Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Capitol Hotel 3 stars

Rua Eça de Queiróz, 24, Santo Antonio, 1050-096 Lisbon, Portugal

#109 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1444 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t keen on location. A little to far away from the nearest metro. However, Hotel is walking distance into the city centre, but very hilly.

    Friendly staff. Parking, If available pay daily rate. Large clean basic room. Great breakfast that was included in price of room. WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side although the bathrooms are spacious with great showers.

    A delightful boutique Hotel, nice modern colourful decor & all areas kept exceptionally clean. All of the staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice was excellent, amongst the best we've had anywhere. Five minute walk to Marques de Pombal metro & easy transfer from Airport via metro (red line from airport to Saldanha then yellow line to Marques de Pombal). Lisbon is very hilly so well worth purchasing the viagem card at the metro station as you can use this for metro, buses & trams. We were a party of four so often used the taxis as these were good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely firm. There were no English speaking stations available on T.V. and remote control didn't have numbers to select stations.

    It was close walking distance to the Marques do Pombal metro station. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved to include more health conscious choices, such as darker bread or non-fat yoghurt. The rooms could also include kettle to allow guests to prepare instant coffee or tea.

    The staff is really nice and the location is absolutely great. The hotel has a garage, but it's not impossible to park outside, especially in the evening or weekends. The WiFi works really well. Breakfast is basic but good. The room is not huge but really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent. Good value for money and clean hotel. But it is good for business travellers or traveling alone. For families, maybe it is not the best option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not bad, but include a few healthier choices, such as darker bread, non-fat yoghurts and vegetables.

    The location is excellent and the staff is very nice. The room was very good and had everything needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is small, so a bit annoying waiting for tables. No milk to go with the complimentary coffee machine.

    Very good breakfast once you get a table and quiet rooms, you can take a shortcut through their sister hotel across the street to avoid the hill:). Close to major park and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. Right in the center near Marques de Prombal square .The Rossio square is reachable by foot .Was a pity that we stayed only one night.Next time we"ll consider staying more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some clothes/towel hooks in the bathroom would be very useful. As it is there was nowhere to hang the damp towel once you used it

    I loved the bed and slept like a baby! Breakfast was also very rich and varied and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs English News channel on TV. Shower mat needed, slippery, one was provided on request. Very uncomfortable mattress. Room was overpriced for what it was.

    Good breakfast but toaster needs replacing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pillows in the room and bed a little firm.

    Large room on the top floor, clean with all features working well. Staff very nice. Location is excellent. Breakfast is sound.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room: Inside the room, a kettle & tea bags would be lovely to relax during nights. The room has a coffee machine with capsules as complimentary, if you prefer. Instead of charging the water bottles, I suggest you to give at least 1-2 bottles to your customers to increase satisfaction. Just to be fair, the prices in minibar were not high though.

    Location: You could walk down to old town in 20 mins or you could take daily card (6.30€/person) to take subway which is 3 mins away by foot to see attractions. I suggest you to take daily card, because you can use this card to travel by bus, subway or nostalgic tram and also for the elevators (which needed to reach viewpoints). We were unlucky that it was raining during our stay so taking subway to the hotel would be wise idea. Room: Our room was clean, spacious enough to walk freely. They cleaned the room and changed the towels daily. The bathtub makes you feel comfortable after a long walking day. The isolation is good, we did not experience any noise during sleeping. Breakfast: My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast, we can consider it rich enough to be full. What I loved most about breakfast is that the staff replaced the food with new ones even when they were half empty, so no need to be afraid that food would be over if you go to have breakfast late. People were really kind to meet your needs. Service: Check-in & check-out were fast enough, very friendly personnel welcomed us. During our stay, whatever we needed as info, they were kindly responding. Internet: The wi-fi had a good quality signal range and it was very fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking out of the shower, but in general the bathroom was very nice.

    Very clean. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed Smaller room but enough for a couple Close to the metro station and in a reasonable distance from the city center 30min walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are partially blocked by the outer structure so low light in room and no views

    Excellent service, central location, good-quality breakfast, fast wi-fi, reliable shower, close to a supermarket and bus/metro stops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was all right

    We liked the location of the hotel, it was very close to the central and to the metro station. The breakfast was great, wide range of choice and nice staff. The room was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests. Sent us a kettle promptly when we asked for it. When we needed to print train/tour tickets that we bought online at the last minute, the hotel staff helped us print everything without issue. Oh, and the pasteis that you find in your room on the first night? Yay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little on the small size and might be a problem with two people in the room.

    Clean, quite and perfect for a short stay. Close to the underground.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building site opposite thatstarted early and worked late every day except Sunday, but not hotels fault ..

    Location, friendly staff, room good size, excellent breakfast, 5 mins walk from metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money hotel. Big rooms, very clean. Not very central location for sightseeing but only 2-3 metro stops away and the metro station is 2 min walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room, 601, could do with a new carpet due to staining.

    The hotel is very modern with a very light and airy decor. It is well situated for sightseeing Lisbon. The staff are all very friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and pillows, and a good size bathroom. Good selection of both hot and cold foods, and drinks, for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the breakfast room used to be extremely friendly. Now you hardly get a "good morning", just asking the room number. Coffee quality could be improved. It would be nice to find somewhere a real newspaper that one can read in the reception hall or breakfast room. Facilities for coffee or tea are also missing in the room. Toiletries were, since my last time here, replaced by simple soap distributors.

    This is my 3rd time in this hotel in the last 4 years. What makes it interesting is the location (near Marquês de Pombal) and the price (less than 65 euros in December) for the quality of the accommodation, including breakfast. Rooms are rather small but fine for a stay of some nights in Lisbon. Decoration is fine. Very friendly staff at the reception. Great room for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a restaurant in the hotel where we could have dinner. They did have a small bar that served some light meals, so it wasn't too bad.

    I loved the yummy gluten free bread balls and the staff being so friendly and accommodating. The mattress was unbelievably comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room is dirty, need to be changed. A lot of sites under construction near the property- noise specialy in the morning.

    Easy access to the public tranport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning available every day, however, initialy i found some forein hair on the bed and on the pillows.

    Kind and helpful staff, great breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is clean, we like the firm mattress, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Hotel at the center point of public transport, easy to go everywhere, although we walked to Comercio Square and Timout Market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. No other issues or complaints.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, great location next to city center and bus from the airport. Clean and good internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -There was just one problem: the quality of the bed, or rather the mattress, which really felt like a thinly padded hard board. I'm not saying that it was a board, because quite clearly it was a real mattress (and even a quite thick one at that), but it was just rock hard. Unfortunately, in my opinion the most important feature of any hotel room is the bed, because usually the time I spend inside a hotel room is mostly or even only for sleeping. I did not sleep well at all and even started having back aches after the second night.

    +The hotel staff I had contact with (reception and breakfast) was very friendly and helpful; +The room was very clean and well maintained (one of those rare occasions when the posted hotel room pictures turn out to be accurate and true); +Location of the hotel is great: more in the central finance/business district, but still quite central and within walking distance of the touristic centre of Lisbon; +The breakfast buffet was fantastic. It's not so much that there was a wide variety of choices, but rather that they had everything: each morning there were some hot dishes (eggs, bacon or sausages, beans, grilled tomatoes, etc), two types of bread rolls, some cheese, some ham and/or salami, there were a few types of cereals, there was some fresh fruit, some cakes, yoghurt... you name it. And decent coffee (not fantastic, but certainly acceptable). Very big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit more expensive than expected and advertised(?). Shower/bath leaked on the bathroom floor.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly, quick and helpful. Good location to reach by car and close enough to walk into historic centre (but metro also within 5 minutes walk). Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was a bit hard than what we were used to but we asked for an extra duvet to put on top and the staff provided us with one.

    The staff were the best we have ever encountered. They have done everything possible to accommodate us. They've even given us birthday cakes. The mini-was was replenished daily with lots of choices. Everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast very diverse with plenty of options. Location was perfect - 15 min by taxi from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the main station were all the sightseeing companies start. Also, from the hotel to the 2 famous districts - Alfama and Barrio Alto - 10-15 min by Uber ( between 4-7 euro / trip). Overall, i will recommend this hotel and we will return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast coffee was pretty bitter.

    Location in quiet side street, reasonably quiet, clean & comfortable rooms with good sized modern bathroom. Easily accessed from airport or train station. Local amenities - metro station, restaurants, bar, coffee shop & supermarket close by. Tour buses start nearby too. Hotel Wi-fi supported Netflix movies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room facility + price

    the room is very small no service inside the room the facility is too expensive comparing to service given as i used to travel to many places the room facility in other places was more with less prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but comfortable.

    Location is very central, next to Marquês de Pombal and Av. Liberdade. Good to explore the city by foot or using nearby metro station. A Uber is also a cheap option to go anywhere within the city. Fortunately the room colour was not so shocking as the website pictures!! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As sana hotel is very popular and lot of business and english come to visit the room should have a kettle for tea as we drink a lot of tea

    Not really flaky but ok bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, but a mattress topper was willingly provided on request. This made all the difference.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Although the room was small, the hotel suited our purposes very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the hotel was made out be be better than its 3 star status,it was quite pricy in relation to that.The carpet in the room was quite dirty and the coffee was never topped up in the room,had to ask at recepion every day!

    The friendly staff and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet with uncleaned spots.

    The beds were a bit hard but ok. Bathroom and the rest of the room clean a part of the carpet. It would be better to have a wooden floor, carpet is not very hygienic! The staff were perfect especially the night audit!!!! Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Requested a double bed because I am so tall but got 2 singles made up separately but joined pushed together so I really ended up in a single bed. Wasn't ideal.

    The choices for breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is close to Marques de Pombal square, where two metro lines intersect. This is a very good location for quickly getting to various parts of town. Very friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast with hot meal choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I paid at the property was £10 per person more than advertised, I realise there's city tax but this seemed a lot

    Great location, very friendly helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is very good, in a silent street, close to Metro station and close to a large avenue that connects you in a 15 walking minutes to the centre of the city. Team nice and a comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the breakfast food could have been better, like the beans and the bacon.

    We were happy with the staff's helpful information on the local area. Good location and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition could be stronger.

    Good location, close to metro. Helpful staff were provided good services. The room was not big but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to fault about the whole hotel.

    Every member of staff from reception to breakfast room were professional, friendly and very helpful. Our room was excellent with everything we needed. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, a fantastic selection constantly replenished by the attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on public transport routes. Easy 20 minute walk into center of city but uphill on way home. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast lots of choices for hot and cold food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not very effective, which would be a problem in higher temperatures. Avoid this location if Benfica win the league, loud all night street party in Marques de Pombal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for a room change because of an unbearable noise that most likely came from the air conditioning system . We were given a smaller room than the one that we booked . During our last 2 nights we couldn't sleep well because of some works that were being done outside from the building . The noise would last until 2 am and we wouldn't get proper rest

    Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful . On our last day we had to catch a plane early in the morning and they gave us a breakfast box so we wouldn't loose a day paid breakfast . Also the location was great , we could walk to everywhere from there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in bedroom wasn't clean The glass door on the bathroom was a little lacking in privacy Coffee was very weak Would have been nice to have coffee facilities in room

    Staff were excellent - super helpful & friendly Rooms clean & tidy Hotel in a good location Bed super comfy Shower lovely and strong although tended to run cold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced. The hot water run out during taking a shower.

    Nice and clean hotel, close to the subway. Quiet district. We were upgraded to apartment. Breakfast was just ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would like to express my sincere gratitude and even delight for professionalism and kind assisstance of all staff members of Sana Capital Hotel. Before going to Lisbon, we spent a couple of very unhappy days in Porto: my wife Larisa was badly injured when falling down a staircase in a Porto shop. And in this situation, we received complete understanding and great human sympathy from the Sana Capital staff members. I extend my special great thanks to the brilliant guys as follows: Pedro Nunes David Carvalho Paulo Carriso Piogo Cravz (I'm not sure that the last name is spelled correctly - sorry for that!) who greatly helped us in our severe situation. I will certainly recommend to all my friend to stay in your Hotel when visiting Lisbon.. Many many thanks again. Yours sincerely, Professor Mikhail A. Monastyrskiy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot food was rather cool. No tea/coffee in the rooms. Our room was quiet although our friends complained of noise in the night due to bin collections. Because the hotel was about 1.5 miles north of the centre I would suggest that the hotel provides a comprehensive list of LOCAL restaurants (and other local evening entertainment) because after a day spent sightseeing people generally like to walk to a restaurant without the hassle of another trip into the centre of Lisbon.

    The hotel was modern and clean. For a major city the bedrooms were more than adequate. Buses/metro 5 minutes away. Every member of staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold food, yoghurts and cakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, but quite manageable.

    Friendly efficient staff and excellent and varied breakfast offerings make this well situated hotel a nice place to stay in Lisbon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing

    Every things I like it. Best 3 star hotel I've ever tried in my life. The all staff were very kindly helpfully and respectful. I recommend this hotel to everyone to have good stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No privacy in the bathroom at all Two very small windows in the room- to dark

    Very good location of the hotel. Good connection to the city center, close to the metro station Lot of good and very good eating places and bars nearby. Very good breakfest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was tiny ,if it was a little bigger i would be happier

    destination is very good , breakfast is tasty , room was clean , staff is so helpful and kind , thanks to them all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound of the fan in the bathroom was quite loud and there was no way to turn it off. It went off automatically at 11pm The mattress had one of those plastic hospital style covers underneath the sheets. I can understand that they preserve the mattress but it leads to a sweaty and uncomfortable nights sleep. I really despise these. The hotel changed this for me. After the fan and the room were fixed the room was very comfortable.

    The staff were very nice and accommodating and the location was great for access to the metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked food at breakfast was almost cold every day. No tea and coffee making facilities. Very noisy outside in the early hours.

    Comfy beds. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day. Good choice at breakfast. Handy for the metro. Pleasant staff. Would probably stay again. Welcome custard tart and water a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and tea making facilities within the room.

    Staff polite,and helpful. Premises and room were extremely clean.Breakfast was excellent value and location was ideal for the metro and within walking distance for the trains. Numerous restaurants located around the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and professional staff. I felt welcome right from the very beginning. The check-in went smoothly and shortly after I entered my room, I was surprised with a delicious treat brought by room service. Excellent breakfast - there's a wide variety of meals to choose from and, again, the staff are very professional and attentive. My room was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. The hotel is close to the metro station. While making the reservation, I asked for a quiet room on a high floor with a big double bed and I got exactly what I asked for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with a one year old baby - so the family friendly environment was really appreciated! The staff very helpful and friendly too! Breakfast is also really good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somebody from the staff sent me a message after booking asking for my credit card number and it's cvc code. Their motivation was the rejection of the payment by my bank. Quite on the contrary, I saw reservation fee booked against my account. I refused to provide requested private information and never heard back from that person. My booking had not been canceled and I had a great stay at this hotel. Be careful and do not share your credit card/cvc codes with strangers.

    It's very easy to get to the hotel on a bus from the airport. Breakfast is not varied from day to day but of good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving - and the green tiles in the bathrooms can be a little overpowering!

    It was a little difficult to find but it appears to have been updated recently - it was certainly very well kept. Staff were unfailingly helpful and their recommendations for restaurants were excellent. Breakfast was very good and there was a sufficient variety to please anyone and I consider other comments about this to be incorrect. The barman - Diago - was most helpful and pours a mean cocktail.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Mr Rui was very friendly and helpful. He made our visit very special. The company must be proud having such an employee. Thank you for all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was already here in 2014 and my opinion hasn't changed. The staff is really kind and helpful, not only at the desk but especially at the breakfast room. Rooms are not huge but just the right size, very comfortable and modern. I love the green tiles in the bathroom! There's a small bar in the ground floor. Breakfast is very good and served in a nicely decorated and comfortable room. Location is excellent: although situated in a small and not particularly pretty street it's only one street away (2 minutes walking) to Marquês de Pombal and to all the buses/metro connections. Again I highly recommend this hotel especially for the unbeatable ratio quality/price and the wonderful & professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a great place to stay, in a great location lovely easy walk to most sites of interest after a really good breakfast!! Some nice touches , they brought a drink and Christmas sweets to our room on Christmas night , and Champaige with breakfast on New years day. Brilliant staff smiling, helpful. We was very happy with everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.This was the annual trip to somewhere in Europe for the Fat Boys all of whom worked together 20 years ago. All very impressed with hotel and its great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door....I was supposed to travel with a friend who cancelled last minute. I would not be comfortable using a bathroom with see thru door when sharing the room with someone.

    The breakfast was delicious The bed was comfy n the shower had hot water throughout. The location is really great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all !

    great location in elegant zone but the hotel is very disappointing ! The aisle and the room is dark, the view from the window is a wall and you can not understand if is day or night outside and at night is cold. Never again !!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing, which bothered us is the fact that the hotel did not provide daily bottled water. We feel it will be a good addition to its hospitality.

    Great hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent variety and quality of the breakfast. We simply loved the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well comunicated with other parts of the city, but not many good eating places around. The neighbourghood is not a nice walking place (high traffic roads) but there is a park nearby.

    Good breakfast. Room is very tidy. Nice sofas in the lobby area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very attentive. Complete experience was superb. This was the 26th trip I have organised for a group of friends and on departure they said to me 'this hotel is the best value we have ever enjoyed.'

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bins and deliveries at night.

    The beds were very comfortable ( if you like firm beds). The breakfast was good and hotel was near to metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are construction works nearby, the noise can be quite irritating for light sleepers like me, so we had to close the windows for the night, which resulted in the room being really airless towards the morning.

    Convenient location: easy walking to the city centre and Rossio train station or commuting by subway to any corner of Lisbon. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, welcoming staff, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is behind of the other hotel with the similar name which produces some messy. The street in front of hotel is under construction which creates some inconvienency especially under the darkness.

    Everything was OK, the hotel is located in the very nice place, room was spacious and convienent, breakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty and stained carpet in the room. Dirty upholstery. Dirty shower head with black mold stains. Heavily scratched toilet seat, looking like a public one. Very poor on price vs quality for a 3*. If you can, pay the extra 30-40 EUR/ night and stay at their sister hotel "Sana Lisboa 4*" (very clean, nice rooms and good service) - unfortunately it was fully booked over the weekend and this is how I ended up experiencing the poor Sana Capitol after the nice week at Sana Lisboa.

    Location Staff at the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from windows - buildings. Location although really good for tour buses and metro, it would have been nice to have been nearer shops and cafe area Nowhere to sit in room other than on the bed.

    Breakfast Excellent shower. Loads of wardrobe space. Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Capitol Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: