Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia Azul 4 stars

Rua Da Quinta Calaça, Sao Martinho, 9004 -530 Funchal, Portugal

#19 of 71 hotels in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing.

    The hotel has been newly rebuilt, so was quite modern & extremely clean. The service we received was exceptional. From the people in reception, the waiters, the cleaning lady, all welcoming and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included in our package and it was delicious with a lot of choice too. The kids loved their pancakes! We used the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Food was scrumptious & not expensive. The waiters were lovely too. The hotel left complimentary chocolates, wine & fruits in our room. We were upgraded to sea view rooms & each room is a good size with a balcony where you could enjoy the sea view while having a glass of wine. Wished we could stay longer. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the staff at the reception wasn’t so pleasant.

    The sea view was breathtaking, the breakfast was really good and the restaurant and bar staff was quite friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE TERRIBLE STORM, BUT THAT WAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL!!!

    LOCATION. BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC, STAFF VERY EFFICIENT. ALWAYS HAPPY AND WELL TURNED OUT. RECEPTION ARRIVAL AND BOOKING OUT TO PERFECTION. SO HELPFUL IN DIFFICULT CONDITIONS I.E STORM EMMA. NICE TO HAVE FRUIT IN THE ROOM IN THE AFTERNOON AND ,YES THAT BOTTLE OF MADEIRA WINE IN THESE CIRCUMSTANCES !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautifully refurbished hotel, spacious and elegant. Sea-facing rooms are the obvious choice and the small balcony/chairs were ideal to view the ocean. Staff were super-friendly and the room was perfect. Every day we were given cake, biscuits, fruit or water as a gift. Charming. We would return if we revisited Funchal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't understand why the outside pool is not heated. The water is quite cold for this time of the year (we were there in December, about 19 degrees C outside) and almost nobody ventured in the pool, although many guests were sunbathing. We went to Tenerife in November to a similar four star hotel and there was a big heated pool (around 30 degrees C), everyone was having a good time swimming! As another guest pointed out, unfortunately the doors to the rooms slammed in a very loud manner (you could not close them otherwise). This disturbed our sleep a few times.

    The hotel is recently renovated and very clean. The staff was very attentive. The sea views are gorgeous, it is a real pleasure to take in the sunshine, especially when having breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No privacy in the SPA changing room. The outdoor swimming pool was not heated.

    Nice modern hotel for a short stay. We were upgraded to the ocean view room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible red wine, gross. Staff seemed entitled even though they were the workers. No coffee in the rooms, unusual. Found a long grey hair in the shower.

    Great location and views. Modern decor. Very comfortable beds. Buffet was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe 6 euro per day for parking was unnecessary (the car park was almost empty). The restaurant staff were very efficient and polite, but sometimes seemed a bit unhappy.

    Comfortable, quiet room with super sea view, nice bathroom, good choice of restaurants in the hotel. In high season I imagine that it could get very busy (and the small lifts might struggle to cope!), but in mid winter it was very relaxing. It was easy to get into Funchal either by the free shuttle or by public transport, whilst the out of town location was good for being able to quickly get onto the main routes for seeing other parts of the island. We would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The hotel itself is beautiful, it's in a great location and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodated to my dietary requirements. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having a fruit platter daily in our room was awesome. The location and the views are 10/10. The a la carte restaurant is not that expensive and one of the cooks does a really good job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at breakfast in not up to scratch

    Great hotel, it has been newly refurbished so the whole facility is clean and well spec'd. Rooms are great, nice bed, good shower and a small balcony. Breakfast has a large range of good quality food and eating on the balcony in the sun, overlooking the sea is tough to beat. Location is good, you can walk through the park to the promenade which is set up with plenty of good restaurants (SCANT restaurant is very good). The staff were brilliant throughout the hotel, friendly and welcoming, even checking in was an enjoyable experience. This 4 star hotel is significantly better than some supposed 5 star hotel in the area, we know as we unfortunately booked into one before promptly cancelling and returning here for the remainder of our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charging a euro to change pool towel seems petty and 12 euros for use of the safe is excessive for a 3 night stay. These should both be complimentary

    The hotel was refurbished recently and is very impressive. Everywhere was chic and modern and very well laid out. The views from here are very impressive, book a seaview room and you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything we didn't like. Everything was great! Just one thing that you should expect. The hotel is not really walking distance to the Funchal marina but they have a free shuttle if you want to visit Funchal as well. We had a rented car for the entire week and it was a great way to explore Madeira.

    The hotel is absolutely marvelous! It has a great location, on the promenade of Funchal and a big pool overlooking the ocean. Most of the rooms have ocean view and we were pleasently surprised that even if we didn't book a sea view room, we got one of the best sea view rooms ever. The rooms are beautiful, everything is renovated and the hotel interior is lovely as well. There are lots of terraces overlooking the ocean, from all sides. We didn't book halfboard so we had 2 meals at the a la carte restaurant of the hotel and I can say that everything was delicious and they treat you like a king. The prices are very ok, even cheaper than at other restaurants on the promenade. They have a big underground parking so parking your rented car won't be a problem. You also have a kettle in the room and you can have tea in the evening. On one of the restaurant's terraces there's live music every night and you can have lovely views of the golf of Funchal while listening to great live local bands. We also received wine, fruits and water, complimentary of the hotel. Would definitely return anytime!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful pool but unfortunately not enough sunbeds for the size of the hotel.

    Our rooms were immaculate - could not fault the cleanliness in any way. Reception staff very welcoming and friendly. . The roof top lounge and bar is fantastic with amazing views over the bay. Traditional Portugese night was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We just wished the pool area was a bit larger.

    Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, we have never been so well greeted to a hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. Delicious hotel and a la carte restaurant! The pool area is beautiful, with views to the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The hotel is located not too far from the airport. There is a bus that takes you from the airport and stops directly opposite the hotel. The hotel is absolutely wonderful. We were treated to welcoming drinks upon our arrival. The staff noticed that it was my birthday during the stay, and had provided us with a complimentary cake (sometimes it's also the little things that make a difference). We had a room with a sea view - absolutely breathtaking. We were at the doorstep of the ocean. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious with a large variety of food to choose from. You really do get value for your money!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely refurbished but poor wifi, this is 2017! Coffee machines CAN produce drinkable beverages, BUT they have to be very regularly checked. About 2 decent cups only in 25 attempts. Being insulted by being provided with a kettle and 2 cups ONLY for personal drinks. Of course there was a fridge with a small selection of vastly inflated drinks.

    Firm bed, nice bedding/towelling. Cleanliness. Pool and facilities.. Decent TV, with about 4 English speaking channels (news only).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower. No iron or ironing board in the room. Also the services advertised on the hotel website are Not accurate. No jacuzzi game room or entertainment that I saw.

    Decent breakfast, room itself was excellent. Huge bed, great ocean view from the sea view room. No disturbances or noise other than the ocean which was great. Bathroom was good too but the shower was not powerful at all which was a let down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not of a four star hotel standard. The front desk staff were not friendly. Tour information and maps were hard to come by. The indoor and outdoor pools were freezing despite being heated.

    Hotel is well-located and recently refurbished to a good standard. However, it seems to lack atmosphere and life. The front desk staff were perfunctory and hardly friendly at all. This was in contrast to the poolside bar man (Rui) and others in the breakfast room. We liked the shuttle bus service. The spa was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts are a little small and can cause a short wait some times. The tea making facility in the room, for us Brits, is great, however some milk and a spoon would be just that little better.

    Beds huge and comfy. Staff all cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you had to plan a sauna in advance and that it cost €5.00 per time. This should be included in hotel price.

    Location was great. Staff were friendly and efficient. Very relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most staff was so "professional" as to look almost cold, we did find a lack of human warmth globally. The wifi didn't allow streaming youtube videos in our room but was ok for the rest. Given a kettle but no mugs (I get it, we can buy tea or borrow it from the breakfast spread, but are we supposed to ask for mugs every time we want to boil water?). Croissants were stale at breakfast and fruit juice machine sometimes gave a very watery drink (not real juice). No information booklet in the room to compile all that we have to know about the hotel (hours for the restaurants, services provided, etc). A hotel in Ponta do Sol that was 45€ cheaper had none of these problems (and had yoga classes or a bath robe in the room), so for the price we paid, there's definitely improvements to be made.

    Good variety of choice for breakfast, clean and comfortable room, well insulated against other rooms noises. We were given fruits on the first day and a Christmas cake on the 2nd. The 5th floor restaurant had really good food for a very affordable price (salads and mains around 10€), which changed from the menu from most touristic restaurants (they seem to all have the same dishes...), the smile of the cleaning ladies and waitresses

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You had to pay 1 euro every time you wanted a clean beach towel. Otherwise you had to use the same dirty beach towel all week.

    Hotel has been nicely renovated except for the dining room where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be useful to have milk provided for first night, kettle and cups provided, had own tea bags, arrived in evening so didn't really want to head straight to supermarket- very minor complaint only.

    Everything! Location, cleanliness, staff, room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely bathroom but a weak shower. A little strange to put a kettle with cups and saucers in the room but no teaspoons or any coffee, tea or milk. Fresh coffee at breakfast would be much better than the weak coffee machines

    Very helpful and cheerful staff, great location and view, great pool and facilities and very comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like that the only restaurant for dinner is buffet. We did not like an older gentleman waiter in the restaurant. We complained to management. He totally ignored us. We were first in and last to be greeted and we left. Also he was not very friendly either.

    We loved the room. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Very accommodating. Marisa and Christina at front desk were fabulous. All were actually. Very clean and beautiful pool area. Views are beautiful. The Lido along the water is a fabulous walk and we found a really good restaurant that we went back to. Leenos is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden entrance to the hotel was locked after 8pm even for guests with a key card!! Made the walk round and up the steep hill back to the hotel a pain!! Pool bar closed at 6pm Breakfast food not very warm

    View from our balcony was great, and room was very comfy and the bathroom was very spacious with the big shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotel staff could be more chatty and helpful and less serious but lack of pushiness is sometimes an advantage and they were helpful in planning day trips. No plugs in sinks or hooks on bathroom door and kettle but no coffee or tea or cups in rooms. No outdoor evening restaurant. However hotel not completely finished yet

    Huge Lobby lovely secluded views. amazing rooms very comfy and clean. Light & spacious. New beds & pillows slept really well air con excellent Lovely view of sea from balcony. Excellent hotel hard to believe only 4star. Very relaxing. All new refurbishment. Fabulous pool. Courtesy buses and local bus right outside hotel. Breakfasts fabulous. Fruit in room on arrival. Clean lovely pool in & out & gym. We would come back as we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct access to the ocean.

    Everything looks brand new. The ocean view was spectacular. The shuttle to downtown Funchal is very convenient, but there are also restaurants and a shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the first time that I can honestly say about a hotel that I could not fault anything.. I have stayed in hotels over the world and this is definitely one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying in

    We could not fault the hotel, location marvellous, staff wonderful rooms were immaculate food was excellent views from the sundeck lounge amazing. Poolside immaculate hotel facilities fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Odd having a kettle in the room but no tea, milk or cups. A rear gate which wouldn't work consistently and it was a long up hill walk round.

    The staff were excellent couldn't do enough, breakfast superb, the refurbishment colours and decoration very soothing, good air conditioning, and a great TV system. Brilliant Swimming Pool as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel was perfect i could not fault a thing, I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cold place and very large

    cost effectiveness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. The hotel is very clean! The bed was huge. Great location! Would absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of atmosphere in restaurants and bar areas.

    Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    lifts - not enough for size of property

    location - stayed there previously and will again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fresh fruit range and speed of refreshing might have been better

    Front desk always helpful The rebuilt property was a real benefit Wi-fi fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t change anything

    The room’s view/location was absolutely perfect, the spa/pool was great, the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast could have been better.

    Beautiful location and views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast

    Super comfy bed. clean room. nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you left something sweet in the room it was attracting the ants.

    Pretty much everything was great :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything no coffee in room or milk.

    All staff we met were very helpful and cheerful , they made it a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not bad

    It's good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work in hotel room, only in the lobby

    Laundry service at super speed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sundowners round the pools

    Wardrobes in bedroom need to have pads on them when closing as are very noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room

    Great hotel, very professional helpful staff, excellent views, lovely pool, superb breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel is really beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is stunning, I will not stay anywhere else in Madeira it's absolutely beautiful, clean and the staff are outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toaster!

    Great choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast room had not been refurbished and the food was disappointing

    Beautiful interiors public areas and bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not sufficient quality of the food, especially the diner bufee which was definitely not worth it.

    Amaizing place of the hotel and view to the see.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wi-fi in the room, only at the lobby The hotel has not own beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee and juices at breakfast. Funchal is 1Big tourist-trap, go and explore nature

    Friendly staff, big rooms, very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar was staffed poorly. Doors to each room slammed very loud. The restaurants were closed, only the buffet was open.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at breakfast was poor in quality and choice. Staff with the exception of Reception appeared generally indifferent. We had dinner one night and the only choice was a buffet, which was nothing special. In summary the General areas and room were very nice, however the quality of food and service did not meet expectations.

    Hotel has been modernised last year and is very nice throughout. Reception staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked specifically for a double bed but we got instead two joined twin beds. It's not the same thing!!!! It made the "double bed" very uncomfortable. Also the mattresses are very soft. The water in the shower had no pressure and oscillated from very hot to very cold without touching the tap. The parking space is too small and even though you have to pay extra, the hotel doesn't assures a parking place. This is very annoying since there is no other places nearby to park the car. The breakfast offers little variety and the coffee its very strong. Overall, we paid almost 160€/night which makes the hotel very bad in value for money.

    The hotel was recently given a "facelift", so it's well decorated and the rooms are pretty. The staff at breakfasts time is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed cover is not very clean. We even found some footprint on it. We don't mean to blame anyone but want to point out that it could be avoided.

    The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The sea views are so beautiful from the room. And it's near shopping centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out and indoor swimming pool were really nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too much choice at breakfast.

    Good location.Friendly staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61