Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M'AR De AR Aqueduto 5 stars

Rua Cândido Dos Reis, 72/78, 7000-582 Évora, Portugal

#4 of 29 hotels in Évora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful contemporary hotel within the walled historic center of Evora, with easy access by car and free private valet served parking garage. We stayed in a very comfortable and clean large two room suite, a gratis upgrade. Every element of our stay here was exceptional. Do not miss dinner at hotels Restaurant Degust'AR, a culinary delight featuring beautifully presented regional food and wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly designed closet, not enough hangers. Lack of hooks for bulky towels. Coffee machine in hallway but no creamer.

    Excellent location; attractive property with secure underground parking, beautiful grounds and pool. Efficient staff, good breakfast. Spacious room with oversized bed, comfortable chair and plenty of light. Terrace with lovely view of garden. Good on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels use a fuzzy texture that didn’t absorb well. The size was great but a more conventional Turkish style would be better.

    This is a beautiful hotel inside the walls of the old town of Evora. The property is incredible well done, with a clean understated interior that is elegant and welcoming but not overdone. The staff is one of the best parts of the this hotel, with every question answered and help on where to visit, shop, or have a bite to eat handled in a helpful and friendly manner. The restaurant is outstanding and the wine list equally well done. The manager was helpful in the selection of a wine with dinner and we appreciated his sharing his extensive knowledge of the local wines as well as other regions of Portugal. The staff was also excellent, with great service and being available when we had a need or question but were never intrusive. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and include nice amenities, the toilet/bidet was a bit strange (not sure what they were thinking there) but the separate shower and bath were really nice as well as the privacy doors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything!

    This place is incredible and was a luxury stay. So beautiful and historic, and the location is fantastic. Highly recommend staying here!! Our balcony view was also gorgeous and we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay. The bed and sheets were very comfy. The staff was honestly kind and supportive and excelled in accommodating the requests. The setting itself is worth the visit. Very well maintained environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As guests who prefer an ability to watch the news on CNN and the BBC each evening, it was disappointing not to have access to these networks.

    The best thing about this hotel was the friendliness, warmth and genuine desire to ensure guest comfort which each staff member displayed. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed; and the food at the in-house restaurant was very good at both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and friendly staff but disappointingly the pool and pool area had not been made ready for guests to use and this was part of the attraction of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism - no Wi-Fi in the bedroom.

    With one exception, everything about this hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful (and the criticism did not detract from our enjoyment of the hotel); the restaurant (both for dinner and breakfast) was first-class and (for dinner) very good value. The location was good with ample parking. The reception also arranged tours for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was the main disappointment, it was not to expectation for a spa hotel.

    The room was large, modern and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was very disappointing for a Spa hotel. There was no tea/coffee appliances in the room, only in the public areas. The breakfast was nice but had room for improvement.

    The room was spacious, clean and modern. High speed internet in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance in to town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here 4 months previous to this trip - restaurant staff very friendly ( manager actually remembered us!) breakfast fabulous! Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was shut off without any notice the morning we had to leave. It would have been nice to have some warning or some type of compensation.

    The breakfast was very good, location nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym has two treadmills, a singular rowing machine, a singular bike and an old weights-machine. Could be improved (it's tiny!). If they do manage to build an indoor pool, a jacuzzi would be a most welcome addition to the SPA facilities!

    The rooms are quite spacious, the bathroom was wonderful with a separate bathtub and rain shower, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Location is convenient (couldn't expect for more central location for this type of modern facilities, and we didn't even have to take the car out of the garage for our entire stay, everything is within walkable distance to the hotel). SPA staff is highly professional and clearly know what they're doing. We booked a deep tissue massage and were advised to add an indian head massage by the lovely lady who took our booking, and we could not be more grateful for the advice. Incredible massages (obrigada Andreia!!). The sauna and turkish bath are top notch. Parking is extremely convenient and there's talk about an indoor heated pool being built in over the next year, so fingers crossed! Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room - you have to go outside in the hall! Room wasn't ready when we arrived, but when we came up there was only 1 set of everything even though they knew it was for 2pax. After ringing the reception house keeping brought only second set of towels and completely forgot about robe/slippers. No iron in the room. After requesting it we had to wait for 10 min after which we got a phone call saying that someone else has it and they will give it to us asap. Bear in mind this is meant to be a 5* hotel....After waiting for 20 min we just left as we were late for our dinner reservation. Iron still wasn't in the room when we returned. I understand that we visited in low season, but staff didn't really seem to be bothered. Bar beside the pool wasn't serviced. We had to go upstairs ourselves and in fact the glasses that we left beside the pool were still there the next morning. Don't know how they got 5* rating, but service feels more like average 3/4*. If you want something special like we did for our honeymoon- book somewhere else.

    Room was nice enough and quite simple. Good breakfast that we could have outside near the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit difficult to find the parking lot when arriving by car . Driving in the narrow streets in any of the Portugal cities - not for everybody so just drive into the courtyard of the hotel and have them park the car for you. Unfortunately another car was offloading when we arrived and so we drove on to turn around - should have waited but all turned out well and was worth it

    Perfect location. Staff very friendly. The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner absolutely delicious. The property - absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bloody mary

    Everything . Room and bed were enormous. Terrace outside was lovely. Public facilities were excellent. Pool and view wonderful . Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mixed feelings about the staff. Upon arrival the staff at the reception were very cool, very "snooty". At check out, with different staff members, we were treated very well and the girls at the desk were fantastic. Our "superior" room (119) was somewhat of a disappointment. After complaining to the reception staff, we were told in a rude manner that our room was a superior room because it had a terrace. (a door out to a wood deck with no view) I showed the reception a picture of the room that I had booked and we were told that our room was the same category... not at all the same!! disappointing room and disappointing customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for the money. 4/5 star hotel for 125 euros cant be beat We had 6 cuurse tasting mrnu in their restaurant for 44 euro each including wine. I dont drik wine so they offered a coiple of cocktails instead. Would have paid 44 euros for the dinner alone without liquor. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel had only 5 TV Portuguese channels and no English one.

    The property is all in white like many houses in this little town.From the beautiful swimmingpool in the garden one has nice views to an old aqueduct. The rooms are functional and quite spacious. We had a room with direct access to the garden. The beds were comfortable and large. The hotel has a good in house restaurant and we pre-booked a three course menu for a reasonable EUR 28 per person. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tricky time finding the parking garage and getting out the parking garage. The is a button before you approach the gate which we didn't see and we remained waiting there in the car...then tried to open the gate ourselves! Then called from our cell phone for help. Don't be like us and pay attention! Lol.

    Loved the building, the room, the view, the walk out balcony, the underground parking, pool, BREAKFAST!!! It truly was a very romantic place. Good location too. Not too far off the beaten path.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was incredible.

    Amazing, beautiful place with a fabulous pool and view of an ancient aqueduct. Wonderful fusion of an old building with modern facilities and annexes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony should have divisors between rooms for increased privacy. (flowers for example)

    The hotel has a really good location if you are planning to visit the city. Free Parking. The staff was really really great. You can enjoy the breakfast outside with pool view. Free Nespresso coffee. Awesome balcony where you can enjoy the weather and the stars at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge me again for the accomodation when I checked. I showed them the booking.com confirmation and at first the would not accept that it was proof I had paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in rooms at end of corridor so wifi was unreliable - it would drop out and then resume if you went into corridor. No tea/coffee making in the room. Hotel supplies one or two pods and then there's a bit of an odd arrangement with a pod machine in the corridor. We couldn't get the machine to work (water drain needed to be emptied) and often cups all gone - and no milk or cream supplied. Bit disappointing especially as everything else was so great

    Gorgeous hotel with spacious luxurious rooms in beautiful location. We had a balcony and view of the aqueduct. Friendly staff, lovely outdoor pool, great breakfast offering - perfect location for exploring evora and surround. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a fantastic place and perfect for a family holiday. The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the facilities like the pool beautiful and clean. The staff could not be more helpful and considerate. The rooms are kept so well - each day it was a pleasure to come back to them - spotless. The breakfast is amazing - each family member had their favourite - mine was the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon - indulgent. I would also recommend Pateo - as a great eating place. Making everything look this easy takes a lot of hard work - so a big thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom and bathroom were separated by a glass wall in the rooms that we stayed in. There was a blind that could be lowered to provide privacy, but a proper wall would have been better. I don't know who ever thought that this would be a good design feature!! Other than that, this hotel is lovely and I would definitely recommend it.

    A lovely hotel, just inside the walls of Evora. Myself and my two adult sons stayed there for one night. The restaurant and pool area is surrounded by well-tended gardens, and has a view of the aqueduct. A very enjoyable place to sit and relax. The restaurant is excellent, and we had a wonderful dinner there. Breakfast buffet was also very good. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Chapel of Bones, the Temple of Diana, and the cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zircon in rom not working -had to move at 1030 at night - upgraded to a suite but it didn't have a balcony which is what I wanted.

    Great location right within the walls of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was something a bit off around the pool area... The space where the sun-chairs was placed was not really wide enough to be comfortably away from the pool itself, and also not really with enough room to move about to ensure to be in the shade from the sun umbrellas. Also, it was difficult to enjoy the pool, as it was being used as a lap-pool by several guests - either in competitive swimming mode (goggles and splashing turns at each end), or in aqua-fit mode by people moving slowly from one end to the other, making it impossible to simply be in a spot and enjoy being cooled down. So, if you like doing laps in a 10 meter long pool, this is the place for you, if not then don't use the pool....

    Great location, at the entrance to the city - easy access and easy parking without having to navigate narrow streets and traffic. The M'AR De AR Aqueduto has very nice facilities, and the interior of the hotel is classy and luxurious. From the hotel it's an easy walk to the center of town, where there are lots of restaurants and interesting sights. Outside my room, there was a small private patio with two lounge chairs, which made for a nice coffee (they provide nespresso capsules - great for a coffee addict) spot in the morning. Except for the pool area (see didn't like section), I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway for a couple who want to enjoy being in the hotel and want easy access to what the town has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes .

    The breakfast was superb with many options to choose from . The pool was clean and a great place to relax after exploring the city all day . The staff were always friendly and professional and supplied good suggestions for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything was ok. Maybe the breakfast might be a little bit better.

    Very nice and helpfull staff. Atmospheric place with a very nice view on the city walls and aqueduct. Clean and safe swimming pool. Comfortable room. Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more welcoming. Also, there was nobody to show the room or the facilities. Not very good sound proof.. you can hear people next door and corridor steps.

    Location; Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our automatic blinds had a mind of their own and kept going up and down randomly through the first night!!! Fixed immediately the next day. Just a little out of the action on the outskirts of the walled city, but not really enough to complain about.

    Modern well appointed hotel. Built into an aquaduct which was very special. Reception staff were very helpful (not to mention good looking!!!) and went out of their way to make us feel welcome in what is a fairly large hotel. Breakfast was plentiful in a gorgeous restaurant setting. The pool and gardens are presented beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee facilities in the bedroom

    Good location close to city historic centre with elegant bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Professional staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor swimming pool is unheated.

    Very easy to find if arriving by car. Modern hotel juxtaposed with adjacent Roman ruins. Walking distance to central Evora. Outdoor lounge seating and restaurant patio very pleasant. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Heated indoor pool was lovely. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    regular rooms are ok, order bigger room for a true 5* experience, otherwise you'll feel disapointed....

    Excellent Breakfast, good pool and spa is nice, not superb though; nice garden and surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor improvements in cleaning would put this one over the top.

    Stunning design hotel housed in old monastery-like structure right next to the remnants of a Roman aquaduct, at one of the main entry points into the old town of UNESCO World Heritage city, Evora. Beautifully kept grounds, a swimming pool, and superb restaurant onsite. All major sights in walking distance. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast is delicious. Even the price is right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not switched on until upon request. To the hotels credit they switched on the central cooling upon our complaining about the temperature in our room.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, impressed that the air conditioning to our room was rectified upon request, nice design in room with high ceilings and drapes, excellent convenient underground parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really appreciate our stay at the hotel with our friend when visiting different Wineries around Évora for a couple of days. The hotel is well situated inside the medieval walls and therefore near a number of good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to explore Évora and overall modern, clean but warm design; Very friendly staff; Free parking and wi fi; Nice rooms and comfortable beds; Excellent restaurant (gourmet quality and enough quantity; very good wines) and breakfast (local bread/ham/sausages, fresh squeezed OJ)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was very elegant and comfortable with a great view of the ancient acquaduct. The parking was secure, spacious and free. We had a connecting room with our teenage children, which was ideal for us all. The breakfast was great,the garden was very nice and the scent of orange blossom was delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything beyond expectations food exquisite for breakfast and dinner Staff awesome and comfort of bed and amenities way above average would recommend highly to anyone traveling n area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of tea/coffee facilities in superior room but with self service machine along the corridor. No other adverse comments

    Good location close to historic centre of very popular destination. Excellent bedroom complex annexed to well adapted original building which houses reception, dining facilities, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not reach all our room - #220. I would review the black out system to really block out the light completely.

    Beds & bed linen were outstanding quality. Bathrooms are very good. Hot water and walk in shower very good (room # 125). The lady in charge of the room staff was outstanding and very helpful when we requested to change rooms. Garden room to city view room to get the extra winter sunshine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views on the Aqueduct are partial, but it's just outside the hotel. The gym is quite limited, and its equipment is surprisingly short, compared to the rest of the facilities of the hotel. No free weights.

    Excellent location, inside the Old Town, in a cobblestoned street, but very accessible by car. Free underground parking in the premises, the staff parks your car. The main square is a mere 5-10min walk through charming historical streets. Rooms are ample and well decorated; modern and classy. Wifi is easy to access and consistent. The spa is great and its staff is very professional, as the receptionists also are. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern design but very sterile. The small room was freezing cold (4th November) and first after 3-4 hours an electrical heater was added to the room. The heater stopped working during the night. The bar was like sitting next to a motorway - staff running back and forwards with tables, furniture, etc. Moved out from the hotel the following morning in spite of having booked for 2 nights. Awful.

    For the price the dinner was OK - but not more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the breakfast buffet was bountiful, there wasn't much fresh fruit; it appeared to be canned and the deli meats also did not seem fresh and from the region. The staff did not come around to offer any help nor was there any staff to offer drinks by the pool. I found the service lacking.

    The pool area was lovely with the aqueduct in the background. The rooms were very comfortable and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed with lots of room with a wonderful (too bad not heated, though) pool. Great bathroom and huge shower and tub. And when we left to visit the sights, it was close and an effortless stroll.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our visit to Evora has being a total surprise.... We arrived at this incredible beautiful hotel, while parking we where immediately welcome by the valet letting us know that he will park the car in the garage, not for us to worry. The hotel has a tranquil, spa, vacation atmosphere ...totally relaxing. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The pool area, and the garden make a very pleasant combination together with the terrace restaurant. You can really spend a few days relaxing at this hotel ! We had dinner at the restaurant ... It was an amazing dinner ! Restaurant Degust'AR with his chef Antonio Nobre is a place not to be missed, the food preparation is outstanding and our waiter Antonio Almeida was top !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's feeling slightly tired and the staff are competent but not setting new standards in hospitality. Not enough pool chairs.

    Good location and pool. Bathroom and cleanliness good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only two coffee capsules for the in-room machine :(

    Everything! Due to a disappointing experience elsewhere, we cancelled the 2nd day there and made a last minute booking at the M'AR De AR Aqueduto - and did not regret the decision! Although we arrive too early to check in, the staff were very courteous & helpful - they looked after our bags while we had lunch & placed them in our room ready for our return. The room was large, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool with frozen water, not heated pool, neither the one for kids

    Great breakfast with the best location if you want to walk and discover the city by foot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast definitely needs improvement and the gym is simply a joke.

    Excellent room with all amenities and confort. Right in the medieval wall of Evora, 15 min walk to the main monumental area. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with plenty of options, however bread variety and quality could be better.

    Flawless stay in this beautiful hotel just behind Evora 'aquedutos' which is very scenery for a drink at the pool bar/restaurant. We were given a suite (huge by the way). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have more chair along the swimming pool as we had to wait for people to leave in order to get one.

    The breakfast was awesome! The room has beautiful and the bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room opened up onto a lovely garden and swimming pool, nice lextra large bed cool bedlinen and outstanding bathroom. Ate in hotel food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most beautiful hotel. It is modern and clean. The design is impeccable. The location was convenient and the staff accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Being "bumped" on our last night to allow a wedding party to move in. Notified 3 days before departure. However we were compensated by being provided a room in another 5 star hotel.

    Large high ceiling rooms with good furnishings and direct access to a private patio area, Good sense of space and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We could not be more satisfied with this hotel. Everything lives up to the standard of a 5-star hotel. Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Although the lobby is small, the hallway looks elegant with its high ceiling. Most of the hotels in Europe do not provide coffee machine in the room, but this hotel provides free coffee capsules and you can make espresso or cappuccino using the public coffee machine in the lobby. The room and the bathroom is spotless. The underground garage is so clean that it does not look like a garage. The hotel is right located at the rim of the old town and every historic site is within walking distance. Breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it, would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, all spoke English... hip and trendy rooms, nice pool and great bathrooms and beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with great service. Room is spacious and very clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eclairage coin armoire nul

    Situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is great. Congratulations for the maître João Silva. Great location and structure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great breakfast with pretty much a little bit of everything. Very helpful staff. Would book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    A beautiful hotel with an amazing outlook onto aqueduct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dinner and wine. Also breakfast very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo estupendo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    large building a bit impersonal

    large and very comfortable rooms, very useful and kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor, no vegetarian options.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, great location, lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why don't they serve breakfast not outside? Staff is friendly but nothing more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating

    Clerks at the front desk. Or people at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Excellent staff, bedroom and facilities. Easy secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: