Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BessaHotel Boavista 4 stars

Rua Dr. Marques de Carvalho, 111, Ramalde, 4100-325 Porto, Portugal

#54 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1755 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very big, clean rooms, good wifi, cabel TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big, clean rooms, good wifi, cabel TV Various and very good breakfest Helpful and kind personel Good localisation - not in the city center but near to the bus stop (around 15-20 min to the old town, same to the ocean coast)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. The walls, doors and windows are paper thin. I talked to the hotel staff after the 1st night (2 days previously) and they practically rolled their eyes at me when I checked in for this 2 night stay. The cleaning staff took our towels and did not replenish. The hair dryer did not work. When I complained, the staff knew about it and told me I could only use it for a few seconds. It took 40 min to dry my hair and we barely made the cut off for breakfast. This was the worst part of our vacation.

    The breakfast was good. The decor is modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    It had modern decor;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise - Although the hotel advertises soundproofing, the walls, doors, windows are anything but. The cleaning staff did not replace our towels, but did take our used ones; the hair dryer did not work and the toilet made constant running sounds. This hotel was the worst part of our holiday.

    It had modern decor; breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfy bed, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit noisy, could hear coughing, alarms going off etc. Also they gave us two doubles when I had selected a double and a twin. This was not the hotel's fault as this information did not go to them from booking.com. They did received the comments however so next time I'll add the selection to the comments too. Hotel switched rooms straight away without problems.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off during night and they played music in corridor at 8.30 in morning. Staff quite noisy in corridors in early morning

    Comfortable bed and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Porto was not convenient for people walking it's a big urban sprawl would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like Porto

    The hotel was clean had to leave another apartment my daughter Eileen molenaar booked called Porto studio 4 you which she had paid cash for five nights it was booked through you it was filthy and we would not recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    A nice experince Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel has parking in basement this is very good special in Porto, The bed room was fantastic. One point I have, is that the area is too fare away from down town- but it was easy to get a Taxi - approx. 7 euro for one way drive. a very fashion hotel you must try it out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will depend on the receptionist. Some are very good professionals, but I found a couple of ladies that think that we are there to serve them. For those two looks like they are the client, unbelievable.

    Comfortable. Quiet. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, can't charge your phone
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with lighting, the energy saving feature made getting up in the night more difficult, and I couldn't charge my phone!

    Very clean well stocked, helpful staff and great facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is situated further from downtown, we were not happy about it.

    Very beautiful, comfortable room, exceptionally comfortable bed, kind and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.0
    Too far away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is too far away from the center. There is a bus 5 minutes walk from the hotel and with the bus it takes about 15 min to city center depending on the traffic.

    The room was very clean and big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Worth to return to the city and to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A detail of a toilet door handle was loose and the shower height could not be adjusted. It might be good to have a shoehorn.

    All worked very well. I had an excellent stay. Location was perfect for my purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for business people visiting Porto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from any life or the city

    For business trips to Porto this is an ideal Hotel, not a great position for tourists are far away from everything, but perfect for business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very friendly, the room spacious and quite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is very friendly, the room spacious and quite comfortable. The Delta coffee machine in our suite was a nice detail. Breakfast could be better, for a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Modern and neutral decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard. Not possible to change the room temperature, it was really too warm and dry during the night.

    Modern and neutral decoration. Clean room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooms and nice quiet location although a bit away from the city centre and main tourist attractions. Breakfast very complete a nd an excellent parking for 7 €/day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excelent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception should smile more.

    The breakfast is great, and the confort. The location is perfect. To visit the center and also in a very peaceful street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Not bad, a little bit more effort needed by some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff attitude not good , no tea coffee making facilities in rooms . Had to have a room service on bill taken if as didn't use this service . Area was ok lucky for us we had family picking us up and dropping us off ,

    Rooms nice , breakfast good selection , bus to porto very cheap 1.90 euro . Clean hotel with lovely decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a good hotel with good standards and nice commodities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cold. The shower could have better water pressure. But it was a good stay anyway, I recommend the hotel.

    It was a good hotel with good standards and nice commodities. Location. The employees were very nice and professionals. I didn’t have meals there but I noticed that the menu had many good options for room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    But hotel meet my expectations, thank you for the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed vegetables at the breakfast. Hot meals could be warmer, now they are just a bit warm)). Location is boring, if you are not a football fan.

    It was a really good bed and very clean facilities, staff is very helpful - thank you. Calm environment, good Internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The reception staff were friendly and helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful and very professional as you would expect from an hotel like this. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Be prepared to use the local buses if on a limited budget. The round city tour bus is £20 pp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way out of Porto tourist centre, £8 taxi into the historic places of interest.

    Very modern feel, compact and bijou. Restaurant was acceptable as nothing local to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry did not come back when it was due and we had to push reception. All was eventually sorted out.

    Breakfast was good Easy walking distance to hop on hop off bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The location is good if you are going to the Bessa stadium...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good if you are going to the Bessa stadium to watch football, other than that there is not much around. The hotel is good, the rooms are nice comfy and big, but not really for families with small children. the carpark is difficult to get in and out of if you have a large car. Overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found the coffee at breakfast disappointing. Otherwise everything perfect.

    Bed very comfy with beautiful bed linen. Good variety at breakfast - the pastries were wonderful.Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable modern hotel, with great breakfast - but beware of airport transfer charge!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website states airport transfers - which leads you to believe there is a shuttle service. What actually exists is a taxi service which is excellent- but costs around 25 euros - which is more than most people expect to pay for an airport transfer. This should be made clearer on the website to avoid confusion... and aggravation!

    Excellent breakfast - amazing choice. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but no airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listing on your website indicates the hotel has an airport shuttle, but there was no airport shuttle. The airport shuttle was one of the main reasons I stayed there, so disappointing to find there was none.

    Breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, marvellous buffet breakfast included in price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good

    Buffet breakfast was superb, plenty of fresh fruit, continental style and hot eggs & bacon. Could not fault the breakfast or the superb waiting staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff were extremely helpful on where to go and how to get there and the room was very spacious & spotless. There was secure underground parking at a small cost which was well worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Smart and Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in the best of locations

    If you are looking for a hotel with secure parking and are happy to stay just outside the main area of Porto than this hotel will be fine for you. It is a new high rise efficient modern hotel. you can hop on a local bus for 2Eur or take a taxi for just 8Eur and you will find yourself in the centre of Porto in 10 min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with great price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is more business oriented than touristic. Nevertheless it is very well located next to one of the most relevant streets in Porto. However you need to take the subway if you want to go to downtown or the riverside. Nevertheless is right next to Sheraton, Crownplaza and other 5 star hotels thus location is consistent with other great hotels.

    This hotel provides an excellent price/quality ratio. Rooms are good, clean and provide for a great and comfortable stay. Additionally staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is a bit away from downtown Porto. Subway is a 10 minute walk.

    The hotel is ultramodern and beautiful. The staff helpful and friendly, the restaurant and breakfast room excellent and the room spotless, comfortable and nicely decorated. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Spot of Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second out of 2 rooms in Porto, we went budget for 2 nights and luxury for 3! We had the suite with a hot tub and loungers. The room was most definitely the luxury we'd hoped for, and I don't think I had any concerns with it! However the location wasn't quite what we expected, could've perhaps looked into it a little more. I would say it's in the middle of 'tourist' Porto and the coast. Both of which are long walks. We did the walk into central Porto on our last day....we gave into a taxi to get back again!! We took a taxi to the beach on the following day and we were glad we did. So just bare this mind when booking. Although The hotel restaurant was very good, we like to try different places. So We also found we had to walk a fair distance from the hotel to find something decent to eat. None of this was a major Problem for us because we like to walk, but the motto of my review is, bessa may not be suitable for you if you don't want to walk or use transport. However If you're the type that's happy to stay put around the hotel, do it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Find an other hotel in Porto for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big hotel out of the heart of the city. It is for groups mainly, everithing is far, the stuff is not very much interested to help you. The taxi, what they ordered two times for us, brought us for doubble price, then the ones, what we founded on the street. The hotel far overpriced.

    .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    great breakfast, clean and good room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little bit far from the city center, the room safe was not big enough for a normal sized notebook. However the sightseeing bus station was very near to the hotel (walking distance)

    great breakfast, clean and good room, friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Daily room cleaning. Room service and restaurant were not expensive, average prices. Nice hotel overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Hotel will not be recommended to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly . Food disgusting . I booked for my sister& husband a special occasion .... hotel didn't come up to scratch 👎🏽 It was a bit away. They will email also there disappointment .

    Hotel will not be recommended to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel located within a short bus ride from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average; hot food could be better.

    Good size room and bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet. Taxi from city centre back to hotel in the evening was less than 10 Euros.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    A lovely two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to centre. Underground parking very tight (however parking is an issue around the area).

    A beautiful hotel and lovely inside. Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Room was exquisite, a very rich breakfast full of variety,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the metro (almost 20 minutes walk) and in no way is it near the city centre.

    Room was exquisite, a very rich breakfast full of variety, the staff helpful and even the soaps they added were absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Extra large bedroom with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was of a high standard.

    Extra large bedroom with balcony. Good view of Boa Vista Football stadium. Friendly and helpful staff. Superb breakfast with large choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms, food and internet was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but the possibility to delay your stay. Needed to leave room, pack all luggages, then wait until their reservation guy came to work until 11am. Only then they could tell me if I can stay longer. In other hotels it was much faster and more comfortable.

    Clean rooms, food and internet was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    More dislike than like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot and stuffy even with the window open. Carpet in room was dirty. Some front desk and restaurant staff were terrific, some were indifferent.

    A portion of the staff was excellent. Breakfast was a delight with wonderful food and service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money in Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is easy in front of hotel but watch out, in the night when we stayed there, 2 cars had broken windows. Better to park in the hotel garage and pay.

    Good value for money in Porto. The hotel is relatively new inside, sober deco, modern business style, all in all a good 4 stars option for under 90 euro in Porto.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice comfortable hotel, 15 minutes from beautiful historic city centre by taxi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't access the gym. The price of the food wasn't quite justified by the quality, although it wasn't too bad if you were too tired to go out and find a restaurant.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Clean, comfortable & spacious room. Much better value than the other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had an espresso machine in room not a problem but sometimes prefer a nice cup of tea

    Huge bed, nice balcony great spa bath ideal after a day walking around Porto. Staff friendly and very helpful On site secure parking that they let us keep the car in after check out until we were ready to go to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    It could have been better (much better).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service was OK, but it didn't match the 4-star rating. Also, the location wasn't good at all, very close to a busy and loud stadium, plus everything you needed was far away (seaside, city centre).

    The room was pretty neat and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Easy acces to highway and important streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually no complaints. It was a very nice stay. The staff recommended excellent restaurants and were always available and agreable to answer any of our questions.

    Easy acces to highway and important streets. Very quiet neighborhood no nearby traffic yet easy to get around. We had rented a car and the underground parking was a big plus because parking is hard to find in Porto.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    I had to reserve the hotel last minute and the value for...
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My negative point doesn't have to do with the hotel itself but in a way it is related to the service. As I had to leave early in the morning and the airport is 10/15 minutes away I asked if it would be easy to get a taxi early morning. I was informed it was better to book a taxi and so I did. I haven't asked for the price neither was I informed about it. The distance was so short I actually thought it wouldn't be much. I had a taxi waiting for me and even though it was not a local taxi, I decided not to ask anything. Well, for my surprise I had to pay 25euros to travel 11km and no more than 18 min. I know I have to pay the extra charge for luggage but I guess I realised next time is better to take the risk and call a Uber. I guess the hotel should be more careful with the taxi companies they call, because even though I argued about the price with the taxi driver, I didn't have much time to make a proper complain and as a Portuguese citizen I don't think these prices are a good advertisement for taxi companies or the hotels that suggest them. I learnt my lesson.

    I had to reserve the hotel last minute and the value for money was good and also the access to the airport was easy. I believe because I checked in late I had an awesome upgrade to a suite deluxe which was amazing. There was a jacuzzi outside, a huge bed, toilet and amenities were very nice and also a coffee machine. Sad I couldn't enjoy it longer. The view is super nice and the room was extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    The stuff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no blacony

    The stuff was very helpful. The bed was king size! The room and the bathroom were pretty big,and very clean. Everything was excellent! The price was the best we could have, for this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location for the football.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in very close proximity to the Don Bessa Stadium which is Boavista's home ground. This was perfect for me as I attended the Portugal v Gibraltar match at the said stadium. Also the food at the bar was of a good standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    A modern hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel sells city tour tickets. Unfortunately, the yellow bus tour they sell is the worst of all options. I wish they stopped selling this and instead sold Red and Blue lines which have much better frequency.

    Staff very friendly and hotel in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, Fabulous staff and great location for those with a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect - this is our 4th or 5th visit and we always have a great time

    We had an evening meal and our waitress was superb. She was patient and made sure everything was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, well decorated, very good breakfast with plenty of choice. When we arrived the guy at reception gave us excellent advice on what to see and how to travel around the city, very friendly staff. Hotel was built in 2007(according to receptionist) but looks less than one year old as very well maintained. If I go to Porto again will definitely use the same hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good four star hotel, rooms high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit out of hand, not when you have a car. Parking access and exit lanes are very tight, especially if you drive a large car like a modern BMW 5.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner was good. Hotel beds were very good and rooms clean and modern. Very new look and very nice actively perfumed scent / smell in the corridors. Excellent hotel for a stay in Porto.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Good rooms/friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you want to run a marathon you have to take the metro to get to the centre (10min walk to get to the station). Breakfast is quite expensive (didn't take it in the hotel) => reccomend you have breakfast in bakery "confeitaria do Bolhao" (really good pasta del natas and you pay around 5€ for a breakfast of 4 pastries + coffee)

    - Friendly/helpful staff at the reception - Parking directly under the hotel (easy to get your luggage to your room when traveling with car) - Very clean room/no noise from other guests or traffic/comfortable beds/big TV.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car was parked in the street of the hotel and window was broken during the night.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, location a little farther from the tourist attractions

    Exceptional service during check-in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing city. Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is amazing. But the location did not make me happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very spacious rooms and a very comfortable king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious rooms and a very comfortable king size bed. The Hotel is quiet and in a very quiet place too. Very rich breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Overall very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the centre of town, but taxis were cheap!

    The room and ensuite bathroom were huge !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    A MUST!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff very welcoming and caring!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Room large clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from the main town (an hours walk)

    Room large clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel, great breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly hotel, great breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Porto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t drop the temperature in my room below 22 degrees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    the bath tube was very slipy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bath tube was very slipy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable and big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was not great. Had to pay for parking.

    The bed was comfortable and big. Nice restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Bit far away from centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away from centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top hotel, clean, great facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Bessa Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Very tight entry and exit from parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tight entry and exit from parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good execpt location for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from metro for a family with children

    Large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Watery scrambled eggs & my cup wasn’t clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watery scrambled eggs & my cup wasn’t clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    very centrally located, confortble bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightining way too dark everywhere Dining room very dark, having all walls and floors in black does not make the ambience any brighter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large kerb to access the underground parking.

    Great location. Spotlessly clean. Warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Service could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: