Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apolo 3 stars

Avenida Dos Bombeiros Portugueses, S/N, 8900-209 Vila Real de Santo António, Portugal

#3 of 17 hotels in Vila Real de Santo António

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lthink the reception could do with a bit of a revamp, it looks a bit tired.

    It had everything we needed. Very spacious, very large balcony which was superb, great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Everywhere was spotless, loads of choice At breakfast. Perfect for a walk to the square and front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never managed to get the news in English - not a big deal

    Five star service The most varied selection of fresh fruit at bfast ever experienced in a European hotel Small fridge in room for psnl use - also kettle mugs tea n coffee: we don't think this is essential but appreciate I ate many uk guests really rate this provision - n complimentary water on arrival in yr room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. Spotless. Great location. Breakfast was the best I've had in a long time. Several restaurants were recommended and the one's we tried were excellent. We could hire bikes too. I would highly recommend and I will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lock on our door Room No 302 was faulty. The staff told us we were turning the handle the wrong way but even when the cleaning staff tried the lock was dodgy. Maintenance improved it a little.

    The hotel was spotless and the staff ere so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really good with fresh fruit, eggs & bacon and a variety of breads and pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OUTSTANDING - except that coffee was strong and bitter... which some may like, but would be better with a choice of strength or type of coffee for those who prefer mild!

    Great to have a balcony that could be used, and a fridge in our room. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING - except choice of type of coffee ( see next section). Great to have a pool. Staff were always helpful and cheerful, and luggage able to be left on last day. Midday checkout is great. Nice central location, with plenty of nearby cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the centre with a good, free car park. Plenty of bars & restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Friendly, efficient staff. Lovely hotel bar with terrace. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fact that when we arrived; there was a group of 30+ teenagers (Swedish) staying at the hotel and seem to take over the area of pool / lounge / dining room for most of the week. It appeared every day they would go for a run before breakfast and return 'HOT, SWEATY, and straight into the dining room for breakfast WITHOUT SHOWERING FIRST!... This was added to by some of them removing the training/running shoes and leaving beside there tables (not very hygienic). After the group finally left the hotel, they were replaced by around 50/60 young school children and the following morning we had to wait until 08:30 before getting our breakfast until they had cleared the dining room; we should had been informed that this hotel caters for groups of this size when we booked our 8- night stay. Our advice to others in future is to phone this hotel FIRST to see if there will be any such groups their at the time of there stay... well advised advice.

    The staff were very kind and considerate as well as very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast amazing and varied, wonderfully kind staff, rooms quiet, and excellent shower. Portugal always offers secure internet unlike Spain. I am typing this review on an unsecured internet in Spain. Wish me luck!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    Incredible value, really informative front-desk staff, great room, spotless hotel and brilliant location in beautiful little town - an unexpected gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated close to the town centre. The staff are very helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast offers a very wide choice of good quality food including hot options. The rooms are very comfortable and the standard of cleanliness is very high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We booked a "Romantic Room" for our 48th. wedding anniversary. The welcome and congratulations that we received from the Reception staff was exceptional and our room was decorated with heart shapes on the bed and chocolates,champagne and two drinks at the bar were also included. On site car parking was plentiful and easy and the location was fantastic with everything within walking distance of the hotel. The room was big enough,very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. The swimming pool area looked very nice but we chose not to utilise it (February!). Finally,I must again give a special thanks to all of the hotel staff who spoke excellent English and made us feel special and very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    THE SIGNS DIRECTING US TO THE HOTEL NEED TO BE CLOSER AS ENTRANCE IS DOWN A ONE WAY STREET AND IT NEEDS A SIGN ON THE ISLAND

    WHAT A WONDERFUL HOTEL DESK STAFF WENT THE EXTRA MILE ALL IN ALL WONDERFUL STAY

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Cleanliness in room & the restaurant Very helpful and courteous staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was good but it wasn't a double bed, it was two singles put together meaning it was more difficult to spread out.

    The bed was good but it wasn't a double bed, it was two singles put together meaning it was more difficult to spread out. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony door was squeaking and it was an old style windows aluminium frame over cold floor tiles all-over-the-room.

    Loved the attitude of the personnel and the interaction and good command of spoken English. We found a personalized welcoming letter in the room and a free big bottle of water. Also very nice - the ticket apologizing for not cleaning the room (because we left the don't disturb sign on the door). Nice place to park outside, in front of the hotel. Great variety on breakfast menu, lots of fruits and seeds and cakes etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In places the movement activated lighting to the passageways was a little quirky sometimes lighting up after we had passed. Not really a problem as the general lighting was adequate, more amusing than an annoyance.

    The breakfasts provided an excellant selection and of good quality, tasty choices. the staff were helpful and cheerful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well apointed, we made no use of the comfortable looking lounge by the bar mostly because the weather was so good we were encouraged outside. The information provided about the town made finding whatever we were looking for easy. Parking could not have been easier and even the car park was kept clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, doing everything they could to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was of a high standard while the accommodation was comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. Car parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    The hotel staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and fresh towels daily really powerful shower. Breakfast was really good hot food along with cereals, fresh fruit and continental items even had English teabags always a winner. Location of the hotel is very good walking distance to restaurants bars and marina with ferry terminal over to Ayamonte in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Although this was a bed/breakfast I would like to have had a change in what was prepared each morning although it was very nicely prepared for self service. 2. Because it was only breakfast the hotel catered for; I would like to have had better facilities in the room such as a Microwave Oven, the Fridge was not very functional as it constantly was thawing-out due to having to remove the entry card from power when going out (just common sense) may be on a separate circuit would help.

    Staff helpful and friendly and the location very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If booking a taxi then I recommend doing so directly as it cost us €80 through the hotel which seemed steep.

    A lovely hotel located right in the centre of Vila Real Sto Antonio. The staff were lovely, Renato & Maria at reception were extremely helpful and made great recommendations for bars & restaurants. The pool is great with sun all day. Good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two queen beds are better than 4 single beds. Single beds are small and hard but comfy enough. Parking was a bit tight.

    It was a wonderful place to stay. Pool, lounge & breakfast were great. Room was nice and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beach is not accessible by foot; the pressure of the water in the bathroom is low, so we had to wait for the water to come to the 4th floor;

    friendly and very helpful staff; good location; free parking in front of the hotel; clean and specious room; air condition; good variety at breakfast;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the machines at breakfast is terrible.

    I love all the fresh fruit at breakfast. The family room was a nice size. I love the town and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception closes at midnight but there is someone to open the door for us beyond that hour.

    I liked the breakfast in particular the variety and freshness of the products offered. I also liked the hotel's location right in the center of the town and close to the excellent Algarve's beaches. I also liked the pool, with good dimensions, length and deep, and optimal sun exposure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Hotel Apollo was exceptional - they were always available to help and to offer advice. Everyone was so naturally warm and friendly. I am not when, but I will be going back and will be recommending this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location with loads of restaurants around and within walking distance, the beach is only a 5/10 minutes drive if you have a car but there is also a public bus that isn't expensive. Philipa the lady that works on reception is extremely helpful and very friendly! when we arrived she gave us a map and circled the best restaurants and where the beaches and the public buses are. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk down to the marina which is a lovely walk in the evening! Overall a lovely stay at the hotel and would highly recommend to others and would return. We traveled as a couple but would also be good for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything that wasn't as I would have wanted it to be. I'm not a fan of television in the breakfast room but lots of people want it, so who am I?

    This is a very good hotel. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, lots of fresh (peeled) fruits, rols, buns, meats and cheeses, cereals, jams etc. Hotelrooms were clean and airy. Great, very silent, airconditioner. Nice pool. And very friendly staff, always able and willing to help out in case of trouble (in our case an ill spouse). To be recomended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service and nice people. Great view from the hotel. Free parking and wifi included which is really handy. The breakfast served was a true delight!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a very friendly , warm and hospitable place to stay . It is very central , lovely rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast is excellent, plenty of choices . Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are first class . This was our second visit .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    STAFF WELCOMING, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BREAKFAST, POOL, CAR PARKING - ALL EXCELLENT, BALCONY IN ROOM GOOD, VERY NEAR CAFES, RESTAURANTS, PRETTY TOWN SQUARE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do with the Hotel, but RVSA is very quiet at this time of year, so restaurants are poorly patronised in the evenings. The restaurant we tried had no fresh fish, and the defrosted fish we were served was awful. During the day the town seemed lively enough but it would appear only with day trippers.

    We first visited Hotel Apolo ten years ago and have stayed several times. The location is excellent. The hotel is improving all the time, the breakfast on this visit was great, really set you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more selection on the hot buffet for breakfast but other than that absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed here last year and have to say breakfast has improved immensely since our last visit. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Lovely clean room with all the facilities as described. Car parking excellent. Lovely pool area and towels and parasols available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, bar facilities, pool facilities, breakfast was wonderful and all items readily available until end of serving time , Newly decorated since our last stay at this hotel , reception friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not pleased to find I'd been overcharged. The price agreed on booking.com was €57.60, but my card was charged €61.15. This is simply not acceptable. I don't mind paying in advance (i.e. where I'm not present to check), but give my card details on the understanding that I only authorise the amount agreed, not any amount the hotel feels like charging. Wifi was patchy. Woken by noise at 5.30, which sounded like plumbing being worked on - an emergency perhaps!

    Large, clean, comfortable room with bath and balcony on W edge of town centre. Friendly and helpful receptionist at check-in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A clean, comfortable, well managed hotel with pleasant, efficient staff and a good buffet breakfast. Excellent location in the middle of town with easy access to numerous good eateries. Adequate free parking at the hotel in February although I suspect it would be a bit tighter in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea from bar was luke warm and insipid. Body 'wrap-around' shower curtain. Separate body gel and shampoo.

    Good room size. View from 4th floor room overlooking pool. Refrigerator in room. Breakfast selection. Free parking in 'city-centre hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal/bar areas were cold and uninviting. The breakfast was extremely poor and the beds extremely hard and uncomfortable. Disappointing as it wouldn't have taken much to make it perfect!

    Great location and clean. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant personnel wasn't nice at all, they were three people who hardly looked at us and never asked if we needed something or even if the food was good. Instead they spent all our breakfast time with "private" conversations among them around the restaurant, which was unpleasant. Good breakfast but terrible service!

    The location, the beds, shouwer/ bedroom in general; the cleanness. Good hotel for a nice price! The receptionist who welcome us was very friendly and efficient. Very good reception service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from beaches - walking not really an option.

    Good value for money, comfortable beds, nice view if you have a room facing the small park. Good location to access the town. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was raining.....! (can't blame the hotel, ha ha!)

    very friendly and informative staff. excellent location. free parking on location. good internet connection in the room. sizable room with balcony and wide view on shopping street. nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. More than we expected, and we'll definitely go back!

    Nothing not to like - attentive staff, good breakfast and parking (both included in the room price!), quiet swimming/sun area with bar. Location perfect for cafes and evening meals. Don't know how they do it for the price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a liitle tired. Many bakeries around but we were offered cakes wrapped in plastic.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff wanted to please all the time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were asked to pay an extra €2.50 to use the in room safe. This should either be free or included in the rate.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful, they really made our stay a pleasure. Parking on site is a big bonus and hotel location very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together to make a double. I fell through space between them!

    Great location and efficient, friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Pool and area around it very quiet, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower left the bathroom floor soaking and the beds were two single beds pushed together. Rooms were a bit basic for the price and quite small.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and the bar were lovely. The location was also ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool umbrellas, could have been a bit more stabile.

    Very rich and good breakfast, lots of fruit and excellent, fresh orange juice (one of the best ever on my travels). Great air condition in the room .The garden was very well kept and tidy. The same goes for the pool, cleaned every morning and very fine. Great staff working in the reception, very helpful and willing to advice about stuff in the City. Cclose to the hotel there is a fine grocery shop but also nice restaurants just a few minutes away. I must say that this Hotel i liked a lot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really an issue or that we didn't like it, more of a suggestion to owners. Air con internal unit in front of the bed makes it too cold with direct winds on you, it should be on top of the bed on opposite wall; and the external unit inside of the balcony makes it unbearable to have it on while in the balcony, it should be facing the street. However it's no big issue and we loved our stay!

    Excelent location near city centre with free car park, perfect if you have a car. Helpful and friendly staff, all of them! Quiet and clean, nice swimming pool for after a day on the beach. Breakfast is awesome, with good variety of breads, fruits, juices, yogurts and pastries, better than any 3 star hotel I've been before.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited. Fruit juice weak, Air conditioning in room very poor.

    Secure Parking in front of hotel, nice staff, clean hotel and rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a good selection on breakfast buffet the hot food was not hot!

    Staff went out of their way and provided us with lots of information of the area and recommended places to visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    great location at the border of pedestrian zone. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard

    Staff very nice, and accommodating. Excellent breakfast, huge selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the sound of people walking in the room upstair

    Hospitality of the staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would stay again

    Rooms were basic and clean, pool area was lovely, breakfast was fantastic! Staff were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of safe included in the price of the room.

    Excellent selection at breakfast. Now has tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big

    Warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    was great value for money very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all

    extremely helpful staff that took real pleasure in making short stay comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent choice at breakfast, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful, welcoming staff. Room well appointed, location very good. Convenient car parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second time in this hotel, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watered down orange juice

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location. Staff were very accomodating. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy crickets out side window

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd add carpets on the floors

    Air conditioning of the others rooms quite noisy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast wonderful, room comfortable and location convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly, little old fashioned but cosy and quirky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The overall experience is excellent. We have stayed here 3 times this year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee paying for a key to use the safe

    Tons of fresh fruit at the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cholse of music

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location beaches and restaurants near

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Apolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: