Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayside Salgados

Herdade Dos Salgados - Vale Rabelho, 8200-424 Albufeira, Portugal

#172 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Last minute booking in high season in Algarve and thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking in high season in Algarve and thought the property, price and location was great for not having many options to stay less then €150 a night. Christina at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! We stayed in the suite on a second floor. The stairs to get up are small and a winding staircase makes it a little difficult to get luggage up but possible with a little strength. Beds were okay a little old and hard, kitchen could have had some dish soap and a sponge to wash dishes but did have basic kitchen equipment for cooking small meals. Air conditioning worked great and was a bonus to have! Overall our say was short but worked out great for what we needed as we spent all our time at the beach. Pool facilities looked good and lots of activities for all ages! Free street parking in front of hotel with lots of parking available at all times of the day and night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    It's a good place to stay, but internet is really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was a nightmare, my husband owns a business and although we were on holidays he needed to have good internet access and that was impossible. we had to use our data all the time. If u need internet it's best to avoid this hotel.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, restaurant at night had a nice buffet with different options for food. You only need to book around 5 pm so they can calculate how many people would be eating. The cleaning lady was so nice, if we were in the room by the time she was making rounds, she would return later to tidy up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Good apartment but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was old and the shower didn't work properly. Upon arrival no one told us how Wi-Fi worked, and forgot to mention it needed a voucher in order for it to work.

    The apartment was located in a nice area, close to the beach and had a good common swimming pool. We only stayed one night as we were passing by but it seemed like a good place to spend longer holidays. Unlike some of the reviews I've read, there's some nice restaurants in Praia da Gale' which I definitely recommend, although you would probably be best driving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we liked everything.

    Been coming here for years and it's the best area to stay in with all the lovely beechs and quiet at night not like alberfia. 10 out of ten for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations. Definitely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Bayside was wonderful.

    From the moment I arrived the staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. Bayside is around 40 minutes from Faro airport. Bayside arranged our transfer for 5 people for 45 euros which is reasonable as last year we caught a taxi from the airport who charged us double this. Bayside is in a quiet mainly residential area. Taxi to old town/ albufeira strip are around 15 euros each way and take 10 minutes. The hotel also provides a free shuttle in the morning to the old town. There is a small supermarket around 5/10 mins walk away which sells everything from food to pool inflatables. It even had Irn bru. The beach is around a 10 minute walk and was lovely. It was never overly busy and you can rent two loungers with large umbrella for about 15 euros. They have a small cafe there for drinks/ice cream and a small stall with beach clothes/toys. There's also a toilet behind the cafe. Closest restaurant is a 1 minute walk. Snack bar salgados. Service was always good, staff are lovely. Food was nice. Prices reasonable. The room was lovely. Cleaners came nearly every day and were always very friendly. Towels were provided and changed regularly along with bedding. Kitchen was adequate with microwave, toaster, kettle etc. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. The pool was well maintained too. We never had any problems finding a sun lounger. We ate from the hotel a few times and the food was generally nice, my children loved the spaghetti bolognese and the peppersteak was also nice. Food and drinks were reasonably priced. Staff were always so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Entertainment was good. They had karaoke and bingo which was good. The guy that does entertainment was lovely and a great asset to Bayside. As was marcia, Jose and Christina. Overall I had reservations from reading previous feedback but Bayside exceeded my expectations. I had a woderful time away as did my children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together

    Staff were very friendly Playground for kids Swimming Pool was beautifully clean In a quiet location but within 15 minutes taxi journey from Albufeira main beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Self catering although option to buy meals which suited us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold.

    Self catering although option to buy meals which suited us very well. Very close to palm village where some of the family were staying. Parking no problem. Staff very good and helpful especially cleaners and bar staff. Pool too cold for swimming in may/early June.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were nowhere near the centre. We needed to get taxis everyday which cost a bit in the long run. This however was my own fault for booking wrong location. The area was lovely and would have stayed more local if we didn't have friends to meet in old town and new town everyday.

    The staff were super friendly and helpfully. The have a good connection with the local private taxis service, which were safe and reliable and affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Super holiday apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, the staff were really friendly and polite food in the restaurant was delicious. I would recommend this property to anyone who was looking for a place to holiday in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very well maintained property, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the ONLY thing I did not like was the soundproofing between apartments. People beside me woke me up at 2am a couple of times, climbing the stairs and banging around and I could hear baths being run and showers etc when people were leaving to go home early. That's really the only negative.

    The property is very well maintained and apartments very clean. The gardens and outside areas are also very well looked after by a constant team of gardeners. The apartments and studios were spotlessly clean and maid service 5 out of 7 days kept them tidy. Nice reception area with bar and restaurant. Snack bar really close by, sells take away pizzas etc which came in useful too. A short walk takes you to a stunning beach, huge, not even nearly packed. Very pleasant apartments which were excellent value for money. Def not suited to young people, too far away from nightlife.... which is why I booked them!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    We only required a short stay of two nights and would use again for this purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room appeared clean there was an unpleasant smell under the sink which permeated the room every time the bin was accessed. I think there may have been a slight damp issue also - while neither the room nor bathroom smelt musty it felt very slightly damp and there was a lot of condensation on the inside of the glass first thing in the morning. There was a kettle but no coffee maker and the pillows didn't suite us, reasonably comfortable but small.

    The beds were comfy, firm but not hard, room was large enough for our needs and it was nice to be able to sit outside. Shower is good with plenty of pressure and there is a hair dryer supplied. Gale is a lovely location with some fantastic restaurants, though this accommodation is a good walk from most of them! We enjoy walking but a taxi might be required for the less active.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't turned around when it should have been, therefore we had to ask for more toilet rolls.

    Lovely quiet location. Beautiful well kept gardens and pool area. Nice friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle bus a great idea into Albufeira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely resort with fantastic staff, quiet surroundings, every comfort you may need. I would totally recommend! The restaurant is good, inexpensive and open til late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very soundproofed, at times you could hear the conversations of the neighbours

    The size of the apartment was bigger than we expected and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I'll be returning here forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There genuinely isn't a single thing I don't like about this place.

    I've been to the Bayside 4 times now and every time the place changes for the better, they really do improve it every single time, putting time and money into the resort. The members of staff have always been lovely, genuinely friendly and wanting to help. I couldn't imagine the place without them, they're that good! Gale and Salgados beach is a 15 minute walk away, best beaches in the Algarve. The area is lovely and quiet away from the hustle of Albufeira, but you can still get the hotel minibus each morning the old town and back, so you don't ever feel the need to drive. You can book from 100 different trips and activities at reception of which the staff sort for you, I recommend the day trip to Lisbon if you've never been before. I've only stayed in the one bedroom apartments whilst here, but they're absolutely ideal. Spotlessly clean, TV, new Aircon, comfy beds, great little kitchen setup. It's just a brilliant friendly place that never gets too busy. I'll be back again and again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very minor detail - the pool was cold. However my stay was in October, so I am putting this down to the cooler weather.

    The staff were more than helpful! I had a family emergency during my stay, and John could not have been more helpful. He arranged transportation to and from the hotel to the local train station. I can not thank him enough! Of course all the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Cozy, friendly and all for the best price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing really we didn't like ....maybe that it was a little away from bars and nightlife but that isn't the fault of Bayside and we would certainly stay there again.

    We liked the price and the staff were lovely ....especially at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Peace and quiet in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote if you're in a budget as there's not a lot of places to eat or go without having to spend on taxi fares

    Location is superb if you're looking for peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of life

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Simple, but spacious appartments. The stay was good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no bad comments

    The apartment was simple, comfortable and spacious for the two of us. The value for the money was perfect. The receptionist was an a very helpful and friendly guy. The location is about a 10 minute taxi ride from Albufeira which we knew beforehand and the beach and a supermarket were conveniently close on walking distance. We enjoyed our short stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful time excellent food on site in the restaurant and bar snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teapot in apartment but we should have asked and one would have been provided I am sure.

    5 stars for staff could not do enough for you very pleasant. Pool facilities are extremely good and cleansliness second to none will be visiting again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Size of the room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, not enough food variety and only one drink included. Could hear people in the next room and the toilet being flushed

    Size of the room and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The apartment was not properly clean, the TV didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not properly clean, the TV didn't always work. The mattress of the second sofa bed was too thin. Some mosquitoes due to the heat and no electric device or other to prevent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location for us was ideal as we were visiting someone who lived just round the corner. However there is a 20 minute walk to the beach and one local snack bar but no other places to eat within 10 minutes walk. There is a small supermarket (Oceano) is a residential area approx 10 mins away, but no other shops locally. I believe transport available into Albufeira and other trips available.

    Good buffet breakfast and evening meal, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay but bit far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite a few ants in the room. When we arrived, there was a leak in the middle of the bathroom but once we let them know, they did a quick fix & then got it properly repaired within a couple of days. Location was a bit far from the action - 20 minute taxi ride to Old Town & 30 minutes to the Strip.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was good. Great family friendly pool area. Good size room with secluded balcony. 5-10 minute walk to local supermarket. 10-15 minute walk to lovely beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Really low value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what it was and check-out time was by 11am. The room was located on the farthest side of the hotel and carrying the bags was only possible with a shopping cart (!), and the cement path to the room was heavily degraded and made it difficult to drive the cart. Very thin walls - we could hear the other guests coming in and out of the rooms. There was no dishwasher (not a problem) but there was no sponge or dishwashing liquid available. Blunt knife in the utensils set. Very uncomfortable lighting.

    It was located right next to workplace and within walking distance to the beach, so very convenient. Kitchen had utensils, a microwave and a fridge. Air conditioning in the room is a big plus in the Algarvian summertime, so we were happy to have it available. Pretty fast and easy to setup (free) wifi. Staff was friendly and available. Even after check-out, the staff offered us the chance to stay and enjoy the pool the rest of the day, free of charge. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, as were the pillows. The room was pretty clean on arrival and there's free parking on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Bayside was a lovely property pool was great and rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around this property other then a supermarket and small cafe U have to take a taxis to get to the New town r old town.

    Bayside was a lovely property pool was great and rooms were spotless clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    ☀️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress in the restaurant / bar was very short and not friendly. I felt like I was annoying her any time I asked for something or ordered something. Food in the restaurant was also very poor, I ordered pizza, and my boyfriend chicken wings the day we arrived. Neither of us could finish our dishes as they were not nice. Nice restaurants in the area though that we availed of for our the rest of our trip.

    Apartment was clean and comfortable, towels, hairdryer were there. Really liked the pool and never had an issue finding a free sun lounger.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ist probably better to have a car. But there is a shuttle to Albufeira.

    Its a small apartment with kitchen and bathroom for a great price. You even have a little terrace and garden to be outside. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and practical accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave at 4 in the morning and there was somebody inside near reception who knew we´d leave that early and his job was to check us out, which was not much to do as only handing out remote and fan control and key. Instead of thanking the guests and greeting us he was in a very bad moog, like as we were disturbing him, and he got very rude. Would exchange this person unless he did courses for tourism, behavior, etc .... He isn´t properly behaving for guests!

    The rooms were clean, partly space, lovely terrace, the man at reception very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the town and only a Supermarket and 1 other bar/cafe close by. No bus service. Ideal if you hire a car! Not suitable for Stag/Hen party's

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Its clean and quite. If you just want to sit around the pool and relax. Great!! Ideal for family's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    The internal beautification and decoration was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal beautification and decoration was excellent. I found it worthy to spend my money to rent this resort for my holiday. The rent was affordable for me and my friends. I am happy to be back again when I get my holiday again. Really excellent 👍🏿. Thanks for everything you ensured for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Really nice localization, near Lagoa dos Salgados, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very intense, constant smell of smoke from previous guests, which stayed for the 3 days we were accomodated there. Next time, we have to be sure to book a smoke-free area.

    Really nice localization, near Lagoa dos Salgados, good for walking in the nature. Nice bedroom, with good space and very good natural illumination, quiet, with good space outside to get some sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    comfortable apartment 10 minute walk from the praia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ground floor apartment overlooked from the adjacent road

    very pleasant staff on reception located some 10 minutes from nice praia good wifi , arranged as groups of 2 storey apartments ,nice central pool area by reception ,daily bus available for albufiera quiet location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity,cleaning services is not bad but could be better, didnt remove things from a room from a bar, didnt wash a dishes, we didnt had a sponch so we could do by ourself.

    Staf is very nice and very helpfull, alocation is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff were all absolutely lovely. Couldn't do enough for us. Had a really personal feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a small shop for essentials and definitely should be an ATM, it was quite a trek to get to cash machine

    There was no oven, the kitchen facilities were very limited. The restaurant food was lovely and great portion size. The bar prices and food was very reasonable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Best holiday so far 100 0/0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been closer to the beach

    It's was a brilliant place and will go again everything was first class the pool and surrounding area was very clean and the restaurant and food was 1st class

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money but a the rooms are a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit tired and could do with freshening up. Quite a lot of noise from other rooms and the keys for the rooms make a lot of noise!

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the waiter if they could make a pasta vegetarian and it was awful presentation was awful they didn't put any effort into it which is a shame.

    Good facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con very old and noisy Problem with ants in the room Beds very uncomfortable Drains smell

    Value for money Gardens nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice property had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further out from the nightclubs but we knew this before booking

    Nice property had everything we needed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashion

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from everywhere spent a fortune on taxis yo get places.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    The guests stole maddie
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complaints all the time... tedious

    The guests stole maddie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and lovely beaches and long boardwalks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very old and the shower curtain needs changing

    Very clean and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    everything ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thin walls

    everything ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Met the expectations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean, but I guess was alright

    Bed was ok The bar was nice Staff people are kind Didn't try the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, very clean and well kept gardebs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, very clean and well kept gardebs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff. Went out of there way to help highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was a lovely place and the spag bol was beautiful and we will be coming again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Definatly will come back with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay with partner would of preferred a double bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, a lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi and pool was cold

    Good location to the beach and to local restaurants as well as to shopping centres. Great facilities too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, we had a disturbed night due to neighbours fighting in early hours.

    Value for money, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Very well located, it has a nice pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t good, maybe mine was broken.

    Very well located, it has a nice pool. The apartments with the balcony is very nice to get a fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing break in an excellent value for money place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From reception to bar to cleaners brilliant attitude and they could not do more for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant little holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely kept apartments and the food and drink in the hotel is very nice and good value. Brilliant little stay and very organised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit dirty other than that it was perfect.

    Absolutely Loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Ideal for a short break, location excellent even in off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Incredible place, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    It was super::)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super::)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great place with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    great holiday great weather everything was perfect for our needs would book this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    position of the room on site and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Incredible value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible value. Great location, near amazing beach. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Review of one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the first floor are on a tight spiral and getting a suitcase up while keeping footing was tricky.

    Spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    IT WAS NOT EASY TO FIND - BUT VERY GOOD WHEN WE FOUND IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS NOT EASY TO FIND - BUT VERY GOOD WHEN WE FOUND IT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed and family friendly and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and relaxed... great pool and bar and restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    The swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not strong enough, with constant buffering.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Complete facility with the microwave, stove, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor things, I saw some mosquitos and ants inside the room.

    Complete facility with the microwave, stove, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Very reasonably priced, clean, enjoyable, comfortable stay. Ideal if you want a cheap quiet break.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was cold.

    Everything was quick. No waiting for anything at all. Everything was very reasonably priced. Taxi to Albufera is only €11 Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Do sossego, da piscina, do bar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do sossego, da piscina, do bar !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness, room facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, room facilities and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Price Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great hotel location and quality we return for 25 days in June +++++

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value, excellent staff,, muito obrigada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were huge. Lots of hot water. Room on the bottom floor, easy to get to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    As it was a last minute decision to visit Portugal we were impressed with the apartment and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was late season only entertainment on two nights.

    The staff excellent. Good location. Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Just felt very comfortable and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just felt very comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bayside Salgados traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: