Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Browns Sports And Leisure Club 4 stars

Caminho Dos Golfes, 8125-426 Vilamoura, Portugal

#62 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Just okay, too expensive and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was absolutely full of ants, and not like a dozen, like hundreds of ants. They were in all rooms, on the beds, climbing on our suitcases and on our baby crib, it was truly disgusting and worse than if we had pitched a tent outside. The villa was also quite outdated and perhaps hadn’t been modernized in 15 years. Not very good value for the money. Presumably most of the funds for the venue are going into the sport facilities maintenance, and not the rooms or hospitality offering.

    The neighborhood is lovely, although a little far from the Marina and town centre. As a sporting venue the outdoor facilities for tennis, rugby, football are excellent. The communal pools is just ok, a little dated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent......would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we didn’t like, the only thing I would recommend is the pool table in the sports bar desperately needs a new cloth.

    Snack menu is excellent...especially the club sandwich !!!!! Cheap to eat & drink, Friendly, helpful staff, Price included use of all the facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very good place to stay not the Carlton in cannes, but clean & good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good, other meals were essentially bar food.

    Room was very clean / modern and must have been the biggest double bed I have ever seen. Liked the Sauna, Steam room and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Property was spacious with good leisure and sports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to say here Perhaps a little more variety at breakfast would have been nice

    Property was spacious with good leisure and sports facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.0
    We would definitely stay again however would love a more comfortable villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was not comfortable and also the beds were not very comfortable.

    We liked the training facilities, The food, the massages and facials it was great in that respect. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    - Very nice location in Vilamoura away from noise (car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very nice location in Vilamoura away from noise (car needed to get to the marina and beaches). - Beautiful area near golf resorts - good breakfast - spacious and clean apartment, fully equipped (although the facilities are a bit older) - additional sports facilities in case you want to get active - friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Would definately recommend this hotel 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish the outdoor pool was heated, the weather was warm at 30 degrees but the pool was so cold that you had to use the indoor pool.

    Loved the facilities, with the tennis courts and football pitch. It was great for the kids and adults. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Good choice of breakfast selection. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Healthy and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet at night. Slept well. Gorgeous grounds; the rugby pitches make me wish I was still playing. Staff and management are brilliant. Gym is excellent and I go every day compared to hardly ever at home. Cooking facilities in accommodation has been upgraded since my last visit as have the television channels. Trees in the grounds are magnificent and awe inspiring; great for relaxing and destressing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    See above.

    Staff are brilliant, Gym excellent. Bathroom window did not open and everywhere suffered from damp. That is not a criticism of Brown's but it is the climate in Vilamoura in winter. Ideally needs heating in the bathroom and brighter lights for reading in the rooms. Some UK and sports TV would be appreciated too like in the bar. I have visited for 10 years and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place 2be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be richer with more options. Employees compensate with any gap

    Location is very good. Space is very good. Garden was perfect! Employees are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Buffet breakfast was good and tennis and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked several times for the patio door to be fixed so it would open and it never happened. Most external facilities are a good distance away.

    Buffet breakfast was good and tennis and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Not luxurious - but functional, friendly, and everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited lighting to get to external rooms after dark, beds really firm

    Spacious, really clean, super friendly staff, rooms absolutely quiet at night, excellent breakfast, huge portions at dinner, massive shower in room, lots of TV sports channels in the bar, a bit like an upmarket student hall of residence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Food was below standard and the facilities were not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could have been better, the rooms and overall propery could be brought up to standard for a four star hotel

    Food was below standard and the facilities were not great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and access to all sorts of activities are the highlights of this place. Located in a very quiet and luxurious area. This place is great for couples on romantic getaways, active people as there is all kinds of sporting facilities and even sport teams.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    FANTASTIC PLACE WILL COME AGAIN🙌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night warden, he seemed very misurable when we were coming in late, although what can you expect the nightlife was incredible

    Staff were exremely friendly, especially the bar staff🤙🏻 Had a good time even though it was only a short stay. Bedrooms were always cleaned. Even my mate was impressed when the maid packed his suitcase😂😂 so overall very happy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent instalations, nice roomy appartment, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worse breakfast I have had... Bad coffee, orange juice tastes like a cheap version of sunny D. English breakfast is an insult. Just bad scrambled egg, beans and plastic bacon. Never no sausages or any thing else. The bread and toaster was the only decent thing. Please improve that because appart from the above it´s good. But you need a good breakfast to start the day...

    Excellent instalations, nice roomy appartment, clean and full kitchen. Lovely terrace to lay on the sun, lovely indoor pool and exterior with many sports activities. Close to the main beaches and bars but, enough away from all the confussion and noise.. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking needs a coat of paint all over. Pool area is a disgrace, found plasters and all sorts floating in it. Broken tiles and a pool bar that clearly has not been used for over 20 years !

    Plenty to do and a good sports bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    We were very impressed with the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of entertainment in the bar at night

    Good variety for breakfast. Bar food very good, a great selection of pizzas. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of sunbeds available at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Not what it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is looking and feeling a little tired. The running track has almost vanished, the children's play area has been dismantled, and some of the other facilities (such as the gym) where not available for use.

    Good bar, with good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    As the farmers wife said it took years to get him to call it manure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival at "Executive Villa 301" more like a Studio the floor of the bathroom was wet, as the day went on it got wetter coming from the base of the toilet bowl got so bad I wrapped a towel around it so we were not walking through it to use the toilet, the next morning I told reception who sent someone to put sealer on it but by that afternoon it was leaking again so back with the towel but I now realize this is not water this is raw sewage due to a failure of the gasket between the toilet bowl and sewer pipe. Back to reception next morning explained the problem they send another guy fixes it again but within hours it is worse than ever so visit reception again they send a different guy who tries to fix it but realizes the toilet will have to come out to have the joint fixed ,so we have now spent three days with raw sewage running down the bathroom floor he states it will be done first thing on Friday morning but Friday, Saturday , Sunday and nothing is done so back to reception on Sunday more than a little irritated at the complete lack of customer care they phoned a short time later to say 0900 Monday morning , our last day it is finally fixed, I felt I wanted to express my feelings so asked to speak to a manager which I did but could not convince him that raw sewage and a temperature approaching 39c was a health hazard. We go on holiday at least five times a year this was the holiday from hell never before faced the total disregard for all normal behaviour, the manager even suggested it was my fault for needing a walk in shower for my disabled wife As you are aware we are booked again in August so we are not deterred by the stupidity of one lousy place.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.0
    Enjoyed our stay , very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered cod one evening and were served some other white fish , definitely not cod . Not very nice ,not very appetising.

    The accomadation was nice the beds very comfortable and clean , the bathroom was a good size with a power shower .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Local villas like Prato do golf offers far better room facilities , much better VFM .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool to small and to far from rooms . No convenient outdoor bar or food facilities villa side , division of villas by high walls feels a little like colditz !

    Free sports facilities if I wanted

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast included with staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no adventure playground as advertised which we wanted for kids - hence booking and was disappointed as not clear re airport shuttle service and charges

    Excellent breakfast included with staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication regarding transfer service to and from accommodation. This ended up with us have to book a taxi which we didn't budget for. Felt that Browns should have taken responsibility and compensated in some way, but directed us to Booking.com instead. It would have been very easy for them to turn it round- offer a ride to the airport in their bus for example but nothing- not even offer a complimentary drink!

    Really roomy apartment, bathroom was enormous and kitchen facilities good. Didn't expect cleaning every day so that was a bonus. Spa facilities were perfect as weather wasn't great during the mornings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very very nice Resort if you`re looking for a quiet place to relax .Staff always availble and ready to help :) I recommend it ..i'll definitely come back .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great little place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked an iron in the room

    The breakfast was great with many different options. Beds were very comfy Staff very helpful Very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice grounds, villa s need serious updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa was really outdated and not well maintained. A lot of small defects and general cleanliness was not what you expect

    Grounds were well maintained Private gated parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Great sports facilities and nice garden view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom and kitchen area. Near golf not marina but we had car.

    Great gym and sports. Big patio with sun beds. Nice view of garden. Comfortable beds. U.K. Tv channels and wifi. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    good, but there is siginficant room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - personnel at the bar (somewhat rude); poor selection at breakfast. - delayed checkin at arrival (2 hours). Why not offering us free drinks at the nearby bar while waiting? - football pitch not freely available for guests, even when not reserved and even when nobody is playing. Asked 5 euro per person even for a few mins of free fun with small kids: forget it! - nice outdoor gym not available for hotel guests; the small indoor gym in the basement is dedicated to hotel guests - position (car needed) - outdated kitchen tools (visited 2 different apartments and never seen frying pans so scratched!). time to buy some new!

    + very comfortable beds + roomy apartments, sufficiently clean and nice garden surronding + free parking lots nexts to the apartments + indoor swimming pool (key asset for a family with small kids) + high quality wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Ok for our one night stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doing building work in next door room. Requested change of room and were given a room away from work. But should not have been given room at beginning.

    Staff helpful. Facilities offered seemed extensive. Packed breakfast as we had as we were leaving early excellent. Browns reasonable price for what we got. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.0
    Poor visit, won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    First, it said £42 was more like £45 then when we got to the hotel, that's not Browns fault that the poor exchange rate but the main reason I booked it and paid extra than others available in the same area, was for its indoor pool and when we got there, we were told we couldn't use it unless we wore a swimming cap, but they weren't provided, they were on sale however for a modest €3.50.Most indoor pools have a filtration system and would expect a place of this stature, that accommodate professional football and rugby clubs from around the globe to have this in place. We were offered the outdoor pool which was too cold this time of year ....then the staffing levels due to being low season meant that we weren't shown access routes to facilities and rooms because the reception girl was on her own, when we did get to find the spa we had to work out ourselves where it was, changing facilities and towels provided had to be asked for. Then, breakfast was meant to be hot and cold but we were not approached until we had finished on the cold section if we needed anything cooked,we had already finished eating. The person serving or not serving as the case may be was talking to the reception staff although she knew we were eating the cold food. Overall, won't stay here again and although it was low season rates it was still more expensive than about 20 others I could have chosen at the time. Also, mattresses were tired, sagging in the middle so not a great stay overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet hotel with sports facilities situated in back of beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt stranded being so far away from Marina. Even worse - there was no complimentary bus service to take us to the Marina or the beach. The public buses seemed non-existent and being without a car was awful as the description of the hotel being 1 mile from the Marina was very misleading. It might have been 1 mile as the crow flies, but if you are not a crow, you would have had to walk an hour along roads to get to the Marina. This hotel is really only good for those with cars.

    Nice receptionist. Great breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Excellent! Can't wait for my next trip to vilamoura! N browns hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer

    The safety of the property! The gym was about the best I've ever used ' the staff at reception went above the call of duty when I asked about anything 😜

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Compared with other places we have stayed in Villamoura this was our least favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly equipped kitchen, curtains missing in the lounge and one remote control missing for the Aircon. The whole comp!ex looked very tired and in need of tlc. Receptionist staff was very helpful , but bar staff bit abrupt. Breakfast was only just adequate. The croissants and bread were stale, the attendant didn't restock and seemed to be under pressure. Expected more for our money.

    Comfortable beds and good Aircon . Very clean villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely quiet clean secure family country complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out from Villamoura Marina. About 15mins walk to nearest supermarket . You definitely need a car to get about.

    Quietness of complex, so easy to relax there , great facilities & pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be improved just basic pastries not fresh or fruit very bad quality.

    Location was good. Staff very helpful. The evening meal is very good and reasonable..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out from the marina area, not walking distance but a fantastic taxi company Twilight @€10 each way will get you there should you need to go.

    Very comfortable room and beds. Relaxing and private. Great facilities, clean and safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.0
    Don't bother!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely over run with rugby players!! Had full control of the facilities and restaurant solely for them! If I had been informed definitely wouldn't have stayed there!

    The bar staff! Literally the friendliness people there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.6
    Not for families.unless you are a sport geek
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management very poor ie the owner only concern were his pals and sports clubs visiting to train,not interested in families such as my own there were 11 of us and we spent a lot of money never again,not for families

    Staff were helpful,dimitri and isa were brillant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Ok but accommodation a bit basic for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurb works are being carried out - which are needed as looks a little unloved. Rooms basic but clean. Would only put this as a 3 star accommodation although outside if a accommodation the facilities are good.

    Good facilities on site but a bit far out from marina. Friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Small resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all extra payable like gym or hat for inside pool

    small resort, terrace in private house lot, kitchen for ur own cooking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    More of a sports complex than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small and in need of maintenance.

    The peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs an upgrade, it must have been ok in its day but now outdated, sun beds by pool dirty etc , need replacing.

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The gentleman working in the breakfast room was very...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow case was dirty.

    The gentleman working in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    we stayed just one night so no time to use swimming pool or other sports facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of choice for breakfast. It was OK but that's all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for golf. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    For one night excellent!! Went to the Portugal Masters.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very tired and needs renovating

    Staff very friendly and everywhere was very clean. Meals and service were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was in a poor state of repair!

    Sports facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved it - hope to come back some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking taxi's

    I loved the white sheets being changed every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, super helpful too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace seating area outside our villa

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The pool area is a little dated and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area is a little dated and small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    No playground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No playground

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Chillaxing😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super safe friendly I'm going to book for next year loved it ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    We left an item of cloths behind & sent them an email as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le

    We left an item of cloths behind & sent them an email as soon as we realised but to date they haven't replied which is disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Quite, private with v good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish pool

    Quite, private with v good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Da antipatia de certos/as empregados
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da antipatia de certos/as empregados

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor pool could use some tlc

    Great apartment/room, very clean and spacious. Good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    An OK place to stay if you like ants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A constant problem with ants in the kitchen. There needs to be instruction on how to change channels on the TV.

    The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas need modernised. Some dangerous holes in tiling around pool area need fixed

    Location, quiet, nice gym, decent breakfast, spacious villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities with nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    bed was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Very cold room when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    give browns a try,20 years going to Villamoura,browns is one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very friendly and helpful,would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good choice to stay in Vilamoura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    The bed was over the top and it was big!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Not too hot this time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i didnt have access to the whole gym.

    The gym facilties were very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Good facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, long way from town and harbour

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    great relaxing place. food excellent. would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location a bit out from beach & Marina € 10 taxi. Good 40 min walk

    Pool area, breakfast , staff, gym everything great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Great gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room, during the entire stay. Poor breakfast.

    Great gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Villa was clean and reception staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom light fitting was old and rusty

    Villa was clean and reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 Star accomodation. Far from it! The breakfast is under all critic, and facilities are really run down.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, sofa and outside furniture was very dirty. Not much of a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Nice clean facility, friendly staff but bare bones amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice clean facility, friendly staff but bare bones amenities. They could do much better with little additional cost. Rate them 2 star now, 3 star with a little better amenities.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    The general ambience & helpfulness of the staff.
    • Couple

    Shower over bath not well sited & towels provided far too small!

    The general ambience & helpfulness of the staff. It will be even better when current developments are complete Excellent breakfast., very good service

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.5
    We booked a small villa adjacent to the astro turf pitch...
    • Couple

    Only downside was, everything needs a bit of updating for the more decerning visitors.

    We booked a small villa adjacent to the astro turf pitch were we played a 2x day walking football tournament. The whole weekend was fab despite the weather and getting injured. Would definitely visit again.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: