Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos 4 stars

Rua Sacadura Cabral , 8, 8600-619 Lagos, Portugal

#59 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As far as I understood, some rooms are older and it is not visible in the photos and we've got one. Our door pounded a little bit from the wind which was sometimes annoying. Anyway, the room was clean, cozy and just fine for us. (the room no was 368 BTW)

    The facilities are really great in this hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is just 5 mins of walking distance from the city center and 10-15 from the beach. The dinner was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic choice for couples and families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and drink on the premises were a bit pricey.

    The apartment and balcony were huge! 2 bathrooms as well. The pool area was very spacious with loads of room and lounger spaces. The whole complex was well maintained and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at snack bar, food at hotel buffet during the evenings, prices and food at the snack bar, loud evening program until 11pm,

    Cleanliness, staff at reception, size of the room, balcony, location (near the beaches and two shops nearby) , availability of sun beds, small selection of foodstuffs at reception,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was brilliant, we had a car so was not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame about the two single beds acting as a double.

    Location was brilliant, we had a car so was not far from anything. Apartment was lovely and big. Pool area was really nice. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing start but fantastic customer service saved the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t like the photos advertised and was disappointing. But after a chat with Luis at the front desk, he kindly moved us to a better room. Though the bed wasn’t comfortable (springy).

    The customer service was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice pool, location not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is poor, we had none in our room. Our room was outdated and it had no view but that’s not the end of the world.

    The location wasn’t too bad, it’s just on the outskirts of the old town, few minutes walk. Few minutes walk to the beach. The pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    A HUGE hotel-apartment that worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a big, BIG, hotel-apartment, so, mind you, of course there a LOT of people everyday. One night there was some bizarre party-show happening in the pool. It didn't bother me that much, but I suppose some people might. The staff was fine, but I felt they didn't care much to make us feel more than just another guest among dozens. We weren't informed, for instance, about the heated pool and its working hours.

    Despite the fact it looks more like an apartment complex than a hotel, the facilities are great, the pool area is huge and the room is comfortable, clean, and with great facilities. And the location is perfect. You can walk to the most beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Resort Style Experience near the Center of Lagos
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to note.

    There is really not much to dislike about this hotel complex. We stayed in a studio room with a balcony facing the pool area and it provided everything we required while staying in Lagos. The room was clean, modern, and the small kitchen was sufficient to prepare any meals we needed during our stay. The balcony facing the pool was spacious and provided a nice setting for wine with a meal in the evenings. The pool area is awesome. There is an abundance of chairs to lay on and terraced grass areas if you want to lay on a towel. The water was clean and the area is sheltered even on windy days. There is also a recreation room if you want to play billiards, darts, air hockey, etc. The hotel is located very close to everything. It's a 5 minute walk to the walls of city center, 7 minute walk to Praia Dona Ana (a must visit beautiful beach), and 20 minute walk to Ponta da Piedade (visit on a clear day and early in the morning to avoid crowds). I definitely recommend these accommodations to anyone coming to Lagos looking for Resort Amenities close to the center of town and many beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very close to town centre- 8 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. Not enough loungers by the pool for the first week of our holiday and only 6 parasols.

    Very close to town centre- 8 mins walk. Very good Spar supermarket which stocked everything only 4 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was one of a few two-bedroom ones with a pool view. These are all in one corner, and face due north so do not get any sun. This could be good in very hot weather but when we were there the apartment and balcony were cool, and this made it difficult to dry beach towels etc.

    Very comfortable apartment in an excellent location, 15 minutes walk from both the town centre and beaches. Lagos is an interesting town with many old streets to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at this hotel were all so professional and friendly. One of the best things about my stay. Appartment was modern and huge! Great value. Nice pool and facilities. Location good for the town and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.0
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa in the bedroom could have been more comfortable,very minor!!

    Very friendly and helpful staff,great location within 10 min walk of beach and centre of town.Enjoyed our stay and will go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Overall my stay was delightful. Aqualuz was a lovely hotel for a relaxing sunny getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if he self catered apartments had included basics such as salt, pepper, tea and coffee. However it was easy to buy these in the Spar store.

    I loved this hotels modern professionalism. All of the staff where friendly, kind and happy to speak to me in English. The hotel pool is much larger than I expected! A very lovely place to swim. The one bedroom self catered apartment was very spacious. The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated and dark. Hotel is so huge and walk to our room felt like we were in a maze.

    Staff were nice and lobby is welcoming. In season, I’m sure pool is very fun. The

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great holiday... family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One extremely rude male receptionist when I was checking out... didn't even look up when I asked to check out.. manners are free😣

    Great stay... all the staff extrememly friendly especially the cleaning staff. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for the level of service offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior pool opening hours a bit "short". Spa not working although there are panflets in the room inviting you to go there..... but I guess it gets the 4 star qualification because of having a SPA.... Bedroom with two very small top windows - not good!

    Good staff, very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern property with spacious rooms, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the hotel advertised a full spa, they did not have a masseuse on staff during our stay in late April

    Modern property with spacious rooms, walking distance to both the old town and the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was absolutely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awkwardly built- it took us forever to find the exit or entrance... it reminded us maze or labyrinth.

    The staff was absolutely friendly and accommodating. We loved the pool area and it was walking distance to the center and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Modern room, helpful staff, large pools and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen poorly equipped, and very cheap quality. Tin opener and bottle opener broke after one use.

    Modern room, helpful staff, large pools and great location for the beach/town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Glass of complimentary port on arrival was a really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred unlimited access to the leisure centre rather than once a day use, but we can kind of understand why it was done this way. We didn't use the outdoor pool thus the rating its been given-other people used it and it looked like they enjoyed it.

    Glass of complimentary port on arrival was a really nice touch. Room service was efficient and gave us everything we needed. Room was lovely, comfortable. The hotel is set in a great location within a ten minute walk to four seperate quiet beaches, fifteen minute walk to town centre which was fantastic-It made going out and coming back from a meal out or night out easy. It also meant we could book trips, days out and events in the town centre too. Staff at the hotel supported us with this brilliantly. Plenty of restaurants and things to do close by, the atmosphere here was perfect, everyone was so accommodating. The town often has events on, they are alot of different things to do here whether its an active, cultural, party, family, or relaxing holiday that you are after, Lagos provides! We stayed for four nights and loved it. A great place to go to, we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    I was dissapinted at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very dissapointing and not suitable for a 4 star hotel. Apartment very cold and dark. Not balcony. Not valie for money, would not book again.

    I was dissapinted at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    We wish to stay more in this comphortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For good Internet connection, we had to go to the common areas.

    Large suite with well-equipped kitchen, fantastic bathroom, two rooms with beds. The indoor swimming pool was warm enough in January. Huge parking near the hotel for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the facilities are dated. Especially the on-site laundry. One old machine for the entire hotel does not seem sufficient (even during the off season), especially considering it did not drain the water fully.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Overall it was good value for money. I appreciated the separate bedroom which I had not been sure was the case when booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was centrally located and had Spar, Delta coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Health club facilties had time boundations on Saturday and Sunday. The Sauna room was out of service and had limited access on the weekends so couldn't enjoy it.

    The hotel was centrally located and had Spar, Delta coffee shop and few restaurants near by. The staff was very helpful, I would especially thanks Inges for all the help support she gave us during our stay. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely love to visit again. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Aqualuz was perfect for the relaxing, battery-charging break we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only downside, my husband tried their breakfast once and said it wasn't good, so we ate out or self-catered. Also there was an older male staff member who seemed fixated with people spending time in the bar area so you couldn't have a piece of cake or a single tea bag which just sits there with nobody really consuming them, without sitting there, even though we offered to pay?? I appreciate them wanting people to utilise the bar area, buy drinks etc, however if someone doesn't want to sit there but simply wants some of the refreshment to take to their room (and willing to pay for it) we didn't see what the fuss was about.

    We arrived at Aqualuz much earlier than check-in time and Inez at reception informed us our room was ready which was great! Great customer service from most of the staff; Inez (both of them), the cleaning ladies, Ruiz, the lady at the gym, Ana, all great professionals and friendly. Gym was more than adequate, 2 indoor pools were lovely, had a yoga class, really professional instructor who kept coming over to tell me stuff in English. We were given an upgrade as the sliding door in our premium studio didn't lock, and the upgrade was perfect for us, it was quiet, spacious, modern and relaxing. The 10 mins or so distance to town and beaches was perfect for us. All in all, we were quite happy with Aqualuz and would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely excellent! Extremely helpful staff, good facilities, very comfortable. Excellent value for money and a short walk to 2 nice beaches and the lookout at the cliffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Good but not for young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed unfriendly on this occasion. Not pram or buggy friendly. Mixed level Pool area, nightmare for getting about with a buggy.

    Clean hotel, nice pool bar food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and welcoming staff, great facilities with two outdoor pools (we were there in October and at that time they were not heated. Don't know if this is the case year round), one indoor pool, a fitness center, a restaurant and bar area and an indoor lounge area close to the reception. We had booked a premium one room apartment and it was really nice with a good bathroom and well equipped kitchen. The bed mattress was quite firm, which suited me very well, but my gf found it to be a bit too firm. Regarding car parking, there are a number of street parking spots close to the hotel complex which are free, and if they are filled up, there is a parking area with plenty of space right by the hotel which is administered by the hotel and which cost 4,2 euros a day when you stay at Aqualuz. Overall a great place that I would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything it's are second time and we will be going again the staff are very friendly the rooms are very clean I never go to the same place twice but I'm going for the third time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and quiet location in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No issues at all. One thing that may be an issue for others is that it does sit up on a height and when returning from the town or beach you have an uphill walk when returning to the accommodation. Maybe an issue for elderly folk or someone with a pram. Thankfully not an issue for us. Would still very much recommend this facility.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff very good. Room always well looked after. Rooms very well equipped. Pools [Outdoor & Indoor] both excellent. Gym facilities first class. Quiet at nights during our October stay. Good base for travelling out to other areas in the region. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    We would only return to upgraded room. Location of hotel not for anyone with walking difficulties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the room we booked. A modern studio. We were allocated an old fashioned one bed which they said was an upgrade.It was needing refurbished. A member of staff advised we should book directly with hotel and not via an agent. How do you view that!

    We didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wS no coffee or tea or sugar or milk supplies , in addition we had to pay for a safe which is most unfair. Don't mind paying a bond but to actually have to pay for something that is offered at all other hotels is grossly over the top

    The accommodation was excellent the roof top bar was ok but the waitress was not very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean,friendly staff,modern,quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar very basic, expensive, and lacking any atmosphere and character.

    Clean,friendly staff,modern,quiet.Spacious balcony with evening sun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed staying in the hotel, there are two big swimming pools with plenty of sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom has quite small window only in the top of the wall

    Pools are awesome and there are plenty of sun beds, huge balcony overlooking swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    excellent apart from the price of beer and cold pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beverages were expensive (£4.50 for a beer, the same type basically next door for £2) The pool could be heated

    hotel was close to all amenities, the suites were large and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay, good walk to beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One bedroom apartment was really clean and specious.

    Hotel was not full but the pool area was full all the time. Hotel staff should remove and fix all the sun beds that are broken.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location to old town and marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note in room saying holding sunbeds at the pool was not allowed but this happened every day and so in afternoon when we wanted to sit by the pool all good beds in sun with an umbrella were taken up by towels and nobody on them for hours.

    Good location to old town and marina. Dinner buffet in restaurant very good value. Good choice on food. Indoor pool nice and warm for baby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Maze, unfriendly
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very different to the excepted photographs from the site. It was a maze to get to our room, very hard with two babies. And very complicated. However the room was very clean, just dated. Extra €4 for parking wasn't so bad. Our booking did not include breakfast. The woman who checked us in was nice but not helpful. Pool staff very direct, not polite and rude.. pool towels required cards from reception, making it again a big hassle with babies. Kids club.. we understand this is a "free" facility however we watched our 12month old crawl out the gate - she said "I can't chase babies", hmmm ?? We said yes that's understandable however how about stopping them from leaving through the gate? She was preoccupied with her phone. If they are let out of the gate, they are only moments from concrete stairs and the pool. The career would not have noticed. We were far we just bought the babies would enjoy a play and some interaction with other children.. would not recommend anyone leaving small children in the care here. Overall a terrible experience at this hotel. Most for the rude attitude of staff.

    Sadly I have no positives

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The resort was a family friendly place and it was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had rented a car and you had to pay a daily rate for parking (an additional cost) and it was quite difficult to get a sun lounger by the pool as it was very busy.

    The resort was a family friendly place and it was nice and quite at night. It had washing facilities and the location was excellent, only a 10 minute walk to the Lagos town. The cleaning service was very good and the apartment was cleaned each day. The towel service for the pool area is a great idea, with access to clean pool towels each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar by the pool was a little pricey. €5.50 euros for 2 coffees when it was a euro each in cafes.

    We stayed in the suite which was amazing, very modern and clean. Cleaners came every day and hotel provided towels for the poolside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The property is great - the rooms are large and spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is

    The property is great - the rooms are large and spacious and have patios. It is also a 10 min walk outside of the older center of lagos. I really enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend it. It is very family friendly so there are lots of kids swimming in the pool which would be nice if one of the two pools was for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    The hotel is too expensive for the quality you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown in the booking website were not the same as the apartment given to us. Had no natural light and was very old. The apartment was not clean, the floor was really dirty full of sand and hairs. The snack bar is not worthy of a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Room locations are very hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room locations are very hard to find. We had a staff showing us to wrong direction and took us 15 mins to get back to lobby. When we asked them to show us the room, they were less than happy. This should be standard. Every staff member should know the locations of the rooms and show us where to go. After hours of traveling it's not pleasant to walk around and try to find your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic...a week was too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and surrounding area were always kept clean and tidy. Location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    The lobby has been renovated, however, but many of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby has been renovated, however, but many of the apartments are old and out dated and do not appear like the photos they have. This is a place for European families with small children. The parking is ridiculous in that you have to pay at the desk before going across the street hit ko one tells you. The staff is friendly and accommodating-that when we wanted to leave after the first night of a 3 day pre paid stay, they were willing to work with booking.com and allow for the cancellation. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place for families. The accommodation wasn't worth the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of one staff member when we called the next morning to change room. There were 2 single beds joined together to make a double and they kept pulling apart. The noise in the morning from upstairs and people passing bedroom window. Pool depth was not clearly marked and was different in various areas of pool.

    Great location for beach and old town. Second apartment we were shown was clean. Cleaning staff were lovely. Large balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great holiday, lovely staff, safe environment, great location - Lagos is very interesting,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of sun beds and the quality of them. The lack is due to other guests reserving beds from early in the morning so others could not use them. We saw some beds with towels on them for 5 hours a day with no one using them. Not sure how you resolve this but this issue seriously puts us off from returning. In 11 days we managed to get the yellow pool side loungers once. One idea to consider is to have a member of staff taking orders from the pool side for drinks, etc as we would have found this useful than having to go to the bar. This I think would pay for itself and would also give you a very good view on who was reserving sun beds.

    Staff were great - our room wasnt available until 1 pm the day after we arrived which was very inconvenient but the staff at reception dealt with it well. All staff we came into contact with smlied and were genuinely trying to assist. Big positive for aqualux's owners. The pools were very good - kids loved the deep diving area. The tress around the pool looked lovely and offered good shade. Very good room cleaning and beds made everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The reception staff-Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff always seemed unhappy and generally not a happy team? Apart from the gentleman who was maybe the bar manager? The others were quite off putting with their attitude..🙄

    The reception staff-Fabulous! Right down to the night porter. Couldn't be nicer 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable suites with balconies that overlook the outdoor pools. Very family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kids' play area could have been improved a little more with some extra toys. It was a nice perk, however, and we appreciate that they provide programming for the kids.

    Our room had a great balcony that overlooked the pool. That was quite nice to wake up to in the morning. We also liked that it was a very family-friendly property with several pool options. The gym was perhaps the best gym I've ever seen in a hotel as well which is a huge bonus! And lastly, the staff at this hotel were excellent! Very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    For what we paid, which was a small fortune I thought it was very disappointing. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality furniture in rooms. Stained. Varnish all worn on doors. Some chipped crockery. Not enough glasses. Very dowdy old fashioned. Not enough sun beds and many of those broken. Very expensive hotel for what it was which was average at best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in general, but not my favourite hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool loungers to people ratio is pretty poor. A lot of selfish people reserved loungers with their towels all day and didn't show up until 4pm! Staff need to be more vigilant or put out more beds so it's fair. Pool is pretty small and quite a cramped space. Food and drink very over priced. Kitchen facilities a good standard but not well thought out. I.e have to go on tip toes to get soemthing out the microwave. Tiny fridge and even tinier freezer. No oven.

    Very close proximity to the main town, rooms are bright and spacious. Wi-Fi is free but cuts out quite a lot. Front Desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel base with all the local sites/restaurants within easy walk but hotel needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel is looking a bit tired, with cracks in plaster and rotten timbers etc., tiles missing from pool sides, and needs a bit of an update/refresh. 3rd year we have been here and probably won't be coming back as it is not as good value for money with the exchange rate and the general condition of the hotel

    Good family hotel with very good pool area and excellent gym/indoor swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Kids club basic but staff brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and pool bar not 4 star and very clinical. No comfortable seating area to relax in evening. Instead canteen type with white plastic chairs. Restaurant and recreation area needs a rethink! Nice holiday but wouldn't go back as it's more 3 star basic and not 4 star!

    Kids club basic but staff brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    I would not return or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a 2 bedded premium apartment - we didn't even have a balcony and we were overlooking a disused building! The cost of the apartment was over £2000, this was extremely overpriced for the facilities we received. Apparently there are only 6 of these room types on site, with only 3 having pool views and balconies and they are all the same price! This needs addressing urgently. Our air conditioning unit leaked all over the bed and the pillows on 4 occasions, the maintenance team came out on all 4 reported problems but it took until the 4th go for them to sort it. I even had to ask for a kettle.

    The pool area - and had we been given an apartment overlooking this our experience might have been totally different

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Not aloud in the good front room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There main bar and restaurant was closed for our entire stay, the bar was recommend by a friend and in one of the reasons we booked so this was disappointingz. The pool bar/returns ye is not to the same standard. Found staff there a little rude and awkward with giving change. We were refused ice because they were low one evening and served warm cans of ice tea by the pool on more than one occasion. Ice cream fridge was also not fully stocked.

    Pool was great, room was great and location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite remote from rest of hotel. It was further out from centre of Lagos than we like. Parking was awkward at hotel although once advised of car park and costs it is very handy. There is no free parking at hotel.

    Our room was at the far end of this large hotel. It was functional for our purposes - only stayed two nights but we would not choose to stay here again when visiting Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Staff was amazing. Hotel room was ok. Just for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated. Stayed in the hotel not the apartment. Cost was too high for what you get. But we did go during high season.

    Nice pool. Good location. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A hotel quite new, modern and with the necessary infrastructure for a relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wireless is the weak point in the hotel. The signal is hardly available inside the rooms and the router is often overloaded. Also the parking lot, outside and without any security, is not the best solution.

    The hotel is new and offers a good infrastructure for families with and without kids. Fitness room is unusually large for a Hotel and very well equipped. The apartments, specially the “studio premium”, is very clean, with a functional kitchen and comfortable balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Staff in kids club were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and management unresponsive to issues. Over priced. Restaurant staff could been less friendly and the worst service ever. 2 bed Apartment only had one bathroom. It had a tiny kitchenette not a kitchen and was very poorly stocked impossible to prepare a meal. Rooms dated.

    Staff in kids club were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The varying depths in the larger swimming pool need to be much more clearly marked for safety reasons. This should be done urgently.

    We liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of staff. Breakfast and lunchtime food were very good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town and beaches. We had a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment and cleaning service was included...honestly I would improve it. Also, I would increase the number/quality of the pots.

    I really liked the position of the Aqualuz: close to the city center and the beautiful beaches of Dona Ana, Pinhao and all grottos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Aqualuz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was lovely, overlooking the pool, well equipped and very clean. Reception staff were great on arrival giving us a map, pointing out how to get to the nearest beaches and where to find the supermarkets. The little local shop was literally a 2 minute walk and baked it's own bread. Lovely croissants in the morning! The apartments are outside the old town but only about a 10 minute walk so really good location. The beaches are amazing. There's a choice of 2 or 3 about a 10 minute walk from the apartments. Great pool! Plenty loungers though many are completely in the shade from mid afternoon on and there's the usual problem of people putting towels out to reserve the best ones. Hotel gave us tokens to exchange for pool towels. You could swap the towels for fresh ones each day or get your tokens back to use when you wanted towels again. What a great system! Saved having piles of wet towels lying around the apartment. My eldest son used the gym a few times and said it was excellent. Air con was great and very quiet and the free wifi reached the rooms not just public areas so happy kids! Really loved Lagos and would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    great accommadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price of drinks paying for 5 adults found expensive to be able to drink whilst around pool went out of hotel to near by bars even soft drinks can of coke over the top. Even though plenty of sun beds some of the ones in the shade were we needed to sit it was hot, were covered in bird droppings these should have been cleaned each day but were not

    pools great loads of room for swimming due to size, staff very helpfull and friendly rooms cleaned everyday, easy access to centre of lagos plenty of sun beds supply of pool towels was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good optics and good acoustics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise never ends as hotel has great acoustics. You hear everything going on in the rooms above and next to you even as they walk or pull chairs. Guests arriving late at night and kids running up and down shouting on the corridor early morning. Cleaning staff is extremely loud shouting to one other all the time their work and banging everything as they clean.

    Best location near to old town and beaches. Beautiful and large rooms. Nice pool area. For these reason this is the best option to stay in Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel apartment in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the food and drinks were a little bit pricey comparing to what you would pay for them outside of the hotel

    The premium apartments were great.they were very spacious. Apartment was cleaned daily. It was great and comfy in the apartment.very quiet at night for sleeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A haven for relaxation, good service and good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for parking, very poor idea.

    Being able to self cater in a good standard hotel, subltenes of the staff but always responsive to your needs. Hotel set out was well thought out, pool area was spacious with staff wanting to accommodate your needs. Fully equipment gym and indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I have is the pullout couch is very uncomfortable to sit on. That's all

    The staff are very friendly. The apartment is very spacious and overlooks the pool area. The cleaning is done throughly. As an couple who don't drink the area is lovely and quite although there are bars within a short walk. We have been twice and would go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    relaxing week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    better transport service from airport

    friendly helpful staff / delicious buffet breakfast / room cleaning service / clean towel service at pool / security dealt with noisy occupants in adjoining room very promptly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room allocated was 118 which is about as far from reception as you can get. It is also above the leisure center. The noise from the 10:00 Zumba class was not appreciated, particularly the rawkus shouting of one particular class leader. The hotel was not full so why were booking.com given such a room? Did you get it at a special rate?

    Newly refurbished rooms, nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location is excellent. 5 minute walk to the beach and local shop which has everything in it, including a hairdresser and laundrette. A good selection of restaurants around the hotel and a 10 minute walk into the centre of Lagos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pools and huge rooms. The staff are lovely, although reception staff are extremely slow. Free beach towels, 10min walk (steep hill) from centre. Nice restaurant but lacks entertainment. Spirits are cheaper than beer. Much nicer than any of the beach hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    good location between old town & beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    as usual, despite a no reserving sunbeds sign, towels were left on sunbeds from early in the morning & sometimes beds not used then until after lunch.

    good location between old town & beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    The facilities there are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rooms are very far from the reception and the path to them is confusing.

    The facilities there are great. You can easily spend the entire day in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Not good, not what you would expect of a 4-star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet in the rooms. The staff was not nice and not helpful. They gave us inconsistent information. They said they were available 24/7 and they were not. Housekeeping did not replenish soap or towels each day

    The gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    We enjoyed the premium room with spacious balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and value of the buffet. Maids didn't replenish soap everyday. We asked for a corkscrew and they made us come down to the bar to open our bottle of wine as the room did not have one stocked

    We enjoyed the premium room with spacious balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: