Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penha Longa Resort 5 stars

Estrada da Lagoa Azul - Linho, 2714-511 Sintra, Portugal

#3 of 20 hotels in Sintra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location for nearby tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the level of maintenance is somewhat neglected. Furnitures in the reception and lobby with scratches and fabric cuts Felt more like a club mad resorti , not a Ritz Carlton hotel. If you consider the charge per night the noise atmosphere = low value for money

    Very good location for nearby tourist attractions To many noisy Americans full of themselves

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Be aware of champagne prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed, spoiled event, when I discovered restaurant was charging double expected price for a requested champagne - charged E600 ($800) a bottle for what is typically E3-400 max even in Rome or Paris, and only E120 for them to buy, and then managers are be too busy to even speak with me about why price never shown to me in the restaurant until the bill was presented. Not Ritz-Carlton customer service. Be aware.

    Paid to upgrade room and well worth it, fabulous bedroom and golf course view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menus are protein rich. This is not a place for vegetarians or healthy eaters. Don’t expect much in the way vegetables, and virtually no grains. Food is expensive and wines by the glass astronomical.

    Quality service Staff courteous Good breakfast Asian/spices restaurant great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, eventful, joyful ! I really could wind down within couple days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised about the changing daily rates!

    The facilities are great and fulfilled every need ! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The best are the ladies for room service as well as the golf club! awe loved the style and the quality in general!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are large, big bathroom, the breakfast are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I booked a room with one king-size bed, but it was two separate, problem that they did not informed us on reception or by e-mail. We had to spend more than an hour to change the number. Our coffee machine was broken, and the door handle in the bathroom was broken also. Our check-in was 2 hours, and our chek-out only 2 minutes, girl from reception forgotten to smile or to say “Goodbye, thank you...” not friendly and not hospitality. It was my birthday, but the hotel did not make any compliment for me, even just a postcard...

    The rooms are large, big bathroom, the breakfast are delicious with my favorite tea Ronnefeldt. Don’t forget to visit one of the best Portugal Michelin star restaurant LAB. Take buggy just to see the resort, only 20 €

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location & staff but poor spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "spa" area is a joke. Too small and not at a level that you would expect from such a resort. The outside pools are not heated :( You need to buy a swimming hat that they charge 5€.

    Amazing location and a great property. Breakfast was great and the breakfast personnel was amazing, best ever we ever had. Many different interesting restaurants at the property. Generally, the staff was who made our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Secluded setting, great views, peaceful atmosphere, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google Maps seemed to have another site in mind upon my first attempt to reach the property!

    Secluded setting, great views, peaceful atmosphere, great sports facilities and restaurant offering (although opened by rotation)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    5-star service all around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This resort is truly top-notch-- beautiful resort, modern facilities, great in-house restaurants, loads of activities and truly helpful staff. And the pools -- amazing! The outdoor infinity pools overlook the golf course and beautiful Sintra mountains. The indoor pool has a waterfall! Beautiful breakfast spread and good selection of in-house restaurants. The staff really take care of you. Truly a 5-star experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Service level in the hotel was at a very high level and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atmoshere in the breakfast room was a bit like a train station. People moving around looking for their perfect table. Coffe could have been better and buffet was ok. Other wise no bad experience.

    Service level in the hotel was at a very high level and very friendly. Location if you want to visit Sintra, Cascais or just play golf was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, location, food, but room soundproofing could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated in parts and the walls between the rooms are quite thin, so sound travels easily between rooms.

    Staff and service were excellent. The hotel is in a beautiful location, right on the edge of the national park. There are many restaurants at the hotel and the standard of food is very high. We had breakfast included in our rate, this was a buffet with great choice, lots of fresh ingredients in a restaurant with a lovely view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic family holiday resort with something for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor pool was freezing cold and sometimes we were sent to the wrong place or given the wrong advice. But the staff were always quick to correct or help. Also, it´s pricey, and many small costs that add up.

    Beautiful property, great location, everything you need for a relaxing time with family. And there are plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. We enjoyed Footgolf, swimming, trampolines and I loved the spa. The activities co-ordinators, especially Julie was so helpful and kind. The surrounding area is beautiful and I would love to go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...it has boosted the post-holiday blues.

    If ever there was a perfect hotel in Europe, this is as close as it gets. Spent a few nights there and they were magical. The place is breathtaking and the service is perfect. They attend to your every need and make your stay the best in a seemless way. It's located in Unesco World Heritage site...and it shows :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurants except the michelin star are a little bit unpersonal and overprized compared to what the neighbourhood offers Please clean the windows in the rooms !

    The staff The Golf Setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    memorable stay!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    The staff at the reception were fantastic, very helpful. The breakfast spread was brilliant. Service at the pool bar / restaurant was great. It is a stunning property, the grounds are gorgeous. The room we had was a distance from the reception and central areas but very comfortable. We were there for a wedding so didn't get a chance to experience everything they had to offer but overall we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked double room but were given twin & so had to ask for beds to be joined together. Therefore we were left with only 1 bedside table!

    The bed was really comfortable & luxurious. The staff were polite & really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    An amazing resort in close proximity to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place smells great from the forest outside to the eucalyptus in the hallways and entrance. The restaurants are great, especially Spices which had nice Indian, Korean, Japanese dishes and yummy curries. The staff are super helpful. The grounds are beautiful. You are also very close to the beautiful castles and other attractions in Sintra and Cascais.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, amazing location in Sintra. Great for families travelling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out stay was near perfect, we have no negative remarks.

    Nice atmosphere, great pool area for the kids, nice selection of restaurants in the hotel. The location next to Sintra is perfect for exploring the large amounts of amazing sights in the area. We felt very welcome, even with two noisy kids. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our time with our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wait staff were scarce in the breakfast room. Long wait to get tea/coffee in the morning. We were there Saturday night through Tuesday morning. Hotel shops were closed Sunday and Monday.

    Friendly front desk/pool and Tapas restaurant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time and apart from the wind and cold pool everything else was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far too windy - pool too cold and windy and pool a bit small for such a big hotel.

    The staff were super friendly and the views of the mountains were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing hotel on beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit windy which we were told is very common in Sintra, uncomfortably windy at times.

    The bed and especially the pillows were super comfy! Staff were all very friendly and always happy to help. Lots of activities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Slightly pricey but perfect splurge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate the sales pitch especially given by a 20-something year old intern "Let me tell you where to go" "What are your plans?" "You will need to make dinner reservations", etc. All a little too patronizing for my liking.

    Beautiful facilities - pools, gym, spa - all set in a picturesque valley The bed was beyond comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    sub-par service & mediocre rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untrained, junior staff. They're working on it but they should certainly not charge €320 per night and boast 5* for sub-par service and mediocre rooms/facilities.

    The pool and the grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Property, Stunning Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are clearly employing extra staff in the summer, which is great - however they really need to train these kids properly. It is embarresing to watch them try to make an omelet with poor equipment and not enough training. Poor kids. Its also noticeable in the Spices restaurant, it really all went pear shaped. The poor waiters are running around chasing their own tails, clueless. The service and food at Arola is superb in comparison.

    Stunning location, and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a couple of days- not ideal for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was poor not suitable for a very hungry teenage boy who had been playing golf. No gluten free option for our daughter . No Gluten free pasta or bread . Food choice was very limited restaurants especially at lunchtime no light options. Dinner was overpriced and food service slow at times . We had some items of clothing taken from our room which was upsetting.Resort is great for a couple of days wouldn't recommend a longer stay or taking children. Overheard other clients complaining about the lack of choice if you're on a restricted diet.

    Very clean and comfortable on the whole staff very friendly and efficient . Ideal for visiting sintra . I wouldn't recommend a long stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time at the Ritz Carlton and would go back, but would next time drive somewhere e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and way too expensive for what you got. The breakfast was included and had a lot of choices, but the food served that was supposed to be hot, was actually cold, except for the omelette station where they make it right in front of you. There was a nice coffee machine, but only one, so there was always a line for it. On the golf course, they charged for range balls , which is very chinsy for a 5 star hotel, at their prices.

    The staff were well trained and always helpful and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The golf course was beautiful and challenging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Incredible breakfast buffet and made my bday spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've loved a few more coffee capsules in the room

    Loved the staff and the extras they did by noticing it was my bday, putting up a Happy Birthday sign, some Aussie flags and a complimentary slice of cake! Super friendly and would definitely go back again. Food was also amazing - particularly the incredible Breakfast Buffet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    The staff practically did gymnastics to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff practically did gymnastics to make our stay perfect!! We had problems with our rental car, and the staff called the car company and took care of securing a replacement car (which involved a tow truck, taxi back to Europcar, etc), giving our kids treats the whole time we were waiting. Everyone was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine prices at the restaurants are unreasonably high for a Portuguese costumer who knows how much the same wine would cost at a local supermarket… the wine prices are, for example, in Arola almost incoherent considering the reasonable price of the dishes. Water pressure in the room’s shower should be higher.

    Marvelous hotel in an idyllic setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds and excellent bed linens. Great choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, super huge beds and rooms, huge breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem several times with the lock on our door and although annoying it was solved quickly (although we did have to move rooms and no upgrade was offered which would have been a nice touch. We did however receive a decent bottle of wine as an apology). It's a shame you have to wear a swimming hat in the indoor pool. Despite this we would definitely book again and look forward to the breakfast buffet!

    The rooms are much bigger in reality than they look in the photos. The staff were incredibly professional, polite and friendly and the location of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Despite this being a big corporate-style hotel the staff and atmosphere made it feel a lot more intimate. Dinner at the Portuguese tapas restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Almost a perfect 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal walls are not soundproofed between bedrooms. Other couples love making is not something we wish to hear 🙉.

    Comfortable rooms and bed. Great staff, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    First day of Marriage! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the fact that we didn't stay here longer. Our trip was way too short

    I loved everything, location, the welcome at reception, the recognition of our "just married" status, the pool, the room, the food.....LOVED LITERALLY EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have been in Europe .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels we have been in Europe . very friendly stuff , very clean , the room is equipped with every thing you need. large territory with golf course . clean and fresh air . highly recommended !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    A typical American Golf Resort Style Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to 5 Star Hotel in Lisboa this hotel seems to be rather expensive..

    this is a golf resort Hotel and very American 5 Star...it is definitely comfortable, food is great but all in all very pricy... If you want to visit Sintra you find yourself a bit away..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Your dream retreat on the outskirts of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really fault anything about the hotel or it's services and facilities

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, in the middle of the nature reserve around Palácio da Pena with a beautiful golf course nestled in the valley. Food is excellent, the staff is very friendly and extremely accomodating and the spaces inside and out are beautifully appointed. They offer a sushi restaurant as one of their in-house restaurants, if you are a fan of that type of cuisine, don't miss it! They are only open Tuesday to Saturday though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and location - not the best organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were told that 'something had gone wrong' and they had 'just discovered' that the room we booked in April was not available. but they had booked us our 1st night at another hotel just 10 mins away. Turned out to be a nice family hotel around 25 minutes away. No real explanation as to why - just there was no room at the inn! We were dropped off and collected at our convenience and upgraded to a beautiful suite for the following night and compensated - which was very nice.

    When we eventually got our room there it was great. Admittedly we were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Beautiful setting and lovely location for the wedding we were attending

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful golf & spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location meant the we had to drive or take a taxi if we wanted to eat outside of the hotel. The restaurants in the hotel were very good but the food served in the bar was disappointing.

    Very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.3
    Ritz? Stunning location, management embarrassing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all trainees, extremely inexperienced and spend more time saying sorry than anything else. They are practically useless and you need to ask 3 or 4 times to get what you need. Apart from the lab restaurant the table service is embarrassing. During the meal far too many waiters hover about your table asking hundreds of times if you are ok and fighting each other to clear plates. They have fixed one liners and all repeat the same thing over and over again, it's infuriating. Breakfast has a lot of options, but bad quality the fruit is old and recycled and often you see what was on the buffet in the restaurant later that day. Difficult to manage meals for babies if you stay for a week. The hotel is NOT clean. We constantly ran into hideous scenes, dirty nappies on the ground, bandaids, rice everywhere under the breakfast table, horrible smell coming from the bathrooms, etc etc. The pool restaurant, room service and lounge bar have practically the same menu. The 101 burger menu advertised does not exist. The food at these restaurants is practically inedible and are the only options for lunch. So you'll need to leave the resort if you want to eat decently. Be aware of the kids club, they are inexperienced and we doubt they are safe. We had an incident where our baby ate paint during a painting session for babies, we were told the paint was safe, but later found it it wasn't. Having a child we were given a room that is clearly for families as our nanny had a really plush well furnished room and our suite was ran down with old grubby carpet and practically no furniture. Basically this is not a Ritz. You need to lower your expectations and maybe you'll be happy. We are really shocked at the high rating for this hotel. Would not recommend it if you are looking for a 5 star hotel. There are so many things wrong with the management of this hotel. Such a shame!

    The location is magical. Lab restaurant is one of the best I've been to, the food is exceptional. The beds are very comfortable. The spa consultants are good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough to notice anything. Maybe next time 😉

    Breakfast buffet was amazing. Fresh, warm, savoury. Clean hotel facilities. Pool side bar relaxing and served delicious meals. Well manicured golf course. View from my room (446) was amazing. Staff extremely polite. Always eager to assist. Friend's kids loved the play area. Loved every bit of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The room was spacious with a nice view of the golf course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious with a nice view of the golf course and the mountain. The Japanese restaurant offered a very nice buffet but was a little bit pricy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous setting, top notch 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note to management: boosting of occupancy rates comes with negative consequences in the degree of civilisational behavior of some of the groups hosted

    Modern, luxurious premises and facilities, staff handled any challenges in a very professional manner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers smelt Bath water ran brown Breakfast was average not a 5 star Very expensive meals compared to the standard provided

    Good size rooms Good facilities Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel, but kiddy season at this time of year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, when asked for upgrade, this seemed to be a problem and not very welcoming!!

    Friendly staff and Lab restaurant. Lounge bar relaxing place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.8
    Not a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was full of poorly-educated and loud children. There is no separation between adult and children area. The food is practically unedible.

    The service was good. The room was good and as described.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signposting of Hotel could be improved (on the road and inside compound)

    Beautiful location. Great breakfast and Italian restaurant. Very good management if children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    99% Perfect.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Departure from the hotel not as as good as arrival. Breakfast in room not clearly priced.

    Being welcomed by name. Drinks on arrival. Fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazingly helpful.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast the tea/coffee was service was too slow

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed at 9pm, would be nicer to stay open later

    Staff went above and beyond to help me and my son

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation with two young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, attentive and impeccable service. Excellent facilities to stay and play golf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and the Lab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the Lab! (restaurant for dinner) experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, clean, staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Hotel caters for retirement golfers

    Nice hotel, clean, staff was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice location, beautiful nature
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, beautiful nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Far away from entrance to room.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far away from entrance to room...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The perfect peaceful luxury getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, nature, luxury and great service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    First class. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put a multi use mobile charger in the room maybe

    The staff are superb.The security is great. The room was first class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The warmest welcome ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The warmest welcome ever. Really great attentive staff. Beautiful surroundings. Everything is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely cosy,with attentive friendly staff. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. The hotel was perfect. Sintra is the most beautiful place in the neighbour of Lisboa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing- nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy works around pool area

    Staff were amazing- nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice Memorable experience for the whole family at the wedding
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    well organised events for the the Wedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place ! A bit overpriced for its remote location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to the room

    The Pool area and the grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    very relaxing amazing surrondings
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 complimentry tea bag in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Japanese restaurant onsite is amazing, golf course, tennis...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather, quite windy and cold.

    Japanese restaurant onsite is amazing, golf course, tennis club

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Best children's playground inside and outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The child friendly facilities are the best I have ever seen in a 5 star Hotel. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss it! incredible
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Caring about the customer satisfaction

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Good calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be more interesting

    Location and view around

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional resort at amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Locations. Restaurants. Helpful stuff. Facilities. Surrounding area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely New Year's break - second year in a row to attend Gala party - great evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff extremely helpful, rooms/bed just wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and historical places around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Penha Longa Nice Golf Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to Lisboa

    Nice place, very good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for everything

    Staff. Grounds. Sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk were okay but when it came to solving issues they were not helpful. A bit too rigid

    The hotel was really nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    bed like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Resort View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lots of children taxi not always available shuttle would be good

    bed like a cloud

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: