local currency but in Euro. We had a confirmed, non-refundable booking with a credit card.

    the location of the appartement was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel seems to be mainly used by elderly people 70+ in winter. Hotel is well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downside: the Wifi did not work in the rooms, which was a real disappointement to us since this was required for some remote work. Wifi was only in the Lobby and it wasn't the fastest. So we had to buy a prepaid SIM card to solve the little issue in the room. What was a little irritating was the fact that the little safe was drilled open when we arrived.

    we had no breakfast, so no evaluation possible. The room was daily serviced with new towels. That's a plus. The appartement was fully equipped with microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, aircon etc... Every item of the equipment was clean and working. Personel spoke good english, which isn't always the case in Portugal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Location in city centre near shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarrette smoke in the room (not bad). If you are a light sleeper, get earplugs, some noise in the night from the bar downstairs.

    Location in city centre near shops. Clean, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean & room service daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & room service daily. Staff very helpful & facilities excellent.. I could not fault this hotel. Apartment was very spacious also which was great, we had a one bedroom apartment which had loads of space for 3 adults & 1 child. Shopping centre & taxi rank literally next door so great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing so much we checked out a day early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The cleanliness was not up to standard in the room, no wi-fi n the rooms, limited to channels, no bedside tables, no bedside lights, bulbs in rom lights not working. Generally the whole hotel was dated and needed refurbishment. The bathroom tiles around the shower all cracked and the bathroom in particular needed a deep clean.

    Nothing was exceptional. Some good points were beds made up, clean towels, good kitchenettes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that lets this property down is the total lack of WiFi in the apartments. WiFi is only available in the reception area.

    Well run property in a perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay at this accommodation again and also recommend it to my friends..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The accommodation was great. Wheelchair friendly. Very clean. Towels provided daily. Entertainment on nightly. All staff friendly and helpful. I was accompanied by my daughter and her husband who is disabled and found the accommodation great for him. Ramps at pool area to allow access. Isabell on reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable as hotel was in lovely situation. Food in the restaurant was good and bar prices good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv too small. Could have had a tv with a bigger screen.

    Beds were comfy. There was sufficient kitchen equipment for the stay. Pool view studio best as a sunny room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, good location, helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small and doesn’t readily accommodate a mobility scooter or more than two people with suitcases. The hotel is noisy with lots of noise from other apartments etc.

    As one of our party was disabled we asked for a room near lifts and facilities - the room allocated met these requirements. Regular towel and linen changes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfect luxury apartments at vfm price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    truly nothing

    The apartment we had was superb....everything..the bedroom,kitchen area and equipment,dining area balcony..even the tv had English channels...Faultless..nice and clean..all furnishings and decor fresh...in addition..two superb supermarkets both just a !00 metre walk away so ideal for self caterers.I would thoroughly recommend this Aparthotel if Albufeira is your chosen resort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe some more activities for kids in earlier part of the day would be good for families. Party that was arranged for kids started bit too late. The party and entertainment was excellent though but just a bit too late for young kids :-)

    Amazing staff and very helpful to every request - lovely and quiet and excellent in every way. Clean and good central location. We will definitely be back! :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment for kids started at 9.30 on Halloween- 8.00 would have been better for a kids event

    Everything in the hotel was great, great helpful staff, rooms a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was close 15-20 minute walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no WIFI in the rooms, only in the common areas.

    The hotel was close 15-20 minute walking distance to the beach and dinner restaurants. Also the grocery store was just a block away! The rooms and bathrooms were really spacious and the pool was great to use during 1 day of our stay. Towels for the pool cost 2 Euro and require a 10 Euro deposit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Option for internet in room. Internet didn't work by the pool.

    Location is good, between old town and new town. Room was very clean and tidy. Good size balcony. Staff were very helpful and I would like to personally thank them for their honesty when I left a sizable amount of money in a wallet on the counter while looking for my passport at check in that could have made the rest of our holiday miserable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    comfy bed clean room and close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing not to like

    room was clean and spacious, towels changed every day , pool and surrounding area very good, food very good would recommend this hotel, handy supermarket next door and taxi rank just outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly but they were ok

    Restaurant food was excellent. Small enough to get to the bar, restaurant and pool within minutes. Nice location half way between old town and newtown. We walked to the beach everyday and a couple of minutes from a local supermarket

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Will not be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel is not for couples and young families It was full of rough British and Irish people on Stag and Hen parties - the hotel did nothing to stop their bad language and loud music in public area

    Very clean rooms and pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a city view apartment which was very noisy as it was overlooking a busy main road. Would stay again but would request a pool view.

    Excellent value for money. Very large apartment. Good location..15min walk to either the old town or the strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay if we come back again will be looking for a room with pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our studio was to the front of the hotel and very nearly a very busy roundabout so you could hear the traffic all night

    Very central to supermarket,bars and resturants rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed the bar at night was lovely to come back for a few drinks the staff were very nice and frendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit dated,but in good condition and for the price it's really great value.

    Very big apartment (one bedroom,big lounge with kitchenette and bathroom with shower over bath),large balcony,stunning pool area with 2 swimming pools and two children pools.Nice restaurant offering meat straight from barbecue,separate bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    excellent location , in between old town and strip .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing , great value for money

    excellent location , in between old town and strip .Plenty transport options, taxis ,small tourist train and Tuk Tuks !. Accomodation and pool area spotless. We stayed in an apartment which was large, had all the facilities you needed .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the kitchen area one could do with an extra socket (one socket for kettle plus toaster)

    The staff were very accommodating. Cleaning staff were very good. Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Cannot wait till next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot say I can find anything really that I did not like.

    Easy access to old town and new town.Booking on tours markets very easy comfortable buses get there and back. Apartments comfortable clean staff excellent could not help enough will be going back next year xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable but not a major problem still managed to sleep on a night.

    Good location for both Old Town and The Strip. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Good sized apartment and loved the pool view. Reasonable prices in the hotel bar. Didn't struggle to get a sunbed and pool gets the sun all day. Supermarkets on the doorstep. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in centre of Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing - perfect hotel. Would be nice though if Wifi worked in the rooms although not an issue as nobody goes on holiday to sit in the room all day :)

    Perfect hotel in the centre of Albufeira. Rooms and hotel facilities all perfect. Huge balcony no matter what room you stay in and very friendly staff. Nice pool area and very friendly barman at the small poolside bar. Great stay and I'm already planning to stay here again next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first family holiday abroad with our 16 month old baby and I must say the hotel was extremely family friendly and made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Just 15 minute walk from the old town with bars and restaurants, and right next door to a supermarket, it was perfect. The pool was lovely, with a little kids pool and big grassy area for our daughter to run around. The big pool was also very nice with lots of sunbeds, bar and restaurant to buy drinks and snacks. The hotel was very clean and staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had a 1 bedroom pool view apartment and it had everything we could have needed in the kitchen, air conditioning and the travel cots were so comfortable our daughter slept very well. We felt so at home here and will not hesitate to come back, highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for a short break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic nose.

    Easy to get to old town and strip both about equal distance. all you need for a self catering break in Albufeira , next door to a large super market and shopping centre .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Old and low performance management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their management has some really old practices, the personal is litterly desperate about most of the things in the room: is the first hotel in the world that ever requested me a deposit for the TV remote control!!! They even took the lock of the safe deposit and of course to get it back you should have paid a deposit and also a charge. The towels will be changed once in 6 days, otherwise you have to pay again. Cleaning is not acceptable. Better increase the price per room and offer the other normal things rather that doing that way. Overall a very bad impression mainly due to old and low performance management practices!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    2 star hotel with black mold in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay sucked. They claimed that it was a 4 star hotel, but it's hardly a 2 star. The room was not clean. The tub shower had black mold on the edges. Wifi was only available in common areas and it was very slow. You wanted a remote control for your 25 inch tv? You had to pay 10 euros for deposit. You wanted to swim in the ice cold pool? They charged you 7 euros for taking your room towel to the pool. They had signs in the elevators advising that if you are out of line they warn you once, then you will be escorted out by the police, not being allowed into hotel again. They issued the three of us only one room key card. They refused to give a second one. When I stayed in that evening and my buddies came in late, they had to wake me up to let them into room. At the end of the stay they demanded that we return the card, otherwise there was a charge. This nasty place felt like a county jail with rules posted everywhere. Dirty and unpleasant. The warden was sitting at the check-in desk watching your every move. Do not stay there. It sucked!

    The building looked ok from outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is good, a bit of a long walk to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a shocker a bed of nails would have been better and the pillows were no better, this is a big one for me as getting a good sleep adds so much to a good holiday

    The location is good, a bit of a long walk to the beach and quite a way to the old town , the staff were great and they have a good pool setup, the restaurant is good with fair prices and a great variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    It was relaxing,enjoyable everything I was looking for 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I could pick fault with

    We were impressed with the hotel it was so clean , restaurant was really nice good food and good value, very central ten min walk to old town ten min walk in other direction to new town , great supermarket next door, staff very pleasant, two swimming pools,no shortage of sun beds, well run hotel , over all excellent, would definitely go back 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is that the restaurant service is very slow and made quite a few mistakes with our orders.

    Hotel was nice and the front desk were very accommodating. Nice area to stay in and is right by a massive super market which is helpful. It's a nice walk away from the beach also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great location,lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a private transfer from reception but taxi ended up taking two more people from another hotel aswel

    Loved the atmosphere in bar for entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice, fun, relaxing but management seem a little miserly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room key, they refused to give us another. 10 euro deposit to get the remote for the tv. The bathroom wasn't cleaned one of the days in spite of housekeeping visiting, there was a general tone of "squeezing every last penny" during our stay... The chef even pre butters the toast which I can only assume is because they want to avoid paying for the little tubs of butter on the tables. The apartment was fine. But the kitchen drawers and presses are a mash up of old doors that were yellow stained and new ones recently replaced. Again indicating that "squeeze the penny" tone. It was still a great holiday and we wouldn't be against visiting again but the little annoyances did detract from our stay.

    The value was good and everything was generally well maintained. The pools are great and some of the staff were especially great. Especially Felix at the pool bar! We didn't attend the entertainment at night but the other residents seemed to enjoy it and it included the kids. Good spot for a very budgeted family holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Good location however overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning items were not provided for kitchen and advised that we were to provide our own. Supermarket near by did not sell minature sizes. We thought the complex would at least provide the basic essentials. We were required to pay to use the security box. The rooms require refurbishment. Found this complex overpriced.

    Very well located between old town and the strip. Nice size balcony. Close to supermarket. Internet works well in public areas. 2 good size pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WIFI IN THE ROOM, ONLY IN THE PUBLIC AREA, THE SMALL SOFA IS VERY HARD. NO TOOTHBRUSH AND SLIPPERS. THE BEDS ARE SMALL AND NARROW, WHICH ARE NOT COMFORTABLE. WE 4 GUESTS BOOK ONE NIGHT FOR 171€ BUT IT DOES NOT DESERVE THIS PRICE AND IT IS NOT A FOUR STARS HOTEL AT ALL! !! WE WERE SO DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THIS HOTEL, I WOULD SUGGEST THE OTHER GUESTS TO RETHINK BEFORE YOUR BOOK THIS "FOUR STAR HOTEL".

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Paladim & Alagoamar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: