Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Da Seiceira

Chaminé 11 Brejão, 7630-569 São Teotónio, Portugal

#2 of 9 hotels in São Teotónio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Very nice place with excellent breakfast and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in the room had very few channels, but not a problem for me as I did not intend to use it anyway.

    Very nice room. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very nice and cosy leaving room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    This will be your holiday home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing to dislike about this place :-)

    Amazing, kind and lovely staff - there was not a single moment where I felt like I was staying in a hotel, but rather at home with family and friends. The meals were incredibly tasty (breakfast included), the whole property was spotless, cosy environment all over, and my bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The property is very close to 2 of the most beautiful beaches in the Vicentina coast - Amália beach (you can literally walk there) and Carvalhal beach - and also a short drive distance from other jaw-dropping beaches, and just under 1 hour away from Lagos (in the Algarve). This is probably one of the most beautiful parts of the Portuguese coastline... where I will return for sure, to stay in Casa da Seiceira again (unless they're fully booked). I recommend 200%!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast until 12 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very well soundproofing.

    Breakfast until 12 p.m.. all the rooms have a private garden to the swimming pool. Everything was very clean and staff very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice and joyful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more variety (very good though!). The room could have more lighting

    The staff was very nice and joyful. The environment is very familiar. A great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    very nice place to stay for more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a little bit more expensive compared to the other places, I would welcome more Portuguese breakfasts or I don't know if you eat ham, jam, no vegetable etc :) but those are details, keep going :)

    It is a renovated place, big rooms, nice breakfasts, ideal for families with children, nice nature, but nothing within 2 km, clean swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay near the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant open in the village during the winter season. I had to drive 10 k. to Odeiceixe where I had a very good dinner.

    The location, the bedroom, the excellent breakfast, the warm welcome from the owner and the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need to drive to restaurants but it is not too far.

    The staff were very nice and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and there is a nice pool and garden. The setting is tranquil. There is lovely walking and beaches in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sometimes late bookings (after 9) are hard and you need to wait for the host. its strange waiting in an unknown rural place.

    its a great place. lots of space and a swimming pool. we liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay along Rota Vicentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything...

    Amazing unlimited breakfast available from 9.00 to 12.00. Rooms are well appointed and decorated with local features. Pleasant grounds and pool to relax in with seating area outside each room/apartment. Proximity to Rota Vicentina and Amalia beach, about 15 minutes walk. Fresh grilled fish at Azenha do Mar just down the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Escape the world and find your own little place of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice host and such a cosy little place. The location is off the beat and track and a car is needed, however such beautiful little beaches and coves around and the local restaurants served wonderful fresh fish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful house along west coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for us and tv is old and was not working. Internet only available near lobby. But overall cannot complaint too much as it make you just do something old way.

    Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Welcome fruit and cookie or cakes in the lobby. Beautiful garden with a lot of recreation facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    We enjoyed staying at one of the apartmens in Casa Da...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is only working in the public area but not in our room.

    We enjoyed staying at one of the apartmens in Casa Da Seiceira. It is a very small and cozy place and we enjoyed the tranquility and the nice garden area with pool and the little playground. The breakfast was really nice and the bread and homemade jam was delicious. A nice beach is in walking distance (around 10 minutes). There is not much else around so definitely a car is helpful. The best food in the Algarve we had in a small restaurant nearby - Restaurante Azenha do Mar!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Two nights stay in early October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rustical charm, clean, amazing and helpful staff, superb breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and nice "casa" with shuttle service to...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa with a distinguished attention to detail!

    Very quiet and nice "casa" with shuttle service to nearby restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Very clean. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Quiet peaceful and in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet peaceful and in the country

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful people. Room was clean and comfortable. Given that there are not a lot of rooms, the overall atmosphere is very cosy. Although everyone was very friendly and helpful, it must be said that the lady who's responsible for the breakfast (very fresh and tasteful, by the way), makes you really feel at home. Although, in general, I don't like having breakfast at a large table with the other guests, I must say that here it was not any problem.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff, interesting style, good brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the middle of nowhere

    Nice staff, interesting style, good brekfast. Top three of our accommodation during Fishermans Trail. Relatively expensive but worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful place to stay! The rooms are tastefully decorated, as is the reception, living room and dining room. Nice pool, and very cosy environment. Fantastic breakfast, be sure to try the homemade fruit jams. Wish we had spent far more time here.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Fascinating little gem, very comfortable rooms, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fascinating little gem, very comfortable rooms, cozy atmosphere, friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. We went for some great hikes in the area to come back to a warm shower and great fire place. We loved this place!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic host who really goes the extra mile to please his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic host who really goes the extra mile to please his guests! Breakfast, almost private beach, location, rooms, bed and shower all of the best needed for a relaxing stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    We made a 132km trek on the Vicentina Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything.

    We made a 132km trek on the Vicentina Coast. This was our first stopover (after a rainy day) and the comfort of the property was everything we needed. Transport to near restaurants is provided. The breakfast is excellent (natural juices, fruit, yoghurt, fresh bread, milk, coffee, chocolate... whatever.) I will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Very polite owners and Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very polite owners and Very good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    We were greeted like family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted like family! A perfect stop on the Rota Vicentina.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: