Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baia Grande 4 stars

Praia da Coelha - Sesmarias, 8200-385 Albufeira, Portugal

#54 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, relaxed atmosphere. Nice pool area and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That coffee was not served in a proper coffee cup That room supplies of toiletries were only provided once over a multiple night stay That room cleaning was often late in the evening

    We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. I would have wished breakfast to start at 7am though & not 7:30. Overall everything was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    All in all please t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No making coffee/ tea facilities. No box of tissue paper which most hotels supply. Shower/shampoo would be better in bottles rather than sachets .

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    This is a typical resort with all its pros and cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a typical resort with all its pros and cons. It is quite far from the city, but its location near the shore is fantastic. Breakfast is a bit flat, but dinner is delicious. Definitely suggest it to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    The room you booked for me was looking out onto a field!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room you booked for me was looking out onto a field!! I went straight to reception and was told that Boookings.com was responsible for this and not the hotel. There were no other rooms available for me to change. The Hotel is very far out from the Old Town and taxis cost 7.60euros per travel. The shuttle bus only goes there 2 a day. Beautiful Hotel ,but too far out .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, good basic rooms, would be nicer with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The reception staff was not too friendly, especially the older lady with long hair and glasses was rude. Our son bought a special USB cable, bright green from Sevilla and used it in our room the next night. It was plugged in to the socket when we left, and when we returned from the pool in the afternoon, it was gone. It was never found. I asked the reception, and the lady told me arrogantly "they wouldn't bother taking a cable without the phone it fits into" ??? What kind of an answer is that, especially when my son was standing right there, very upset as it was his own purchase with his own pocket money. It wasn't a huge loss, but the way the lady responded was totally out of place and left us with a bad feeling. The pool towels were a bit expensive, for 4 people you need to leave in a deposit of 40 euros.

    Nice hotel, good basic rooms, would be nicer with a small fridge or easier access to minibar. Location was ok, as we knew it was a bit out of reach, but we had a car all the time. Pool area very nice. Breakfast good, and service there was great, especially the lady greeting people at the door was very nice. The doors of the breakfast room to the pool should be open, as it was really hot now with them closed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful holiday but needs to up its game to warrant the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar prices were very expensive. All the cocktails were horrible. Our rooms weren't cleaned and we only had fresh towels the night before we left (we were there a week).

    Room had recently been done up and was lovely. Comfy beds. Super pool. Good food. Lovely roof terrace on 4th floor. Hotel very clean and attractive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    I loved how compact the complex was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved how compact the complex was. Walking from the pool back to the room was very convenient. The complex was really quiet during the day, very relaxing at the pool area with plenty of sunbeds although it was the end of May so not high season yet. The old town was a quick taxi trip but I much preferred the restaurants within minutes walk of the hotel. Food was exceptional and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Please see comments above lovely experience 5 star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic experience

    Fantastic hotel Standard of our room was excellent Staff were 1st class especially the manager Paulo Rodriguez. Second time to return to hotel . Definitely recommend to anyone Extremely satisfied Well done the Baia grande

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Relax and Regenerate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable and spacious room with a view of the Atlantic. The piano bar provided great entertainment. The pool area is expansive with lots of seating. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of shop for papers and small items rather than drive to the shops. I know it was off season, but felt it could have been available even for a few hours in the morning.

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. Indoor pool. Good parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    RELAX AND ENJOY AT A HOTEL WITH A GREAT VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - location a bit far out from the beach area but nothing you can do about it.

    The view from the 4th floor was outstanding, and the breakfast spread was quite good. The bar services were also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    A wonderfully relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the nearest beach (which were all amazing!) but directions from hotel a little unclear.

    Great food and atmosphere. Indoor heated pool was lovely and warm. We had good a view of the bay from our top floor room (do ask for top floor) and found a great roof terrace too. The staff were all really lovely and very helpful. We'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Have stayed in this hotel before a few years ago still the same we upgraded our room to superior t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were of an untidy appearance the carpets were old covered in stains black marks the bathroom need renewing the toilet was an disgrace bottom of it was stained brown complained about this they attempted to remove stain could not clean it must have been in that state fo months also ants were a bi issue in this area also in bedroom

    Location was quite good had car plenty of resturants near easy to drive to

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    High promises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Miserable staff -particularly dining room. Largely cold breakfast

    Visible outlook, plenty of space outside and in; - sadly colder than he sea Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Not Good, Not Bad, it was okay/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly (the toilet wasn't flushed since the last user). Skid marks in the loo. It is quite far from town, you have to get a taxi to town as it is not a feasible walk. The aircon in the room was smelly and very outdated. The Indoor pool was quite dirty. I asked staff to book a massage they said they would and would inform me when they had. I went back to them twice over the holiday, was told the same thing again and they never got back to me on it.

    View of the pool area, and view of ocean from the room. The outdoor pool area was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite expensive for the facilities on offer. General staff did not seem very happy, general feeling of gloominess from them.

    Location of hotel was great. Reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    An experience not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom next to piano bar music extremely loud in our room couldn't hear ourselves talk. Staff uninterested when we complained. Eventually moved rooms 3 days later after seeing manager. Lights out on balcony at 11pm, no separate switch. Prided themselves on being a no smoking hotel because of directive law 37/2007, but everywhere people were smoking, bins provided inside and out, strange for a no smoking hotel. Pool bar closed at 6pm, thought we were on holiday?!!! Piano bar not disable friendly. Ramp to pool so steep unable to push a wheelchair back up.

    Panoramic view from 4th floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Location makes car essential- staff good - hotel tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither the dining room or the bar had enough room for guests to be seated. All seating was indoors and too hot even with the airconditioning on. Food was very average. The hotel is tired andin need of a makeover. The hotel is some distance from the sea and anything else! There are a few restaurants within walking distance but this requires some walking on unlit roads with no pavements. A car is a must

    Staff were very good, friendly and efficient Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, very quiet, Wifi was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible and unuseable in the room or anywhere in the building apart from reception. When we arrived they had made a booking error and wanted to move us to Carvoeiro which is another 30 min drive away, we declined and we stayed however someone must of missed out as they were overbooked.

    Friendly staff, very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Very Nice Hotel very relaxing stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that when I booked the room I was told it would be a large open bedroom suite with two large twin beds as we are a family of four, me my partner and our two children aged 2 and 4 years old, and when we got there it was actually two separate rooms which obviously didn't make sense as we couldn't possibly leave the children who are clearly under age to sleep in a separate hotel room, when we asked the manager if they could just give us two additional beds in one room (the ones that fold away) or even just one bed as one bedroom was already very large, they just simply said "No we are not allowed to rent one bedroom to a family of four as per the law" which to me that seemed abit ridiculous because for example if a mother and father who have twins under two years would that mean they would also need two separate hotel bedrooms because there a family of four? I don't think so because no body would want to leave there children sleeping alone in a separate bedroom at such a young age. So I think a little common sense would have been nice rather then just looking at things in a profitable way. Also the beach that was near by the hotel was a little bit isolated, so when we asked the hotel front desk where there was another nice beach walking distance from the hotel they told us it was a 15 minute walk which was actually 45 minutes which felt like forever pushing two prams in 38 degree weather.

    I liked the fact the hotel had a large area for free parking available, the air con in the room worked flawlessly with no issues, and bar by the swimming pool served full lunch until late afternoon times which is always nice if you have kids. The swimming pool was very clean and we was always able to find a nice spot by the pool with the umbrella ect. The hotel staff where very friendly and even helped us with our luggage when we arrived and when we left. The Hotel itself is located in a very nice peaceful area. The food was also very nice and reasonably priced. We was also told that we could use the hotel facilities even after we checked out which was also nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    We particularly liked the size of the pool and the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We particularly liked the size of the pool and the pool area with a variety of added interest 😊 Good choice of food available at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Not enough UK channels on tv

    Breakfast excellent, helpful staff and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the snack bar at the pool side drink too expensive and food just to highly priced for a lunchtime snack

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back such a beautiful hotel so clean and staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everytging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Quick Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our hallway a very strong of smoke. Only one entrance to the restaurant.

    Great location and great variety of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    V good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter was rude.

    Food & bath!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apart from morning coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was absolutely awful.

    The pool area, happy hour bar area plus musicians, comfortable family suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quality of the coffee, Tried once never dared again!

    Always a fresh large choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    So peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 12 on the dot.

    So peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great choice at breakfast great value Hotel in a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    The best stay in Portugal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was absolutely perfect!

    The staff were super nice and the breakfast was AMAZING!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    stayed before excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed before excellent facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ceiling in our room had been affected by damp.

    Spacious room. Excellent staff. Lovely location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Excellent food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    The atmosphere and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been to Baia Grande twice and have always found it restful and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no uk tv

    quiet locatjon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Satidfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked breakfasts did not look appealing.

    Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Fun and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room was a little crowded at peak times, resulting in queueing

    The swimming pool and surrounding area was very well laid out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More buses into the town

    Everybody was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    The room was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cold pool outside, wifi and Internet connection very poor.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    Ok to stay for a weekend too expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, dirty carpets, no change of cheap towels

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel staff were nice and the pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpets throughout hotel were dated and noticeably stained. Carpets and furniture decor in the rooms needs updating. Wifi signal was very weak and not functional. Cable station choices we a couple of old movie channels, few sports channels and news. As a result of poor cable and wifi it was hard to entertain our children in a huge all day rain storm.

    Hotel staff were nice and the pleasant. Bathrooms were updated and nice. I like our corner two room apartment that for our family perfect. Hotel was pretty full but our room was extremely quite. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. View of the ocean was beautiful and just what we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast, pool, shame it closes early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having booked on line it was obvious upon arrival 8pm that the room allocated was a room saved for on line people, it was right next to the entertainment area which was noisy every night, after entertainment ended+- 11.30 staff start a game of shuffle of wooden furniture on a tiled floor which does not bade well for sleep.Having freshened up and making way to restaurant only to be told it closes at 9pm so snacks only in the entertainment area balanced on your knee, there was no room service so due to location we went hungry! Not our idea of 4 star hotel, they need to shape up!

    Good breakfast, pool, shame it closes early! As with other facilities sauna etc !

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    Very clean, most staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast! Coffee was like tar, orange juice was very watery. Fried eggs were over done and looked like they had been sitting there a while.

    Very clean, most staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was overlooking the car park instead of the sea or swimming pool area

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely with a good variety to choose from

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were big and clean, all of the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The rooms were big and clean, all of the staff were friendly and very helpful and the ambience was really good. Very comfortable experience.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Free parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited free wifi good signal required payment as well as the safe deposit box, for a 4star hotel these two should have been included with the room rate. Lounge area a bit to small to accommodate guest after dinner no seating area available,would benefit having the pool bar open until 11pm so that guest can have drinks after dinner.

    Free parking facility. Free shuttle to town and beaches Good size swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room for early morning drinks.

    Lovely position.Shuttle or easy taxi ride to town. Beach 10 mins walk,very pretty.Pool area pleasant with shade if needed.Excellent food in restaurant for breakfast and dinner.2 other restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Location suits our family holiday home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little tired in places and staff a bit hit or miss on the customer service skills

    Location suits our family holiday home. Pool good size and superior rooms have great view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    free wi fi limited to hotel lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    free wi fi limited to hotel lobby. If you wanted a good signal it required payment . With teenage children addicted to mobile phones this was a bit of a drawback. Otherwise everything else excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a superior room with pool and sea view for my aunt. We know the hotel well and use it for friends and relatives staying close to our holiday home. The room had a sea view but was stuck on the building end overlooking scrub land. The hotel argument was it had a sea view but this is not the premium room paid for which looks out over the pool area to the sea. May sound picky but there is a hefty supplement for these rooms which we paid and did not get. Hotel clearly tries to fob off these rooms either to single travellers or chooses to ' misunderstand' the definition of pool AND sea view. Not impressed.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The Hotel ,Food, Pool, free shuttle to town and the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool Area Rules are there,but Guest ignore them and so does the staff. Should have a pool attendant or security personnel.

    The Hotel ,Food, Pool, free shuttle to town and the beach, and free Parking facility.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    the staff were very friendly and helpful,hotel spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only downside was that it was a bit remote,but that was clearly stated on the hotel website,the shuttle bus was a godsend just a shame the last one was at 18-50 a bit too early if you wanted a meal and a few drinks in town.but apart from that would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful,hotel spotless,lovely beaches nearby,if youre looking for a nice relaxing holiday this hotel is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing everything was so easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing everything was so easy going and shuttle bus was spot on time every booking we made. All in all a beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    My stay was cut short due to family bereavement .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay was cut short due to family bereavement .( I received a message at midnight on the third night). the night receptionist immediately phoned the airlines to book an earliest flight. He was very helpful making sandwiches and making sure that I was comfortable. Thanks to all the staff for their kindness. I would also like to thank the kind people who helped me to pack and made sure I was ok before they returned to their rooms. I would also like to thank the staff for passing on a message from friends via booking company .

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Excellent room well set out clean and tidy, staff nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wished indoor pool opened at 8.00am not 10.00am. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room

    Excellent room well set out clean and tidy, staff nice and friendly..

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, rooms are very spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, rooms are very spacious and clean. Beautiful common areas

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.0
    The view over the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds need a mattress topper, the hotel needs a massive makeover and brought into the 21st Century

    The view over the sea

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Food at breakfast and terrible coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at breakfast and terrible coffee.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Everywhere was spotlessly clean and ALL the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everywhere was spotlessly clean and ALL the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was really good, food was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was really good, food was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Good choice in buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good choice in buffet

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.0
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No drink making facilities. They run out of ice creams and did not re stock Some of the decor looking tired and dated.

    Pool Rooms Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness breakfast pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No iron in the room!

    Cleanliness breakfast pool area

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar a bit pricey for drinks

    Friendly staff. Lovely clean hotel. Very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    B&B excellent staff friendly band helpfully very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    B&B excellent staff friendly band helpfully very clean.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: