Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantida by Garvetur

Av.Infante Sagres, 8125-158 Quarteira, Portugal

#14 of 64 Holiday rentals in Quarteira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Good facilities, lack of respect for customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works on the building. They have waited for the summer to start which is ridicolous. They were starting 8am not respecting anyone

    Sufficient comfort for a few days off and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect beach holiday location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is a little bit "tired" but everything we needed was there. (It may have been that we were the first to use it this year)

    The beds are very comfortable. Sea view from our balcony. Property was clean, tidy and nicely painted. Linen was fresh and changed once during our stay. The buildings lifts were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, well equipped apartment, but they need to sort out the keys, oil locks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One set of keys would not open outside security door at all. Key on the second set opened it with difficulty. Could not open door to apartment on arrival for at least 20 mins, but did eventually. Seemed seized up.

    Very well equipped, roomy. Helpful staff, but they were not on premises. Office opposite bus station, about 5 - 10 mins walk, but came if phoned. ie. if can't open door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Apartment is very large, and is right by the beach but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment is very large, and is right by the beach but really needs new beds. They are very small, hard and squeaky ! I know its a budget price, but would not stay again until beds are improved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Spacious, Friendly, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was useless and unwatchable which was sad for my grandson

    I've hired this apartment years ago when my children were small for summers and wanted to take my grandson to visit his Great Grandfather Manuel Pardal and what better apartment to do that in x

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Great beach location, basic but clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Occasionally a bad smell in the bathroom. Seemed like sewage.

    Very close to the beach and quiet at night as no traffic near the apartment block. Two lovely restaurants on the street below. Roma and Girasol. Very nice food and very good prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Affordable, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no washing machine or information on dry-cleaner or launderette facilities in the vicinity.

    The apartment was very clean, quite comfortable and the location was excellent :) only 70m from the fantastic beach at Quartiera

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty smell from washing machine

    Nearly everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to enter building with key took me 20 mins one night

    Close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lots of steps, so not too convenient for strollers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of steps, so not too convenient for strollers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    No kettle No hairdryer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle No hairdryer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No blinds in bathroom or kitchen, no air con.

    Location and spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    So near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wheelchair facility

    So near beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours above.

    Bed very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location facing the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    I wouldn't recommend theses apartment's to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception no staff and if you locked yourself out you would have to wait till morning to get keys from ythere office

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    great apartment reception was really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    great apartment reception was really helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managed apartments. Reception office a little walk away from appartment. No wifi. No pool.

    Location excellent. Right alongside the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Location very good, close to the beach, shops, near by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen and bathroom were a little tired looking.

    Location very good, close to the beach, shops, near by restaurants were excellent weather was poor but it didn't spoil too much.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    The location was good, as was the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in an apartment which was out of the picture shown on the Booking.com site. There was no indication of where the reception was, and we had to ask lots of questions of strangers, to be eventually directed to an office a few minutes walk away. The apartment was big, but frayed at the edges. The toaster didn't work, the cooker rusty, the microwave sufficiently dirty for my wife to ban its use! It was cold at night, and two small oil filled radiators were not good enough to warm up the place, which never got sunlight during the day.

    The location was good, as was the price. The receptionists, when I eventually found them, were polite and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.8
    For the cost it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room could do with a serious makeover ! Paint peeling on the ceilings and the bathroom is in need of TLC. The beds were awful and need new mattresses and pillows.

    For the cost it was fine. The size was very good and the amenities adequate.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.2
    Great location the place is closer to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dirty and old they didnt give enough towels or covers the cleaner come in twice a week and only sweep the floor and the place is very noise so just get a hotel Will be better

    Great location the place is closer to everything

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    as I have said above & only 2 minutes from sea, &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing I can say, is that oven didn't work & could have done with an extra frying pan.

    as I have said above & only 2 minutes from sea, & short walk to loads of shops & cafes,restaurents.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Apartments were perfect for our last night of our holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen was very basic and no electric kettle. Beds were very hard.

    Apartments were perfect for our last night of our holidays. It's right on the beach and next to all the bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    apartment spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im a wheel chair user getting around the complex was difficult.There are ramps next to the steps but whoever designed them never thought about health and safety of the user. ramp are to dangerous to use Luckerly I am able to get out of my chair and my husband help me up the steps and then went back for the chair.Which was difficult if we had shopping

    apartment spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.4
    The apartment was very dated only stayed for 1 night &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very dated only stayed for 1 night & then booked myself into another hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The position is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit tired in places

    The position is great

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, value, amount of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paint coming off in few places, signs of mold in bathroom, dodgy lock in building door.

    Location, value, amount of space

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    it was large & airy, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have liked better situation of apartment eg; more view of sea

    it was large & airy, very clean.right near to beach & facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Closeness to the beach, shops and bars,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closeness to the beach, shops and bars,

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very accommodating with an early book in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very accommodating with an early book in time.The surrounds are clean and safe. There's plenty of room in the appartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Everything fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As above

    Everything fine. One problem was NO Kettle to make hot drinks.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    8.8
    Great location, lots of space-close to everything ,helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, lots of space-close to everything ,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    Location at promenade, sea view, apartment size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedding, noisy neighbors (specially above our apartment)

    Location at promenade, sea view, apartment size.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Atlantida by Garvetur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: