Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aqua Mar ApartHotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Travessa 25 De Abril, Olhos D' Agua, 8200-647 Albufeira, Portugal

#131 of 419 vacation rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in the end apartment (116) and there was some street noise from youths a couple of nights - until sunrise! Thankfully the resort is a bit more family oriented so not too bad. Kitchen facilities were very spartan, e.g. no corkscrew and blunt kitchen knife. We ate mostly out as a result.

    Staff very helpful. Apartment was Comfortable enough. Good location for beaches and food/bars/taxis/shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only in public areas is a pain.

    We booked this hotel as it was closest to the one my parents were in - it was comfortable enough, plenty of hot water and the kitchen had the basics for staying self catering, although we only did breakfast. It was quiet when we were there so there was plenty of sun loungers around the pool and the Wifi worked fine. Also plenty of parking on site - for free!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good conditions at a fair price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room that I had there was constant noise during the day (I guess from a machinery or something) that it was disturbing. But considering the time I spend during the day inside the apartment I didn't report this issue. The fact that the bathroom didn't had ventilation.

    The apartment was very big and cleaned every day. The kitchen was equipped OK. I loved the sangria they prepared. The pool area was also nice. Very close to the beach area, so I didn't mind that it wasn't close to the Albufeira city center. Good conditions at a fair price!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was located on a street of bars which were very loud and did not finish till 1am!! Not even height of season

    Closeness to Beach and transport into Albuferia, Villanova, Faro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    I am very upset with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am very upset with my stay. Whilst staying there we wanted to relax by the pool and I invited 2 of my friends, who were staying at another villa, to relax with us. The male staff member there at the time came to and said very angrily that I could not have guests there. I asked him be calm and asked why he was being so aggressive. He said he had spoken to me regarding this but when I questioned him exactly when he could not answer and later admitted it was someone else he had spoken to. I asked to see the hotel policy regarding having guests and said that I felt that I should have be notified about this when checking in, he then got very angry and said the policy is what he says it is and he does not have to show anything to me, he got very aggressive and I thought he was going to hit me. I stepped back and asked to see his manager to which he replied he was the manager. I had no choice to then ask my friends to leave and I also left too. I was very upset with this ordeal and did not stay or use any of the facilities in this hotel. When I checked out 2 days later a different staff member apologised and said that the other man was not very good at talking to people, which I think is a very poor excuse for his behaviour. When wanting to order food I was told that the staff had not turned up to work that day so I could not order, the lady did the best she could and made me simple sandwich and a cup of coffee. The shower water was cold at times. I wish to make a formal complaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great apartment between 2 beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2 single beds instead of a double bed

    Its an apart hotel with large kitchen, bathroom and everything I need there. Close 2 beautiful beaches in the area, retauronts, shops, car rentals and everything I need are on walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.0
    A clean hotel but in a bad location and lacking in amenites and atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were stuck on the bottom floor with a tiny balcony that never had any sun so you couldn't sit out there, on the reviews it says it's near albuferia town, yes if you're happy to pay between 10-12 euros in a taxi everytime you want to go there and back! there were buses but they weren't on time and they stopped running around 7pm. There were a few shops and restaurants near the hotel so if you were happy not to explore Albuferia and just wanted to stay local then it's ok but even the beach which is only a 5 min walk away is tiny and the tide was coming in around 4pm so after that time you struggled to find anywhere to lie. There was another strip with lots of bars and restaurants but even that was 5-7 euros in taxi (too far to walk) so if you were staying for a week this could get very expensive! The hotel itself hardly had any amenities, there was never anyone behind the so called bar if you wanted a drink, I know it was nearly the end of the season but there was hardly anyone around the place so there was no atmosphere whatsoever, 1 of the reasons I booked the hotel was because it said it had a pool table, yes it did but it was broken! All in all if you want to explore albuferia and be near all the shops, restaurants and bars then I would recommend booking a hotel or apartment in albuferia itself, for the price I paid for this hotel (£99 per night) I think you could find somewhere better with more amenites and atmosphere.

    Everywhere was nice and clean, had a good pool area (although it was silent without any music playing so had no atmosphere) It had good amenities in the room itself (although we were hardly there as there was nowhere nice to sit outside so didn't really get chance to use anything) The older lady and young lad on reception were nice and friendly and helpful although I felt they gave out wrong information by telling me it was only a 15/20 min walk into town (maybe if you were wearing roller skates!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    The area is beautiful, hotel location excellent... Beautiful 😎😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception was very average , not very helpful or chatty , a real shame because we would have stayed there again as everything else was great

    The location of this hotel is excellent 😀😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious appartment for a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment did not smell very fresh (maybe smokers before me in the room?). Staff not too friendly.

    Very spacious appartment for a low price. Large bathroom, large kitchen. Perfect location, close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    6.3
    Very near to beach and loads of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we got basement room so No Airflow in rooms, smelly when we entered every time, No sun in balcony to sit out.

    Very near to beach and loads of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are without a car be aware the hotel is not in the centre of Albufeira, this explains the very very cheap price. Apart from this, there are some bars and mini market and nice restaurant nearby

    The price was cheap the apartment was spacious and clean, the toilet was amazing with two sinks, the kitchen pretty furnished. The swimming pool looked super nice and the closest beach it s just Walking distance. The staff it s okay too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    8.8
    A nice enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Boiler acted up and I had to ask reception several times to reset the boiler so that we could have hot water.

    Very central location, lovely apartment close to beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.4
    Normal/sufficient cleaning, possibility of free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Often presence of a not nice smell in the apartment, not very comfortable beds. Bad wifi signal, it does not work in the apartment but only in common areas. Furnitures can be improved. Expensive for the quality and the services offered

    Normal/sufficient cleaning, possibility of free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.5
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very hard and my husband's was even lumpy. I have trouble sleeping so wasn't ideal for me but surprisingly my husband complained about a poor night's sleep too.

    Quite a large apartment which was a little wasted on us as we were just staying overnight. It had a fairly large lounge with sofa bed in it and a kitchen. Everything was clean and there was easy access to bars and restaurants nearby. The pool area was very nice, as you can see from the picture taken from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.5
    Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool and pool area could have been tidier/cleaner. Lots of ants around apartments. Although cleaned every day, very quick and balcony not touched in the 10 day stay.

    Relaxing aparthotel. Just the right amount of guests therefore full access to all available facilities. Reception staff excellent. Central to all good restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.3
    For Family ,ideal , everything on the doorstep and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The older lady in bar very crabby ,there was an ant presence which we had under control once air conditioning on .

    The pools fab ,no booking of sun loungers the peacefulness ,the nearness of shops restraunts ,beach . Aircon ,Housekeeping girl lovely and very helpful. Does what it says without any frills

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Chilled & Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little Extra Lighting in Bathroom.

    Great Location, Pool Area Quiet & Relaxing. Staff Very Friendly. Rooms Good Size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    good place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very polite and helpful staff - no problem to get sunbeds at the pool - a lot of place at car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Apartment with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent except the view, as we had a view on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in algarve with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old TV and microwave

    Great location Good size room for a small family Amazing swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very good for the price you pay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really close to the beach Good kitchen Private park A Very nice receptionist named Romão who did a wonderful sangria

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    beatch very close ,pubs and restaurant nights clubs very close but do not disturbing sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi in room internet very poor need improved

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Cannot complain Portugal is a lovely place, people fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wardrobe furniture damaged, needs repair.Possibly brighter lighting in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    clean and easy additional bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    clean and easy additional bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, modern, spacious and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    lovely place well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this was a wee gem ..... so relaxed and within easy reach of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very helpful employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in appartement, old style TV

    Location, size of appartment, the employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Good price with a good comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No such thing.

    The apartment is big and clean. There're air conditions in each rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Totally amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet peaceful hotel gorgeous place. Always sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great value, friendly staff. Ideal location for relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a complaint, weeds around pool could do with attention

    Rooms fantastic for self catering

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay in albuferia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Land View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard, not that comfortable. Pillows were terrible and in bad need of being replaced.

    Lovely clean hotel, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a night or two but would not like to stay much longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was rubbish and no balcony in my room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good, it has nice swimming pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi coverage.

    The location is very good, it has nice swimming pools and has private free parking. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    6.3
    Short break in Olhos d'agua
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very unhelpful, even a good morning/bom dia would have been nice.

    It was a small clean aparthotel, the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Female receptionist could do with some social skills. They charge you for ringing a taxi??? Small silly stuff.

    Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    5.4
    Good apartments with untidy/dirty area to lounge around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The grounds around the pools are a mess, some of the areas are just dried mud

    Clean and spacious apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    8.8
    the apart/hotel room is very clean and spacey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet in the room. only in public places like pool or reception area.

    the apart/hotel room is very clean and spacey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    7.1
    The room was spacious, and clean overlooking the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV a little out of date and was situated in the living room, as you would expect, but no TV in the bedroom. The "free" wi fi was only available in the bar and reception areas, which in 2015 seems a little poor. I would hope for wi to in the rooms.

    The room was spacious, and clean overlooking the pool. The apart hotel was in a lovely quiet area, close to the beach and with good restaurants and shops nearby. Ample parking.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    9.2
    Only stayed here for 1 night so didn't eat or drink here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed here for 1 night so didn't eat or drink here or use the pool but the apartment was huge and spotless clean, the man on reception was very friendly and its in a good location close to supermarket, beach, bars and restaurants, all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    5.4
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist wasn't the most pleasant person to deal with Found ants in both the kitchen & bedroom

    Location was excellent! Air con in both rooms a huge plus

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    10
    Apartment excellent swimming pool area very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only things I think need improving are the wifi and the bar could be staffed more especially during peak times

    Apartment excellent swimming pool area very good

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    7.5
    The apartments were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were very clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the self catering facilities. The balcony is a beautiful addition on a sunny evening (at the sunny side!!) Of the hotel. The beach was only a 5 minute walk which was a big bonus. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops in walking distance. It is a bit quiet for young couples, more for families or elderly couples as there isn't a whole lot around and taxis into the old town were 10 euro not sure about the new town was advised not to go there as it can be quite noisy.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very pleasant and helpful with any requests we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a room with no balcony which was looking towards the restaurant next doors carpark. The breakfast was very poor with absolutely no choice or variation over the 9 days we were there. It would have been nice to have a choice, either cereal, or yoghurts would have been a nice change from what we had every morning ( 1 sausage, 2 slices of cheese. 1 wafer thin slice of ham, 1 slice of tomato, lettuce & beans ) became VERY monotonous by the end of our trip.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful with any requests we had. The hotel was very clean. Pool area was kept tidy, but was in need of a bit of a makeover.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    5.0
    Large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area dirty, water dirty & surrounding pool area overgrown with weeds. Sunbeds also dirty & in need of a scrub!

    Large apartment

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    8.3
    Staff friendly good location clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor T.V. choices of channels when needed

    Staff friendly good location clean apartment

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    9.6
    location, pool, staff, price, pool, kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, pool, staff, price, pool, kitchen

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    8.3
    the apartment is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didn´t have wifi in the bedroom.

    the apartment is big.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    8.3
    The 2 pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 2 pools

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    10
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Location Nice friendly and helpful staff Comfortable clean apartment.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Aqua Mar ApartHotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: