Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Das Aguas Ferreas

Lugar Das Aguas Ferreas - Estrada Nacional 221, 5200-208 Estação do Mogadouro, Portugal

#1 of 2 hotels in Estação do Mogadouro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast and very cosy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection was very poor

    Amazing property, very clean and cosy. ANd the best - BREAKFAST! First time I eat such a good breakfast in B&B. Most of the thing prodeced and hand made by the owner, fresh fruits from the garden, fresh juce and jams - love it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    It is worth it1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parent's bed in the family room could be bigger. I missed tea for breakfast, however I am sure, the lady will make me one. I also need fruits for breakfast. I have to say, though, that we were there for 2 nights and the lady saw me bring my own fruits. The other day there was fresh fruits ready for breakfast.

    Very nice familiar hotel in the middle of nowhere but still close to Mogadouro. Beuatiful setting. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids and took for one night the family room, which worked very well. The other night we had to move to two rooms which were also very nice. The breakfast was really satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    very kind treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were treated extremely nicely including a very good breakfast and snacks in the afternoo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    One of the best hotel we have been and the best hotel in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    One of the best hotel we have been and the best hotel in our trip to Portugal. The owners are really welcoming and kind. I really recommend to choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    Maria was a wonderful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria was a wonderful hostess. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and welcome. Her guest house is lovely.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: