Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Algarve 4 stars

Avenida Marginal, 8365 - 909 Armação de Pêra, Portugal

#16 of 60 hotels in Armação de Pêra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Will be back. Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar no food or non alcoholic cocktails/smoothies. Main bar no atmosphere due to being extremely expensive despite excellent views. Much better atmosphere in local bars.

    Staff, location, room, pool, proximity to beach and very helpful customer service manager. Also very good breakfast and Indian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    For 4stars not What we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not verry clean, hotel was old. Most awlful was the breakfast!! Cappuccino was with chocomel?! Coffee not to drink! Breakfast buffet not good quality and no choice, Every dat the same.

    The beach was next to te hotel, that the Only good thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one of the worst rooms at the hotel. They charge too much for their drinks such as a bottle of water. When you can get it across the street for 80% off their price.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Wifi and gym could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could have been better. Gym didn't have much.

    Good location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and right on the beach. The hotel seemed to have an older crowd we liked the pace of the town/hotel but just know it isn't a party town or hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel location but small room (standard room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. The standard room is small for 2 persons and it becomes a bit exhausting to move around after 5 days spent there (even only for sleeping). You can physically only be one at a time in the bathroom. 2. Parking is there but small (even though you can find some place around to park) 3. Navette service from/to the airport is the price of a normal cab, so I wonder if this is truly a navette service.

    The location is a dream: 1. The hotel is truly on the beach which is long enough (+5km) and easily accessible so you can find your quiet spot for the day. 2. The city is luckily (still) not the biggest touristic station and the crowd is still breathable during summer. Center town is basically one (but cute) street. 3, You are right in the middle between Faro and Lagos which shorten trips to visit the surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay would make sure of a balcony with sea view next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The size of the balcony & room

    We were in a bigger room on level 4 but had no balcony, We asked to be switched to another room with balcony as we are smokers, However the room was much smaller with a balcony that would only fit one person at a time. Unfortunately this was the only other room available at the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think cleaness is the biggest issue there. They have an amazing sea view, but dirty windows. The bathroom needs some intense cleaning. There are also small ants in the room, walking on the tables. I know its a challenge to get rid of them, but it looks like hotel chose to do nothing about it. The staff is also average. The check in and out was done with no effort, they just give you paper to read with all information and would not even give you basic information about facilities, etc. I think the hotel is so close to being very very good, but it is just not.

    Location is perfect. The room itself has a nice sea view and we could listen to sea waves all night long. Room is big and comfortable. Its also good that you can use hotel’s beach towels for 10eur deposit. Breakfast is good. The is a small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location but A/C broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gave us a room with A/C that did not work and they couldn’t fix it in time. No effort was made to compensate us.

    Swimming pool is right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst we wanted and were prepared to pay for a sea facing room - there were non available. Id made a request via Booking.com earlier which didn't appear to have been followed though.

    Alice Duarte was excellent on Reception. Very responsive and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay - thank you
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d booked a double bed by mistake, I asked for a twin room the first night, the hotel were full but following morning after breakfast we moved to a bigger twin bedded room - fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Second stay at hotel not as good as first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival allocated a double bed despit requesting twin room. Room not cleaned on first day had to ask at 16,10 for clean towels and they came then.

    Location great Pool and beach great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed enjoyment at an excellent venue, despite the unexpectedly poor weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    The Holiday Inn provided clean and comfortable accommodation and a wide variety of very well prepared food, both hot and cold: the reception staff were friendly and helpful; the restaurant and bar staff similarly so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The fact that the public arises were being cleaned at 11am,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the public arises were being cleaned at 11am, there were hover's being used with the leads all across the flour, and they were moping as well, on one day a member of our party slipped & had to o to hospital, lucky she had only sprain her ankle but it could have been a lot worse. yes there was a sign out, but all the hotel's I have worked in for over 40yrs, do all the public arises before the public are about. I think the Holiday Inn should make their staff do this before something serious happens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    There was an issue with my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with my booking.com reservation. Even though I selected single bed when making reservation, we got room with two beds and it was not possible to change. I was told that they didn’t receive instruction that it should be a single bed. There was no water during the day and was not possible to take a shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    RegularTraveller
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel right on the sea front, our rooms were upgraded for free to sea view which was great 😍 Palm restaurant served great food and had amazing customer service! Was great for a relaxing break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful seaside hotel with high quality services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is is quite far away from bigger cities, so if you look place with lots of activities and places to go out, you need to have a car. Also we missed still water to drink in the rooms.

    Just love the staff and the place with its unique calmness, when you can sleep with sea sounds through the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    A good relaxing break in spite of very mixed weather during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quality of food at breakfast. Plenty of choice but rather low quality cold meats and bacon very greasy and fatty.

    very helpful staff, immediately supplied softer pillows at request and happy to give directions to places of interest etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with an amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little old. Breakfast buffet could have been included at the given price.

    View from balcony, nearby restaurants, the hotel was on the beach which allowed us to stroll there late night and early mornings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    WEll located, clean and comfortable rooms. Food first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be churlish to look for something meaningful to add. The hotel was professionally run and staff were without exception, most helpful.

    Splendid breakfast spread daily. The accommodation was well stocked with coffee and tea, very comfortable beds with fresh and ironed linen. Air conditioning working perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall...had a good time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was not helpful. We got the WiFi details only when we asked for it. We had planned a visit to Benagil cave the next day. Initially when we asked about it, we were told they have a tie up with some agency and they said they were not operating that weekend. When we asked about other means to get there. We were misguided by the lady at the reception about the public transport.We were just given a piece of paper with bus schedule (that was not clear) and told to take a bus to Lagoa, then we could ask someone there to reach Benagil cave. When we reached Lagoa, we were told at the bus station that generally there will no bus on Saturday except between main cities. I believe that the hotel staff would be a local and should have know this basic information that bus frequency would be bad on Saturdays.

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. We had booked for a Sea facing room. The hotel delivered exactly what was promised. The room looked exactly like the way it was shown in the pics unlike some others. Food at the Raj restaurant was good and I can recommend it. Vicky at the restaurant was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great views of the beach from room and restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was a little dissapointing - just typical english fried breakfast hot foods with some cereal and small selection of fruits. I would have liked to see more variety for a 4 star hotel. They have lunch / dinner but i did not try these. I visited at end of march 2018 and it seemed like a quiet season - there is not much to do in Armacao de Pera for entertainment - nice for a few days to relax and visit beaches. Its about 45 mins to airport. Taxi to the hotel from airport is about 50euros each way. A return journey on a shuttle bus was only around 22euros. Car rental only cost around 80 euros including the extra insurances for 4 days. Albufeira is around 30 mins away and has nightlife - more of a tourist party scene.

    Great views of the beach from room and restaurant/bar. The beach itself is lovely. There are other nice beaches nearby also which are worth visiting so its worth hiring a car. It was a quiet hotel with more of a family / older persons vibe. There is a great restaurant a couple of minutes away called Bistro 24...I ate here everyday! All meals were freshly prepared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    -Great Location at the beach
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Great Location at the beach - very friendly hotel staff - good breakfast - parking available It was so nice, that we extended our stay for one more night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel would demand a completely new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel would demand a completely new approach to clients. Algarve is also great because of Portuguese culture, in this hotel is not the case. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Amazing the food is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how dated the rooms were ,

    Holiday in the location is their gold they are right next to the sea and my room was facing the beach the location excuses their poor communication and lack of good customer relations , the information given was often mixed up with different managers I wish they would work on fully notifying their guest on any inquiries they may have ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable but plastic backed mattress protector spoilt it . Although we understand the need to protect mattresses . The plastic protectors are not comfortable

    Enjoy every aspect of our stay would stay again with out hesitation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Definitely returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool how it dropped deep instead of gradual nice and warm though

    Quiet chilled out amazing views and beach. Still a Portuguese place not over run by tourists

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent large hotel right on the sea-front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather cool, though heater soon warmed it up.

    Excellent large hotel right on the sea-front. Very welcoming reception. Room with bath and view of sunset over the coast. Good buffet dinner in large restaurant with sea-view. The wifi blurb on booking.com is wrong: good wifi everywhere, not just in the public areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Poor value for money, doubt we would go again which was the same opinion as other quests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was filthy. Windows had not been cleaned. Hair dryer not working. Suppose to have had toiletries yet no shower gel. Food was plentiful but quite awful and not worth the money. More two star and not four star.

    Location very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed and homely stay with very good value for money in winter season. Immaculately clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing . Very good 4 star hotel. It has a lounge with a magnificent view of the sea and sunset!

    Comfortable and relaxed hotel,built above the beach but also in the centre of town adjacent to a pedestrianised area. Was private hotel but has become a Holiday Inn over recent years with investment in upgrading of rooms and public areas. Stayed here many times over the years and is great value in the winter season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotels position right on the beach and central for the town and bars and restaurants. We had booked a double room with sea view but on arrival we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge which was a lovely surprise. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We've been spoiled during this stay and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub was dirty (hair all over), balcony was also dirty and was not cleaned (bird poop all over and on the chairs) on any of the days of our stay.

    The location... beachfront, near restaurants, staff at front desk were helpful...they gave us a great room for our honeymoon stay! holiday inns are always great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in an absolutely exceptional place, right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in an absolutely exceptional place, right on the beach front. We had an incredible room with fantastic sea views and fell completely in love with the beach and the hotel. The hotel staff were incredible and made our stay as wonderful as possible, even going as far as creating a dessert for dinner that we had not eaten in Portugal for many, many years. We are now planning our next stay at the Holiday Inn Algrave within the next few months and will be repeat visitors for many years to come.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel, local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location right on the beach, good variety of food at breakfast, walking distance to local shops and night life, comfortable and spacious room with a lovely sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Quite good, nice beach and town, wouldn't make an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed overworked like the management had just cut the numbers for the switch to the off season.

    Would have liked a second key to keep the air conditioning on, it took too long to cool down at bedtime for real comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Don't go if you expect friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no space to park, staff attempting to create new terms and conditions about 'parking upon availability'. In genera, staff is very unfriendly and does not feel like a 4* hotel. Nobody cares about the price paid and it is odd that cheaper hotels offer much better customer experience.

    The overall state and look of the hotel does not reflect a 4* hotel, however the Indian restaurant is very good and the room is decent with a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the room was so powerful and they only have a curtain to stop the water, After my shower the room was flooded. They were very quick to sort it and supply new towels. However they need to modernise the showers for sure.

    Location was excellent room was very clean great views from restaurant and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.5
    Wonderful location, marvelous beaches nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a bit crowded specially in the evening.

    Excellent location with access to the beach. Palm Beach restaurant close to the hotel is an excellent option for dinning. Excellent food and very nice and friendly staff. Surrounding beaches are really wonderful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The incline on the first floor leading to the rooms needs a caution tape or something on the carpet to indicate the change in incline so as to prevent customers from tripping and falling. Also, it would have been helpful and more convenient if there was a shuttle service to and from the airport/train station.

    The location was good. The views were amazing. The rooms were a nice size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location/good hotel in the stunning Algarves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the hotel ladvertosrs free parking, it is extremely limited. The room is a decent size but the bathroom is quite small. Although the beach is very nice, it's very crowded and the chairs are packed like sardines and 15 euros/day.

    The hotel was very well situated, with the beach steps away. Restaurants were abundant and conveniently close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Not even worth 1 euro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for sea view and got a horrible looking roof top. Did not enjoy breakfast...was absolutely terrible! No entertainment as advertised. This accommodation was very expensive. Definitely would not even rate it a 1 star. Will never ever go back there.

    Did not like anything about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room in a superb location with good service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm struggling to find anything negative to say. Maybe the swimming pool was a bit small but the sea is right next door so you get the best of both worlds 😀

    Loved the comfortable sunbeds - not the hard plastic slatted kind. Wonderfully​ warm pool too. In the room is English TV channels and Tea/coffee maker along with decent air conditioning. Fantastic sea views to top it all off!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Total relaxation in affordable comfort, would return tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people with limited mobility some accesses to the pool and beach may be difficult.

    Beds extremely comfy and rooms very airy. The location on the beach is superb and yet within walking distance of restaurants etc. Sound proofing excellent. Staff very friendly. Pool great with real deep end.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was advertised as having toiletries in the bathroom but there was only soap. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns where the bathroom was better equipped with toiletries. Also the bath was very high and my wife had difficulty in getting out of it which made it dangerous.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was on the beach and close to good bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room supposedly had a promenade view. It did but only if you leaned out of the window and looked sideways. The room actually faced a flat roof.

    The hotel was on the beach and close to good bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The hotel is on the beach. The staff are extremely friendly. This is the fourth time we have stayed here and although the last time was in 2014 a number of staff remembered us and made us feel very welcome. A great place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and no one was interested only customer service lady German was doing a gud job most of staff on desk etc were bored

    The food was good quality but cold inadequate warming at buffet dinner and breakfast. We wan ed to upgrade to sea view they wanted 170 euros for 7 nights bathroom not clean head waiter not interested hotel has gone down since manager went

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    lovely hotel special view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2.30 in morning we were both woke by what seemed someone trying to get in our room but it was someone next door when they eventually got in door slamming talking loud, took ages to get back to sleep only to be woken up at 7 from same room .

    We had lovely room really so pleased. We had a sea View which we didn't expect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    alaright for a day or two but not for a long stay. no gardens and all open spaces on differentlevels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom was quite small, the balcony very small and the bathroom, you had to stand to one side to open the door. am aware that it was a cheaper room. also I have walking problems, all outside loungers etc, were on different levels. also we like walking around gardens, there were none. we shall not be returning there.

    breakfast was good. could have had English sausages as the sausages were spicy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    comfort and location overlooking beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms for sitting in ,narrow space around beds Plumbing dated..difficult to take a shower or run a bath due to a hinged shower door

    Choice of food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes staff are very busy and you feel a bit uncomfortable when they dont have enough time to answer all your questions and queries

    location, heated pool and spa treatments

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    A beach to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we have a IHG card our wifi was free, but there was a charge for other guests.

    Plenty of choice, from cereal, pastries, to full cooked breakfast. Items could be ordered from the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Right on the beach....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been having to pay for Wifi. But as we are regular Holiday Inn users. It was free.....

    Great place, surprised it's got such a low rating!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms could be kept cleaner, vacuuming better and wiping the bathroom mirrors. Removing mould from the bathroom.

    Great location on the beach- do pay more for a sea view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor pool and pool area lights did not come on at dark. It was dark and dangerous between sunset 5pm and close time 6.30pm which is rather early.

    Nice location with beautiful beach location with stunning coastal views, and heated outdoor pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Ideal location and friendly staff on hand if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking sometimes difficult and we had to park off site on a couple of occasions.

    The location being right by the beach and within easy walking distance to local restaurants. Dining facilities were good and bar prices not excessive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxing break.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment door out to terrace area was poor quality and quite draughty.

    Fantastic views and wonderful location on the beach. Friendly staff. Easy access to some lovely restaurants along the promenade. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people. Bar very boring and soulless. Pool bar closes very early? Ok for budget holiday but it wasn't a budget price and I feel it was expensive for what the hotel had to offer. Location ok. Not a quite cute algarve town I had expected. Too busy.

    Breakfast was good. Room service efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Best relationship price/quality with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 1 night

    --------

    Early Check-In ( 11:30 h ) and Up-Grade to Sea View - what can we ask more ? Best location in Armação de Pera with direct access to the beautiful beach. Very kind staff, we felt like home. will be back, I'm sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, good seaside restaurant, in a portuguese resort (not full of English) with 4 km beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is good, only downside was the coffee machines aren't great

    We wanted a beach holiday, and this hotel is perfectly located on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was hard to figure out

    good sized room. good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Holiday comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sometimes had to be reminded to replenish sugar or clean mugs

    Comfort, convenience and lovely sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Quirky retro hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken

    Quirky retro hotel right on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel has a lovely beach area , staff very friendly ..pool bar did a fabulous Sangria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Comfy bed , lovely balcony , coffee /tea making facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No dislikes at all.

    An excellent room with great views of the beach. Far exceeded our expectations and will be returning later this year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard rooms are very small and not advisable.

    Breakfast ok for Iberian Peninsula Standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Thank you for an enjoyable vacation stay i would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave

    The view was great The staff were very friendly Special thanks to Claudia for going above and beyond

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We were offered free upgrade upon arrival and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered free upgrade upon arrival and overall excellent service by all staff members

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Am staying again

    Very clean comfortable room. Superb breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moscito bites

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    A much needed few days rest quite quiet which we liked no fighting for sun beds 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Breakfast was plentiful and they gave us an upgrade to a sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    lovely few days break and greay weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steps in property and pool how the bottom drops in depth a bit dangerous

    huge room and toiletries in room, great location on beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Promenade View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom grubby decor bedroom tired in need of refurb

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    convenient location for walking to several beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little old facility

    convenient location for walking to several beaches enjoyed a variety dinner and breakfast very convenient for parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with excellent weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location very central

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Algarve traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: