Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel A.S. Lisboa 3 stars

Av. Almirante Reis 188, Areeiro, 1000-055 Lisbon, Portugal

#214 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2222 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were outdated, old doors, old furniture, old fridge, old everything, well except the mattress, and the decoration was very dull. It seemed like an outdated summer "rooms to let" place in a greek island. Not a plug to charge the phone near the bed, in case you had an alarm in the morning you had to stand up...

    breakfast was nice and plenty, room was very clean, bed was very comfy. Buy a metro travel card as you will need it. metro just a meter away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception (morning team) was somehow indifferent and frowning when we addressed them several times with problems with the door.

    Great location near a key metro station. Decent breakfast however tiny room for all the guests. Comfortable rooms compared to price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms really outdated. Several people in the reception complaining about rooms far from expected because triple room has a very basic and small sofa-bed, very different from pictures.

    Easy to access from Lisbon airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Total prices are not on same level with hotel expectation - but probably this is a common issue for Lisbon hotels and apartments. We had delayed check-in because room was not ready / not cleared yet. We have to wait for about 40 minutes.

    Quite nice hotel, facilities and location. Hotel has service to keep your baggage for few days if needed. Very good breakfast! Superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wide room with nice bed. The location is perfect if you are coming from the airport because the hotel is very near to subway station (station directly linked with downtown and airport)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine very good value for money.

    Great location directly opposite the Metro 15 minutes from the airport.The staff were very professional,welcoming and helpful. The room was well equipped with a comfortable chair well stocked minivan and satellite tv. Room service available.Bathroom has a full sized bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room didn't have a lock. The lift is kind of small.

    Excellent location, just in front of a subway station that goes straight to the airport, and makes it easy to reach other parts of the city. Rooms very clean and neat, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested an early check in and still had to wait for 4 hours...

    The bed was great and the pillow the most comfortable I've slept on!! Location was super too, right by the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only difficulty was with rosettes, was hard to find them and they were far away from bed.

    This was a good stay. Needed one night and it was good for a reasonable price. The staff was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the hotel per se--rooms perhaps need new deco and bed could be a little bit more comfortable, but it's still ok.

    Breakfast buffet is quite generous. The location is great and the hotel is situated next to metro (green line to Baixo Chiado) and 7 min from airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is warm, quiet and large enough with great view to the park. Tv has kids channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast with wide choice of food. Hotel is situated 20 metres from the entrance of the underground and has an excellent connection with the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning personnel knocks every morning from 8 til 12. Should you sleep they enter and you have to tell them face to face that you are there and you do not want them to clean yet. I mentioned the situation the first morning but it happened every days after.

    The hotel is well located and really clean. Someone is ready to help 24/24 and always with the smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift far too small for size of hotel. Did not like waiting. Breakfast room very small for size of hotel. Should not have to queue for breakfast.

    Black out blinds great. View good. Quiet great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room was lousy , and there was a hair in the cup

    Good breakfast , paid parking and easy access to the subway. Staff was helpful and the rate was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay twice city tax- the first day we paid it and the last the second time (2x6Euro) becuase we hadn't got receipt. It was mistake. It's a pity that this happened because it was nice weekend.

    Breakfast was good- plenty of foods and tasty. Good connection with the city and airport-near the underground station- red line. It was nice place to visit Lisbon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy (road, water pipes)

    Great localisation as at the intersection between 2 great metro lines : the one going straight to the center and the one going to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and elevators smaller than expected for the hotel capacity.

    The location and the access to the subway station. Great views from the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes noise from the other rooms and from the corridor. Pretty old blankets (not sure if clean).

    Great localization, very close to the two subway lines. Clean and comfortable. Good price-quality ratio. Kettle and fridge in the room are very nice addition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. Beside the metro with direct access to airport, old town and all tourist attractions. Staff were fantastic, so pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is available after 7am. Because I had my flight at 9am, I couldn't eat anything. It should be a good idea if the breakfast is available more early at the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for me. No problem for my friend.

    Breakfast was nice. A lot of fresh fruit and bread. They have soy milk, a big plus for vegans. Near subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was more than helpful. When my wife lost her passport they provided helpful and accurate information and spontaneously upgraded our room. Throughout our stay they did their best to make our stay in Lisboa pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing !!

    great hotel !!, I really recomand it, a little bit far from downtown by walk but close to metro station,the breakfast was excellent, and guys of reception are very kind, our room was made everyday, we enjoyed our trip so much !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chair in the room was tired and not too comfortable.

    Right above two metro lines. Very practical to Airport and downtown. Some interesting places to eat right in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impressive experience!My husband did't feel vey well at midnight one day while we staying there.A lady at reception were very nice and being patient,helping us call ambulance and when we got back the next morning ask my husband if he feel better.Good service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I knew what to expect. A bit pricey for the quality.

    Big enough room. OK location if you're going to the airport the following morning. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area can be crowded so you may have to wait for a table when it gets busy. The door to our room allowed noise from the hallway to enter which meant we very easily heard people when they were in the hallway talking and moving luggage around.

    The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They were able to hold our luggage when we arrived and when we left. They provided us with restaurant recommendations as well. The hotel is also right next to the metro entrance. Literally, it is about five meters from the front door. You can take the metro directly from the airport to the hotel for about 1.45 Euro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable,quiet, good value. Very convenient as located next to Alameda Metro station on the airport and Oriente Rail station metro line. Easy walk to city centre. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent: friendly, helpful, kind. The views from the corner room were great. The room was comfortable and clean- nice beds and perks like a mini refrigerator and mini bar. The free breakfast was fantastic/ real food warm and cold, good variety, and fresh. The location was ideal- easy to the airport on the metro yet also a quick ride into the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No power outlets next to the bed. Walls are very thin so it's noisy. You can hear neighbors talking and taking the shower.

    Metro station below the hotel. Wifi is fast. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was low, with quite a thin mattress. No plug in the sink - I'm sure that they would have given us one if we'd asked.

    Although we were on a main thoroughfare, it was very quiet. There was a double window, which blocked all the noise and, even at night when we had the window open, it was fine as we were on the Sixth floor. The location was fantastic, with car park, hotel and metro station all on corners of the same road. Breakfast, with hot and cold food, was excellent value. The public areas and rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel for the price and the hotels location, not to mention the competent, professional, and exceptionally friendly staff, there was nothing that I 'didn't like.b

    Great location! My room looked over a park and from my 10th. floor I could see water which turned out to be Lisbon harbor. I found that out by taking a walk (I'm guessing 2km), and finding myself in a upscale/trendy neighborhood that still had an organic, natural feel to it. The harbor was beautiful, sunny day, and not to many tourists. Great restaurant called the Imperio with good food, but a really fabulous ambience was about a block away from the hotel. Across the street was a local coffee shop I couldn't enough of. During my stay I picked up a minor bacterial infection that required anti-biotics. Just beyond the Imperio, was a Farmacia that after many phone calls, helped me find a local doctor (Aguila) who was about a minute around the corner. He was able to see me after about a 30 minute wait, and in decent english, explained Portugal's anti-biotics policy, wrote a prescription, and €30 later I was on the rode to recovery. It was the hotel that directed me to that Farmacia and the Farmacia's staff that made the experience of being sick on vacation really not so bad. Extremely professional and intimate at the same time. Would definitely stay there again. Since I'm writing my review later than usual I can't remember the exact price, but it was 40-45$ I believe. Happy Trails, mis amigos... John

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be helpful if the hotel gave directions to the public underground car park at the time of booking. We had to park on the street and go to reception to get the details. The method of obtaining the hotel discount for parking is a little complicated.

    Excellent location next to metro. Very pleasant hotel - good 3 star facilities. Comfortable bed, fairly quiet. Great to have a coffee machine and fridge in the room. Outstanding value for 3* in a capital city. Suited us just fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on three different occasions, one night apiece. The first room had one facial tissue in the box and no hooks for clothes in the bathroom. The second room had no hooks in the bathroom and the third had enough tissue, toilet paper and a hook badly located in the bathroom. The wifi was not strong enough for streaming.

    The hotel is very conveniently located for public transportation. The rooms were surprisingly quiet with good to excellent views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not flexible when trying to reschedule check in date to 1 day later, blame it on booking.com charging the night to the hotel and eventually finding out from booking.com customer service that it was not true and is up to the hotel to decide. Manage to get late check out in the end, but of course did not like the fact they lied in the 1st place.

    Location, Alameda metro stop is just next to the hotel, well connected if you are attending the convention centre and still want to be close to city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A bit more expensive than I normally choose. But good value for money.

    When you walk out of the hotel you have to be careful not to drop in the metro. Fantastic location with 2 Metro lines right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff.

    To sum it all, it a very good value for money. We enjoyed it for its cleanliness, comfort, location and easy access from the train station. We were glad to have found a cost effective stay around that time in Lisbon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to catch the plane. There is a possibility for a secured car park on the other side of the street. The metro station is in front of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle

    Good location. Besides the entrance of Alameda Station. A good café across the road provide a good breakfast. Room deco quite modern. Sleep well for the 3 nights. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to charge the credit card when booking the place, which made the process a little more complicated since it needed an approval which was hard to get when abroad.

    Right next to a main subway station and a nice small park. Many stores and some coffee houses around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent location of the hotel. Metro train was just outside the entrance of the hotel. Very good restaurant just across the street. Just 10 minutes or so to St. Anthony of Padua Basilica.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss understanding between the staff regarding breakfast at additional cost

    Was told we had breakfast in with our booking and on check out was told it was excluded and tried charging for additional things which we didn't have. Annoyed and put a downer on our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and its bed clothing were so poor. The mattresses are very old and painful. The hotel was not able to keep their word to the kind of room I have requested on the booking. In other words, they did not have available the room I booked. Really, really bad!

    Breakfast was fantastic by the hotel standard. It is completely opposite to the hotel rooms quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning to be really improved (insects in the bathroom). The bathroom really needs to be refreshed!

    Excellent staff at the reception desk. Location is fine. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit stiff but we experienced it in every Portuguese hotel.

    We had a 10th floor room with city view - very nice. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Breakfast buffet was very good quality. There is an underground parking across the street from the hotel, and receptionist sells discounted vouchers for the garage. Metro is a few steps away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing at all, did think we could hear the metro rumbling along in the night which isn't the fault of the hotel. Not too keen on the shape of the sinks as bits did not go down the drain but not really a fault.

    Everything was just fine, we did think the waiter at breakfast time was run off his feet. Breakfast was very adequate, rooms very clean could have done with more coat hangers unless I bought too many clothes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I'd change in the room is the coffee maker, which is extremely basic and doesn't function well. It would be wonderful to simply have a kettle. This is the only complaint.

    Not far from the airport (just a few stations on the underground). There are lifts up to the street, which helps with the luggage. You'll have to look for the lifts, as they aren't too visible. There is one tube exit right by the hotel door. The location allows you to walk to the centre of Lisbon (20 minutes). Comfortable rooms. Our room was on the eighth floor and very quiet, despite the hotel being on a busy main road. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices, even for vegans. Fruit, bread, jam, mushrooms, tomatoes, cereal and soy milk (I had called the hotel to ask for an alternative milk at breakfast). All in all, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators were very tight so you might have to take a few extra rides if you travel with a lot of luggage.

    Location is fantastic, metro and bus stations couldn't be closer. The neighbourhood is decent, a lot of traffic in front but you won't notice it if you keep your windows closed. The room was nice and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at front desk: rude.

    The hotel is just by the metro station! wonderful location! The breakfast was great and the bedroom is fine. You can go strait from the airport to the hotel without changing lines, what is wonderful! The elevator out of Alameda Station is just 50 meters from the hotel entrance. The only problem is the staff. When we arrive, the guy was very nice. But next morning, people at the front desk were almost rude. I had the impression they work with foreign trainees who don't speak good Portuguese and don't have the warm treatment of Lisbon people... It was a spot in a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast open buffet variety can be better and also the breakfast hall is a bit depressing because it is under the ground and no real sun light is entering. The lobby looks a bit outdated but the rooms are better, though the way of furnishing them is definitely not ultra modern. But for this price, do not expect a 5-star design hotel.

    Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport. Just take the red line from the airport and get off at Alameda Station, which is literally 20 metres to the hotel. With Uber, it is below 10 EUR and takes 10 mins. Also getting to the city center is very easy and no need to make transfers. Just take the same metro station and use the green line. This is not a super luxury hotel but you will get what you need -not more. At least you have a kettle and free tea/coffee in the rooms, a fridge to keep your things cold, TV, basic bathroom amenities, clean rooms, nice staff. OK, in the end, you are in Lisbon and you shouldn't stay in the room during the whole day :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult getting out of the parking garage with the hotel vouchers. Listen very carefully to instructions!!

    The breakfast was wonderful. The best on our trip round Spain and Portugal. The metro station was right outside the front door and the parking not too far away and really cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1 empty wall socket to charge phones. Solution: unplug TV and use that plug as well. This does not deteriorate our opinion of the place.

    Restaurant was closed for an uncertain time for we could not have dinner there. Staff was terrific, everyone spoke English and gave all the necessary information we needed to have a pleasant sighseeing. Beds were confortable and decent sized. Frankly, there is nothing to complain about! Location is fantastic, it lies at the intersection of the metro line from the airport and the metro line to the historic downtown, by a fantastic park. Very easy and quick to get there from the airport anc vica verse. Also, our plane left from Lisbon late afternoon, we spent the morning to make another small visit to downtown, for which we could leave our baggage in the reception till we needed to head to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were only a foot off the floor. Not good for the back. No shelves in bathroom to put toiletries.

    Clean and large bathroom. Great shower and towels. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are a bit old and especially the sound insulation is insufficient.

    The location of the hotel is just really great. There is a direct connection by metro to the airport and the inner city (Rossio, Baixa-Chiado and Cais do Sodre). Also the personal is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud in many ways - windows are not soundproof so you can hear traffic all night long, walls are thin so neighbors' snore is audible, and all doors on the corridor close very hard so one can hear everybody leaving or entering the room. Dining area is evidently too small for so many guests, cutlery and food tends to be less than needed during peak hours. Room was a bit shabby, furnitures and bathroom would deserve a renewal.

    The hotel has a great location - with the two subway lines within one minute walk makes it easy to access both the airport and the downtown. Staff is friendly and speaks English well. Cleanliness is general all over the building including the shared spaces and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personally, I think the interior has too many orange color:P. And there is not kettle. There is something similar to boil water (a coffee machine) but I have to watch out otherwise the water goes everywhere.

    I feel really glad a change the hotel to somewhere nearby a metro station. It is really hard to walk with a luggage in Lisbon (even just one piece). It is hilly everywhere!! Luckily, all the metro stations have lifts and this hotel is just right across the street when I get out of the station. The staff is very nice and friendly. Room is clean and very nice view from the Window. Size is decent, good enough for 2 people to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 1 hour to check in , no WiFi, no safe box, no noise isolation from other rooms & bathroom ( I don t need to know when my neighbor is is toilet) corridor, the hair dryer was broken , the bath was full of tartre and rust ... the coffee machine was out of order , no way to have a tea as the hot warmer came from the coffe machine ... the basest experience I had biking an hotel at 130 euros !!!! In Lisbonne there is much much better for a better price . This is just unacceptable to propose this so poor place at more than 25 euros/ night !

    This experience is a nightmare ! However the Receptionists did their best to face all the complains from every customer I met !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no such thing.

    The hotel has a great location. The room was very good, spacious with a nice view over the city. The breakfast was also very good, Swedish buffet style. We really enjoyed our stay in A.S. Lisboa. I definitely recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really bad Aircondition, hardly NO cooling & NO dehumidifying, it was unbearable warm & humid in the room. We had to open the windows instead to get the same temperature as the warm outdoors of Lisbon. The open windows was a bit cooler & better than the room temperature the so called Aircondition was supposed to cool down. It is specified Aircondition included & the hotel has a some kind of Aircondition but it is completely underdimensioned & has no capacity to handle even the slightest & regular annual little warmth in Lisbon. We suffered in this room really bad. This affected the entire stay really bad in Lisbon. Never again. The aircondition is not out of order it is just underdimensioned & will never cool the room at all, the low quality aircon. is just a low cost profit margin hotel owner manouver. We were 4 persons in a so called Junior Suite but it was cramped like a single room, no way to move with 4 beds & all the luggage. We had to make our moves on military command in order to not bump into each other.

    Really nice, helpful, supportive & knowledgeable reception ladies in the daytime. Especially the taller lady made a great effort to solve our queries. Also really great night time staff young guy. Really supportive, knowledgeable. Really extremely easy to take the subway / Metro right at the hotel, subway / Metro basically zero metres / yards from the hotel, direct line to the city center. Really extremely easy to get to the airport, just a few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable enough and caused me bad back pain.

    The location was good, quite convenient, from the airport, train station Oriente, and interchange to the metro green line (in order to go to the old town which has most of the attractions).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very close to metro station exit was exceptionally convenient; the beautiful park adjacent to the hotel was a great place to relax or just walk around; coffee shop across the street has excellent pastries! Staff allowed me to leave my luggage for the entire afternoon after I had checked out; I arrived before check-in time, and staff quickly found me a room with a great view. Room decorated very simply but elegantly (especially the backlighting above the bed (headboard).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everyting.

    Location was great, near metro, 10 min to downtown by metro. Access to all areas of Lisbon were easy and fast. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a bit "old", above all the bathroom, but well maintained and clean. Not too many wall sockets in the wall, so you are not able to have connected many chargers at the same time.

    Right next to metro. Breakfast with hot croissants. Staff super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room soundproofing needs attention.Bar closes very early for city hotel.

    Very convenient location right next to metro station from airport.Comfortable rooms and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite was on the 11th Floor which I did not like - I have a problem with heights.

    Good location especially for the airport. Décor interesting and breakfast adequate. Quiet when windows closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room but only two traveled and they were not flexible enough to switch our room.

    Right by the metro station at Alameda --for both red and green line. 20 minutes to the airport and less than 10 minutes to Rosio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed too early.

    Rented a family studio that was nice with a fantastic view over Lisboa. There was a bar at the hotel which closed too early according to me. The location is a little bit off if you want to live in center of Lisboa but it is easy to travel to the center with the metro wich takes about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and quiet lodgings directly above a Metro stop, and an added bonus of a spectacular view from our window. Though it's easy to get downtown, the hotel's neighborhood is charming, with a beautiful park and a number of impressive restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. If this is suppost to be a 3 star hotel?? The hotel A.S. is very outdated and most of the things are broken. The room had two beds which are a wooden board with a matras on top. It isn't comfortable at all. The "modern" bathroom is a laugh. It's tiles on the floor, walls and even the sealing and all the equipment is either broken or not functioning well. The smell in the bathroom is bad because there is no ventilation or a window. There is a safe but you have to pay for it to use. There is a publik parkinggarage which costs €9,80 per day. The hotel offers a voucher for €8,- but most of the time they are out. The breakfast is mediocer. The good thing was freshfruit, the rest was of low quality. Check for a better hotel, there are plenty more available.

    The location, next to the metrostation Alameda, which is a crossingpoint of two lines. Very handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled strongly of perfume. And the Metro was close, but we were told didn't start until 6:30 and we had to leave by 6:00 (wish we'd known that before we pre-bought tickets).

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the metro was excellent. There are some great Indian restraunts in the neighbourhood. You are out of the "tourist" area so is not so he hectic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff didn't put fitted sheets on beds. The only top cover was a comforter. We were hot because AC was not the best.

    Great location right at Alameda metro stop. Very good breakfast. Bright, clean room with great view of Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound proofing between rooms is not so good: bathroom sound from neighbouring room and late returning hotel guests in the corridors were sometimes disturbing. Also, the room was a bit worn out.

    The reception staff is very friendly. Excellent location on top of a metro station with two major metro lines nearby (one directly connecting to the airport). Also a major bus station is nearby. Still, you don't hear much street noise. There is a nice bakery/coffee place across the street to enjoy breakfast when you don't take it in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast begins too late. Paid for it but had to go to airport early so I couldn't eat.

    Access to Metro (directly outside the door!), quiet room despite busy location because of double windows, friendly staff given my limited Portuguese, clean room, and local neighborhood (fewer tourists) for a real Lisboa feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    When we checked in, they accidentally gave us the key to a room who's occupant had not checked out yet. They were super nice and upgraded our room. It was very clean and in a great location. The metro is right outside of the door. Their breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel A.S. Lisboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: