Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apulia Praia Hotel 4 stars

Avenida da Praia, 45, 4740-033 Apúlia, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Apúlia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first time in my life, when the bed in the room did not have any linens. And it took about 5 or 6 attempts to get it. Your staff brought me towels twice, light blanket, then two warm blankets. And closest shot was, when they brought a couple of pillows with pillowcases. Even, when i asked the administrator to visit a room and pointed to a bed with a question: "What is missing here? May be you have an idea", she said "Oh, yes, wait a minute" and brought towels again (not sure, than a needed 12 of them). Only when i showed a pillowcase and said: "I need something like that, but to cover a whole bed!!!" i received, what i needed. At 1:00AM.

    Nevertheless breakfast was reach and tasty, rooms are clean and reasonable comfortable for a price. And absence of linens and sorry, but stupidity of the staff is the only complaint from me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs with breakfast

    Excellent value for money good breakfast ..eggs would be nice. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and well ran. Price is excellent .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the smell of smoke - specially in the stairwell and lift area.

    Check in staff - excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable with big opening door. Unfortunately we were in the 'smoking' rooms on the 2nd floor. 1st floor is non smoking. I wasn't aware that this would be a smoking room - no information was provided about that. Downstairs (and I suspect the 1st floor) has been modernised, recently I think. Perhaps the 2nd floor is due to be modernised and will then not be a smoking room. Breakfast was disappointing. Bread rolls were good though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful, the room is wide, clean, the bed is very comfortable. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, the coffee and juice was not very good. But in overall, the hotel is highly recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, rooms updated, clean. They opened breakfast an hour early upon request. My wife and I were walking the Camino and wanted to get an early start the next day. Great place next door for pilgrims dinner for 6.50 euro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in Esposende at all. Quite a long walk away in fact. Wifi intermittent.

    Room good and decent size with balcony. Extraordinarily helpful staff member (Jose Gomez) in the morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet on the floor of the rooms. tobacco smell ingrained in the room. We traveled with a child of 22 months, in principle should give preference to non-smoking rooms when traveling with children. I even think I asked for non-smoking room ... but I'm not sure, so I will not say. old TV, very small and poor image.

    Nice, comfortable and clean sheets. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel but service from gent at reception was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic and the bathroom a bit old fashioned

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo on booking.com gives impression hotel closet to beach than it is

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff just started to knock the door, opened it, and tried to enter the room at 10am!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy overnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice The hotel itself was very nice and private

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value hotel, and close to the Camino for a bit of luxury.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Specifically booked a room with a balcony, which we didn't get until our second night. Hot water not working for about four hours on our second day. No seats on balcony. Lighting levels really poor in both rooms. Hotel looks quite smart but needs some serious updating, not sure why it's rated 3-star. Breakfast quality rather less than average. Only hotel in the 11 we stayed in during our tour that didn't have a hairdryer in the room.

    Comfortable beds, easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking, in August anyway. We had to park 500m away on the street. The beach is another 500m from the hotel, despite the name of the hotel 'Praia' - strange. Bathroom definitely needs updating. Breakfast basic but OK.

    Wi-fi fast, air conditioning working.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff weren't that helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aparcamiento, ducha horrible, tv fatal...

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If anithing poor wi-fi coveradge in the bedrooms.

    Service is amasing, staff is very customer focussed, friendly atmosphere.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: