Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos - Adults Only - Design Beach Hotel 4 stars

Urbanização Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos, Lote 24, 8200-381 Albufeira, Portugal

#8 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2617 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Professional,clean,comfortable and excellent location. Excellent lunch & great place to watch the World Cup matches in the sun & by the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large group of stag parties at hotel that took over the pool for 4 days , shouting and drinking all day. So much for adults only, small children would have behaved better.

    The quietness once the stag parties left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a slight delay to check in. But to our supprise they delay was due to the hotel staff setting up a birthday surprise for me in the hotel room! Champagne and coconut covered strawberries! Then a few days later.. another gift of champagne for my friends birthday who also came on the trip. The hotel smells amazing due to a beautiful huge humidifier in the lobby. The staff and cleaners are friendly. The breakfast is AMAZING it does not taste like typical hotel buffet food it actually takes like a proper freshly cooked breakfast. I recommend including breakfast in your booking. They lent us a European plug free of charge and was so kind and helpful if we needed anything. We also booked excursion through the hotel with ease. Overall an amazing stay. Would definitely come back again !!!!!!!!! 5*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are not sound proof and that is a big problem because you can hear everything from the bar and the music. Even if its an adult only hotel one should be able to rest whenever they want ( even during the day) and that is not posible in this hotel

    The breakfast was very good, many options to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning was very good and plenty of options, room with sea view is a must to make it that bit more special, good location not to far from beautiful beach and not to far from the strip and a small taxi ride to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the male receptionists at reception extremely rude (especially Piago) but the female receptionists were very nice and friendly. I am not sure why the male receptionists were like that but they really need to change their attitude. I also could not understand why it was advertised as an 'Adult Only' hotel when infact it wasn't. There were two young children about the ages of 3 and 8 years old with their parents staying at the hotel 2 out of the 3 days I was there.

    The hotel is in a great location with the lively strip only 7mins walk from the hotel. There are three beaches nearby with only 5 minutes and about 15 minutes walk to the third one. There are also restaurants and a supermarket near the hotel. This hotel is definitely an ideal location to the lively part of Albufeira but yet very peaceful and quiet. The breakfast team were exceptional and they really looked after everyone during breakfast, making sure tables and plates were cleared ready for the next person. Nothing ever ran out from the hot plates as the team replenished everything before it even ran out - thumbs up to the breakfast team! Nothing was too much for the breakfast team plus the breakfast is AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked the old town of Albufeira which was some distance away, the location of this hotel was not ideal for restaurants and walking at night. Felt safe but fairly close to the 'new town strip' where there were a lot of clubs and pubs orientated to younger people on stag and hen weekends. We are older and more conservative in our needs so not ideal for us. We were ok because we had rented a car so could travel easily to see other areas.

    Lovely hotel, high standard, very clean, nicely furnished room and public areas, very friendly helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Good free parking around the hotel. I would definitely recommend this as very high quality accommodation, well run and nice pool area with plenty of very comfortable sun loungers and sun shades. We were in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor with an extremely comfortable king sized bed and a great view of the pool and the coastline. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was only about 10 Euro's in a taxi to the old town where in our opinion the better restaurants and nicer more interesting areas to walk around were located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many other facilities or entertainment in the hotel. A games room or an indoor Spa room would be nice.

    breakfast and dinner was amazing. Room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the reception could be a bit more friendly. Room cleaning was weird - several times forgot to put fresh towels, bathrobes, coffee etc, after taking the dirty ones. No beach towels.

    Well-decorated and perfectly located (5 min to the beach). A bit far away from the Old Town, but the bus stop is just round the corner. Very good breakfast. Although breakfast coffee was very poor quality, there is a Nespresso machine in the room. We had a stunning view on the park and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy with the layout of the hotel, it's like an atrium in the middle and all the sound travels up to the rooms.

    Clean, modern, big rooms, great facilities, staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big beds, clean and comfy. Close to beach and bars. There are shops in the area. Hotel can also arrange excursions. Breakfast was really good with a big selection. Very relaxed atmosphere. This is great for couples with no kids and big groups

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks a little bit different from the pictures. They promise not to charge you and they did 5 months prior and full amount. The music was really loud each night.

    Good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Like every other Hotel no boiling water for tea. Tea cannot be made with warm water.

    Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Jazz Piano, Saxophone entertainer very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The USP of Adults only was breeched a few times which was a little disappointing as we didnt expect to see screaming kids.

    Front desk staff, cleanliness, pool area, rooms and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, just wish I could’ve stayed longer!

    This is an excellent hotel! Great location with access to a nice beach. Centrally located but an easy walk to old or a 5 minutes walk to the strip. My favorite thing about this hotel is the live jazz music in the atrium at night. We loved sitting in our room with the door open enjoying the lovely music! Also, this hotel offers an amazing and comprehensive breakfast. Pastry bar with jams, fruits selection, meat selection as well as a full English breakfast. My favorite thing was the daily fresh squeezed orange juice! I can’t say enough about this hotel, and I cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with the first room we were given, it only had a small terrace and windows, not like the photos, but after talking to reception we were changed to a 'deluxe' room as booked, lovely terrace and better views.

    Stylish modern very clean hotel. Lovely room with great views from terrace, Huge comfortable bed. Very good choice for breakfast, nice public and pool areas all well kept. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and 'the strip' a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed to have children in the hotel when it’s advertised as adults only.

    Breakfast is plentiful, location ideal however a little way to walk for ‘The Strip ’ if you’re not used to walking. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in morning buffet poor. Cooked food cold. Nespresso pods often missing.

    Comfort. Convenience. Lovely design. Staff great. Music often at night. Matt the musician very talented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were huge and too hard. Bed was hard too.

    My 2nd stay. The rooms are nice and clean (bed and pillows not so comfy but subjective). Location is fab, breakfast was lovely. Pool area was lovely although about a dozen sunbeds broke whilst in use!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold

    Stylish modern hotel, luxurious rooms, with huge comfortable bed, all you can eat buffet breakfast with anything you could want, very friendly staff. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy some times at night Pavements outside a bit rough General area gone downhill since last visit some years ago Dinner not recommended

    Comfortable bed friendly staff everywhere clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food. The breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced and as I own a Hotel of my own, it does not take much to dish out a decent breakfast., buffet style. The food was tasteless, cold and all lumped together. It takes imagination to offer freshly cooked eggs, but what you offered was plain disgusting, and it lowers the standing of the Hotel. It is a great shame and the management should be ashamed.

    The facilites of the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautifully presented. The beds were extremely comfortable and you're not far from the beach or bars and restaurants. what a wonderful hotel we can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we were hoping to relax and sunbathe by the poolside but due to noisy groups staying in the hotel we had to sunbathe elsewhere which was a shame otherwise a great stay

    Breakfast Delicious good range of breads and food was hot and replenished adequately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a loud hotel. Many guests are staying awake all night. Soundproofing of rooms isn't good enough. You can hear neighbours.

    It is a modern hotel with well equipped rooms, good staff and marvelous breakfast. Good pool with relax area. Good free parking in front of the hotel. Beach is nearby, but not clise to the hotel as descriptions say, you need to walk 400-500 m between houses and using a long stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Fabulous staff and location. Breakfast excellent. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. Taxis very cheap but if you like walking you can get to the old town and great views on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect so couldn't find any fault.

    A very warm welcome on arrival and everything explained regarding meals WiFi etc. Location was great close to beach and lots of choices to eat and drink. It was a mini break with my sisters and mum and we made lots of happy memories. We will be returning again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was a little bit too far away But pool had plenty of beds and cleaned constantly

    The staff Lovely and very helpful All smiled and did whatever they could to make our stay perfect food was gorgeous every meal we had there perfectly prepared and presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    its not a Adult only hotel dnt be fooled there were young children there only seen them at breakfast time , but they were not under contorl so was not an enjoyable couple of days breakfast , we wanted a Adult only hotel as it was our honeymoon and was not cheap for time of year , felt very let down

    its is a very nice hotel , very clean and tidy very modem ,and we felt very relax there , is with in walking distance of bars and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did find some hairs in the bathroom. The balcony was on the small side.

    Everything was perfect. Beds comfortable, breakfast choice was first class, free safe and towels available for use by the pool. Evening entertainment, helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel just 5 mins walk from the strip if you wanted to go there! Lovely beaches very close by, gorgeous restaurants and the staff in the hotel couldnt do enough for you , breakfast is amazing on the down side it does attract alot of stags! But then the whole area does but stags in this hotel seemed to know how to behave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK.

    Reasonably priced hotel. Quiet area near street with restaurants. The guy working at the reception was very very nice and helpful with information and recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time stay and again all was lovely - ate lunch at hotel and was reasonable can’t say for dinner as we always eat out , could do with more beds by the pool but as we are up relatively early it was ok for us . No noise in the evenings and room cleaning was immaculate as ever - will return again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more beds with umbrellas around pool. People putting towels on beds and not using them all day needs to be addressed.

    Style of hotel, staff very friendly and professional, cleaniness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Ordered a chicken burger. Was given a hamburger. The waiter didn’t care. He told me it was chicken and then laughed when I tasted it and told him it was a hamburger. It’s a good job I like hamburgers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told off by the manager for being to loud. Being advised that their guests require peace and quiet. We booked an adult only hotel, thinking we could have fun. But be warned. You have to be quiet.

    Lovely clean hotel, staff could have been more friendly tho.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the restaurant on the morning we were leaving was extremely rude and condescending! Anna I think her name was. The receptionist had arranged for us to go down 5 minutes early for something to eat as we were leaving for the airport at 7.35 am when we arrived at the restaurant the woman wouldn't open the door and was shouting through the glass that it wasn't open. When we were finally able to explain that we had arranged to come slightly early she called us liars and rang revoeyion in front of us having a argument with the man on the other end of telephone

    The bedrooms were beautiful and clean, the pool area very well kept and bar staff very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative from the whole stay was one particular female member of staff working in the restaurant/pool bar area. Very argumentative and rude when one of our party complained that her mojito did not taste like a mojito and had been made incorrectly with lemons not limes.

    The room was a good size with a huge bed, very clean, overlooked the front of the property, good air conditioning and reasonably quiet. Pool area nice and just a 5 minute stroll from the beach. Staff excellent, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests. Some nights we had people running up and down the corridors late hours. They forgot about others staying at the hotel. I disliked people hogging sun beds leaving their towels so that nobody takes their bed.

    Bed was comfy and food in the restaurant was brilliant. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside towards the town not great but towards the beach v good

    Bedroom was excellent in every way but would opt for a better view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hotel was a lot better than we could have expected the views & the room were lovely staff were very nice particularly helpful when needed and were happy to help and we would not hesitate to go back there and we would recommended it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were huge cracks in the glass on the balcony it all so was ment to be a sea view not a waste ground view when asked if we could change there was a hundred euros charge so not worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was live music in the lounge area, which was nice, but we were tired on that evening and wanted to head to bed a bit earlier. Unfortunately, we found it difficult to sleep because we could hear the music from the lounge throughout the entire night, it was quite loud and continued on until after midnight. One more thing I'd like to mention, one of the very few reasons I booked this hotel was because I thought it was supposed to be an "adults only" hotel. However, during the duration of our stay, I notice that there was a couple with a child of maybe 2 or 3 years old. Fortunately, they didn't bother me because their daughter was quite and well behaved. But it could have been different. Maybe there was a good reason for them being in an adult only hotel, but I never asked.

    The room was very comfortable, the bed, too. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We got an upgrade and had a nice view of the ocean. Breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As above

    Overall breakfast was of good quality with fresh fruit and juices. Croissants were of poor quality on first day but improved following days. There are much better quality croissants in other 4 stars hotel than our hotel. Hotel should provide warm locally baked crispy and flaky croissants. Tea cups were very small in size,can be improved. Staff refused to supply some important daily items in the room like spoons and knife etc. On arrival there was no facility to take our luggage to the room but has to be requested from the reception. Overall services were reasonably satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could do with a few more sun beds, but other than that we had a nice stay..

    This is the Second time I have stayed at this hotel.. It was much the same as the first time. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The location is great plenty of bars and places to eat, and about 10 mins walk to the new strip, if you like something more lively. The old town is about 10 mins further. There is a beach not far form the hotel(there are a few steps to get to it). The pool at the hotel is nice. It can get a bit packed from time to time. With is to be expected any where. We only had breakfast at the hotel, which we both enjoyed... Well done Will defo go again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a problem for us was that the pillows were too soft as we both have back issues.

    We loved how quiet and clean the hotel was (big shout out to the cleaning staff) and to all of the lovely staff from reception to waiters and waitreses. We had the most amazing views from our room. Exactly what we wanted from a hotel 😊. A stones throw to the beach which was quiet and beautiful and it was a 20 min walk to old town. We must say that the hotel is in the most perfect location. We hated having to leave but we cant wait to get back. Definately a hotel the we will recommened to everyone we meet both family, friends and anyone we ever happen to meet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub and pool was freezing even when it was sunny. Not many TV channels as well. We were given a ground floor room and asked a couple of times if we could be moved higher but the reception person said they only had deluxe rooms left, I think trying to get us to pay more, which is a shame.

    Most of the staff were really nice and attentive and the breakfast was awesome! The drinks were also yummy and the staff serving around the pool were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not an issue for us but the excellent beach was reached via a significant number of stairs and may not have been accessible to some guests.

    The staff were polite and attentive. The breakfast was good with healthy and not so healthy options available. The pool and surrounding area although quite small was well maintained with attentive staff if refreshments were required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like all the stag parties that were there. It says your hotel doesnt accept stag or hen parties but there was 2 stag parties there

    Very clean and staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting charged 87 Euros for an Extended check out was obscene. The hotel has a shared reception with another company who book rooms in the same hotel. Late check out with them would have been 20 euros, which is more reasonable, however if the Hotel was not full, which it wasn't why charge, we will now never go back, and they have got a poor score.

    Clean Modern Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very open and therefore any noise made in the hall, or pretty much at any floor in the building, could be heard inside our hotel room. Was no problem most of the days but over the weekends, when the stag groups came, it could get very loud. Definitely not soundproofed rooms. My boyfriend had some trouble with the wifi, constantly had to reconnect to it. I however did not so this must be an exception, not the norm.

    The bed was very comfy and the view in our hotel room was amazing! I especially want to compliment the cleaning ladies we met, the were all super friendly. We had breakfast included and were not disappointed by the variety of food available. The hotel bar also made great coctails, would recommend to a friend :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet was very hard to get to because it was high and the hair dryer was lousy with a short cable.

    The staff and the hotel itself. The proximity to the beach was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disturbed at 0415 on Saturday morning by a group who had returned from a night out that shouldn't happen in a hotel such as this one.

    The breakfast was excellent every morning and the pool area was beautiful to relax by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly - the whole atmosphere was great! When the hotel found out it was my birthday they arranged a cake and a free drink at the bar - it was such a nice touch :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not sure if there were any pool towels, it wasn't mentioned or obvious as you go to the pool.

    Friendly helpful reception staff that, even if they were busy, would acknowledge you as you walked by, clean and comfortable bed and pool bar was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a "birthday treat" or asked about paying for something as a surprise for a 60th birthday. I was advised that they would do this complimentary, I replied saying the date and thanked them however there was no further communication and nothing was done. This was very disappointing. Checkout was quite time consuming as there had been a mix up with deposits and it took considerable time to resolve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    A bit better weather, had some bad days rain😒.

    the bed was really comfy,lift to my floor,the staff helpful and friendly,all in all a pleasure to stay there😊😊😊.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only way to have a bath is to run the water from the shower as the bath taps are sealed. I had a mocktail which was expensive and not very nice. The corridor was narrow at our end of the hotel and there were some very noisy people in 3 or 4 rooms opposite, on one night. Sounds echo and the walls do not seem to be very thick. The requests we made at reception never materialised, such as a promised bath mat. It is a good walk to the beach.

    We had a good view from our balcony. We only ate breakfast which was very good with an excellent choice. The lounge sitting area is very open and the seats were not very comfortable unless you have a few cushions. There is a small garden with a nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a perfrct size, lovely laid out, ideal sun time and shading if needed, the pool toilets and the showers were pristine and the pool bar and service was flawless but unfortunatrly a slight 'but' the pool was cold.

    I couldn't fault the property in anyway every aspect was high class. The front desk staff, waiting staff, housekeeping, bar etc were very professional and gives the property it's high class touch! The property was pristine and beautifully engineered. Had an amazing holiday, Thank You.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home 😀

    Amazing hotel , location perfect 5 min walk to the strip , but loads of restaurants close by too , spotlessly clean rooms and common. Areas , which the decor is stunning , staff happy pleasant , couldn’t do enough for us .. view from our room was pool and sea , amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I was a bit surprised to see kids and infants at an adults only hotel.

    The location was great and we really enjoyed the atrium looking bar and piano lounge area. We made sure to come down and dance to the young female singer's music. Great, friendly, helpful staff. A+

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music a bit too loud in the evening - coming from the redtaurant. Can be heard audibly from our room. Have to queue for breakfast.

    Friendly staff especially the people at the reception. Absolutely clean. Indeed value for money and for those looking for a place where you only see adults. Close proximity to various restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to all amenities - beach, restaurant and strip 10 min walking. Comfortable room with wide double bed. Polite and attentive staff. Great breakfast with fruit, pastries, hot food and champagne. Live music in lounge. It didn't bother us at all, but there were few kids in dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle is that there isn’t a single plug by a mirror! Couldn’t straighten my hair for the whole holiday :(

    Staff were always attentive and helped us find the best deal for transfers etc. Breakfast was good. Location excellent, with a lovely small beach right next to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is advertised as an adults only hotel which we specifically looked for, so it really spoilt it for us to find several children were staying there including some very noisy toddlers.

    Lovely hotel, great room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was only 24 degrees, which made it too cold to enjoy for the time of year!!

    Everything was exceptional. Room was amazing with comfy bed and facilities above and beyond. Staff were so friendly, we loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On two occasions, there was considerable noise emanating from guests in the neighbouring room. Initially, reception staff kindly requested that they reduce noise levels, however the level of noise on the following day was considerably louder and more prolonged. I reported this to the reception staff, who consequently upgraded us to a quieter section of the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean, with friendly and highly professional staff prepared to go the extra furlong to ensure we were comfortable. Breakfast facilities were excellent with a wide variety of foods and beverages. Internal arrangements and decor were amazing with many restaurants, bars, shops and other amenities, literally less than 1 minute away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in bedrooms. The design of the hotel is fabulous and modern but unfortunetly it makes the room noisy as you hear music from the bar at night and then in the mornings from staff and other people.

    Breakfast had a great variety and was nice. Lunch menu good and tasty. We didn't eat dinner. Staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Thank you for our lovely upgrade for our anniversary. It was very well received. The room views were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, the staff we're so helpful and did their best to accommodate all our needs. The breakfast was so tasty and fresh and the location couldn't of been better. Could not reccommend enough!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th only possible thing I could mark down was the size of the restaurant. Maybe they are a victim of their own success.

    The room was very clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bar area was really comfortable and good table service Breakfast was delicious and even had sparking wine every morning Excellent location Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable but that's litterally the only bad point it certainly wouldn't stop me going back!

    Sea view rooms were spectacular

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain at all.

    Everyone from the staff was very cordial, the hotel is clean with excellent design and the food from the restaurant was also perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area needs to be bigger and better organised, lots of items running out and people could not find things

    Reception staff were very friendly and check in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable but balcony small. Breakfast was sometimes hectic and did not seem very organised. Location is great, pool area quite small but very close to the beach. Overall we were happy and would return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must confess that we found the bed a Little hard and the pillows rubbish. Also the barman was away and replaced with one of the waiters for a Couple of nights. He was lovely but absolutely useless as a barman. Also there was music Friday and Monday evenings but absolutely nothing at the weekend and not even any background music so coupled with the bad barman, atmosphere was a Little lacking which was a Shame

    Clean and very friendly and overall excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: