Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa da Nora 2 stars

Largo José Marques da Cruz, 8, 2410-506 Leiria, Portugal

#2 of 13 hotels in Leiria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting on the river Lis is exceptional and the quality and presentation at the Restaurant are wonderful. Reserving a table is advisable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I simply ADORE this little hotel and restaurant and have made it a point to return on each of my trips to Portugal. This was my third stay. It is quiet, clean very picturesque, and has a fabulous restaurant. GREAT breakfast too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel was a bit tricky, even with GPS. I wasn't certain I had arrived at the correct place as it was dark and the restaurant, which is in front was not yet opened. In the dark it was difficult to know that you have to go through a gate to the parking and then to the office. I was lucky to find someone in the street who could direct me.

    I slept like a baby. The bed was so comfortable. It was quite and peaceful with only the church bells in the distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The whole place was very nice and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, they even supplied my gluten free rolls for breakfast and the breakfast was a good continental one with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited/tight parking space in the hotel lot, additional free public parking next to hotel in open lot, under construction.

    Perfect for our visit for Batalha and the surrounding region. Loved the excellent restaurant, generous authentic Portuguese cuisine, perfect fresh buffet breakfast, charming hotel by riverfront, and helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommend the sea food dish similar to "bouillabaisse". Would happily return, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in one of the two bedrooms.

    Swimming pool was a nice surprise. The restaurant was excellent and breakfast was good too. Interesting location with an old water wheel turning outside the restaurant window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to chase the hotel staff to do the checkout. There's no lift for the heavy baggage.

    Really liked the restaurant food and the restaurant staff were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the road from our room an extractor fan or similar was running most of the night at mill across road.

    Very well converted Mill. Nothing to complain about. We had an excellent meal and breakfast.Nice pool just right for the hot days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The only small nuisance was that our room had two single beds instead of a one double bed. But it was not a big deal.

    The place is truly lovely. It is along a small river and has a nice garden with a pool, sunbeds and a table. There is even a trampoline for kids. Breakfast is rich and good. We ate at the restaurant for lunch once and food was very good. Probably a bit pricey for Portugal's standards but the quality justified it. The personnel was helpful. For us it was the perfect choice to enjoy the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Need to mention it is in Cortes south of Lieria. Car is a necessity as there is nothing to see in Cortes!

    Excellent Restaurant, garden and pool. Very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast could be improved.

    Clean, quiet, spacious room, excellent restaurant on site, friendly staff. Ate at the restaurant both nights. service was prompt and the food was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some aspects, I believe "Casa da Nora" could improve its service in what respects the readiness of the employees, who are most of the times busy with the restaurant, one of the main attractions of the stay. On top of this, the breakfast is a 6 out of 10, comparing with hotels with same cost. It could definitely improve in what concerns variety of food and modernization of the breakfast system and location.

    The hotel "Casa da Nora" is really a very quiet, friendly and comfortable place to enjoy the sunny days with your family or partner. Located at some minutes by car from the city center, "Casa da Nora" is a hotel that is contact with the nature, having views to a small river that crosses the hotel's backyard. The restaurant is definitely one of the most positive points of this hotel: great food and absolutely amazing range and quality of wines.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs some improvement, it felt tired. Parking onsite is quite small, only 4/5 vehicles.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, location right next to river gives a wonderful nature feeling. We stayed on a family room with mezanine, my son was delighted with his "private upper room". Good breakfast on a lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find, so could possibly use a sign on the main road to help.

    What DIDN'T I like! Wow! Gorgeous setting in a restored mill that rates an afternoon sitting in the veranda of the restaurant enjoying the old mill and the river. Wish I could have stayed longer! Fantastic restaurant with amazing variety and quality of great Portuguese dishes and super wine selection. Rooms are super clean, my bed was just right, the bathroom modern with amenities, staff helpful and courteous. This is a real gem of a place that really delivers value at a very reasonable price. Rave review!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting lost on the roads out of Leiria. It was a battle on the roads. But worth the hunt. I had no complaints and would return here if the opportunity presented.

    High end accommodation. We ate two nights in the restaurant and found the food exceptional. We had octopus, veal, goat - all with super-sized portions😃. Our room viewed the river and old waterwheel used for crushing olives. This is a lovely spot to relax and enjoy rural Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all !

    I liked the environment by the river and the hotel garden. I enjoy the food of the restaurant. All the staff were very kind and nice. That's suited me very fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not connected all day so that we had not the possibility to inform us about the destination we wanted to visit also to see the weather forecast for that day

    The restaurant was nice looking and the food excellent. For our 50th wedding anniversary it was ideal. We stayd 3 night and the cleanliness everywere was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel and really enjoyed our stay it's clean and spacious and the restaurant serves excellent quality food. The staff are very friendly and accommodating we would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to others and would stay here again. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceiling in part of the room - I am tall and kept hitting my head.

    Excellent food, wine and service in the restaurant. Central location for visiting Batalha, Tomar, Alcobasa, Fatima.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was good but I found the meats a bit salty for our taste.

    Clean family like small hotel with a resort like atmosphere. Great for rest and relaxation. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 90 minutes to check out on the morning we left. Tried to check out at 8:30, which they had posted as the start of the checkout time, but there was nobody there who knew how to check people out. The woman who was there tried to help, but didn't know the computer system. Finally, at around 10:00 another employee arrived and was able to take care of us and the other couple who were also trying to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Staff were very friendly and capable. Restaurant was a highlight and food was excellent. Room very nice and bed comfortable. Great location for Tomar, Alcobaca and Baltaha.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waterfall is quite noisy when the window is open. Not heard at all when the window is shut though.

    The hotel is situated just behind the restaurant near a small waterfall on the river. The staff is nice, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best and the surroundings dont' have too much places to visit. But if you want to go to Batalha or Alcobaça, is a good place to stay.

    The place is so peaceful that you need to enjoy it in a relax mode. The staff was so flexible about check-in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exaust system of the kitchen/restaurant is inside an area just beside the varanda, separated by a brick grid, so when it is working, it produces hot air and cooking/bakery smell. Even it smells great, after a few seconds you prefer not have it there). But most of time we don't have that and it is great to be in the varanda getting sun (turned East/Sunrise

    The buiding insideand outside is very cosy, very clean. It is very calm and restfull. Has several books and guides we can read. Staff was always ready to help. The varanda of the room is very nice to be outside getting sun and reading. The food of the restaurant was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot else in the immediate area

    Great little restaurant attached to the hotel, well worth a visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No interesting placrs around

    Very nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Everything, especially the food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice pool and garden, relaxing location near the river. Trampoline for kids fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - hotel surrounded by small but nice garden with swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for great day trips. Stay a week! First class restaurant with a great chef!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and has great facilities. It is a bit distanced from Leiria, but a great choice if you have wheels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave.

    Nice country hotel with swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I work in a hotel so it was very surprising not finding a phone in the room I would also had a rug in the bathroom in front of the sink as the floor is tiles very cold.

    Very quiet, relaxing I really enjoyed being there For someone that works and lives in a city that doesn't sleep it was great escaping to a quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room could be a litte bit more spacy and better equiped; but that 's not an issue if concerning a short stay

    very friendly staff, excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant expensive for area and average. Watch even if you send back bread and appetizers they put it on your bill! Rooms very small but do have air con.

    Great base for 2 max 3 nights to explore Fatima and monasteries. Beds comfy

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice apartment, pool and garden; special dinner at the hotel' s restaurant that serves delicious portoguese traditional food reinterpretated in a refined way

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot water a little slow going up to the top floor.

    Lovely family run hotel. Fantastique breakfast with homemade cake and real fresh fruit salad not tinned. Our kid loved the swimming pool, the cat with its kittens, the tuttels and the trampoline. Will definately go back if on the area again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perhaps lacked an area ( other than round the pool) to sit in the sun and relax. Terrace was usually laid up for lunch or dinner.

    Location, very friendly staff and individuality of the hotel. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifull location and friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Recommend the restaurant for diner, good menu and accompanying taste of wines for acceptable prices.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    True king size bed and soaker tub in our suite, overlooking river and fountains. Dinner in the restaurant was the best meal of our trip (try the house red - locally sourced and fantastic). Owner and her son are engaging hosts. Great gin and tonic. Quirky, quaint and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double bed and got a twin bed without any warning beforehand.

    Good breakfast, great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    it was the best place I have stayed for many years! Thank you for perfect experience!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel and staff. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ordinary.

    Comfortable room. Wonderful service. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restuarant was excellent best we have had for the value and dishes in Portugal

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good restaurant in terms of choice, quality and environment. Nice swimming pool. Setting next to the river.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Early risers didn't find any staff to get milk at breakfast.

    The kids loved the turtles, pool, and loft bed. Everyone very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was excellent , the quality of the dinner menu for the price would be difficult to beat , the staff were very friendly and attentive .

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a very nice stay at this hotel. Spacious and cozy room. Helpful, friendly personnel. Hotel has a private parking, pool.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Casa da Nora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: