Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bela Vista Hotel & Spa - Relais & Chateaux 5 stars

Av. Tomas Cabreira Praia da Rocha, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#4 of 24 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Just do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/a

    It is five star Hotel and Spa. Mix of old and new nicely complements each other. Service is discrete but efficient. Great location on the top of the cliff but almost on the beach. The property is adjacent to the promenade, but you do not hear the noise. Lovely pool. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking ocean - the best place to start your day. Long promenade for walking, eating and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    romantic stay for special ocasions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness at the pool- no-one cleans the tables and for 4 days no-one empties the trash bin; paying EUR15 per day for outside parking with no shade - our car became extremely dirty because some birds s&@t on it/ for this room pice, parking could've been included

    outstanding interior design of the hotel and room - historical building - it felt very cozy, portuguese flavor; egg benedict for breakfast was very well done; close to the beach; close to all restaurants ; very quiet inside ; nice music at the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the air conditioner in the bedroom, really loud. Staff was quite slow and not attentive to our needs, both during the afternoon in the pool bar and at the breakfast service.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    It was the best place we stayed during our three week tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best place we stayed during our three week tour of Portugal! From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the service was 5 stars! Our room was lovely. We loved everything about the hotel. We had a fabulous dinner at their Vista restaurant and great couple massage at their spa. We cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A two day treat very much enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lively streets around the hotel were a surprise and a contrast to the historic oasis that is the Bella Vista. However, there is a super boardwalk to walk along the expansive, immaculate beach in front of the hotel with plenty places to enjoy food or drink with friendly service.

    A superb oasis in the centre of Praia de Rocha/Portimao. Excellent service and friendly attentive staff. The Michelin Star food was just wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice locatio, nice looking main building, nice fittings. Did not meet expectaions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No attention to detail, slack cleaning in bathroom, slow service, lack of good management. no feedback asked for whilst at the hotel or when leaving.

    Did NOT reach expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms have stairs down which didn’t suit my hubby. Breakfast was average.

    Stunning building overlooking the ocean. Excellent location with many cafes, restaurants & bars at your fingertips. No need for the car !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed, friendly staff. Quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Vista restaurant was outstanding and the sommelier was exceptional. We had some of the best wines ever at the suggestion of the sommelier. His knowledge of Portuguese wines was amazing. The service was of the highest standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to eat in the hotel restaurant which was the main reason for our stay. Charging for parking after we had paid Euro 390 for a one night stay seemed greedy. The deluxe room was a little small.

    Great decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Bela Vista is the best 5* hotel we have stayed in as regards quality & service. It was spotlessly clean with fresh towels & bedding every day. We particularly loved the breakfast & the different smoothies each day. Although we didn't manage to eat in the restaurant we had food from the snack/bar menu & it was delicious. A bottle of chilled sparkling wine was delivered to our room when the staff discovered it was my husbands birthday which was a lovely touch. All in all we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A remarkable pocket of Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The controls for our room's jacuzzi were not working while we were there which was a little disappointing. We stayed for 4 nights which would have been nice to extend.

    Located 45 mins by car from Faro airport but the trip went fast. Upon arrival we were greeted at the gate by one of the many friendly staff who invited us to relax with a drink while they took care of our luggage. We chose a very nice room facing the beach with 2 balconies and were not disappointed. The choice of a Michelin Star dining or the hotel menu were both excellent. Walks along the beach were spectacular and the highlight of the surrounding areas. We would happily spend each day swimming and walking along these sandy beaches admiring the cliff formations. The double massage we had was perfect and the staff throughout the complex were very attentive and eager to please. We will return and the next time to enjoy some golf as the courses, from the air, looked to be in wonderful condition amongst the rugged natural surroundings. The building's history holds a lot of interesting stories and the staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We had to enter through locked gates to get into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to enter through locked gates to get into the property - made you feel secure. It was in the centre of the shopping/restaurant area, so very accessible for anything you needed. Good sized pool but a bit cool. Private access to the beaches. Great views from our suite. Beautiful house & gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that you your selves didnt question that we had booked 2 rooms in error. As a duty of care I would have thought you would have done. This meant that my husband had to pay another £500.00 for the second room we never wanted. We did say this on checking in but for what ever reason this was valid.

    Location - superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice part of Portugal to see. Not on our return trip plan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to pay the high rate because we thought our room would be in the building in the advertisements and web site. We were given a room in a motel like out building. Not worth the high price. Bait & switch came to mind.

    Staff is well selected, trained and effective. Gourmet meal was exceptional. Great chef!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem of luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From start to finish our stay at Bela Vista was outstanding, from our check in hosts to checking out, I couldn't fault it. The bedrooms were a delight and the pool is one of the nicest I've ever used. The views are excellent and every meal we had there was delicious. We loved the breakfast selection and service as well as the tasting menu we experienced in Vista restaurant. This hotel may cost a good bit extra than most but it is 5 star service and in my opinion, worth it. Lovely way to unwind after our wedding! Thank you Bela Vista.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Another wonderful time at Bela Vista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little bit of an inconvenience trying to get in/out of the hotel, but it is worth it.

    The room is a little smaller than others we have stayed at, but it is designed so you have plenty of room. The bathroom is perfect. The staff is very nice and helpful. The view from the balcony of the ocean is lovely. This is the third year in a row we have stayed here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic. Will do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the Main Street which could be noisy if you went to bed before midnight.

    Fantastic location. Beach on one side and other side is main strip with tons of restaurants and shops to walk to. Faculties always had minimal people never felt crowded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    All in very nice property , staff was very accomdating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in blue house, from information did not expect to be in this area. Room was small , but comfortable . Bath room did not have shelves . It was very difficult to use . We were there three days.

    Staff, breakfast, pool, location, beautiful property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    You have to stay in the Old Palace Building rooms , the ante rooms and bar area are so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to the Hotel entrance by car was not too great as there is a one way route system and you have to find your way through via a pedestrianised section .

    As an Adults only Hotel l found the stay very peaceful and relaxing just what you would expect , the staff were on point nothing was too much trouble...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful beachside luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the town itself which does not inspire leaving the hotel.

    The food all day long was excellent, our spa massage treatments were superb, beaches immaculate and our room in the main house was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Honeymoon at Bela Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise how busy the surrounding town is when we booked at Bela Vista. The only negative factors would be out of the control of the hotel - noise pollution from next door. Noise was not noticeable from our hotel room so it did not impair our sleep, but you definitely notice the karaoke when you walk outside! This is the only reason for my 'good' rating - it would otherwise be an excellent location.

    Incredibly good food. The tasting menus are world class. The lunch menu is of similar quality, as well as being affordable. The service is excellent and we continued to be impressed by the service, throughout our 9 day stay. My wife and I look forward to coming back to Bela Vista in years to come.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Property was gorgeous and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too small for price. My husband is 6'4 and we were very cramped. Very surprised at surrounding area. High rise buildings and tacky stores around hotel.

    Property was gorgeous and service was excellent. Beach was also amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Food was excellent, staff friendly and grounds nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charge for parking was unnecessary. Also got an extra course at dinner which thought was complimentary but ended up being charged for

    Food was excellent, staff friendly and grounds nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Top class hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee facilities in the room

    Everything. Great location. Great service. Great breakfast overlooking the beach. What you'd expect from a top class hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Hotel Belavista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants outside the hotel were a little lacking.

    Property, restaurant and staff were amazing. The beach outside is great, especially the secluded areas near the rocks to the right of the hotel. Would recommend taking a small chartered boat from the port to visit beaches nearby instead of the large charters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town can be a bit loud but it didn't really affect us as the room was well sound proofed.

    Food was excellent. Room was very spacious with great decor, especially the bathroom. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The warm, friendly and highly professional service from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The warm, friendly and highly professional service from the hotel team combined with the beautiful location, on the cliffs above Praia de Rocha and the lovely pool area provided us with a great oasis in which to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    The classic double rooms are closer to the strip, loud at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The classic double rooms are closer to the strip, loud at night. Some have an ocean view but most don't in that building so make sure you request ocean view from whichever building you stay in. Especially the classic double room building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were lovely, and so were the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is just a little strange, you have this amazing property sitting on a very busy tourist strip.

    The rooms were lovely, and so were the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Oasis of style and calm on Plaia da Rocca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic rooms are very small, with a small window facing the noisy main strip - I do not recommend this room category

    Great breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea, very nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Perfection, not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliest staff, beautiful spread of delicious breakfast items, loved the decor of both public and private rooms, would stay again if given the opportunity

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All Staff were very helpful. The lady at reception/concierge gave excellent advice on local places not in Google such as the Boneca rock formation on the Carvoeiro boardwalk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place with amazing views and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room & breakfast could be more amazing considering everything else at the hotel is superb. Perhaps some more choices like pancakes, waffles or french toast.

    Location and views are just amazing. The hotel is top class, ultra clean, super nice and accomodating staff. Nice decor especially in the main palace building. Comfy big bed. Quiet and peaceful, at least in March when we went.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of a built up area. Beautiful decoration throughout. Really cool that you can access the beach and boardwalk through a private staircase from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Absolutely fabulous everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that i had to leave to return home!

    Fabulous old world luxury and service in a mansion environment. Best Christmas ever with our adult daughter and husband.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff are always smiling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the General Manager comes to the parking lot to greet you and help with your luggage you know you this is just the beginning of an exceptional service experience. The staff made me feel at home, they were careful and considerate. I forgot completely about the burden of working on the weekend, the initial purpose of my travel, and managed to relax and enjoy the off time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place for someone who is looking for true relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short.

    We spent two days inside the hotel due to heavy rain, yet we had the best time on this trip. The palace is romantic, elegant, great staff and AWESOME food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    We've chosen Bela Vista to celebrate my wife's 30th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We've chosen Bela Vista to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday, and it's really hard to point out what were our favorite things about it... Everything was absolutely perfect! Starting with the lovely staff, that were extremely kind, carefull and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Bruna, João, Tiago, Débora, Leandro, Alona, Samuel and some others that we don't remember the names, that treated us so good! The facilities are great: clean and confortable bedrooms, beautiful pool area and very nice bar. The SPA is also highly recomended! Location is perfect, beach-front and not so far from Portimão's downtown. And the food... my God the food! Very tasty breakfast with a sea view, good and refined options at the pool-bar menu, but nothing compared to the dinner at Vista restaurant. Probably the best dinner we ever had! We chose the gastronomic menu which is inspired by the lovely Portuguese culinary. No words to describe... We will definetely go back one day because one week was not enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel, Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beautiful hotel has become surrounded by a noisy tourist area with Irish pubs and T-shirt shops. Hotel guests are not guaranteed dinner reservations at the hotel restaurant. Early reservations are essential.

    The hotel is very interesting with a superb beachfront location and excellent pool. We stayed in the main building and our rooms were comfortable. Our bathroom was the former house chapel! Breakfast on the beachfront terrace was a real treat, both food and scenery. Had a lovely massage at the spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    The most perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym could be bigger and better equipped (only a couple of machines and free weights)

    A boutique hotel for adult only! A little oasis of perfection by a beautiful beach. We were warmly welcomed, the food was delicious, service excellent and our room (junior suite) large and beautiful. The spa was excellent as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    excellent, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Food was a very good. The staff were friendly nothing was to much trouble. Very relaxing round the pool area. No children. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Best service on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was crowded and not as exclusive as photos made it seem. The local shopping strip and bar area were not very nice, and the noise traveled into the resort area at night.

    Staff and service and food were incredible. The pool was beautiful. Seriously the best service on Earth! Bruna is the best on the staff and we miss her and are so grateful for all she did to make our honeymoon stay at Bela Vista the best time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Unbeatable hospitality and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive. Really expensive. But worth a good splurge once in a lifetime!

    The best service I have ever received in my life! The property is breathtaking and the location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    - The pool area is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The Hotel has 3 different builds, we stayed in the “Casa Azul” building and the room was really small and it feels you are actually outside of the hotel. - The hotel is very expensive and still they charge you for parking. - For being genius on Booking.com we could had late checkout, but the Hotel could only confirm on the morning we left and they had no availability.

    - The pool area is really nice. - Breakfast and lunch food is great. - Staff is attentive and helpuf.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Bella Beautiful Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A 40th celebration night was very disruptive till early hours of the morning.

    We loved the facilities at the hotel, the well designed pool and access to the beachfront. The breakfast on the patio was beautiful as were wines and foods. The relaxed, chic feel was enjoyable and loved at the hotel. The beach is beautiful and our visit to Benagil was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Food was amazing at bar, decor in hotel was cool, spa was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night, nightclubs surrounding hotel , restaurant booked out for the next 10 days when we checked in do no possibility of eating there-should be told this at booking stage and asked if you want dinner one night

    Food was amazing at bar, decor in hotel was cool, spa was fab

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Will stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, I should of been more careful at the time of booking, so if you booking make sure to ask for a large room. We staid in room315.

    The food is AAA and so are the drinks. The pool is salt water and very clear. Excellent view of the beach below.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Quirky design hotel with beach front view but disappointing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in, restaurant and other services are extremely disappointed for a 4.5 star hotel.

    Very private in a busy and strategic location with beach front view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic 5 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool chairs. Parking should be included in room rate.

    Beautiful hotel. Super Comfortable bed. Great view from the bedroom. Nice location on Praia de rocha. Quiet room with AC. Vista-Excellent restaurant. Superb staff and service. Very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Relais and Chateaux meets party island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - as remarked by other travellers, this hotel is surrounded by mass tourism hotels (contrary to what is shown in the pictures!), and literally next to the strip with night clubs and binge- drinking tourists; the beach is overcrowded in high season and the only option is to stay at the pool The rooms (main building) - a bit small and you'll hear everything, from your neighbours to the music in the opposite night club to the very (!) noisy aircon

    The restaurant - it's the biggest asset and would well deserve at least 1 Michelin star, and they cater for food intolerances The staff - uber friendly The interior - very stylish

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a lively location to the rear of the hotel so there is sometimes noise at night

    Great staff lovely food marvelous views, only stayed one day but loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    A very beautiful hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located at the far end of the new block. Our sleep was disturbed by the noise coming from the disco which was about 200ft away!

    Room fantastic, staff could not have been more pleasant and willing to please.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    An amazing beautiful hotel. The utmost for relaxation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - shower head was leaking water all over the floor, toilet did not flush properly. Bathroom too small.

    Staff, food, hotel, pool, service, peaceful, and the spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding! Definitely worth staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in around the world. I highly rate it and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Everything... sensational in every way. The breakfast each morning was outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and room amenities.

    Customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kind, helpful, respectful, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Great selection for breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Limited options for cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options for cooked breakfast. Egg option only 14euro cocktails made by non bar staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the street nearby can be noisey

    - excellent staff - great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    An amazing place for a break without the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a dream whit nice people and particularly attention for my wife that was having he
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing Politeness and kindness of all the staff Food was excellent at breakfast and also for dinner Possibility is spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful. Room was beautiful. Had a ocean view. Very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Superb staff, magnificent setting and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb staff, magnificent setting and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Loved this place, amazing place to stay and dine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place, amazing place to stay and dine! Will surely come back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was impeccable and it is a splendidly located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was impeccable and it is a splendidly located hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing tranquil break in beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view . Huge room with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible service, overpriced and surrounded by ugly 70s buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, size of the room. The overpriced over fancy dinner.

    The service was terrible. It's hugely overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Dream Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful elegant hotel with the most amazing staff. We loved our stay.

    Everything was if such a high standard. We did not want to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, great service and an amazing chef! Vegan friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed if you're looking for a relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area outside of the hotel is VERY touristy, but if you stay on the hotel property it's wonderful.

    Service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Dinner was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was just ok

    Dinner was outstanding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant staff, good food & beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking offered on site but you didnt tell us we had to pay 15 euro a day=

    Pleasant staff, good food & beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at the Bela Vista!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here is amazing - everyone has a smile on their face and will bend over backwards to accommodate you. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    The attention to detail & staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go home

    The attention to detail & staff are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: