Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Pinhão

Rua Dr. José Formozinho, Apartamentos Pinhão, 8600-584 Lagos, Portugal

#71 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the location, the cleanliness of the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the company never responded toe when I wrote to them to tell them about my arrival plans + that no one answered their phone lines when I called multiple time 2 days before my arrival AND the day of my arrival. Must be said that there was someone to open the door for us, however I feel communication could be better

    I enjoyed the location, the cleanliness of the apartments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive in August

    Nice terrasse on the ocean Air conditioning very welcome when the temperatures are high Beaches very easy to reach by foot Historic center of Lagos in less than 5 minutes walking Apartment with all comfort and equipments Welcome beers!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment old and tired - nothing like the photos on booking.com website. Our apartment was up 4 flights of stairs - fine for us, but would be too much for kids or elderly. Very very noisy pretty much 24 hours per day. Nothing disastrous, but made it very expensive for what it was.

    Good location. Helpful/Friendly man at check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    The view from the apartment was fantastic and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival I was given an apartment that had no resemblance to the one I had booked. They upgraded me but for an extra fee, which I thought was rather inflexible. I stayed 4 nights and the cleaner never came to my apartment, even upon request. Don't follow Google Maps as it leads you to the wrong location (but apparently they are working on that issue...).

    The view from the apartment was fantastic and the location was right next to several beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together with separate mattresses and sheets does not make a double bed. Not romantic or comfortable when you are sleeping in a crack between two beds for your honeymoon. it would have been better if the property had specified this in advance.

    Loved the complementary drinks, new towels halfway through our stay and having the bed made daily and bins emptied daily. Also the proximity to the beach.and the balcony with sea views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    very reccomend to stay in this apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the resterunt and bar area is like 7-8 minuts far

    the best beach in the area is really close and the view is amazing. the room was comfortable. good kitchen and balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic Comfort and Convenience for a Summer Beach Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Across from fire station and near a main road, so during summer it can get busy. Closing windows reduces some of the noise. The apartment decor and facilities are dated but function well.

    Comfortable, basic, clean, airy studio apartment (we had the one on the top floor) with sea view balcony and air conditioning. Small kitchen with all necessary crockery and utensils. Clean linen and towels. Excellent wifi and small tidy bathroom. Good walking distance to superb Pinhao Beach (5 minutes) and Lagos town centre (10 to 15 mins). Very good coffee across the road next to fire station. Spar supermarket and Tasca Jota (superb restaurant!) are about a 10 min walk. No car was hired but car parking exists out front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Superb sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony was really in common with the next apartment so there is not much privacy but we had nice neighborhood so it was nice.

    small apartment but very comfy with everything with needed. The first night they provided us also a bottle of water, wine and beers. The sea view from the balcony is superb and the location is excellent, 2 mins walk from the beach and 10 mins from the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not so stable

    Perfectly located asthebeaxh nearby is really beautiful. The room has all things you need. Sun rise can be seen from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Location and a Lovely View From Our Apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the view from our room and the location was absolutely perfect, Irene who owns the apartments was very helpful too. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice room, view, and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was bad. Just the cleaning and the facilities.

    Very polite staff. Very nice view. Good clean room given to me. Overall perfect hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outdated.

    The location of our apartment and the view we really liked. There was a nice restaurant nearby. The walk on the rocks by the sea towards Ponte de Piedade was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent quiet location with easy access to the downtown bustle .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside of building needs an update but rooms have been reasonably renovated.

    Excellent position near beaches and just outside Old Town, walking to everywhere easy. Sea views from rooms are great. Free parking outside. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit to Apartamentos Pinhao - we stayed there last year- but this year our studio apartment was slightly smaller than last year, and had a smaller balcony. When we checked in ,we were told that the larger room which we had last year was not available, and we were given the smaller one next door. In fact,during our stay the larger room was never occupied.

    Excellent apartment, with great view over town and bay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for exploring town and surrounding area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    Basic accommodation but with good view
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are extremely noisy and so is the road. Also the bathroom is in need of an update and the toilet didn't smell good.

    The view was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stay: beach and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen: a lot of ants, fridge had a lot of ice and we couldn't use the freezer, no oven (just microwave). Bedrooms: there was no wall separating the 2 bedrooms, just a cupboard.

    Location: great location, close to beach but also close to city center. Layout of the apartment: similar to a penthouse. Downstairs with living, kitchen and 2 bathrooms, upstairs with 2 bedrooms. Staff: was very friendly and gave us a lot of good information about the city and surroundings. Parking: very close parking with just 1euro/day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing, clean and comfortable place with great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts View Amenities Cleanliness Location Comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good position, walking time to downtown and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renew for the bathrooms, the air conditioning did not arrive in the two bedrooms

    Good position, walking time to downtown and beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for beach holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice view and perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall stay was ok.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great view and hard beds.

    Location great if you like to get away from the town centre. 10 min walk to centre. 5 min to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Last 4 days in new room were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated rooms are really great, but the first one they gave us, was desaster. We also got free rental bikes as compromise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Apartamentos Pinhao contributed to the amazing time I had in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to add. Everything was fine.

    Spacious , great location, staff was friendly and informative.q

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The location is great - close to the beach and the city. Really good value for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Dated apartment, uncomfortable and noisy with wind and banging of doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, dated, not comfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Noisy, needs renovation, hidden fees, but great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, broken door to bathroom, noise from neighbors, noise from air conditioner, not obvious extra cleaning fee

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little apartment, ideally located 5 minute walk from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Very good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    View, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs.

    View, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to stay in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been more cleaner. The internet was weak.

    The location, ambience, view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views, 2 beers in the fridge on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great view of the sea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was perfect. very close to the beaches and the old town, yet very peaceful and private with an amazing view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Tiny apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was much smaller than I anticipated. The sheets were clean but so, so old.

    The location to the beach was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    we had a one bedroom unit with another two single beds in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)wi-fi is week, 2)the main entrance is open and used by locals to make a racket in the middle of the night on the staircase (we actually had to tell them to move on!)

    we had a one bedroom unit with another two single beds in the living space. Sure would have been nice to have a sofa (perhaps a sofa-bed) there instead as the only place to sit was kitchen chairs. Walking distance to several beaches, old town, shops and restaurants. Nice view, we have enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Location close to the old city center and most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaky doors - during our stay in Lagos it was very cold and windy and we felt that the front door had a sealing problem. We needed to put something along the bottom of the door to eliminate the draft. When we wanted to check out there was no one at the front desk, so we tried to call the numbers listed on the door but no one answered. We waited for some time with our luggage outside the building until someone appears; fortunately we met in the building with one lady from the staff who told us where to leave the keys (better discuss in advance what to do with the keys in case there is no one at the reception)

    Location close to the old city center and most beautiful beaches, very nice view from balcony, well equipped and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to maintain a Wi-Fi connection in the apartment.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice sized apartment with a great view of the town below and the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Location surprised us - perfect for access to old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unit was a bit spartan. No art work (but many hooks in the wall, maybe just painted? ) Had to go out and buy a bottle open for the complementary drinks. Furniture a bit low end but OK. Minor stuff really - over all a nice experience.

    Location surprised us - perfect for access to old town and beaches, yet easy to park right at apts. The view from our unit was excellent. We were amazed at the beauty of some beaches and cliffs just around the corner from the building. Later discovered they are some of the most photographed in portugal.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    3.8
    The closeness to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veranda with sea view: a joke! We could see the sea between ruins and black stems of dead palm trees. The veranda was small and in bad shape and had to be shared with the guest from next room, a group of five in a party mood.

    The closeness to center.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.- Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely apartment,clean,spacious and well equipped. Furnished terrace with superb panoramic view over the bay and town. Excellent location,. within walking distance of old town, port and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    My husband & I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband & I liked everything! The location was good, close to shops & restaurants. Irene, in reception was great. Very helpful in telling us about the area. Plus, we had a balcony with an ocean view. Wonderful to have a coffee and enjoy the view.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    People in Portugal are fantastic, and the owners(?) of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, the walls are thin and You don't choose Your neighbors :)

    People in Portugal are fantastic, and the owners(?) of Apartamentos Pinhão and staff are a best example of friendliness and southern hospitality. The views are breathtaking and the apartment is well equipped. It's close everywhere from the apartment, 3min to first beach, 5min to Praia Dona Ana, 5 min to town. Restaurants, Post, City Center, Supermarket 10-15 min away.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.8
    Close to the beach and a short walk to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three floors no elevators, pack light. Ask for directions on how to get there.

    Close to the beach and a short walk to the center. Nice view of the town.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The location of apartments pinhao is just perfect - 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of apartments pinhao is just perfect - 3 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes walk to the old town, 5 minutes walk to the marina and a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket! The apartment itself is just perfect also. It is well equipped with delph, cutlery etc! Towels are changed every second day also. No quibble returning to this apartment or recommending it!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Our apartment had everything we needed including a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was weak unless you were close to the stairs.

    Our apartment had everything we needed including a great view of the bay. Location is very good, apartment was basic but clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views, and close to town centre, beaches, and restaurants. No swimming pool, but great beaches only 200m away. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.1
    The staff is ver kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In winter, there's no air conditioner so the room is very cold

    The staff is ver kind and helpful. Helped us to check the coach info

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    The place was perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was perfect for us! The staff were very kind ! Would visit again in summer

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views. Short walk into town. Great starting point for hiking the cliffs and coves.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Location to the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to the beaches View from the balcony Easy walk to restaraunts

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having a balcony that overlooked the water and it was a close walk to several beaches.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Extremely clean apartment. Recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Just 5 min walk to the most famous beaches of Algarve, 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wifi

    Just 5 min walk to the most famous beaches of Algarve, 10 min to old Town. Well equipped kitchen. Good view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: