Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oporto Local Studios

Rua do Almada 166, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050-031 Porto, Portugal

#24 of 1,776 Holiday rentals in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with trying a little harder with the cleaning. Apartments aren’t dirty when you check in, but they didn’t so much as clean the floor or change towels in 5 days

    Comfortable, nice apartments in a fantastic location. Staff (Diogo) was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great location, great host equals great time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I’ll only say with hard wood floors, things echo. On the other hand, Diogo had a rule of complete quiet after 2200. That was nice

    Extremely spacious, location, and the visibility and availability of the host.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    This was such a brilliant location for Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We really enjoyed our stay. Nothing to complain about.

    This was such a brilliant location for Porto. Absolutely central and everything so close by. Diogo was a brilliant host and welcomed us on the first night and explained all the nearby attractions. The apartment was clean and organised. We enjoyed the hot and strong showers plus coffee machine was a nice touch. The bed was so comfortable. We were at the front overlooking the road but most nights were not noisy. It can be busy and we did hear noise late at night but the windows seal well. Nearby supermarkets for supplies etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Located in the centre of Porto, close to Metro, train, buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No complaints at all.

    Located in the centre of Porto, close to Metro, train, buses & tram. 15 minute walk to Douro River. Our host Diogo was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local attractions and always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, and staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be quite noisy (from other guests eg when they were using the stairs or moving about their respective apartments)

    Excellent location, and staff were very welcoming. Overall very comfortable, I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Porto.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend as comfortable stay and location excellent. nice modern decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf storage at all for clothing which for longer stays is preferable. No washing machine. could still hear street and people noise despite modern double glazing, however such a central location so difficult to avoid this.

    Excellent location easy walking to sights and restaurants. Host was extremely helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable. Comfortable bed and sufficient room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Our host was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower tray was blocked so showering was limited to the amount of water that might have overflowed onto the floor.

    Our host was amazing. Diego was so helpful and super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place and recommend it highly. The hosts are amazingly helpful and welcoming. Our room was perfect, bed great and location great for seeing a range of what Porto has to offer without being super touristy. Can't praise this place enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Porto and the accommodation helped the enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window looked out on a featureless yard - but we did not choose it for the view.

    The central position The availability of help from our host Helpful advice. About the area and the local services The shuttle to & from the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable apartment with plenty of room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely comfortable apartment with plenty of room and great facilities. Lot's of lovely design touches which we really appreciated and made it feel like a home from home. Quiet outlook and a peaceful nights sleep even though the apartment is very central. Check-in was virtually painless thanks to the help we received from Claudia, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I spent two nights in Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I spent two nights in Porto. We were greeted right on time by the property (even allowed us an early check-in which was very much appreciated). They were friendly and made suggestions of must see attractions. The apartment was quite big, very clean and perfectly located next to major attractions and amazing restaurants. We would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all!!

    This place is amazing. Quite clean and comfortable apartment. Diogo was very gentle and helpful and we arrived. The location is amazing. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    It’s spacious and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room cleaning was promised, but our room wasn’t cleaned even once throughout the 3 nights stay

    It’s spacious and comfortable place. Location is really good as it is easy to reach number of tourist attractions and there a lot of good bars and restaurants not too far away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely apartment in the city center of Porto! The apartment was super clean, nicely decorated and equipped with everything needed. After our long days of sight seeing we enjoyed coming back in the apartment for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street can be noisy at night because it’s in a popular area but it didn’t affect our sleep. It may be better to ask the back rooms if you’re very sensible to noise otherwise it’s more than ok.

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Porto is a fascinating and easy to get around city. Loaded with history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, pillows inadequate (again too soft) and the blinds did not exclude light sufficiently as street and shop lights are very bright. Sleep was interrupted.

    Very good central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful people in a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on arrival we were greeted by the very friendly diogo who explained everything we needed to know about our stay in Porto. our apartment was well furnished, new and very clean. excellent quality price. excellent location, close to all the major attractions of the city. on the day of departure, the key to the luggage room was left by the beautiful Claudia and we could use every minute at our disposal without the weight of the suitcases. it was a real pleasure to stay in the Oporto Local Studios and we would recommend this experience to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A bright and happy accomodation to make your holiday precious and to make you smile :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great time in Porto even for 1 night thanks to Diogo and Oporto Local Studios! The location and the room was perfect for 3 of us. We could enjoy our time like at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice Apartments in the Centre of
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Apartments in the Centre of Porto. Location is pretty good, but for me a Bit too noisy. Unfortunately, because staff and rooms are friendly and nice..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if you are self catering it may be worth knowing that there is no oven. apartment is in a central , lively area so there may be occasions where street noise is noticeable - however there are apartments to front and back of property

    spacious, comfortable, very clean host was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful location - close to most attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    In a great location, very clean and comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does get pretty loud at night but it’s nothing earplugs couldn’t fix.

    In a great location, very clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Location in the city centre, very convenient to go other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and rainy in Porto, and there is only air conditioner as heating system in the room, which is kinda noisy when functioning .

    Location in the city centre, very convenient to go other places of Porto by metro or bus. And the room is very clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic in every way, the apartment was so good I could live in it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience right from the front door. Really modern renovation through the whole building and consitent design feel. Great presentation in the room. The owners arrive quickly when called to let you in and are around to help settle. There are locked cupboards to store luggage after checkout on the last day and they lend a new door key. Helpful local map and advice offered. I can't fault anythings and will use these apartments again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    fantastic place
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is the internet speed, ok but not fast when we try to do a bit of work.

    The location is fantastic, Diogo was very helpful, the apartment is exactly as you see in the pictures, very easy location for city break easy to reach the airport and the train station using Uber or Tube. thank you guys was a great break!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Good to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No elevator - My assigned apartment was on 4th floor so it was not really easy to go upstairs with my heavy luggage but female manager helped me to carry together. 2. Not working A/C - Heating was not working and it did not heat it up at all but it was okay just to stay with temperature. I didn't even ask for fix it. but it could be improved. 3. No 24 hours reception

    1. Location - location is really good. Wherever you go, you are able to stop by. 2. Cleanness - Apartment was clean and quite impressive. 3. Helpful host- Female manager was really warmly welcoming and gave me information about city. Even she was waiting for me for few hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly with check-in, hints and directions in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly with check-in, hints and directions in Porto, and with leaving luggage to pick up later after check out. Apartment contains everything necessary for longer stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great position, friendly staff, pleasant room, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent position for old city centre, friendly host who carried our bags up to our room, bright clean new and stylish. Attractive shower room. Great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay for a few days or more!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for 3 fresh towels and they gave us small floor towels instead of full size ones! On another occasion they came to clean but didn't change the towels. Towel issues!

    Excellent location, central to all sites and the river. Nice and clean inside with good facilities. Diago who welcomed us to the property was very efficient and helped us find our way by mapping out interesting places and gave advice on day trips

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A superb little holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Staff at the apartment were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was ideal, the room was spotless and had everything we needed. Porto is a great place for a short break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Really liked this apartment but would recommend staying on the quieter side of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment backed onto a street which was very noisy at night. Only place in Portugal where we had to wear earplugs.

    Helpful, friendly host who greeted us when we arrived. Large, comfortable room Within walking distance of all sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Really great place to stay!
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Apartment was newly renovated and very clean. Diogo was very helpful and told us about restaurants and POI's all within walking distance. This is in a great location, close to the historical sights and port houses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was big, clean, spacious and in the centre of the city. Although parking is not offered on site there is underground parking around every corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We were greeted at the taxi by the host. The apartment is one of the best we have stayed in and is very close to local sites and restaurants. There is an app for the studios with lots of information and was very useful for finding restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    First class ...thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, lovely room with contemporary furniture, great comfy bed with good quality bed linen and towels. Great shower. Diogo was very friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and new apartment in a restored building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and new apartment in a restored building. Best of location just 2' away from plaça da liberdade. Diogo, the owner, was so nice and gave us a warm welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and comfortable apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be aware that the apartments are spread over five floors, with no elevator. If stairs are a problem for you, or if you will have heavy luggage, you should understand which floor your room would be on.

    The apartment was spacious, lovely and very well-equipped. Staff was very helpful and flexible in arranging check-in, and the changing the time because of my schedule needs. All in all, a great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely room, very modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the night that Portugal won Eurovision and we're kept awake all night with party goers singing ola ola! From 10 pm to 4 am the next day. (We stayed on first floor). Could be better set up for pilgrims (e.g available for baggage service pick ups)

    Lovely room, very modern and comfortable. Great check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect couples city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent facilities, very helpful hosts! The property was an ideal location, walking distance from everything. Porto is a beautiful city and ideal city break for couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bright and newly modernised apartment. Good facilities if you wanted to cook for yourself. Diogo very helpful and friendly. Plenty of restaurants close by, and a supermarket in walking distance. Good central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Couldn't be better, wish we could come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything new, the stairs, tha hall and obviously the rooms, furniture and equipment. The apartament cosy, with some elegant decoration and lights. The host Diogo extremely helpful, ready to help in any situation, eg printing a plane boarding pass for us. Location absolutely perfect, you can walk to all the tourist attractions, admiring the city on the way, Fully recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The host was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was very friendly. The room was very well decorated and it had all the things we needed during our stay including kitchenware. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Good location, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The studio was clean and neat. In a great location, walking distance to all you needed. Hosts provided great information on restaurants in the area and things to see and do in the area. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    DVDs for watching movie, very helpful and kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, so, make sure what floor you are gonna stay in.
Not proper ventilation, if you cook all smokes will remain for a time there.

    DVDs for watching movie, very helpful and kind staff, complete kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    The reception and cleaners did really go the extra mile .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To find the parking area is not easy even with a TomTom and google maps we missed it . The Tv is a bit small for the unit .

    The reception and cleaners did really go the extra mile . Place is beautifull and you can go on foot everywhere .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Everything fine :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view in the backyard and the noise of the air conditioner from the neighbours might be annoying. But to be honest nearly all hotels / hostels have these kind of flaws and we didn't mind because the air conditioner stoped around 22 o'clock :)

    Very nice and clean studio, well located and with a kind host!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Certainly not a top stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything smells bad from cleaning agents or additional products! Loud noises and bad smells from ventilation on backyard. No view. Difficult parking, not properly explained in the description (we made 3 tours around the block and asked the police officers to find the parking). Doorbell doesn't work - you have to inform the owner in advance and then call him when you are actually on time before the door. There are better places in Porto or Gaia...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely studio in the heart of Porto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are a bit thin, so noisy people in the hallway can be heard in the room - but this is a minor issue.

    Great studio in the heart of Porto. Very friendly and welcoming host. Clean and tidy studio, nice furniture, good bed, clean bathroom. Walking distance from public transportation (metro/bus) and restaurants, small shops, bars, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Excellent location and fantastic apartment. Both Claudia who we met on our arrival and Diego were friendly, helpful and always there to assist in any way. One of the highlights in Porto was our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Extremely pleasant weekend in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly welcome by Diogo. It is clear that much attention is paid to little details (e.g. free coffee pads, umbrellas, fragrance sticks, etc). Great customer experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Location of the apartment is more than just simply superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the apartment is more than just simply superb while the apartment itself is cozy and fully equiped. Last but not least special thanks to Diogo who was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful information on how to best spend time in Porto. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Kind and friendly staff provides us very useful travel info...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to wooden corridor and stairway, it makes huge sound while people go upstairs or downstairs. The worse is that the bed is toward to the wall next to wooden corridor and stairway, we couldn’t have good sleep.

    Kind and friendly staff provides us very useful travel info and recommends us her personal favorite local restaurants. She even told us her mobile number in case of emergency. Even though we were disturbed by noise from time to time but the quality of mattress is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely studios and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really central and within walking distance of the main city attractions. The brand new studios are really clean, nicely decorated and have a fully-equipped kitchen that can be useful even for short stay. Special mention to Diogo, the receptionist, who welcomed and gave us really good advices. I definitely recommend the Oporto Local Studios.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Very friendly reception, with extensive explanation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints or even suggestions for improvement.

    Very friendly reception, with extensive explanation of touristic and practical information. They have developed their own app with all kinds of tourist information as well. The apartment is modern and comfortable, has a fully-equipped kitchen and cable TV, as well as a range of video films. The apartment is located right in the middle of Porto, a 2-minute walk from the main square, 5 minutes from the Railway station and close to the metro to the airport. Also within walking distance of the river Douro and the famous Porto bridge. Many restaurants nearby. It's great value for money as well. One of the best places of the 64 reviews I did so far.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Short walk from Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm welcome from Diogo who gave good advice on local sights and restaurants. The studio was quiet, warm (January visit) and very comfortable. Convenient location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee table and a couple of comfortable chairs. There is lots of room for a bit more furniture

    Actually more room than the photos showed Superb location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus is that there is no elevator in the building, but it's not a big deal.

    The location is great. The apartment has all the amenities and is cozy. It feels like home which is really nice. Diogo was very helpful. He booked us a taxi for the airport since we had an early flight. Totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great apartments in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * Sound isolation inside building is not so good, you can hear people walking in a apartment above you and people on the staircase

    * Apartments are really new and clean * Great and very helpful host * Good sound isolation from the outside of the building (tested during New Years Eve !) * Well equipped kitchen (in our apartment you could find even grill pan) * Located in city center so doesnt matter where you wanna go - everything is really close

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good option to stay in Porto. Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could improve ventilation and watertightness of the shower.

    Central and nice accommodation. Confortable and good value for money Very good option to visit Porto.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Amazing in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view - inner courtyard. But on the plus side it was really quiet as a result. Another tiny detail is the fridge could have been secured better in the cabinet - it tipped forward slightly whenever the door was opened.

    I loved this studio - well laid out, tastefully decorated, and everything had been thought of. Microwave, kettle, fridge, stove, great selection of pots and pans and cutlery, and complimentary tea and coffee. Heating worked very well. The host was very gracious and gave excellent instructions with a map on how to see the tourist sites. Also, the apartment included a guidebook which was very much appreciated. Thoroughly cleaned every day, felt like I was getting five-star service. And the location was A plus as well - close to restaurants, sightseeing, and the center of town with everything easily accessible on foot. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Porto ir Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in Porto is to great to resist - left the city with few extra pounds :)

    Awesome!! The location of an apartment is great - main landmarks can be reached on foot within few minutes. Metro station connecting all the lines is within 5 minutes of walk (can go anywhere within the city and suburbs – from airport to the ocean). Apartment is really nice, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful host (thanks Diogo! We had a wonderful time in Porto!!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    It was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent.The decoration,the comforts and the manager.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    The location is very excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very excellent .that we can go sights by walking. And the facility of the apartment is equipped. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location with friendly staff - all you need for a trip to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, close to many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Oporto perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect to sightsee in Porto Host Diego was friendly and informative. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed.

    Read above.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Good value for your money (Considering our exceptionally poor Rand (R18+) to Euro (1 Euro) exchange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine. Location. The apartment's clean cut, practical layout. Friendly and informative host Diogo Braga

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice view

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    An excellent citybreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great apartments, clean, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great apartments, clean, modern and comfort. Good supporting stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great apartment, great location, great staff to make overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, great location, great staff to make overall a great experience..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay! Will go back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person that greeded us was very helpful! The place was spacious and gorgeous, done with good taste..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and Lovely room. We were lucky to have gotten this room in a good sale but it wouldn't be worth it for the usual price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent appartement!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gentle host, tastefully decorated, simpel but luxurious, excellent location! If you go to Porto, go here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place from which to enjoy Porto Centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly helpful staff. Very nice room. Walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was very close to our room so could hear everything, as they probably could

    Comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75