Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BejaParque Hotel 4 stars

Rua Francisco Miguel Duarte nº1, 7800-510 Beja, Portugal

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    A good stopover hotel in central Portugal with all facilities to relax and enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is not located far from the town of Beja, it was a difficult walk without shade in the heat of the day.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with great views and a large clean pool. Staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Sound isolation isn't great, you can hear other guests perfectly, and because of the proximity to the hospital when ambulances arrive with sirens on, you're gonna hear it. -Some of the breakfast dishwear was a little dirty.

    Great facilities, great rooms, friendly staff. It's a little over 1km from the city centre, good if you plan to leave the car parked and are willing to walk around. The breakfast isn't over the top, but has good variety. The gym is an actual gym, run by another company but to which guests have access, well equipped and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is easy to find if approaching from the south and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be very few guests staying which left the restaurant totally devoid of any atmosphere. The food at dinner had a Spanish influence in the way it was served and was swamped by oil. As with many hotels, the bed was hard.

    The hotel is easy to find if approaching from the south and has ample parking both outside the hotel and an underground car park. It's about a 15 minute walk into the town centre. The room was spacious and, for a change, the towels were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some back ground noise from traffic and local sports venue when using the pool.

    Main town 15 minutes walking distance, castle open with free entry, spectacular views from the top. Good range of shops in main street, plenty of cafe's and bars. Hotel pool with sun beds used, some back ground noise from traffic and sports facility nearby. Used the hotel restaurant on two evening's, food acceptable, but limited menu. Bar snacks available also. Room clean and tidy with good decor, carpet slightly stained and worn in places but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent option in Beja if you are travelling by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in well lighted area relatively scant. After first day my card-key was not working (code had been changed) which is very annoying indeed.

    Fresh cheese and cherries of which i made a lean breakfast. Location is very good and easy to reach if you travel by car; if otherwise hotel is too far from the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in Beja
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was empty and could not be used. They said it was a temporary thing, however it deceived my expectations on it. Also even though all employees were nice, they were not the fastest at complying with requests. Regarding the hotel restaurant, there were some issues with the tableware not being properly cleaned (stains on some glasses, cutlery and cloth). Do note that even though it wasn't perfect, I feel it is a very good hotel, especially in Beja.

    The hotel is quite modern, and the rooms are spacious. Also the breakfast is quite good (but it could have more choice of cakes and sweets). The gym is very good, and it seemed to have an instructor most of the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over good location very clean with good facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large and comfy beds with good size bathroom and bath ( not just a shower ) exellent breakfast choice Good location Easy access and parking on site Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Good Location, good rooms, good food, VERY GOOD VALUE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were a couple of Christmas functions being held in th large restaurant with a lot of people staying over - and well into the wee small hours there was lots of noise, shouting, running, arguing, crying, door banging - - and the paritcipants were not even British. Sat Nav could not find the exact location and did not recognise the street name, but we got close enough (the town centre, about v1/2 a mile away)and just asked someone for directions

    good location (we were just passing through Beja, and just wanted somewhere to break our journey) nice modern property, fresh and clean lots of (free) parking friendly and pleasant staff we would certainly stay here again. we noticed that the hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, but it was empty - this was not a problem, because 16th Dec would be far too cold for a swim

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Locals Hotel hang out setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated beds uncomfortable

    Not much but all good for the price, Gym looked quite good, excelente layout of equipment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Comfy beds, very quiet and excellent dinner and breakfast. Great location as stopover to the Algarve

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit bland and the fridge wasn't clean

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Nice pool and garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    God location, lovely, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary hotel very well maintained hotel - convenient stop-over while travelling to the Algarve. Close to old town of Beja.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, but bed was a bit basic
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't pick up the phone a couple of times

    The breakfast, great for a 1 day drive-by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    New. Room good size. Very good pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Not for travelers fy foot, too far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far away From center by foot, directly at the Gas Station (my view as Well... )

    The Pools (one for Kids and one for grown Up) nice Outdoor area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean very comfortable staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast very good My second trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's certainly not a criticism, but it would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the bedrooms

    Courtesy most of all and services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff were great, hotel clean and to a great standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, hotel clean and to a great standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Really good location, easy access to other places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have access to the swimming pool during winter time

    Really good location, easy access to other places

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for our needs
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmth,space bathroom and general facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Very good resteraunt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room toilet I found difficult to flush.

    Very good resteraunt. I had a very good lunch which was exceptional for hotel food and the house wine is first class.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    All the reception staff were very polite and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tried to dine in the restaurant on the evening of 26th Sept, restaurant was full in one half,I was told to wait, but not given how long, I asked several more times when did they think I could have a table, each time all that they said including the manager was wait, after just standing and being ignored for fifteen minutes my wife and I left and took a taxi to a good restaurant in town. Capet in room 220 was very badly stained and needs shampooing

    All the reception staff were very polite and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    nice swimming pool and a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was not made up, unfresh smell in the bathroom and flies around fresh fruit during breakfast, however covered by napkins

    nice swimming pool and a good price

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.4
    Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room poor. Bed uncomfortable and hard. Like the mattress was missing and just the base. Difficult to locate by car.

    Good restaurant. Breakfast good. Parking good.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Beja is a small town and probably not a typical tourist town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The displayed menu at the hotel restaurant was not valid but replaced with a buffé.

    Beja is a small town and probably not a typical tourist town but this hotel makes it a nice stop. It has a nice restaurant and a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Went to the leisure centre to go to the gym and one member of staff made us feel a bit unwelcome, asking us if our trainers were clean. They clearly were. We got the impression that we weren't as valued as the members because we were staying in the hotel.

    Pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    I didn't like the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the pillows. Either were too hard or too soft. For a 4Star hotel I was expecting better pillows.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    4.6
    cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location, no restaurents shops or anything in walking distance, no staffs at restaurant, no swimming pool

    cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Workers are quite friendly, The hotel is very well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Workers are quite friendly, The hotel is very well organised.I hope back there

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service at bar very slow no one around for service.

    We loved the pool.pool side very nice and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Excellent staff, swimming pool (it was in the mid 30,s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, swimming pool (it was in the mid 30,s)

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not the best I slept in

    Staff, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    We arrived late in the evening and our room was ready with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking in the shade...

    We arrived late in the evening and our room was ready with everthing we asked for. Including a cradle for my son.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    no hot water in the shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no hot water in the shower!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: