Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Norte Region vacation rental reviews
  4. Bragança vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Bragança Apartments

Reviews of Bragança Apartments

Rua Oróbio de Castro, 46 - 1 Andar, 5300-220 Bragança, Portugal

#8 of 12 vacation rentals in Bragança

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 129 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, warm and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working. I called. I explain in English that the Internet is not working. Tells me: maybe you can speak English :)

    I liked the place, the apartments were warm and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    6.3
    Great location and the possibility of a great place to stay, spoilt by lack of care and attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen is in need of a thorough overhaul. It was very shabby and needed a thorough cleaning. The big oven was totally unusable. The cupboards were very grubby and we could not store any food in them. There was a lot of damp in the kitchen. The shower in the bathroom needs to be mended so that the hose does not need to be hand held.,

    Best things: 1. The location 2. Alexandrina's efficiency when we arrived and her general helpfulness, especially with finding parking, shops and what was happening on New Year's eve. 3. The view from the back bedroom window. 4. The heating worked efficiently and was welcome especially in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment is perfectly located at the beginning of an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen could use some improvements.

    The apartment is perfectly located at the beginning of an old city center. You've got walking distance from bus station and to all the sights that are neatly compacted. The view of the castle from bedroom is unbeatable. Hostess was more of a guide to us than just provider of accommodation. She knows all sorts about the town and region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but a little overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is a little dated and we were a bit disappointed - nothing was really "wrong" but lots of things added up: it's not very secure (the locks could do with changing), the plug holes are all a bit blocked and you end up showering with water up to your ankles, we couldn't get the oven to work, water bubbled up through the drain in the bathroom floor, the legs on the sofa bed are a bit wobbly, the kitchen preparation area is very small etc. Quite a lot of time and thought has gone into marketing these apartments including slick logos online, on the pictures, on the leaflets... even on the towels. Spending a little of this money on updating the apartment itself would be a good investment. Also we came home one day to find the owner in the apartment with a guy who was fitting curtains. I know the owner might need access, but I would expect to be given notice and asked if it was convenient instead of coming back to find someone there with no notice - part of the attraction of an apartment is having privacy. Checking in was also a bit tricky. The owner asked us to call when we were on our way but then didn't answer the phone for multiple attempts. In the end we met ok, but I had called, texted and emailed repeatedly out of worry.

    The location is excellent, you're close to the castle and citadel, as well as to the new town. The view of the castle from the bedroom terrace is fabulous. There are cafés, shops and bakeries nearby. The apartment itself is in the old town which is a little run down but hopefully on the up. The apartment is a decent size and is very clean. The beds are great, lovely and firm with plenty of sheets and blankets. The shower is good and the water pressure is strong. The WiFi is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Easy like sunday morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very well received and taken care. Everything worked very smoothly like when you arrive to a hotel. People are very nice, the house have everything. We really felt at home. Thank you so much for everything! We really hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.1
    Everything perfect but the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water in the kitchen which means everything from plates to countertop, to stove,and etc.etc. was disgusting, greasy and sticky. By the way, tiles floors had not been cleaned up for ages.

    Air conditioned and mattresses, very comfy, bed linen smell like vanilla!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    The Perfect Braganca Family Lodging
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Braganca is amazing and this wonderful place allowed for amazing access to all it had to offer. Comfortable, functional and an amazing view from the rear window. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    5.4
    Terrace at the back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen smelt of gas and no hot water in kitchen. Very cold in mid May

    Terrace at the back

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    Otima
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Atenção especialmente a hora do checkin

    Stayed in January 2019

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!