Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Da Avo Genoveva

Rua 25 De Abril, Nº16 Curvaceiras, 2305-509 Curvaceiras Grandes, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Curvaceiras Grandes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If fulfilled complete to our needs. All staff, owner and family were very helpful. I can not think of anything wrong. Next time I go to this area I go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our host, Manuela, was very friendly and always available. The house is astonishingly beautiful and well preserved, with modern comforts such as heating and double-glazed windows. Breakfast was plentiful and high quality, the bed was comfortable, and on the day that we checked out they kindly let us stay a few hours more to enjoy the swimming pool. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! One of the best hosts we ever met. Furthermore, the fabulous outside garden, pool area, the historic building. The room is perfect in the historic style, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Tasteful breakfast, good cheese, fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been a guest of Casa da Avó Genoveva for 12 years and it has never lost its charm. The main house and apartments are very "country traditional" and very cosy. The library is simply magical and the pool always a relaxing place. The owner is one of the kindest and most attentive host one can find. We loved our days there and plan to come back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful and charming house has everything we were looking for: personality and history, a calm and relaxing garden and pool area, moreover -and probably most important-, a lovely host, whom we had interesting conversations with. We liked the fact that the house is located in the country side, away from hectic and touristic places. We really enjoyed the historic accommodation and highly would recommend it to those who are looking for peace and a noble home to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a car to stay here.

    Nice old fashioned place to stay. Nice grounds and excellant pool. Nice cool rooms with aircon.Not far from local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    beautiful and well equipped apartment Very friendly and helpful owner Nice breakfast Swimming pool for children Spacious and comfortable for a family Relaxing location Very recommendable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an experience more than just a place to stay. Our hostess was a gracious and delightful lady who set high standards for everything. Her place was of a bygone era yet provided all a traveller could need. Staying here was a highlight of our trip!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every think

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great choice of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely kind, helpful . The breakfast was great. The location was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled musty, no hot water for morning shower

    Quiet rural setting, wonderful breakfast, lovely hostess

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpatia, local calmo, piscina

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access to our room required us to pass through the living room, thus privacy was not total. Anyway, I did not mind as it is quite common for a B&B.

    Nice stay in a very beautiful B&B. The owners were very kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property was a bit of a drive out of Tomar but was a very special retreat. The lady provides a map in advance but GPS would be helpful.

    The proprietors were so polite and obliging, providing beer and soft drink in the evening after our long drive.. The breakfast table was very generous even though we were the only guests at the time. The lady even made special coffee in small cups for us.She called ahead to a restaurant for us.The 2 bedroom , 2 bath apartment was very spacious.The second evening we were invited to play pool. The Quinta has been in the family for 400 years.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    problem with gps picking up the area

    The house is superb , the owners are lovely and made us feel so welcome, great location for touring the area and such a joy to be able to take pets with us. Would def stay again

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a self catering apartment within an old quinta complex. It was very comfortable and private. The owners were lovely and gave us a fabulous breakfast spread even though we were the only people staying.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are lovely people so kind and welcoming. Beautiful house full of lovely old furniture and artefacts, full of character.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the whole experience & should we go to that area again we would not hesitate in staying there

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Casa Da Avo Genoveva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: