Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Lisbon hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Be Poet Baixa Hotel

Reviews of Be Poet Baixa Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Augusta, 220 , Santa Maria Maior, 1100-056 Lisbon, Portugal

#5 of 385 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First given a mansard room in the eaves with lift right in front of room door. Tiny room, vertiginous balcony, very noisy with people shouting as they waited for lift. Staff very helpful in moving me to a better room. Expensive though great location. Breakfast was extra.

    Location. Very helpful staff. Clean, fresh room, good shower. Good restaurant recommendations. Pastel and glass of sherry on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was so so fresh and high quality. In addition , the staff exceeded my expectations with there warm attitude and genuine politeness. I would def come here again 5*s

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    An Oasis of Calm in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely Nothing!

    We stayed in the Be Poet Abaixa for two nights at the end of our Caminho Portuguese. The hotel is located on a pedestrianized street close to the Praca Commercio. We chose it because it is close to many attractions and has good transport links to those places which are a little further afield. Although the rooms were a little smaller than others we had stayed in during our walking holiday, they were well laid out, very clean and had everything you could need. They were also very quiet considering the location of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was superb! Dinner could be taken in the adjoining restaurant, but there are so many restaurants close by, you will be spoiled for choice! On our first night, we took advantage of a 15% discount offered by the hotel and had quite a good meal. The prices in Lisbon are obviously more expensive then where we had been in the countryside for two weeks, but we didn’t feel they were they were overpriced. It is easy to get around Lisbon, both on foot and by tram, bus or metro. There is so much to see and do in the city and further afield. Sadly, we only had a day and a half to explore but we will hopefully come back to and explore Sintra etc. Many thanks to all the staff, you were very friendly and helpful during our short stay with you. The Be Poet Abaixa will at the top of our list if we come back to Lisbon!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    Best location staff comfort and value for money for a short Lisbon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The welcome we got from the staff upon arrival was fantastic, they gave us Portuguese custard tarts and port wine, map of the city and their English was perfect. When leaving the hotel the lady at reception went out of her way to help us find a taxi as we couldn’t find one and we’re going to be late getting to the airport. The location and comfort of this hotel was 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and services

    I'm so lucky I booked this hotel. It's the best location in Lisbon. The hotel is at main walking street in the center of the city and close a lot of interested point.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    7.9
    Central spot close to all things Lisbon. Take good walking shoes for your visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be busy and a little snug on the tables not sure if an option of setting some outside tables that the use for lunch and dinner might help.

    Friendly staff especially the man on reception in the mornings think it was António very helpful. Also enjoyed the Pastel Da Nata and glass of port on arrival

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent stay in the heart of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could hear the noise from the hotel corridor though, but that's the only fault we can find!

    The staff at the reception was amazing, really friendly and made us feel exceptionally welcomed. The location was perfect, on the main street, close to shops and restaurants. You couldn't hear anything from the street level, the soundproofing was brilliant on the street side.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome Poetic experience in the heart of Historical Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our trash container in the bathroom was full of someone elses trash when we arrived..odd That was it.

    The boutique surprise hides amongst other store fronts’ it takes a moment to figure out where it actually is located. Great location if sightseeing is what you are there to do. All the services you wish for ‘ just ask the front desk. Our room was small ‘ but perfect for what we needed’

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is perfectly located but that also means it's right on a very busy street. We got a room street-side and it got pretty noisy. Walls are also paper-thin especially in the bathroom so hopefully you don't mind the neighbors' singing in the shower.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also perfectly located within the city and the bed was very comfortable. It was overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.2
    Loved Lisbon, loved the food and loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were compact but we knew that when we booked and they are fitted out really well with bright clean bathroom / WCs so no complaints.

    We booked room only. Location is excellent - in the pedestrianised centre just a short walk to the south from Rossio Square. Metro train from the airport on the red line, change on to the green line at Alameda. Cost about 1.6euro. very easy! As per the reviews the staff here are very friendly and helpful. We stayed 5 nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    Small boutique hotel in the centre of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small boutique hotel in the centre of Lisbon. Rua Augusta runs from Rossio Square to the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly when asked for recommendations or directions. Comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast available. Love the “free to guests” port tasting and custard tarts

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was slightly to small . It would have been nice to sit outside to enjoy breakfast as the restaurant got quite full.

    The Staff were very helpful polite and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. They also had a good knowledge of the area and were so helpful at directing and advising us. The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The bed was lovely and comfy. The hotel was nice and quiet at night. The location of this hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Our stay at the Be Poet Baixa was amazing, and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything we didn’t like!

    For our first night in Lisbon, we stayed in a major chain hotel and were quite disappointed. For the rest of our nights in Lisbon, we stayed at the Be Poet Baixa Hotel and felt extremely fortunate to have found this wonderful place. Its location is amazing; our room was quiet, clean and lovely; breakfast was delicious as was a lunch we had in the restaurant; and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh pastries and port wine available in the lobby. However, what sets this hotel apart is the front desk staff. They impressed us with every interaction. There seemed to be nothing they couldn’t do no matter what we asked of them from giving us recommendations to making restaurant reservations to finding out anything we wanted to know. All members of the front desk staff always greeted us with a smile, and we most especially want to acknowledge the female supervisor at the front desk (her name escapes us) as she was truly wonderful to us.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.2
    Brilliant central location, wonderful staff - they couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing not great, some noise from nearby rooms. Breakfast area a little crowded.

    Brilliant central location, wonderful staff - they couldn’t have been more helpful. Good breakfast. Room was compact but very nice - great shower.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was only there for one night, but I have to agree with the other reviews stating that the staff is exceptional. That really made the difference! The room itself was quite small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, hotel location.

    The staff. All the staff are so friendly and gave us the most valuable advice for food, interesting places, and many thanks to the advise of restaurants. We went to all the advised restaurants and they are all good .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    8.8
    perfect location, lovely friendly staff, fab custard tarts and port always available at reception fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom a little small but a minor thing

    breakfast good however the room was a too small so it was abit cramped when getting the food. The staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent stay in beautiful Lisbon, friendly staff and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very firiendy staff, especially the young lady, who upon arrival offered us port wine and provided good useful suggestions for our vacation. She even walked with us to the near by taxi station when after a few nights' stay we had to return home (as taxi could not come directly in front of the hotel as it is a pedesterian street). The breakfast buffet was delicious and very friendly service as well. We stayed in third floor, not much noise from the street despite a good central location. Excellent stay, many thanks.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    I would stay again. It's a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was SO UNCOMFORTABLE! 2 twin beds pushed together and mattresses were horrible!

    Within walking of restaurants, shopping, Rossio Square, seaport and historical sites!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent, memorial,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. There is enough choice at breakfast to satisfy most appetites.The hotel itself is very good the rooms are spacious and modern, but what makes this hotel stand out is the quality of the staff.There attitude is spot on they have a willingness to help and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, nothing is too much trouble for them. They are patient and make you feel very welcome. Two members of the staff really stand out Soraia and Marcus two of the nicest and genuine people you can ever hope to meet and who will make your stay in this beautiful city a real pleasure and a memorial one

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    Loved our stay in Lisbon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly, some of the other reviews are correct, the central location of the hotel meant that my wife and I were frequently offered drugs on the street outside the hotel (not the fault of the hotel of course) - but upon the 20th time (no exaggeration) of being offered marijuana and cocaine, it began to get a little tiresome....

    Fantastic welcome from friendly staff who immediately greeted us with a glass of port and a pastel de nata. Very helpful staff throughout our stay. Breakfast was excellent - a great range of choices, and very attentive staff. Room very comfortable, cool, clean and cosy. Location is very central - excellent to explore all areas of the city

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.3
    The staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive for a 3 star hotel.

    The staff were lovely and helpful. They recommended some excellent local restaurants. Beds very comfortable and location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel (bathroom especially)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    Amazing hotel, ticks every box. It's right in the centre, yet our room was very quiet. The bathroom was spectacular, with a massive shower. The place was clean, the room itself was a bit tiny but functional. The staff were super pleasant and helpful. Loved our stay, 100% recommended.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely stay at Be Poet; great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Super location, given easy walking distance from the very efficient metro system which takes you to the airport. Breakfast very good; all the staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel in central location with outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of. Met or exceeded our needs.

    Extra special service by the staff - great restaurant and bakery recommendations, port and pastel da nata at welcome, the gentleman even walked with us and pulled my heavy suitcase to the metro. Beyond excellent service and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.6
    The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like is that you could hear your nearby room noises.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel decorated. The room was nice and clean. Comfortable bed. The location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was very good, one of the best I've ever had in hotels. Belem cakes were a very pleasant surprise upon arrival. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Girls on desk even recommended restaurants at night which were excellent. Hotel is in excellent location and is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room faced the rear. It was big enough. But the ac noise and the smells from the kitchen were bothersome. And of course no view ecept the other building a meter away. The rooms facing the street must be better.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were wonderful. Lovation is fine.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Our stay was good for our health: we collected a lot of good memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing! Really!

    All staff were very friendly, warm, and helpful. They did everything to make our stay a very good one. They gave valid information about the town, the easiest way to walk to our destinations and even inside information about the best food we could try in this season.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m very comfortable to stay here. Very high appreciated in location. It’s central for everything. I’ll stay again if i can come back lisbon !!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.8
    The staff and location give this hotel a 10+ rating and in that order! Highly recommend this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like to enjoy a nightcap back in our hotel after a night out before heading to bed, it's a pity there is no bar on the premises.

    The staff are the greatest team of professionals we have ever encountered. On booking in we were greeted by Silvia and Marcos, served complimentary Port and a local speciality cake while being treated to a magnificent guide of all the "must do and see's" that Lisbon has to offer. The other staff members we met were equally as friendly, helpful and kind, but Marcos and Silvia stick out in our mind. The staff recommended 4 Restaurants to us. We dined in 3 of them and the quality of the food, and price and service difficult to beat. Rua Agusta, the street on which this hotel is located, is, in our opinion, the main street in Lisbon, leading to the main square on the banks of the river Tagus. It is so easy to navigate the city from a main tram hub 200 metres away. Never had breakfast in hotel, which isn't exactly 'in the hotel' as we might describe it. There is a sliding door from the hotel into an Italian restaurant next door, and the breakfast is available/served there. Not sure if the hotel or the Italian restaurant provide it but it costs €10.00 per person. As we never had breakfast we can't comment as to what it is like, but we had fantastic breakfasts on each of our 4 days in Lisbon in a number of locations nearby for under €5.00 per person.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great City break. Good value And lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was right in the center close to the Metro, Bus and Trans including Taxis. We got a taxicab from the Airport to the center for €11 😀

    Great location and the staff at reception were very helpful. Enquired were to go for an evening meal and we’re given a excellent local Portuguesas Tapas Bar. Great atmosphere and very good value.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    reception staff was very polite and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff was very polite and helpfull. location is great very close to train station and square. rooms are good sized and beds are comfortable. if I ever visit to lisbon again will book for here for sure and will advise to anybody who plans to visit lisbon

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    10
    Fabulous stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel location was superb, rooms immaculate and the service from the ladies in reception was exceptional. We visited for our anniversary and my birthday and on both occasions they gave us a beautiful cake. Sadly my birthday cake was left in the fridge and we didn't have time to eat it before we left. A memorable stay

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped with restaurant recommendations and places to visit and how to get there. They are an asset to the hotel. They even provided a cake for my partners birthday which he was very impressed with. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and perfect as a base to explore all areas. Room was small but nicely decorated, very clean and adequate for a few nights stay. The room had a small balcony overlooking the Rue August which was nice to watch the world go by. I thought it might be noisy at night but it was fine, slept well. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.9
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning ladies talking outside our bedroom door at 8am on a Saturday and started hoovering at 9. The walls are really thin!! Breakfast was underwhelming, the breakfast staff were nice but not on top of things (the buffet was not replenished proactively).

    Leticia from reception was lovely and very helpful. Location is great. Breakfast until 11 is great if you want to have a lay in. Cakes and port in the lobby are a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great experience, very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress a bit hard

    Very nice place, receptionists were very friendly and helpful, they welcomed us with a tiny 'pastel de nata' and a glass of sweet wine, a great start! The room was nice and clean, furniture and decoration new.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.2
    Great place to say, very central location which is convenient for sights and transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, in a pedestrianised area in the centre. The staff were really helpful, we particularly appreciated the personalised extra-strong coffee with breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    Excellent 3-nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone in the hotel was great specially front desk. Hotel is located near places we wanted to explore. Very near the Rossio train station too. Very convenient for our trip to Sintra. The room is very clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant (tried breakast and lunch) was flavorful. Will surely stay again when we explore more of Portugal next time.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    8.8
    Our only choice when we come back to Lisbon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor minus is the drain bad smell coming from the shower or the basin which was already reported to the reception and we hope will be resolved soon as was the only drawback.

    Be Poet Baixa was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in my life. Location is number one as it so close to Baixa and Rossio metro and also Rossio railway. Furthermore if you are a tourist you are so close to the Arc and Terra Maria but also just 10 minutes walk from Bairo Alto on the one side and Alfama on the other. Our room 308 is quite large comfortable and clean with espresso maker free of charge!! Staff is helpful and amazingly polite and instant in answering in all our questions and requests.Soraya and Antonio( i guess this is the correct name, we checked in 09/03 10am so you can check if I am correct) were the very best of what any traveller can ask!! Breakfast had a large variety of everything. Especially freshly cut fruit were my favourite but also portuguese cheese!!! Please keep up like this as you set an example for every hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, convenient with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No natural light in the room we stayed as overlooked by buildings, the aircon didnt have a cold setting as was too early in the year however it was 20 degrees outside so we were hot.

    Location was great, as were the staff on the front desk. Nice touch with free pastel de nata and port

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    Superb hotel, perfect location, brand new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was a awesome stay.

    The staff was super friendly, from the reception, restaurant and cleanning staff. We were amazed how nice and cozy the atmosphere of the hotel is. In terms of location, you can't have a better place is lisbon to stay. Rooms are very quiet even ifthe hotel is located in the most popular streeet, full of people. The rooms were very nice decorated and have a good size. Definetely would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Awesome hotel, that exceeds all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Offered all kinds of travelling information, helped to find the best ways to get to main attractions, described interesting locations, helped book transfer to the airport (at the middle of the night!). And, in general, were super nice. Breakfast exceeded all expectations, it was really wonderful. Location is awesome, the best You can get. Room had an interesting design, was comfortable, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    Central Baixa hotel with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located on a super touristy pedestrian street, so be prepared to be greeted by people with menus trying to get you to eat at their restaurants every time you walk out the door. (This of course isn't the fault of the hotel, though!)

    This is a great boutique-style hotel in the heart of Lisbon's Baixa-Chiado neighborhood. It's close to a metro stop, plenty of restaurants, and several attractions. The staff was super nice (they even left a flower and note in my room for International Women's Day!), and the breakfast buffet was great with eggs, fruit, Portuguese pastries, and more. The bed was very comfy, and the windows are double-glazed and do a nice job of blocking out city sounds at night.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.2
    Great budget hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy on the street outside early in the morning (setting up chairs and tables)

    Great breakfast, helpful friendly staff. Big comfortable beds. Fantastic location. Close to metro and trams.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, staff, cleanliness, great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms, inflexible with check out times and unable to have a shower later on. Beds slightly uncomfortable.

    Great location, staff, cleanliness, great shower.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Perfect location and city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff went out of their way to help you. The hotel was in perfect location only a short walk away from the metro and aerobus stop. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    I liked staff- their professionality, every moment smile and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    anything

    I liked staff- their professionality, every moment smile and willingness to help. And breakfast was delicisous, especially so many types of fruits.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the pictures the rooms look nicer than they are in reality. A little decoration like on the pictures would have been nice as they are now rather sterile. May be an unfounded impression but at night we felt less comfortable in the neighbourhood.

    Very friendly and extremely helpfull reception staff. Very well located in the center of Lisboa close to the main spots and public transport. Easily to reach by public transport from airport. Rooms clean and relatively spacious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.2
    Very cosy but noisy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the corridor is of low quality meaning that noise isolation is bad. Unfortunately a lot of noise from the maid, the elevator, the lobby ... (we were at the second floor). A bit strange since the sound isolation towards the (busy) street was quite good.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful and clean. We loved the rain shower.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, superb location, great staff, definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor issue but the relatively small size of the attic room meant little available cupboard space and the bathroom was a bit small.

    Superb location, we had a top-floor room which was small but very clean and comfortable. Although there was always plenty going on in the area outside the hotel, the lack of traffic meant the noise was not as bad as it could have been and the room's soundproofing was very good. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, offering suggestions for local restaurants and advice on travel around the city. Free glasses of port and pasteis de nata at reception was always greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely place, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no bar or lounge to sit in, if that’s important to you. It wasn’t a drawback for us.

    The location was great and the people couldn’t have been more helpful and kind. Everything was clean and the restaurant attached served a very good breakfast and evening meal. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no wardrobe in the room, only some hangers, which was quite inconvenient during 5-days stay.

    The location was absolutely perfect, very close to all main attractions of Lisbon. The staff was very friendly and helpful, during the check-in they offered us tradictional cakes (pasteis de nata) and a glass of Port wine. There was a cake waiting for us in our room on the Valentine's Day, which was really nice and unexpected. The breakfest was very tasty and diverse.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    Great little hotel with all amenities for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small, but still comfortably cosy.

    Great little hotel with all amenities for a comfortable stay. Staff was really helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    The rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Because of its central location you can walk almost anywhere. We'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    A great hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Great location for sure. Nearby there are several interesting attractions next to the hotel. - Very nice and helpful staff - A good restaurant in the building next door (the hotel gives you discounts on food). Hotel breakfasts are served there also - Metro about 1-2 min (walk) - Nice and clean rooms - Not bad WIFI

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic central location and clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea facilities though great coffee machine. Room was fine for me as I was staying alone but some couples might find it a bit compact for the price. Really paying for excellent location for touring and super comfortable bed.

    Fantastic central location and clean comfortable room. Super helpful staff who offered complimentary wine and tart on arrival and contacted me to let me know I’d left a charger behind and offered to forward it on (though obvs I would have had to pay cost of that).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic central location. Despite being in centre it’s very quiet. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast good with fresh fruit, juice and decent coffee. Price good for city centre

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    We have had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    1- First of all the staff, Antonio and Soraia were of great help. 2- The location: great location close to all facilities and monument 3- The great view on the pedestrian street rue Augusta 4- The room design and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    The location is excellent on a beautiful street with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theres alot of people trying to sell drugs on the street outside

    The location is excellent on a beautiful street with everything within walking distance. The were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Located in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is located in the centre, everything is close (good bars, restaurants, supermarket, sites). I have never met such a great staff, they were friendly, helpful. Absolutely recommended, I would return any time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi kept disconnecting; no seats in the lobby. (My flight was 11:30 pm, and I had to leave the room at 12:00. After that time, there was nowhere to stay in the hotel.)

    At the heart of tourism in Lisbon; quiet and comfortable room; very helpful staff;

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Great stay and your hotel to stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location and the hotel is just beautiful and comfortable. A big thank you to all the staff, especially at the front desk to Miguel and the blonde girl (I’m so sorry I cannot remember her name)! She suggested us a lovely place for Fado and we had a great time.Room was very clean and modern, accomodation does a great job to keep it fresh and nice. We went for breakfast one day and staff was lovely and food was good, as coaliac I had few gluten free options and the allergens were very clear. I really hooe the Manager of the hotel will congrat alk the staff because they are doing such an amazing job at this property. Moito obrigado, :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Great hotel in heart of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs some variation as it was the same every day but it was very good anyhow.

    Great hotel in heart of Lisbon. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, special thanks to Soraia and Antonia in front desk, Jaghir in the restaurant and cleaning staff for their perfect service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Nice, tiny hotel in the touristic center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremally friendly and helpful staff in the hotel. They gave us many good advises about Lisbon which makes our stay much better. Hotel is in the very center of the city which makes all the key points easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small reception area. No Lounge e.g somewhere to wait for or meet friends

    Bed and bed linen were perfect. Staff were charming and spoke good english. Room at back so no view but super quiet. Fab shower and spacious bathroom

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Just a great releaf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff where soo soo helpful, we arrived late from cancelled flights and with no (lost) luggage. The evening and morning staff followed up progress on finding our luggage all through the night and morning which left us feeling so very gratefull

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    My husband and me spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    My husband and me spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel. Right after our reservation, the hotel sent us a confirmation e-mail and they replied to our additional questions within a short time. The hotel is located in the main street, surrounded by many restaurants, cafés, bars and bakeries. 2 metro stations are about 2-3 minutes walking distance, the tram#28 crosses the main street, Tejo river is just a short walk... The staff is superfriendly, they are good english-speakers and offer you a glass of Porto vine and a Pastel de Nata cake during the chieck-in. The room was very clean and quiet, we stared the crowd on the main street from abive, through our window. Minibar and a coffee machine was available in the room. Guests could have continental breakfast in the hotel's restaurant with a really wide selection of cold- and warm foods, juices, fruits, pastries and tasty coffees. I recommend this hotel to everyone who like to spend his/her holidays in the city center in the teeming crowd but also would like to relax in a quiet place when it is required. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we will choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Clean, easy access to shops, restaurants and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Mansarda
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny elevator

    Clean, easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The staff was exceptional especially one young lady that arranged a birthday cake for my boyfriend on his birthday.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Could not be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast

    An excellent Welcome with portwine and a small snack. The location is the best you can have in Lisboa. The staff is extremly helpful and friendly. I always will come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and staff were excellent. The rooms were nicely decorated. Every single staff at the reception as well as the restaurant were very helpful, special thanks to Miguel. Breakfast was vey good compared to many other hotels in Europe. They offer a glass of Porto wine and pasteis de Nata as a welcome treat. The Hotel even sent me a birthday cake. We really enjoyed our stay, many thanks.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would say was the shower room didn’t drain well.

    Staffs are great! Very friendly and courteous. Great location in city center, close to station, lots bakeries and restaurants. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    New property, super-prime location, delightful staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why oh why did they put white carpet in the common areas? The design is so good otherwise.

    Brand new property right in the thick of things. Modern finishes, each floor with a slightly different colorful design. Room faced the rear of the building with a beautiful French balcony and was very quiet. Reception greeted me with a glass of port and a pastel de nata - life doesn’t get any better :-). Coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast was delicious with everything you could possibly desire. This will be my go-to place when returning to Lisbon. This is overwhelmingly better and less expensive than three other area hotels I’ve stayed in previously. Give it a chance!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and smiling and always ready to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was a bit too small and I was told it was one of the bigger...

    Staff was very nice and smiling and always ready to give help and info when require; the welcome drink and cake that you could take everyday, the position of the hotel and the quite room.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Be Poet Baixa Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery