Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moura Only for Two

Rua Cardeal Neto, 10, 8600-537 Lagos, Portugal

#76 of 319 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with small Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Petra! She greeted us upon arrival and showed us our room. She cleans all the rooms, does the laundry for the hotel, prepares/serves/cleans up a wonderful breakfast, and provides directions and suggestions. I hope the hotel management/owners know how lucky they are to have her and do everything they can to keep her!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Romantic stay, good breakfast, good location, hihgly recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    The intereur was very nice! Thats is the reason why we booked, and it looked better than the pictures. Airco was good, our room was directly to the pool, had a nice coffeemaker. the breakfast was on the roofterras, and was great! the host Petra was very nice. Also the location was good, on a short walking distance to the busy streets with shops and bars/restaurants. And free parking around the corner. We get a late check out, due to the late arrival of other guests, so that was a good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Overall a nice weeks holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms far too darkly lit..especially the bathroom. Swimming pool not the best.

    Pleasant staff, especially Petra. Breakfast quite nice. Very friendly atmosphere. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. Great location. Good breakfast with great selection to suit everyone on roof top terrace with great views across Lagos. Room is like a mini apartment with all facilities you could need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    The building was close to the main restaurants and bars etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an upper floor room with a balcony and they confirmed that in an email. When we arrived we were given a ground floor room which opened on to the pool/sunbathing area for all guests. The guy booking us in had no English so we had to wait until next day to sort it out. It took 2 days until guests it the upper floor left and we then got to move upstairs

    The building was close to the main restaurants and bars etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great decoration Arab style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only saw 2 staff who were great but on arrival there was no real reception. Some information / town map would be useful.

    Great decoration Arab style. Roof top breakfast area with great choice. Large room with good a/c. Excellent wifi. Small outside pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location but the only good thing going for the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are very misleading. The property is very difficult to find and is called Casa de Moura and not Moura only for 2. The furniture might look nice but it is not appropriate for an apartment. It is very uncomfortable to sit on. Because the building is so old the smell from the drains is very unpleasant. We were lucky to have a room at the back of the property so we had a balcony but the rooms at the front just look straight out onto the buildings opposite. When we arrived the towel rail, the shower head and the toilet seat were broken. It took 2 days to fix the towel rail and 3 days to fix the toilet seat. In fairness the owner did give us a voucher to go for lunch or dinner but we couldn't find the restaurant! Being perfectly honest I would not recommend a stay at these apartments but then my expectations were probably too high because the photos are so misleading

    The location was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and views. Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been a little more updated or remodeled.

    The location was excellent. It is very close to restaurants and the historic shopping area (a few small blocks) The room was spacious with a living area and kitchenette with separated bed room. Also, the breakfast on the roof was really nice with lots of options and great quality fresh food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We liked everything!
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! A beautiful place with a spacious apartment. We felt at home. Especially Petra made this stay wonderful for us. She was very helpful in our special requests and for us Casa Moura would not have been the same without her.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in our room wasn’t big enough to sit out on. There did seem to be rooms with balconies that you could sit out on though so we were maybe just unlucky.

    Great place to stay. Apartment was large and staff were really friendly. The pool was nice and very quiet. It was near to restaurants/bars etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows in the bedroom but that is all.

    Location was brilliant. Close to restaurants and beach. Guest house Is perfect size and well equipped. Pool is lovely and where guest house only has 8 rooms, it felt like a private villa. Rooms are well decorated and spacious. Petra made us feel sooo welcome and would accommodate any of our needs. She is lovely and made our stay perfect. She makes a lovely spread at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Great breakfast. Welcoming, friendly hosts.. Complimentary fruit and bottle of wine in room on arrival! Unusual but charming décor. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Upstairs may be better in busier times if pool gets heavily used.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Couldn't have picked a better place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location and really quiet. Beautiful building with lovely room right next to the pool. Great breakfast area on the roof-top, couldn't fault the place. A multi-story car park just around the corner too as parking in the immediate area is limited, cheap parking right under the excellent mini-golf!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage smell in our room, door lock - difficult to open, sheets only changed after 3 days (but think that may be the norm) balcony not as expected - 2 rooms only have good balcony - wish we’d had one of those.

    Decor, location, helpful staff and breakfast, amazing view from our kitchen window and terrace. Little gifts for us as we had a small complaint on door, WiFi and room choice. We did really like the windows in a the rooms made it light and airy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Romantic peaceful haven close to Lagos amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal crockery and cooking facilities.

    Beautifully furnished and romantic . Excellent breakfast. Within easy reach of the town and all facilities. Lovely sunny peaceful courtyard with pool. Our hostess Petra was very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. You can go to the beach as well to the city centre by feet (5-10 minutes).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly manager, amazing breakfast , closeness to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The Moroccan influences in the room decorations and the great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming characterful morrican room with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hostess, very relaxed. Super breakfast with beautiful views of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds on terrace upstairs, as it has lovely views

    Fantastic location to town, lovely staff and quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Authentic and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a bit haphazard but nothing major

    Really nice place, great location, cosy with a lovely little pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    This is a very charming house, Moroccan style, nice oriental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If there's nobody at the door when you arrive it's possible you'll have to call by phone. (But someone comes 5 minutes later).

    This is a very charming house, Moroccan style, nice oriental furniture and comfy deco. The room I occupied was very spacious, a real apartment including kitchen appliances. You really feel at home. Located just inside the city wall, a short walk to the main street and a top convenient location for the beaches trail. ++ The breakfast really deserves its reputation !

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was large with a lovely view over the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cooking facilities in the room were very basic and more pans needed.

    The apartment was large with a lovely view over the old town. The breakfast was superb with a great range of fruit and cooked items. The small pool in the garden was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The Wonderfully accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heat source in bedroom/bathroom. There was only one heat source in main room which required two hours to heat the whole apartment. Check-in, ringing bell with nobody on site.

    The Wonderfully accommodating staff. The fresh squeezed orange juice from locally grown oranges. The Selection of fruits/cheeses/breads, etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Everything all the other reviewers have mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything, and I'm not very easy to please.

    Everything all the other reviewers have mentioned. Absolutely lovely property, kind and accommodating staff, delicious breakfast on rooftop terrace, ideal location and quiet and peaceful as can be. I loved this place! Also, thank goodness people recommended Lagos over the many other touristy concrete jungles of the Algrave. Be sure to go kyacking along the cliff formations. You rent with great guides just a few blocks away. Spectacular and worth every cent.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Moroccan theme decor throughout, very stylish inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was supposed to have a kitchenette. However, this was very simple with limited cooking equipment - not really somewhere to cook a meal.

    Lovely Moroccan theme decor throughout, very stylish inside. Great location just inside walls of old town on quiet street. Lovely breakfast with fantastic views - although it was a bit cool and drafty on a February morning.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    So accessible from Lagos center.
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the bed was quite hard & not all the rooms have a bath which was important for us in winter, but the staff were very accommodating & allowed us to move rooms, which we requested a few times, as we also found WiFi in one of the rooms was not very effective. Good value for money with big breakfasts included and relaxing atmosphere. Some of the decor is a bit tired or worn but we still loved it & after booking for one night stayed a week.

    So accessible from Lagos center. 10 min walk. Very quiet area. Very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Quiet location (and I was in the 1st floor room adjacent the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My impression is that staff are not the owners, and the staff disappears late afternoon. It didn't happen to me, but I think some late-arriving new guests might have a bit of a wait for someone to show up and let them in. Key is to bring a phone you can use to call them. I was met by an older man who simply showed me my room and disappeared - I didn't see him again. I guess this could be a problem for some arriving late without a phone. (It would do no good for other guests to let new guests in because they'd have no room key anyway.)

    Quiet location (and I was in the 1st floor room adjacent the street, but still no noise) 5 minutes walk from 'downtown' historic area of Lagos. Bedroom was spacious, included small fridge/hot plate, giant bed, table/chairs and easy chairs. Quite comfortable! Breakfast on top-floor terrace (enclosed) with lovely view of old town and water. It's available for 3.5 Euros and is a terrific bargain. Eggs are cooked to order, but rest is buffet - great cheeses, cold cuts, sumptuous selection of fresh fruit, bread/ pastries, tea/ coffee/cereals/yogurt. Big enough to last through lunch. Staff is competent and helpful, with minimum (tourist) English but sufficient to help most guests. Hotel backs to historic amphitheater along old town wall. There's a small pool (wrong weather in March but looked inviting) and comfy chairs to take in the sun.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The price was amazingly cheap for a large, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is a little tired but the hotel has a nice welcoming feel. Be prepared to walk to the beach, shops and better restaurants.

    The price was amazingly cheap for a large, clean and comfortable room with breakfast. Free parking can be found on the street outside or in a square a little further up the street.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with some small repairs. If you are looking for something modern then this isn't for you. This property is decorated in an old style. Proper Portugal.

    Room was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Great location in the old town.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast very good with great coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet seat broken Bed could have been softer

    Breakfast very good with great coffee Staff very nice Nice to have good heaters in the rooms in winter Large clean rooms Nice decorating in room and hallways

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful house, very clean, great breakfast, big suite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs a handyman- there are a few minor things that could easily be fixed, most importantly a leak near to a downstairs room, giving it a damp smell. The hostess should raise her prices so she can get these sorted out :)

    Beautiful house, very clean, great breakfast, big suite, nice decor, and charming and capable hostess. I'd absolutely recommend it for calm grownups.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    6.7
    Loved the vibe and the decor of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one member of staff. She was working very hard, and was helpful, but clearly was difficult for her to do everything well! Cleanliness seemed to suffer a little - dirty plates in our cupboards, weird smell in the bedroom (mouldy/musty). Had to search the building for her if you needed help. Not a huge deal, but those expecting pampered attention would be in for a shock!

    Loved the vibe and the decor of the place. SUPER charming. Great view of the old walls and the gardens. Lovely pool area. Breakfast on the roof was also charming. Good location, a nice stroll into town, but away from the main streets. Breakfast was AMAZING value at 3.50EUR each. And very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room was very cold. bed covers weren't wide enough. No shelf in shower for shampoo etc. Very small TV. Room not ready at check in time. No view or bath as detailed in booking confirmation. One very busy member of staff.

    Breakfast was excellent. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Had one meal in room every day because of the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet seat didn't fit properly. Had the feeling that the apartment wasn't very clean but was OK.

    Had one meal in room every day because of the kitchen. Shower was great. Complementary fruit, water, and wine. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    I just absolutely looooved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that I couldn't pay with my card for the stay (apparently the card machine was broken) made my trip a bit difficult, since I wasn't informed about that in advance so kinda used all my spare cash on this. Quite thin walls I'd say. Or maybe just at certain rooms.. because once in bedroom could definitely hear people staying upstairs using their bathroom, haha. And because of these thin walls, not sure if booking during summer season, when there's more people staying, would be that nice experience.

    I just absolutely looooved this place! No matter how many minuses I'd say, I would still remember the room and hotel itself with a smiling heart. We were staying at the ground floor, next to pool area. High ceiling, minimalistic interior and colourful decorations, sun coming through windows; spacious closets, proper old school room key, which you can turn more than once without the need to lift the handle; loved even the sinks, colourful tiles in bathroom and many other nice things which made the stay something way more emotional than just a place to sleep. Staying not during the season I believe helped as well. Location is good, though had a bit of looking for it to do. Good breakfast and really nice location (on the roof) to have them. Friendly staff too. Definitely would recommend for people who appreciate simplicity and uniqueness, knowing this is not a hotel where every single room is like boring catalogue filled with the same grey/white equipment. Less is more.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Amazing looking mauritanian style house with arched passages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing looking mauritanian style house with arched passages, two terraces, dimmed oriental lanterns and elegant tapestries. Large rooms, good facilities, stable Wi-Fi, reasonable pricing. Wow!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff were incredibly friendly and the buffet breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were incredibly friendly and the buffet breakfast on the rooftop patio was outstanding - fresh fruit, warm bread/buns, fresh OJ, pastries, cereals, eggs made to order, and hot, delicious coffee with steamed milk.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Definitely in the top 5% of hotels we've stayed in over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely in the top 5% of hotels we've stayed in over the course of 25 years. Huge room, every amenity, breakfast with extras, helpful staff....see it to believe it...I am not a paid informant, but I felt this way.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic place to stay - unique Moroccan styled interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tricky to find first time from map, once there very easy to find after that.

    Fantastic place to stay - unique Moroccan styled interior Spotlessly clean Massive breakfast Great Wifi Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast (served on the rooftop) was delicious and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in our room did not seem too clean and the toiletries provided were scarce (no hand soap). Some of the amenities listed on the booking were not accurate (bathtub, hair dryer). The reception area was also kept super dark at night and we had to use the flashlight on our phone just to navigate to our room.

    The breakfast (served on the rooftop) was delicious and they had a great selection of food! The location is nice; the street it is located on is very quiet at night and it is just a short walk to the lively streets of Lagos with bars and restaurants. We loved that they had bottled water available all the time and beach towels & umbrellas for guests to use.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Very old but very nice, rustic, and quaint.
    • Solo traveller

    The small kitchenette was extremely basic but serviceable.

    Very old but very nice, rustic, and quaint. Staff was very helpful. Good pool and an outdoor area.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Amazing breakfasts, perfect little patio area with small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the furnishings could do with a little update as they are getting a bit old but it really didn't effect our enjoyment of the place.

    Amazing breakfasts, perfect little patio area with small pool (ideal for escaping the afternoon heat), very spacious room, with a little balcony and deckchairs. The staff have thought of a lot of extra things which make your life easier - towels for the pool, mats/umbrellas for the beach, book swap and magazines.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    An excellent family-run hotel/self-catering venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent family-run hotel/self-catering venue. Beautiful building.We really enjoyed our stay here in Lagos. The staff are helpful, friendly and so hardworking. There were lovely touches like cold bottles of water by the front door for guests. Breakfast was super on the roof terrace. Parking was fine. A top choice.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Our room was on the first floor at the back and opened right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was great.

    Our room was on the first floor at the back and opened right on to the terrace and pool. Great place to relax and swim. Breakfast on the roof was great. The hotel had beach umbrellas you could use and had free water bottles by the door and in the room. WiFi was fast. Staff were super friendly. I would say this was the most enjoyable hotel we have ever stayed in. Will stay here again when we go to Lagos. It was also only a 5 or 6 minute walk to the restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The room was beautiful and spacious. Wine, water, fruit, Pod coffee machine includued in our lovely room. Great breakfast, served with charm. Will go again.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The location was convenient and walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little "hard" and the typical European style 2 twins pushed together. No a couples bed!! Never understood this logistically.

    The location was convenient and walkable. The owner made us feel welcome and relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Pretty silent, yet very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be difficult during the day in somewhat run-down surrounding streets

    Pretty silent, yet very friendly staff. Stylishly decorated, nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff worked hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment needs upkeep. The bathroom is falling apart. The whole thing is too dark. The furnishings felt like a college apartment where the landlord doesn't keep things up. There was a moldy smell.

    The staff worked hard. Excellent breakfast and cleanliness. The apartment is spacious. Excellent viewfrom the tterrace.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast on the roof top terrace with made-to-order egg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lumpy pillows, muslin sheets, no mattress cover and worn out, low-to-the-floor seating was off-putting.

    Breakfast on the roof top terrace with made-to-order egg dishes plus fresh fruits, cheeses, meats and breads....pool and terrace were relaxing at the end of the day....staff was more than ready to help

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was quirky but had everything we needed. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the location, loads of lovely little cafes nearby.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.3
    original style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very cold, heating did not work,thanks to the lasy I could get a little heater so I could stay. It was freezing the breakfast room. This is not acceptable.No bed light in the beroom so impossible to read in bed or switch off the main light

    original style

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Helpful staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Helpful staff, good location. Good selection at breakfast and fantastic view while eating. Well equiped kitchenette, the Dolce Gusto coffee machine in the room was a real bonus

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    4.2
    Casa Moura looked good but it was closed so the they booked...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Casa Moura looked good but it was closed so the they booked us on an "equivalent hotel - Inn Seventies " . The only thing that was good was the location . The hotel was boarded up with a note on the door that we had to call the staff . The room was cold and warmed up when we arrived. The plastic on the beds. No hot water . Solve crane etc . Thanks booking.com we had the opportunity to change hotels after one night.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Great climat :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great climat :)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    The Moorish atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Moorish atmosphere. The fantastic breakfast on the rooftop,

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    lovely room (safi).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely room (safi). excellent brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful maroccon decor and huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited car park space

    Beautiful maroccon decor and huge rooms. Breakfast on the roof terrace was excellent . Staff couldn't be more friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast on rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast on rooftop

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Having extra space, great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was like a board. Too hard.

    Having extra space, great. Charming, convenient to everything. Free parking. Has character.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a great bed.

    Nice big room. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Small but very nice hotel in the historical city center,...
    • Couple

    Small but very nice hotel in the historical city center, with nice atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Lovely spacious rooms and a superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are a bit hard for me, but no other complaints

    Lovely spacious rooms and a superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Great value for the money, very pleasant staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price, no complaints!

    Great value for the money, very pleasant staff, good location .

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Great location centrally in Lagos - all restaurant etc are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location centrally in Lagos - all restaurant etc are nearby. Great breakfast - never have eaten so many fruits.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff didn't speak English, so it was hard to communicate about recommendations etc.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Breakfasr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking

    Breakfasr

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    The Cosy well run intimate feel of the place in s great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Cosy well run intimate feel of the place in s great location .

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.0
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not at all what we expected, room and facilities very well worn.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful tranquil setting, in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful tranquil setting, in the old town. Boutique style accommodation. Great breakfast included in bargain price.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Authentic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Authentic surroundings

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    T

    Friendly staff. Good location. Charming hotel. The breakfast is pretty good including coffee which is not always the case in Portuguese hotels.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    A very nice location within old historic walls and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice location within old historic walls and a nice terrace on top. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No microwave in kitchenette. No washingup equipment Difficult to connect to wifi.

    Mostly everything.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Prefer softer mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prefer softer mattress

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Moroccan style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative was very hard mattress in our room

    Moroccan style. Extremely warm and inviting- felt isolated yet very central

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Moura Only for Two traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: