Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of As Janelas Verdes 4 stars

R. Janelas Verdes, 47, Estrela, 1200-690 Lisbon, Portugal

#54 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A calm lovely hotel in a pretty area of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ambience, large room with separate kitchen area. All over the hotel coffee making stations, honour system bars and comfortable quiet sitting reading areas. Although full we saw very few other guests. Beautiful library with roof terrace overlooking the water and very attractive garden breakfast area. We walked into the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    I was SO happy to have this beautiful welcoming hotel to retreat to for my Wet Week in Lisbon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I did NOT like! Its a really beautiful, elegant hotel with lovely staff, gorgeous rooms, super breakfasts. Its a little bit of a walk out of the centre, but that was OK - there were buses and trams nearby.

    I was in Lisbon for a week on my own, and unfortunately the weather was ghastly, very wet and stormy and cool! But the hotel was a wonderful, welcoming 'Home from Home' for a Wet Week in Lisbon! I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel we have ever had from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not in the centre but we managed with the buses every day. The hotel is so good that it is worth being outside the centre.

    Beautifully clean everywhere. Very hard working helpful staff. Reception always more than helpful. Breakfast fantastic, particularly the fresh fruit salad every day. Good size rooms with everything that we needed. Good size bathroom too and immaculately clean. Well stocked honesty bars. Great view from the library. I really couldn't find fault. Thank you AJV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in old converted house in centre of Lisbon. We loved their honesty bar and all the staff were so friendly and relaxed. The terrace bar was fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and bar area is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and shabby, built-in hairdryer is awful. Staff accidentally took our nightdress with linen and didn't even apologize

    Breakfast and bar area is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel put a family with a baby next to my room while I had to get up really early in the morning.

    Very friendly staff. They moved the time for breakfast forward with 30 minutes so I could have breakfast before going to the congress. 15minutes walk takes you to the city centre. Clean rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Service was warm and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was warm and attentive. The room was simple but clean and comfortable, but the common areas were lovely, especially the library, and made you want to linger. The breakfast was nice as well, plus, you get free entrance to the nearby Museum of Ancient Art and the Museum of Contemporary Art.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    High quality boutique hotel with excellent amenities for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodation excellent and staff very friendly and helpful We had a room overlooking the river. Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast 1st class. Position just out of main city but on an easy bus route 10 minutes to centre and other sites. All very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    a good stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was pretty cold in rooms. AC didn't help as they didn't shut down cold yet (in november). When I asked, they provided extra blankets though.

    close to attractions, super clean, large rooms. a great terrace and garden!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Home is where the heart is... they say.....this felt like HOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing I did not like.

    Everything about this beautiful property, I will not call it a hotel even though it is a heritage hotel. It was actually recommended to me, and all I can say, I would not choose to stay anywhere else when I visit Lisbon again,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed by the road noise outside our room. The cobbled streets seem to make this very loud.

    We liked the quirkiness of the hotel. The courtyard where breakfast was served was lovely and the view from the roof terrace bar was fantastic. Reception were super helpful with sightseeing suggestions and booked us a fantastic restaurant on our final evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The library overlooking the sea, and the breakfast outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details of how to get from the airport as we got an airport bus but walked a long way with two cases.

    The library overlooking the sea, and the breakfast outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Janelas Verdas will always be our Lisboa Home Away from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    Janelas Verdes is conveniently located just a 10 minute walk from the City Center of Lisboa. The property is inconspicuous at first glance, but upon entering you are immediately consumed by the warmth of a home that is filled with history and culture. The property was once a luxurious private home, and conveys that feeling by having a very personal touch. The property is beautifully decorated throughout, with ample living spaces for guests to relax in the comfort of their temporary home away from home. Our room was sufficiently spacious, and the bathroom was much larger than expected, and also well decorated. My wife and I enjoyed long days and nights experiencing Lisboa's many facets, so sleeping in was always a necessity. Janelas Verdas recognizes that its guests are on vacation and that sleeping in is expected. A full breakfast buffet was included and served daily until 12:30 p.m.!!! This is a welcomed rarity. Never did we feel rushed to make the breakfast deadline, or exit the room for housekeeping. I still miss the "pasteis de nata" that were always available at breakfast which was served in a beautiful open air courtyard. From reception to housekeeping, everyone was always very courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    We will stay there again if we return to Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On occasion we heard other guests moving through the corridor/up the stairs. There is some traffic noise but it isn't disruptive.

    Well located if you wish to explore both Belem and the old centre. Lovely courtyard, charming place for breakfast. Library/balcony has a great view and is a peaceful retreat. Always easy to make or take a drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    lovely boutique accomodationnwith all the extras and wonderful staff to go along with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff were amazing. Property is gorgeous with lots of beautiful rooms to hang out in and a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean. Lots of little extras left for you to eat and drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place,comfortable, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions! Better maps and details on how to get places. The people at the desk tried hard to help us, but were wrong on some details and we wasted way too much time trying to find our way. First, the Yellow Bus tour changed their route and we spent an hour and a half searching for the tour, no one could help us and there were NO signs. Street signs are poor or just plain lacking. We would never do a Yellow Bus tour again. Getting off and on is ok, but they don't stop unless you pull the bell, which is hard is you don't know the area (isn't that the reason for a tour?). And standing for 30 minutes in the sun waiting for the next bus was annoying. Second, the regular bus stops next to the hotel, supposedly every 10 minutes, but we waited half an hour and it was so crammed we could hardly move and were miserable. It would've been faster to walk to the metro. Metro and train service are great, but bus and tram are unreliable and overcrowded. Best to walk or take a taxi. Would highly recommend Le Chat and Guarda Mor restaurants! Not so pleased with Raixa.

    Loved the balcony upstairs off the library, the breakfasts, the general ambiance. Very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. We asked for a quiet room and room 4 was perfect for us. Loved the port in our room at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    It's amazingly cozy, calm and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer only. You guys need a stronger one :-)

    It's amazingly cozy, calm and quiet place. Staff is friendly and communicative, breakfast is served in a garden which looks like something almost like Eden. Library on the other hand is crown jewel situated on the 3rd floor with a view and chill under the night sky, it's a must for everyday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming small hotel with staff who genuinely care about their visitors. Rooms, breakfast, amenities all first rate. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Charming and friendly Lisbon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    As Janelas was very welcoming. The staff was helpful, even offering us breakfast while we waited to check in. The property is charming and well situated. We absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in Lisbon. Thank you, As Janelas Verdes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfect - wonderful service and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the bathroom was a bit too warm - but being very picky here!

    Great room, lovely terrace for breakfast, library and balcony for drinks; perfect city break location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil retreat in lovely Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the bed a bit hard, however the hotel information advised that pillows and mattresses could be adjusted, so I asked at Reception and a mattress topper was added which I found much better. Not related to the hotel, but one thing to be aware of is that there are pickpocket gangs operating in Lisbon, even including lifting wallets from zipped pockets in 3/4 length pants. However, this happens in many places in the world, so don't be put off Lisbon, just be careful and leave credit cards, ID cards, passport etc in the room safe.

    As Janelas Verdes is a wonderful boutique hotel, close to central Lisbon, with views over the Tagus from the 3rd floor terrace. The service is excellent and Reception staff always go that bit further to assist. The courtyard garden where breakfast is served (the garden is also open all day) is wonderful, as is the library with outside terrace overlooking the River Tagus - I prefer to stay in places that have outdoor areas and both of these areas are lovely. There is an 'honesty' bar system, whereby guests note what they have taken and it is charged to the room: this is great, as you can simply grab a wine or beer and sit out on the terrace! Prices are very reasonable, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More selection for breakfast would have been nice, but it was sufficient even if restricted in choice. More information on what was of interest in Lisbon would also be a great addition.

    On tap coffee and tea as well as Custard tarts was a brilliant idea. Beds and room was fine although it would have been nice to have a window in the bathroom, very hot and dark. Bed was fine and aircon was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable weekend in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was very poor but selection of breads and fruit was good.

    Rooms were cosy and the library and roof terrace area were very comfortable to sit around. Tea and coffee facilities were good. Staff helpful and recommended mostly good restaurants for evening dinners i.e. Montemar and Maria's de Vinho tinto. We had really good seafood and fish at both these places. One place to avoid nearby is Le Chat, we had a table on the terrace overlooking the river. The food was poor, service was poor and the floor of the terrace was very dirty. It might be ok for a predinner drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Boutique Hotel in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautifully appointed small hotel with lovely, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast buffet, and common areas with refreshments and an "honor bar" available at all times. We loved this little, charming boutique hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    The rooftop Library and the back garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be bigger and stairs don't reach the garage.

    The rooftop Library and the back garden. With the honor bar very comfortable and inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    It is not possible to have a good night sleep , in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not possible to have a good night sleep , in the bedrooms on the street side. You hear every car rattling on the stones of the street like it is just next to your bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    I imagine that royalty could not find a more luxurious place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    this was the most beautiful hotel with wonderful little extras. We had lunch in the library, and pastries and snacks were provided in the garden. Warm, welcoming, and luxurious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    A very lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like

    Exceptional hotel, small and homely, but quietly efficient and comfortable. Lovely areas to sit and relax with complimentary tea and coffee as wished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Standard rooms facing the street on lower story are just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy when someone next neighbour or upstairs use toilet/shower. No view from our rooms.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Free entrance to National Museum of Ancient Art. Not tourist area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    A historic "Heritage Hotel" that gives you that European vacation you really want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lisbon as a city, could have been more beautiful and not 100% under construction. But the hotel, made our stay a very enjoyable one.

    Breakfast will make almost every traveler happy with a broad array of foods presented like a feast for the eyes! Rooms were quiet and roomy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Best ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just wish we could have stayed longer to spend more time on the terrace overlooking the river, enjoy the garden and the free access to the national museum just next door!

    What an amazing place! The Breakfasts are the best ever – plus teas and coffees available 24/7. Our room was quiet, enjoying the morning sun. Getting around is so easy with the busses that stop outside the door and trams which are at the bottom of the street by the railway station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in a perfect hotel! A lot of little extras that make your stay a special one as free coffee, tea and water all day and night long, delicious cookies and port. Delicious fruit salad for breakfast. Great view from the roof top with honesty bar. Luxury toiletries, make up mirror, everything spotlessly clean! Great building tastefully refurbished. 15 minutes by taxi from the Airport. We definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Lisboa! Book via the hotel so you get even more extras.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Romantic and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an outstanding hotel. Charming,elegant,refined but sober. THE terrace and garden are incredible. MANY details are excellent, oporto wine at your room, self service wine and drinks at the terrace,etc. The staff is very friendly and we were upgraded to a beautiful room. In summary,I can't imagine a better place to stay in Lisbon. highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Old World Charm and Hospitality no cliche at this authenticately historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow, overly firm beds (nuns - very petite nuns - may like them?) Library bar suffering from a plague of sticky fingers that seemed to have left no surface untouched. Stale Pain au Chocolat at afternoon tea.

    Beautifully preserved, tastefully decorated historic boutique hotel. Rooftop terrace with a commanding view of many landmarks in this Riverside Old Worl city, including three-masted sailing ships reminding the viewer of Portugal's deep history as a seafaring nation of Explorers, Colonists and Traders, with a vast fishing industry, a magnificent reputation for preparing and presenting exquisite offerings from the sea and all the drama and romance of the birthplace of voyagers, visionaries and adventurers. Loved the walled courtyard behind the hotel with its heavily-draped fig vines, emitting a heady scent and emerald glow in the lamp light. The lounges and library feature incredibly comfortable seating ( except for a couple of decrepit albeit authentically antique) reading chairs. The rooms are charming, the warm welcome of crystal decanter of very pleasant Port wine, a sweet touch. Enjoyed the fresh air and river view frome the unscreened doors opening upon a Juliet balcony, draped with pretty tapestries. The Embroidered and monogrammed bedding and towels bring a touch of luxury along with the cotton spa robes and terry slippers provided. Traditionally tiled and marbled bathroom striking, roomy, and delicately furnished. Breakfast included in the stay is nothing short of fulfilling the expectations and appetite of any and every traveller. Enjoy the Bubbly on its own - or do as I did at 7:39 a.m. make your own Mimosa with freshly squeezed orange juice and a generous pour of sparkling Portuguese wine. Honour-system drinks service brilliant. Please be honest. Would hate to lose this civilized privilege

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    2 nights absolute max in uncomfotable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable making sleep difficult.

    Towels and products lovely. Room decor very tasteful unfortunately spoiled very much by comments opposite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Round the clock service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have been a bit more nearer the center as we had been out walking all day. That said great restaurants within walking distance.

    Round the clock service. Helpful friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast choice and coffee available 24hrs. Excellent variety of quiet seating areas. Couldn't fault the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Hotel bursting wih personality and close to some great museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel absolutely bursting with personality, objects d’art and a kind of nineteenth-century-explorer atmosphere. It has a pretty little garden for summer breakfasts and a wonderful library room on the top floor with a terrace and stunning views over the river. Refreshments are available all day long: free beverages and cakes on the ground floor and a variety of drinks on the ground and top floors paid for on an honesty system. No restaurant but plenty around. The staff are energetic, enthusiastic and helpful. I stayed here in order to visit the Museu Nacional de Arte Antiga right next door so it was a great bonus to be given a free entrance ticket. It’s a wonderful gallery packed with great things which also has a pleasant garden and café. And for contrast just 5 minutes away is the entertaining puppet museum. A bus ride of around 10 minutes takes you to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely small hotel with comfortable room of a good size. Common areas especially the 3rd floor lounge/bar has great views over the harbour day or night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    AWESOME EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the hotel at all. The colonial structure, rooms, treats (coffee, petit fours, nuts around the hotel to eat whenever you want for free). As my flight was too early in the morning it was not possible for me to take the breakfast in the hotel. They prepared some biscuits, toasts with cheese, yogurt and a banana for me to take away. I have never seen this!!! I was very grateful!! ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Romance and culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly located close to the national museums of art, the hotel gives a vaucher for the free entrance, can not be missed! The room was very comfortable, the library and the terrace on top a perfect place to relax and read, a beautiful view on the river. A fin de siecle (XIX) atmosphere. In the near by the docks with very good seafood restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly. Lovely bar and coffee in upstairs library with balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perhaps the best hotel I know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    good location and wide rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Quick stay in Lisbon for business - was a delightful hotel which helped me to disconnect from a long
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top floor lounge/balcony was a delight Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything such a peaceful and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything such a peaceful and charming hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and library area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and library area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff is very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house has seen its better days. The breakfast - everyday was the same.

    The staff is very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    A sweet, homely hotel. Traditional rather than trendy - but in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic front desk staff, lovely low key location, and a sweet and comfy top floor library, complete with honesty bar - how charming is that?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    very clean comfortable rooms,excellent bar/coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean comfortable rooms,excellent bar/coffee facilities and breakfast real good value lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much road noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    An excellent surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfasts, nice staff but rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation - could smell breakfast cooking in second floor bedroom

    Very good breakfasts, nice staff but rooms need updating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Memorable for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous honor bar in the beautiful library.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous honor bar in the beautiful library.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was a great perk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a great perk! We loved the library and garden spaces as well. Extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Just a comfortable room with a lovely ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a comfortable room with a lovely ambience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Overall a very caring comfortable experience in a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little "tired".

    Lounges, breakfast in courtyard, one very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast garden is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast garden is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We felt welcome and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside space - serene garden setting for breakfast and beautiful upstairs terrace with view of estuary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel next to Museum of Ancient Art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room

    Library terrace and breakfast outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Kind and caring staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and caring staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    the breakfast, the snacks and the honesty bar were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes the staff was not welcoming

    the breakfast, the snacks and the honesty bar were amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Lovely please to relax and with great accesibily to the main attraction of the beautiful city!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from my room

    Basically it fitted perfectly the purpose of my staying. People at the front desk were especially kind with great recommendations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Honesty bar and the nata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honesty bar and the nata.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Beautiful decorative wall's and furniture easy journey into center714 bus outside door Great bedroom we got upgraded to suite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, cozy, homie environment, romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concept bar" something so charming and practical specially knowing you were TRUSTED. Those things are rare to find!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything but especially the view from the terrace and the excellent furnishings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel with fantastic atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great boutique hotel with fantastic atmosphere. Large room and good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel - definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful decor and fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Loved the view from the library and the availability of free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the view from the library and the availability of free hot drinks and cake in the library.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Nice place to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    We left at 0600 for the early flight and they made a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bairro Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Squeaky bed

    We left at 0600 for the early flight and they made a great breakfast for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse As Janelas Verdes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: