Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia 3 stars

Avenida Marginal, 2754-509 Cascais, Portugal

#27 of 37 hotels in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1685 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Great location! Nice Amenities! Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. The parking was a bit confusing at first, but it worked out fine.

    The location is fantastic!! You are in the heart of it all and have a beach outside your door. The offer a great breakfast! We really enjoyed the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the easy relaxed but professional atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy our meal on the last night. Chateaubriand wasn't nearly as good as one we had earlier in the week.

    Staff were very helpful. Croissants were great too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was an ideal place to use as a base when exploring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a bar fridge and a kettle in the room. The bad wooden surrounds obstructed the view of the TV if you were lying on the right hand side.

    Loved the outlook from the balcony and from the rooftop.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful area for some relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy at night during the weekend on the central square but I guess that is the price of being that centrally placed.

    Great location. Nice pool terrace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Amazing location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels very old fashioned and a little bit soulless. I didn’t find some of the staff particularly friendly. There are no bathrobes in the bedrooms and no kettle facilities or mini bar. The shampoo/shower gel are chained to the wall which feels very low rent. The pillows are awful. The chairs and tables in the breakfast area seem cheap and the orange juice wasn’t fresh- neither was the coffee. I also found black hairs in my bathroom. Quite an expensive hotel for 3* and what you get.

    Amazing location and view. Fairly large choice of food and breakfast. Room service was fast and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Best balcony in the hotel and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location turned out to be noisy. The room didn’t have reading lights by the bedside, just poor general light...no minibar/fridge, no coffee machine, allthough it was a Junior suite.

    Best balcony in the hotel and the town. Local just by the sea, but could not hear the waves because of all kind of construction noise...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, lovely roof top terrace with reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What let my stay down was the breakfast. The variety was adequate. Unfortunately the hot food was not hot, even when it came out of the kitchen. If you like your eggs hot be prepared for disappointment. Another gripe I have is the size of the plates which are small. I hate eating meals off side plates. The rooftop pool is small and very shallow, which might be good if you have children. The temperature of the pool was a lot colder than I expected considering how hot it had been.

    Beautiful location, lovely roof top terrace with reasonably priced drinks. Rooms comfortable with everything you need. Wi fi is good.parking easy as right underneath hotel. Be aware that the rooms with sea views only have a walk in shower and no bath. The rooms on the other side, with a view of a concrete wall, do have baths.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay at this hotel and we will definitely return for another holiday.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the quality of the bacon and sausages for breakfast?

    The location was perfect - facing onto the seafront and beach, and next to a variety of restaurants and shops. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Great Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed having a kettle and cups in the room, and the beds we did not find comfortable at all.

    The location of the property was fantastic. Easy to get around, and everything close by. The room was a good size and the balcony was good, with fantastic views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stadium size tents outside blocked our view of the sea from our “Seaview Suite” Terrible poor quality breakfast. Very poor service and grumpy staff. Old and musty rooms. Very disappointing it looks much better in photos

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great room, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here - would definitely recommend going for the superior room with sea view - it’s worth the money! Lovely breakfast! The only issue we had was with the staff being very unfriendly which was a let down. Great hotel though :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time in Cascais and the hotel was well positioned and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facilities in room but available from rooftop and downstairs bars . There weren't many leaflets in foyer about trips or a map of Cascais, or information about what was on in Cascais-we missed the Lumina as didnt really know what was on or anything about it. I would have been very disappointed to arrive at the hotel and find all the marquees up (ready for the Ironman event this coming weekend)-obscuring the sea view.

    The bed was very comfortable. the Sunday buffet lunch in restaurant and the buffet breakfact was excellent! The rooftop terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the heart of Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was steep for Portugal, the most expensive hotel among 7 Portugese cities we visited. Could be explained by the high season (early September) on this lovely seaside resort.

    Big touristy hotel near the main square, beach and main attractions. Rather beaten comfortable room with a sea view and balcony. Nice breakfast. Very friendly reception guys. Well equipped hotel with lounges, swimming pool/ sundeck/bar on the top floor. Cascais is a lovely place, well worth more than 3 days we devoted to it. It has relaxed ambience, sandy beaches (our favorite Praia da Conceicao), cute little museums, pleasant parks and good restaurants. Highly recommend for a few days’ stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is fantastically located,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is fantastically located, but the rooms were very average, and sadly the service was underwhelming. It appears that the location drives its business, that's certainly why we stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was closed early one of the evenings for a private function. It was an expensive hotel which we chose for the facilities which should have been available to residents. It was a very clean hotel, so much so that there was always some cleaning happening close by and was difficult to relax as furniture was being moved, hoovers on, mopping e.g. at the pool in the evening, after breakfast. We were on 1st floor and it was very noisy at night and early morning, not a problem for us as we wanted to be in the centre so expected it but be wary if you want a quiet space, maybe higher up would be better.

    The location is perfect. Step out onto the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. Fabulous view from the roof top bar. Loved having a balcony over looking the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, across from the beach and in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, across from the beach and in the center of town! We loved the rooftop patio and pool. Recommend paying a little extra for a room with a patio. The rooms were very clean and AC worked great...the staff was also very friendly! We hope to return to Hotel Baia!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    This hotel was directly smack bang in the middle of Cascais...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was directly smack bang in the middle of Cascais so great for location. However, with being in the centre of the town it was VERY noisy. We had to move rooms during our stay due to the excessive noise coming from 2 bars and bins being emptied by council lorries through the night. The rooms are nice, we had a sea view balcony but honestly due to noise we didn’t spend much time on it. When we complained and asked to move rooms the staff were ok, firstly saying they didn’t have another one of us, but then managing to find one on the 4th floor. The higher up you go I imagine the quieter it gets. There is a really lovely roof terrace at the top with a few sun beds, however on 2 evenings of our stay this was booked for a film screening which we had to pay 12 euros each to attend, and then was closed completely for a private party. Wasn’t a complete deal breaker but just a little annoying. Breakfast was ok, standard hotel buffet food. Lots of the guests seem to be groups of guys going off to play golf, so it’s probably great for that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really other then parking situation the stay was great. We were able to parking in garage under hotel which saved from parking the car off site.

    Location was great. The beds were comfortable. Great views from the sea side room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel pity about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that the staff were so unfriendly brought the good vibes right down. Example: I was being served by a Waiter at an outside table as he was about to walk away from me an elderly man from a nearby table called him for assistance. The waiter turned around and proceeded to raise his voice stating ' can u not see I am serving 2 other people' ( i wud consider it a shout) . The customer went red with embarrassment as did i😞not good enough in a hotel like this. Reception staff were not one bit friendly either. However chambermaids were lovely😊

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for a very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small ., the location was great very central but sooo noisy bit of sound proof windows would of been gud

    The room was clean and bright an had a great view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with sea view are way better and much more modern than the ones in the back. If you have the chance take the one with sea view

    Great location. Very nice rooftop. Breakfast and good free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location, lovely 3+star hotel which has many outstanding features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family room has a sofa bed and a trundle bed, which although very comfortable was flat to the ground so is more suitable for younger children. The corridors of the hotel must be next in line for refurbishment.

    The location of this family run hotel in the classy resort of Cascais is amazing. The beach opposite the hotel is small and safe, with larger beaches within a 10 min walk. There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. The hotel has an underground car park which you pay a discounted rate if you wish to park there, this was very handy as Cascais is very busy. We had a family room, this was of a decent sized with efficient air conditioning and a recent refurbished good bathroom. The wardrobes although a little tired were perfectly adequate. A safe key was obtainable for a refundable cash deposit. Breakfast was good, with staff keeping on top of replenishing items. The indoor rooftop pool is great for younger children, the loungers on the roof had excellent views. The provision of pool towels is a great bonus by the hotel. The location of the hotel is the very centre of Cascais so there is noise on a night, but we expected this and couldn't call this an issue. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. A lovely 3+star hotel which has many outstanding features.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was excellent and the location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception desk were not very helpful. There was a music festival outside of our hotel during our stay and staff were supposed to inform us about road closures etc but got the information wrong...

    Breakfast was excellent and the location great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this hotel. Best location in Cascais. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and lovely sunbathing terrace on the roof to sip a cold drink and watch the world go by. I would definitely like to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, hotel was in the heart of the city centr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation. Was really loud in the morning about 5-6 o’clock, garbidge truck, and street cleaning. At the badroom-shower water was collecting.

    Very good location, hotel was in the heart of the city centr, close to beach, shops and railway station. Breakfast was good also!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great, we had a special occasion and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, we had a special occasion and the staff went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible. The hotel was in a super location and the rooftop bar area had amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect beach location, amazing breakfast included, overall an expensive but pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not come to clean room all day, although they did come in at some point to deliver folded laundry. I took a late afternoon rest with do not disturb sign up between 3:30-5 pm, and missed the opportunity to have beds made and room cleaned up. Staff was not very friendly. Beds not the most comfortable, and room very “no-frills.”

    Fantastic breakfast, perfect beachfront location, pool deck with perfect views, in room balcony and two-room suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Fell in love with CaisCais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Location Location & access to Beach staff were very friendly. We arrived ar 10.30am & Carlos on reception kindly checked was our room ready & as it was we checked in early so it was great from day one to final day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Baía is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were comfortable but not clean which was disappointing because it felt sandy and seeing as the hotel is right by the beach, I noticed the cleaning staff will not wipe away any sand scattered in the room and only clean the bathroom and make the beds. I stayed for 6 nights and the sand on the table was left there from day 1. Also, there was no room service menu available in the room. Just envelopes and guides.

    Food at the hotel was fantastic. Location is super. Staff is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    We came back to Cascais. We loved the town. Just did not stay at Hotel Baia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had us book 2 rooms for three of us We stayed one night because of this Even tho it is a safe environment I was not happy having to split my family up. Nor comfortable with my 17 year old having her own room.

    We liked relaxing up on the top floor overlooking the beach. After days of walking it was nice to relax in the sun with a drink. We loved the view and watched people on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Staff were helpful and friendly, very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the back of the hotel so outlook was over buildings, we had got the trip on a deal offer and expected that.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, very good breakfast buffet. Location is superb. Excellent sun terrace with bar. The beach opposite is good but even better beaches 5-10 minutes walk along the coast. Would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    The view, great breakfast, staff at the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fridge in the room, not able to borrow a kettle, cleaning of the room could have been better, lack of parasol at the pool area, 20 sunbeds and only 4 parasols

    The view, great breakfast, staff at the pool area (especially Catarina)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Dublin 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we're most uncomfortable. One person in my party has arthritis and was crippled by the beds. Another has fibromyalgia and again needed pharmacy help for pain, because of the beds. Another item to note was the whole rooftop terrace had only 3 sun umbrellas over the loungers. Every lounger and sofa area should have them. We never got to use the loungers as a result. There were 3 ceolic people in my party which I informed the hotel. At the beginning of our stay it was fine, we had gluten free bread, but after 3 days it ran out and there was never any more bought despite me asking. We ended up buying bread and ceral ourselves.

    We loved the location, was perfect. We loved the pool and the food at the pool was beautiful. We met some incredibly friendly staff, more better than others with English. Breakfast was excellent, the selection was equally excellent. On check out day we were still allowed use the facilities as we were not leaving until 7pm. Tea and coffee in the bar area in the evening was excellent value, though tea and coffee facilities in the room would of been better. Showers were lovely, hot water, lovely pressure and clean towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    only good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment, staff, especially check in staff...make me feel here is a not kind hotel...

    Location is the best, breakfast is nice, top floor swimming pool view is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel un front if the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach on which it is located is very small. Just warning.

    Perfect location.The hotel is very clean, The pool on the fifth floor very nice and the breakfast varied and all good. The staff very friendly. However, the beach on which it is located is very small. Just warning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Family delight in Cascais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts - variety and quality, were not great, unfortunately.

    We absolutely loved the location of this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff too. Superb sea views!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the 1 st floor and towards the square, we found it a bit noisy during the night.

    Great location! The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooftop and pool was perfect for our 2 kids. We really enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in cascais bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the bedroom. The price should provide for that and a fridge in each room. Excellent otherwise!

    Great location. Right at the beach with the town centre a stroll behind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in the night time

    The property was very near the beach and the staff were very accommodating and very friendly, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a great location in the amazing town of Cascais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a sea view room with a good terrace, however the room seemed a little small, apart from that it was comfortable.

    Very nice hotel, excellent staff, very helpful, great breakfast and the hotel is in an amazing location, walking distance to everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No fridge.

    Very nice hotel, great location in front of the ocean and close to the centre. Very good breakfast. Polite staff. Great view from the roof pool. Recommended! It was a wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel and location for visiting and touring from Cascais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's central location was a factor. Also, it clearly is a very very well run hotel. Professional, competent friendly staff make the Baia a wonderful place to stay. Super breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely refurbished rooms. Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff didn’t care or explain facilities very much. They seemed tired every time we dealt with them! P.S. Don’t lose towel tokens which you receive at check in- €25 if lost of which we were not made aware of at reception.

    Great room with wonderful room. Spotless. Good breakfast. Very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect beach front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired in need of updating, no refrigerator, no tea and coffee making facilities too many extra charges i.e. Ice, cork screw both Euro 2.50

    Location location location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, A/C cooling in our room did not work. We were told that A/C unit is shared with other rooms, and we'd just have to wait. This problem was only during first day of our stay. After that cooling worked well. There was quite strong scent used in the corridors and the room had bit of a musty smell.

    Excellent location near the beaches, restaurants and other services. Nice sun deck and pool area. Pool water was warm, as the pool is under a roof/wall so the pool area gets very warm. Lobby and restaurant area with terrace were nice and spacious. We had a room with city view. Definitely would recommend rooms with sea view. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place, awesome city, a little to much money for what a I got comparing to other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place to park to do the check in, hard to park, instructions on the parking not so good. One rude lady on the breakfast room, I use the same spoon to take the mushrooms and eggs and she make a big deal about that.

    The view, the pool and quiet room, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but rooms very basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelled really bad, like stale cigarettes and the windows do not open properly, the bed was really hard and the shower didn't work properly. Staff were nice but i fell really badly one morning on wet floor that had no signage.

    Loved the location of this Hotel. Rooftop is lovely but we were really confused as to why there is an indoor pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and pleasant environment 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos were a bit deceiving I thought it had 2 swimming pools but it might have been because I did not check the website well.

    The hotel was right in the centre of Cascais and a few metres from the beach which made it easy to enjoy the day. The room felt more like a 4 star. A good hotel overall for the price. Breakfast was nice huge variety of things and fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel - location is its’ strong point. Decent breakfast offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms on our first night as the beds were rock hard - I like a firm bed but this was another level. Couldn’t sleep a wink - the very kind receptionist (Raphael) found me another room close by where the beds had been upgraded and so much more comfy so I strongly recommend this is something to take note of .

    Great location by the sea front, shopping, bars and restaurants close by. Definitely worth paying extra for sea view ! Gorgeous deck overlooking beach on 5th floor for when the sun eventually came out (we were unlucky with weather ) with lovely bar and good food. Margarida deserves a special mention for being so pleasant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Family wedding
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bedroom..No tea making facilities & no fridge ..Having to pay 20e for safe..& charged 12e to have a dress ironed.. Will not be going back..

    Location excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a fridge in the room just to keep water cold and perhaps a kettle might be a good idea.

    The location was brilliant, slap bang in the middle of Cascais. The view from the room was lovely. The buffet breakfast was great to start the day with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good view out over the Harbour and the 5th Floor sun lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lost my wallet (my fault) which was returned with cards intact but with the money taken out (all in the space of about 30 minutes).......didn't feel the staff treated it seriously enough or investigated. Didn't spoil our trip but did leave a sour taste at their lack of professionalism on this point.

    Good view out over the Harbour and the 5th Floor sun lounge is great for relaxing.....excellent proximity to Bars & restaurants........highly recommend The Tasting Room for excellent food and wine. Good breakfast Buffet. Excellent shower in the room which I point out as some hotels provide little more than a dribble to stand under

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great views, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like everyone says, the location and the view are great. With the square and the water right outside the window we hardly felt like we even needed to leave our room to feel like we did something. Was wonderful to just watch all the life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Cosy city and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. Nice roof top pool area. Parking garage. Friendly hotel crew. Nice breakfast. Close to restaurant area as well as beach walk to enjoy a nice run by the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Cascais ocean front from a balcony...PRICELESS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally, I did not book a room with Ocean view. However, I expected a city view or any other variation. It was really a view to an internal patio, with the ar conditioning equipment by our window....Staff was very helpful in finding a last minute Ocean view option for us.

    Location could not be better to visit Historic Cascais. However, you have to pay for the Ocean view to really enjoy your stay! If you do, it is a WONDERFUL experience! To sit at the balcony and enjoy the sunset is PRICELESS! Everything is at walking distance and lots of restaurants, shops and entertainment just as you walk out of the Hotel. The beach is also right in front and is beautiful. You can walk to a second beach(Praia da Rainha), just a 10 min max walk! Museum, Fort, Boca do Inferno, Guincho Beach, Sintra , Estoril and other touristic places also close by. A “comboio” connects you to Lisbon in 20 minutes, with a must see view of the coast. If you are driving, a parking for €10 a day at the Hotel is a plus!! And you can enjoy all the surroundings... Nice breakfast, helpful and courteous staff, clean and enjoyable atmosphere! We loved it and will come back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Baia was an excellent choice for our stay in Cascais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Baia was an excellent choice for our stay in Cascais. Perfect location with a balcony and ocean front view. Scenic rooftop bar that overlooked the ocean and the city. They also had a pool, but due to our short stay, we spent most of our time winding the streets filled with shops and restaurants. Great walking path to Boca do Inferno. Largest complimentary breakfast of all of our stays in Portugal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is great but the employees are terribly unhappy and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees are rude. When we arrived, the front desk employee asked me to pay directly for the room and did not want to give me any receipt!!!! So I said to him that I will pay but I need a receit or the invoice (it was over 500 euros! in cash). he said that he was going to give it to me the following day....I did not agree, I yhink no one with the right ming would give so much cash to some stranger without any receipt. So he said we had to wait for the invoice and he kept me, my mother (who is 65 years old) and my three sone (2,4,and 8 years old) in the entrance lobby for a good 30 min and we arrived tired from Porto at 12:30 at night! That was not acceptable at all-

    Very good breakfast and very nice room. Great locatlion, nice swimming pool on the roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff enahanced our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredible to us. Our first night saw a problem with the electricity in our room and after a short investigation we were moved. My husband had a sudden medical problem, we were advised to go to a private clinic and a taxi was booked. This resulted in us returning home a day early, the staff were wonderful and made all the necessary arrangements without question. Location and views are amazing, just wish it could have been warmer to enable breakfast on the lovely terrace overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic central location, discounted parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Baia is in a fantastic location in Cascais and overlooks the sea. The parking is underground in a public car park, although they have allocated spaces for the hotel at a discounted charge. Staff were very friendly and there was a buffet breakfast included. We had a room which overlooked the sea and harbour, which was a pleasure to wake up to. The hotel seemed to very popular with golfing tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't good, meat, cheese just were not tasty it is difficult to find place in the restaurant in the morning, all tables were busy and we had to wait (standing with plates) till someone will finish rather noisy in the morning as there is main roads in front of the hotel, so if you want to wake up and listen to noise of the sea don't count on it, what you will hear is noise of cars and repair works outside hotel is old and poorly cleaned, you will find layers of dust in your room

    view location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous Cascais Break Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city/land view room was noisy at night time from bars. Every night, all week. I would recommend the sea view room, it is more expensive but it is worth it

    Location was perfect. Beside beach, restaurants and shops. 5 mins walk to train station, bus station, marina and prom walk along coast to Estoril. Hop on and off bus stop to lisbon right outside hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Not comming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much sewage smell in the bathroom. We were told about the facilities of the hotel like lobby and pool bar but both were closed during our stay. We asked about sunbed by the outdoor swimming pool (sunshine and +20 C) but were told it was not possible as this was off season. Later I was told someone would bring them which not happened. I found them in the garage and brought them to the pool area.

    Breakfast was fine and the room was spacious and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, in fantastic location with easy access to train & bus services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on small side but adequate if not wanting to stay inside much.

    Excellent location with great views & in heart of town. Clean, fresh room - very fictional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful rooftop bar & pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night due to its central location

    Beautiful rooftop bar & pool area. Location is perfect, looking over the beach & marina. Plenty of bars & restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great room, great view and parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and they had parking. Just a few steps from and wonderful beach and lots of local dining opportunities. We had dinner in their restaurant it was very good, the clam soup is a must. Clean and fresh, great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed this hotel for its friendliness, location and overall appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was being worked on: painting, and fixing chairs so on our first day there it wasn’t pleasant to sit up there which was disappointing. Wish they could have done this earlier in the season. We were there in late April. The pool roof area needs replacing but perhaps that is in the works. Elevators are very small so two people with one bag each is a tight squeeze.

    This hotel is right in the middle of town so lots to do close by. The cafes and shops were great. Food in every place we went to was excellent- fresh, delicious and well presented. The beaches are small and picturesque. Very friendly town where I felt comfortable walking around by myself without my husband even after dark. It’s a hustling town but quiet by 12. We slept with the patio doors to our balcony open to hear the waves on the beach. Very friendly staff especially the cleaning staff. We would definetly go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn down, rooms are refurbished but overall hotel looks old. Breakfasts could be tastier.

    Location location location. Prime spot with beautifull view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    We found the staff at the reception desk did not have a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the staff at the reception desk did not have a nice, friendly manner. Breakfast was not very nice - we didn't bother with it the second morning. Our room was right across from the lift which meant it was quite noisy at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room on a first floor it was a little bit nosy and all tourist could easily see what are you doing in a room

    Personal,location and view was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    lovely help yourself buffet breakfast will great selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little noisy on our first night this was coming from another pub/restaurant close by

    lovely help yourself buffet breakfast will great selection of hot and cold choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very convenient and outlook is perfect. Early morning sunrise and sunset is worth going for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car park can be expensive extra.

    Location is perfect for Cascais. Best restaurants are within walking access. Hotel restaurant is excellant to eat in if weather inclement - not too often-.Love this hotel and visit at least twice a year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    It's the perfect location with a great view and sun bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little tired interior, which makes sense given it's prime location and therefore likely age.

    It's the perfect location with a great view and sun bed area on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    We've stayed in cascais many times and I chose this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except one of reception staff a little blunt. One thing did surprise me, no security in hotel - I could get in via 2/3 entrances to ground floor then up in The lift without scanning a key card once. V strange now a days usually if you enter via side doors or go up in lifts you have to scan your room key

    We've stayed in cascais many times and I chose this hotel this time for the location as stayed in april so off-season. Rooms were quite small simple but adequate for 2 night stay. Breakfast was good. I would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, very modern, clean and comfortable rooms and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard, but that seems the way generally in Europe. There was no mini bar, or iron etc. in the room.

    The location was amazing. I had a room directly opposite the water. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position, very comfortable rooms especially with the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For the price it was all good value.

    The comfortable room with balcony and position. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice. The waiters were exceptionally nice and the food was very good indeed. Shame there were so few customers enjoying such an eating experience

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Baia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: