Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Lisbon hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Browns Boutique Hotel

Reviews of Browns Boutique Hotel

Rua Da Vitória 88, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-619 Lisbon, Portugal

#84 of 373 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1063 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.9
    The decor and art on the walls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small, even for one person

    The decor and art on the walls. The receptionist on check in was fantastic and very helpful. She has excellent customer care skills The breakfast and service was excellent. All the staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Great location, lovely room and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in bathroom poor and no additional mirror in main room. Had to carry extra lighting from main room to bathroom in order to see sufficientlyto do makeup

    Great room, facilities and great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Terrific location right in the town centre but still quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower control was confusing, but staff quickly helped out.

    Terrific location right in the town centre but still quiet in the room. The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful. Room was very well equipped and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect, many thanks. Superb location, close to metro and most tourist spots. Just fab 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the helpful friendly staff. The cleanliness was superb, room tidied every day and everything replenished. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great, fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly, comfortable and central hotel. Very quaint and is indeed very boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big metal framed bed. Banged my leg twice in two days. Big swollen and bruised right leg. Limped my way out of Lisbon. Beware

    Excellent staff in reception and in bistro.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.3
    A satisfactory hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A room smaller than I think.

    The location was excellent, the atmosphere was pleasant and the breakfast was satisfactory. It looks like a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Memorable even for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was fantastic. Staff super helpful, food was great. I drove to hotel so parking was tricky but we figured it out. Would definitely came back and highly recommend it to anyone coming to Lisboa

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    A great location for this comfortable and slightly quirky hotel with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a kitchen area but without a sink. The shower was a little odd as it more or less opened into the room rather than the bathroom, but it had style!

    Having french doors and views of the street. The room was quite spacious and quirky. The Bistro was cosy and a good atmosphere, service was good and breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    The staff were incredibly friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was a little too small.

    The staff were incredibly friendly; the breakfast was plentiful and good quality...….the coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel, designed on a great location in Lisbon. The atmosphere at the restaurant it's just cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the hot water in the shower takes forever to come when you take your shower around 10 am after probably everybody in the hotel. Furthermore, checkout is at noon, so at 12h01 they are already calling you, I found it a bit too much, to not say too bad.

    I loved the room, the design.. just awesome. The location is just incredible, you just in the center of everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Stay at this hotel. It's excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only puzzling thing about it is there is no sign indicating "hotel". You enter the door marked "Brown's Bistro" and the hotel desk is right there.

    Exceptional. From checkin to checkout. Add to that the incredible breakfast spread. Although it is the same each day, it is certainly going to please everyone with the selection and quality of the food. From the friendly and helpful young man at checkin to the lovely young woman at the desk who offered me countless suggestions of things to do and see, you'd be crazy to look further. It is located steps from the subway and a short walk to the train to Sintra as well as near the stopping point for Tram 28. It has a comfortable bistro on the ground floor, and tables outside on the pedestrian street. If I ever return to Lisboa, this is will be where I will stay for sure.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    All the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped, (there was an iPad, music system and coffee and tea making facilities) and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was great, with a good selection of fresh fruit, hot food and pastries, with the added bonus of a freshly made hot drink of choice from the counter. It was well placed in the centre of Lisbon within easy reach of all the tourist sites and transport links. We ate in the Bistro on 2 nights and the food was well cooked and tasty. There are also many cafes, bars and restaurants within easy reach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    The location is excellent, convenient to the metro, a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is in a separate room, which would normally be ok, but there is no light in the toilet without turning all the lights on in the room. My knees touched the door when sitting on the toilet, so if you are tall, this could be a problem (I am 5'7").

    The location is excellent, convenient to the metro, a short walk to several attractions. The staff was extremely helpful! Decent breakfast in the morning, and we ate at the bistro once night and both enjoyed our huge burgers.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    Best location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to mention something perhaps the bathroom towels. It looked a little worn.

    Best location ever. Staff was very friendly and professional. Amazing rooms, very clean and nice smell. Great linen.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel. I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony was a bit narrow, although it really didn’t bother me :)

    Spacious deluxe room, delicious breakfast, excellent customer service with a smile, very comfy bed, washing machine available at the room, toilet separated from shower, central location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    It was so central, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners woke us up every morning with their trolleys. No consideration for the guests which was disappointing.

    It was so central, great location. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    We liked almost everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby (organized as the breakfast place in the morning and as a bistro for the rest of the day) was chilly and drafty. We had to eat with coats on (and we were not the only ones doing so). Another minus goes for the heating system, which uses warm air, not radiators.

    We liked almost everything about this hotel. Location is great, less than 100 meters from the metro station, and perfectly placed between Alfama and Bairro Alto. Our room was large, very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is nice. Unlike many other places, it seems that the sound insulation here is quite good, we weren't bothered by any noises from the neighbours.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    The ladies from the front desk were extremely nice, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would've rated the hotel with a 10 but the last day of our stay the cleaning lady decided to clean the room next to ours at 7am making all the noise with her cart stationed in front of our door then vacuuming and moving furniture from said room. When you're on vacation you really wanna sleep in and it wan't possible with all the noise.

    The ladies from the front desk were extremely nice, very welcoming. They helped us with the storage of our bags, and gave us information about the city and hotel. the hotel is located 4 minutes walk from Praça do Comercio and it's close to the cathedral and Alfama. The tram to reach Belem is in Praça de Comercio so the location is amazing. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous place for a City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to warrant commenting on - a really good place to stay

    Fabulous boutique hotel in a perfect location. Only 50m from Metro station and approx 300m from seafront and main shopping areas. Very good service - bedroom was on small side but quite big enough for a one night stay. Great breakfast - would most certainly stay there again for a weekend break !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a comfy stay in the centre of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    The hotel is really well located in the centre of Lisbon which makes it easy to get everywhere. The subway station is 1 minute away so getting from the airport to the hotel was very easy and cheap. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned everyday. The room was very spacious and light, with a large bathroom, coffee making facilities and iron etc. We stayed for 4 nights and had breakfast each morning, it was a good buffet with a lot of choice which sets you up well for the day. This is a great hotel to stay at for a lovely time in Lisbon!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    It was a satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping was too noisy in the early morning and more care with the cleanliness of the bathrooms would have made the ambience of the room so much more pleasant. In the end, the room smelt wet and musty. A tad disappointed with inconsistency, as coffee pods were not replaced, and neither was the set of towels put aside for change.

    The welcome was warm and the hospitality of the folks at the front office was great. Help was always prompt and good suggestions were generously offered, There was good variety with the breakfast and the complimentary port wine and Christmas cakes during the Christmas time was a nice touch. Coffee was great! So was the variety of fruits offered at the breakfast. A most generous spread. The room was well-designed and of adequate size.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Central, clean and fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Normal double far too small couldn’t swing a cat. Lack of cupboard, hanging space if you were there for few days. Showers rainfall headed so got wet while trying to adjust without being scalded. No option of bath.

    Central, clean and fab staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for bakeries, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was very narrow and shower was outside the bathroom and with glass door, which could be quite odd depending on with whom you’re traveling..

    Excellent location for bakeries, restaurants.. right next to metro station as well as 10 min walk to ferry station. Very nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water on first morning - just unlucky as they needed to call out plumber and problem was fixed that day. Lots of early morning trundling in corridors- cleaning trolleys I think.

    Great location lovely room and friendly staff. Very clean and good facilities in room. Generous breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect home base for exploring Lisbon center. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only cold water in bathroom sink most of the time. Sewer smell once in a while from toilet (but this is common in Lisbon).

    Excellent location. Spacious room. Big comfy bed. Good hot shower. Restaurant downstairs. Nice breakfast. Fridge, kettle in room. Great big glass doors open onto street (above street) for people watching. Heat can be individually controlled in room. Nice thick curtains to make room dark for sleeping. Quiet when doors are closed even when street is very loud. Nice big flat screen tv. Everything is walking distance from here. Staff let us store our baggage until room was ready. Recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time and would definitely stay at Brown's Boutique Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit stuffy but at least you could open a window. Was much better after we found out how to operate the ceiling fan! Limited options it you wanted a cooked veggie breakfast, the baked beans were loaded with bacon and chorizo.

    Great location for city centre and access to public transport links. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for money with buffet breakfast included. Room very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, just in the middle of the city and everything was close. The breakfast was good and if you need to go somewhere early, they give you a breakfast box. The room was nice and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    2.5
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When money is the only reason you are open, couldn’t understand on a quite week they couldn’t change my stay. They sill took my money for not staying

    Needed to change my stay from a Sunday to a Wednesday but they wouldn’t !! They had plenty of free rooms but opted to keep my money !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    I will be back in Browns Boutique hotel very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels in my room were a little dated, very clean but felt a bit on the old side.

    The room was lovely, quite large. Bed very comfortable. Lots of electrical equiptment in room for listening to music, surfing the net etc. It didnt feel like staying in a hotel room, more like in a friends house.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    I felt comfortable and safe in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The room was furnished to a high standard, clean and very comfortable, the staff very friendly with excellent language skills. I enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. The waiting staff is very attentive. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic super comfortable bed, room very clean and well equipped. Fantastic delicious breakfast. Really recommend this hotel for everyone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    It is really Cossi and feel like home .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need regular maintenance for the amenities. As in Europe most of the building are old and need renovation to keep in you touch with international hotel STAR standard

    It is really Cossi and feel like home .i would highly recommend it family and couples

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    I came, I saw, they conquered!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com's directions to the site -- they need to be more specific about exiting the Metro station, as there are two exits which deposit the traveler about 5 blocks apart. One, with good signage to "SAIDA" in the Metro station, is a very long unmarked downhill walk of about 5 blocks to the hotel, the other is about 1 block from the hotel.

    The excellent restaurant in the hotel, friendsly service, and proximity to the Metro (once I figured out that Booking.com's directions to the facility are woefully inadequate and misleading).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in Lisbon's heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound isolation between bathroom and main room should be somehow fixed. Same issue occurs between the corridor area and the room.

    Beautiful cozy boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon. Walking distance to the most popular places and neighbourhoods. Fancy rooms with iPads, iMac and Marshall sound speaker for streaming your own music. Delicious breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which apparently works as a burger restaurant for people outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    Complimentary drink nice and front desk staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We left a personal item in the room when we left and called the hotel who promised to call back. We called three more times and the hotel kept telling us they were waiting for the cleaning staff before letting us know the status. We never got a phone call. Really bad folliwup. Ruined a couple days if our vacation.

    Complimentary drink nice and front desk staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a but cluttered: despite being of a decent size, there were a bit too many things in the room.

    Very comfortable beds, a computer and iPad in the room, excellent breakfast, great location, relatively quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Room was beautiful which such an amazing location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small for our liking, with the shower head and knob being a bit complicated to use.

    Room was beautiful which such an amazing location in the heart of Lisbon. Breakfast was super tasty and staff were also super helpful- They helped us organise a half day trip to Sintra on the day we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Brown's Downtown (the alternative offered to us) is an excellent place to stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people might not like the short walk to the buffet breakfast in Brown's Burguer, but we were fine with it. Also, the bathroom was quite tiny, but modern and clean.

    The hotel was fully booked, so we were offered rooms in another Brown's hotel, the Brown's Downtown. This turned out to be a great place to stay! Lovely reception area, great rooms, adequate bathrooms, really comfortable beds. Perfect location too, in a small street straight off Rossio. Excellent breakfast in a restaurant 50 m down the street. Wonderful choice!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Great stay, totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no clear indication where the hotel was (a hotel sign I mean), this happens because the front part is a restaurant and the hotel front desk is a bit hidden. The walls are a bit thin so I could hear people talking on the corridor when they were speaking loud.

    The hotel is in a great location, very near the Baixa-Chiado metro station. The room was very comfortable, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was very nice:) The room I stayed was spacious so overall I had a great experience. And also they stored my bag after the checkout without charging.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really good don’t get me wrong, but I would like more variety for people that stay more than one day

    Everything was really great - location, comfort, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fun Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to park several blocks away and then walk with luggage. This should be made clear in the description of the hotel. Parking cost an extra 34 euro.

    Nice bar and restaurant on property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    We should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff on reception were excellent. They were very helpful and offered very good advice for our stay in Lisbon. The location was outstanding and the facilities made our time there comfortable and relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really couldn’t fault the hotel

    The staff were very courteous and helpful Our room was excellent We really enjoyed the variety at breakfast and there was a lovely ambience in the lounge area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast at this property let’s it down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really bad breakfast

    Breakfast at this property let’s it down! Every morning the scrambled eggs, bacon and mushrooms were all cold. They were kept in containers that had no covers. When I asked a member of staff if she could get me some hot eggs, she told me NO. She said she could get the cold eggs microwaved, at which I told her you can’t reheat scrambled eggs because they go rubbery. The same girl was constantly coughing into her hand as she handled the food. Apart from this one member of staff, all the others were pleasant. The room was lovely, however I would recommend bringing ear plugs as it is noisy early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.0
    Fabulous location, friendly staff, fun atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know it's a trend with boutique hotels, but having reception in the middle of a bar/restaurant makes the coming in and going out a little public. What's not to like about this funky, urban hotel? Not much.

    We especially loved the location, right opposite a bakery that made the BEST Portuguese tarts. But more practically, we were located right in the middle of a shopping precinct, close to public transport and a few blocks walk from the port. We loved the friendly and helpful staff. But just as important, we loved the bed and room lay-out, a little different. It was fun to be able to open the doors to our balcony and see over the rooftops right up to the Castle. Just magic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Brown”s Boutique Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy in the mornings. Wooden floors out in the corridor amplified the sound somewhat. Minor grumble however. Lively place.

    Great rooms, beautiful styling, fantastic central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, well decorated room, good breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is a little small, there is problem with closing the air conditioning what was annoying

    Great location, well decorated room, good breakfast with comfortable hours (7:30-11:30). Really cool restaurant at lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disinterested staff. Lack of enthusiasm. Not very well informed or forthcoming with information. Seemed to be understaffed and immature.

    Location Room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good experience overall, great staff and location, fantastic decor and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed as a family, had 2 separate rooms. Some appliances needed to be replaced: it's great to have a Smeg kettle, but the one in our room was actually broken (couldn't open the lid), also tried using coffee machine, but it crunched the coffee pod and didn't work properly. Also I'd suggest replacing/ adding coffee pods and tea bags during room service as the used ones were not replaced during our 5 nights stay. Overall we were satisfied with the stay, but some attention to details like that would turn our experience from good to excellent

    Very tasteful decor, high quality finish in the room, we were offered a child cot without even asking for it, it was very useful. Very comfy beds, tasty breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a perfect location, well decorated, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location, well decorated, and small so it never feels crowded. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, with lovely bathrooms. We were fortunate to have a balcony which allowed us to have espressos outside while looking at the beautiful city. The restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful, the day concierge was wonderful, she was able to give us useful information and help us out with reservations. This is a delightful hotel in a great neighborhood, it is close to most of the attractions of the city, public transport and great shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms with iMac, Marshalls sound system and many other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower in the room was in the middle of the hallway between the bed and the toilet and not in a separate room, if we weren't a couple it was pretty weird to take a shower like this..

    Great rooms with iMac, Marshalls sound system and many other stuff. Breakfast is also great and the hotel restaurant is awesome :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    what a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location, in the center of all the Lisbon fun! Restaurants around the corner, metro station Baixa-Chiado very nearby. Nice beds, cosy beautifully decorated room with all kinds of gadgets, tv, sound machine and Ipad. Nice restaurant where the voluminous breakfast is served. Very quiet room because of the extra isolation of the glass. Incredible, your in the middle of a wonderful city center and you hear nothing of it. Well done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    The location was great - walking distance to many sites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small, but manageable.

    The location was great - walking distance to many sites and tourist bus, the staff were helpful and great, the room was comfortable, chic and came with a washing machine (perk as no need to find a laundry). The breakfast was also great - big buffet, lots of range, great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Staff on reception were very helpful with city information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms quite small and difficult to work air con and shower.

    Staff on reception were very helpful with city information and very knowledgeable. Location was excellent! Waiting staff really friendly and very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small space of shower.

    It was wonderful tos stay there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfest is nice. The place is close to Rua Augusta.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect location , staff where very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location , staff where very friendly and helpful,room's are small but we'll presented. Good choice for breakfast which you can get up till 11:30 am,great for those of us who like a lie in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who is interested in visiting this beautiful city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.3
    I would visit this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed had two mattresses, which were moving :(

    The hotel is located in the city centre, comfortable, clean, with all the necessary amenities and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything except that I had to leave 😔

    The concierge was exceptional offering tourist suggestions that were perfect for me. The location was perfect. Somehow it was right in the centre of the action and yet quiet at night. The ambiance is warm and inviting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    This hotel is so adorable and the staff was so nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is so adorable and the staff was so nice and helpful. The location is perfect. Shower was amazing and the beds were like a cloud. I would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Central hotel with nice staff anch breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little loud in the night, considering it´s right in the city center. But we were not bothered too much.

    The hotel was centrally located, close to major touristic destinations. The bistro in the hotel was very nice for quick lunches. Highly recommend the soup of the day. Nice staff and very nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had asked the name of the concierge. She was fantastic. She went beyond my expectations suggesting possible sightseeing options and giving me detailed directions so that my tourist experience was better than it would have been if I had just relied on google! The restaurant and bistro were convenient and the service excellent but I think that better food is available. If speed and convenience are important, eat at the hotel; if one is more adventurous and has more time, the hotel might be good for the bar options but food might be as good or better elsewhere. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too full with furniture and little too dark. We had a view in some other rooms and they where more bright and had less furniture.

    The staff was very friendly, and room had great view and location of the hotel was very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.1
    a charming hotel in the right place , delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedroom was quite small , , we had to put the luggage in the toilet , the shower is very tricky and you need a plumbing degree to understand how it works

    the street right in the center of downtown Lisbon but quiet , we could sleep with opened windows, the decoration of the bar , the bedroom even the stair case with black and white pictures , year's 30 atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great

    Loved everything about this stay. One of the best I’ve ever stayed in. Terrific location, super helpful staff and lovely accommodation. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, and so was breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No full mirrors and the towels were a bit old

    Location was excellent, and so was breakfast; but the receptionist was extremely professional and attentive to our needs. We arrived early in the morning and very tired but expected to have to leave our luggage and find somewhere to wait around for checking in and we were starving. She offered us complimentary breakfast and gave us our room immediately. She gave us a map and patiently gave us the way around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice located in city center...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little details like some bulbs don't working in the room. The handlers of the shower a little funny and kind dark but otherwise excellent...!

    The location The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great location - walking distance to major sites in Lisbon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower lacked a light so was a little dark, but not impossible to deal with. Other than that, nothing negative

    Great location - walking distance to major sites in Lisbon and a quick train to Belem! Solid breakfast buffet in the morning to start the day. Staff very attentive and helpful throughout stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in central Lisboa for travellers or longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Perfect location. The rooms are more than we expected with a working table, an iMac, Marshall Bluetooth speakers, Nespresso machine and washing machine. We were traveling but it would work too as a business trip base. Breakfast was really nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great and breakfast is more than adequate but place has no personality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door always slid open. Lighting in room was rather weak. Felt like we couldn't open curtains or windows because of the balcony catwalk that extended past all the rooms on our floor - anyone could just walk in! After some of the places where we stayed, the room seemed rather cold/impersonal. We could have been anywhere; there was nothing Portuguese or Lisbon about it.

    Broad choices at breakfast and cappuccino available just by asking. Terrific location - very close to main walking street and to metro. Front desk personal was responsive when we had a problem with our shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but a few things could’ve been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the room was not easy to open. They definitely need to make it easier for their guests. Also there was no room around the sink in the bathroom to put toiletries. Also for my bed they pushed two twin mattresses together which I felt every time I turned over. For the money I paid they it should have been one mattress.

    It was clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.6
    Great location but not suitable for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in an ideal location but the signage is too small (just inside the bistro) that we spent sometimes to find it as we drove car there. The receptionist counter located inside Bistro, our rooms were so small for placing big suitcase and Big drainage in the middle of the bathroom!! The lift was tiny that we had to let our 5 suitcases went first and we walked up to the second floor.

    The hotel is very centrally located so we can walk to many nice restaurants, shops and attractions. Breakfast was not bad. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds and both had coffee and tea and a nice speaker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Everything in this hotel is spacial, the room is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything in this hotel is spacial, the room is great, comfortable and with a balcony , breakfast with so many options and fresh food, people are friendly and helpful, I'm defiantly coming back here if I'm in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Lovely quirky hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although very well equipped, the small bedroom is certainly compact! Also, had to ask staff to show us how to use the shower (we weren’t the only ones!)

    Cosy dining room/lounge with a charming old fashioned feel. Fabulous breakfast. Great staff who couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is part of a bistro ie its above the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is part of a bistro ie its above the restaurant (where you get a 10% discount on all food and drinks). The location is great if you want to explore the older parts of the City, and get easily to the waterfront area. Staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was great, lots of choice (hot and cold). Rooms were a reasonable size for a city centre, ok for a couple of nights, and the bed was especially comfortable. Ceiling fan and a/c, a fridge, kettle and coffee machine in the room, and even a washing machine! A safe and iron/ironing board too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with easy access to all of the sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an issue with our air conditioning. However, the staff were great and found us a new room promptly.

    Excellent location with easy access to all of the sights and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: