Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Das Senhoras Rainhas 4 stars

Padre Nunes Tavares, 6, 2510-070 Óbidos, Portugal

#5 of 15 hotels in Óbidos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location & staff but breakfast needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a real disappointment. There was little choice and the staff were unable to keep up with demand so there were times when there was no hot food or beverages available.On our last day, we went to breakfast when it opened at 7.30am and we were still waiting at 8.15am for bread or juice to be brought out.

    The staff were wonderful -so helpful and pleasant. The location is perfect and our room was large and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was a shame the terrace was closed as it would have been lovely to use this area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staffs are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are the best!!! We had some questions about the train to our next destination and the lady at the reception kindly stepped in and made sure everything will be fine. Good food in the restaurant as well!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location inside the walls of a lovely medieval...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location inside the walls of a lovely medieval village, everything is there in easy walking distance. Our hosts Silvia and Silvia were extraordinary, made us very welcome. Definitely try the ginjah

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, Not so great Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was dirty under the seat. The drains didn't work so well. The room was a bit stuffy and foisty.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was fantastic. Not much else to say really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the property, simply that we found it very difficult to find as the roads are very narrow and winding.

    It was a charming boutique hotel right by the town wall. It had obviously been renovated and to a very high standard but had maintained its charm. Our room had a lovely balcony which added to our pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely overnight stay Everything was great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can come up with

    Breakfast was Fabulous!! We had dinner there also and it was excellent The staff were very courteous and helpful with questions we had. We would definitely return!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 steps to get to bathroom. If you have to go to loo through the night you have to careful not to trip.

    Large comfortable room. Good bed. Very happy helpful people at reception. Looks onto wall from balcony. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Óbidos so cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room, with balcony, overlooked a courtyard so it was not bright and was also a bit wet, not annoying but this information should be given in the description, if I read balcony I expect light and air

    The position The staff Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Large room with quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very large room. Nice patio next to the city wall. Reasonable price for goldfish bowl of gin and tonic served in the living room. Excellent breakfast with fried eggs. Staff was great especially Sylvia and Sylvia! Good elevator. Lots of hot water. They also have a hostel run by this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.4
    A little jam hotel in a fascinating old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously, parking and driving your own car was difficult, but worthwhile.

    Great position in the heart of the walled city. Stuff was extremely great and helpful. Bathroom was new, small but charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but if you travelling to Obidos by train or bus, choose the bus. There is a bus that will drop you off at the bus stop just outside the walls either from Lisbon or Caldas da Rainha. Do not take the train to Obidos - it is a very steep uphill trek from the in-the-middle-of-nowhere railway station, of about 15 minutes. No shelter from rain either

    Everything was lovely. From the welcome, being taken to a restful and stylish room. The complimentary liqueur a real treat. Bathroom was a very high standard. Room spacious and light, the windows opened. Beds comfortable. Breakfast delicious in a very nice room. Would happily have stayed another night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay right on the inside wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great and they recommended fabulous restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff. Gave us parking pass to park inside of walls so recommend going to get that before you carry bags up steep path outside of wall. Very nice room with patio right on the wall. Nice bar area and they jump up to help you if you are looking like you want help. Great location and beautifully redone by Brazilan owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very wobly and unstable and not what one would expect from a 4 star rated hotel.I realy do not know how a big person would be able to sleep on them.The breakfast also not up to standard.When we arrived for breakfast and asked for scrambled eggs, we were told that the little cold eggs in the dish was the last and that there were no more eggs left ! Parking is a problem !!!

    The receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A visit to an historic walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find and parking good be a big issue. Make sure that one has good directions before attempting to find this hotel

    A wonderful location for walking within the walled city. Charming hosts and very good food on location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Description on booking.com was overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful with driving directions through very narrow lanes. Getting there was tedious. Breakfast staff were unfriendly, hot food was not replenished when finished.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing, cold eggs, bacon also was cold. In the room up from the lobby, you had to run the hot water for 10 minutes before it got hot...

    Nice room, comfortable and close to the center of the boll.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Inside the walls to get a true town feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds and found them narrow and too soft.

    A good choice for a quality stay. This hotel is renovated from an old building and it is well done. It is spacious and the public rooms are well appointed. The decoration is nice. If you want to experience the walls, you have the right spot. We had a balcony that looked at a tiny garden and the wall. We were there for the Good Friday procession and the entrance to the hotel provided an excellent viewing platform. The staff was very nice. If you have a car, you can call them when you arrive at the visitor center and they will usually help you navigate through the narrow gates to their parking spaces. The location was excellent, just below the Main Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    LOvely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast rather simple, could be better. Difficult access, car must stay out of town.

    Excellent location. Beautiful charming hotel. Rooms are spacious and welcoming. Great start for a tour of Óbidos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very accommodating and friendly staff, thank you. Wonderful location and pretty lobby. Great bathr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast the first morning was very disappointing. The fruit salad was canned fruit. I did not see a toaster. The rolls were cold. The second morning which was over a weekend the breakfast was much nicer, perhaps because there were more people?? Fresh fruit, a toaster, warm rolls. Also the mattress was very soft and seemed like it could use replacing. The rug in our room was gross, it was a long shaggy style and looked like it needed a good cleaning!

    Great location although not easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    We chose the hotel by reading the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the hotel by reading the booking.com comments and it met perfectly what was expected. The road inside the city wall is very narrow and sometimes GPS information did not match but we made it with the help of the hotel staff, who were overall very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered (and payed for) an extra bed each night. This bed was a foldable bed with a very thin mattress, quite uncomfortable. I was told they are aware of this and they will change it for future guests. As for the other beds, these were not that comfortable either because the edge of the mattress was not sturdy.

    We always had ginginha, chocolates and water included in the room which was very welcoming. In terms of cleanliness, everything was impeccable- very clean. Staff was genuinely nice and helpful. We had a baby cot included for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    A charming city and worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't run a bath without having to get in it to operate the taps. A small thing, but just a little irksome!

    A warm welcome. The hotel was very comfortable and well located, once found, for walking around the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Central location inside the city walls and very wellcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult access by car, via narrow cobbled streets with no indications to guide you. The decor in the restaurant is very white and cold. I personally prefer something with more local character.

    The exceptional position in the heart of the historical town; the charming welcome,the excellent food at their restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Obidos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels we stayed in during our Portugal trip. Very very clean hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellant. The cherry liqueur in the bedroom everyday was such a nice touch. The only hotel that made us feel at home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel within Obidos city walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access into the city is through narrow archways - could be tricky if driving a large car or if not a confident driver. The hotel is down a steep cobbled street off the main street and is not signed - we phoned the hotel to check that our satnav was correct before plunging downwards! Parking is on the street but we managed to get a spot close to the hotel. Breakfast was not replenished sufficiently quickly and several guests had to wait for coffee and eggs.

    The hotel is within the city walls but away from the main tourist streets. The staff were very friendly and a bottle of the local aperitif was provided for us to enjoy on our balcony. We had an enjoyable meal in the hotel restaurant one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A well-appointed hotel in the centre of Obidos, inside and next to the wall.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed.

    Comfortable , clean accommodation near all the sights. Staying on the 2nd floor allowed easy access by steps or lift to reception & dining. Everything comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    What a surprise. Such a lovely place worth the effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great location even though it was difficult to find seeing as the GPS went into a loop, because the property is inside the castle walls. Finally we found it and it was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it. If you have a car, contact reception before arriving in Óbidos. They will help you much more than your GPS.

    Location. Inside city walls, just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Magical experience within the walls of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most wonderful property within the walls of the old city. Comfortable and atmospheric. One of the travel stories we have will be driving through the arches of the walls of the old town, and navigating the narrow tiny streets. Then having many locals and tourists directing us out of the tight spaces - we managed fabulously and have a lasting memory of the experience. We had dinner (and breakfast) at a great restaurant onsite. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Not a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not comfortable. Also instead of duvet there was a blanket. Were told there is accommodation for parking, there was none. Had to order a taxi to get our luggage from parking outside the wall paying 10 euro each way. Noticed on checkout that others paid less even though our room was on level 0. Not a good value for money. Staff were not apologetic for the parking but rather saying there is limited spot. Misleading when we booked, only reason we booked there was the assumption there is parking. All in all bad experience and will never repeat.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    If you want to see Obidos, this is definitely one of the best options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving within the city walls was a challenge, but doable. Limited parking but just a short walk from parking outside the wall if spots were all taken (we had a spot right in front of the hotel!)

    A great location inside the walls of a historic city. Rooms were very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. A fun walk around the city on top of the walls. Hotel even had an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel inside walled city of Obidos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The city itself is the star attraction. Small narrow lanes with interesting stores and Ginga bars. Access to the inner city is interesting driving through the narrow access ports in the walls and could be difficult on the cobblestone streets if it was wet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Old-fashioned style rooms and spectacular food, if you dont mind all the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by car is a bit nightmarish, and no warning is given in advance. Climbing in a rental car to the top of the walled city and negotiating the streets is not easy. Parking is in the street, narrow cobbled streets too so I was surprised no scratches after two days. There is an elevetor on the premises but our suite had no elevator access so had to take stairs, and there are also stairs to the restaurant, so an issue if you have limited mobility or arthritis.

    Lovely restaurant, and the house exterior is very old and interesting, smack in the middle of the closed wall medieval town. Inside, the renovation is not especially high-end but is nice, in keeping with the style. Staff is very helpful. Restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    A bit soulless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for sitting in the sun. No attempt to make use of outside space for breakfast or simply sitting attractive.

    Location excellent if not travelling by car. Outstanding receptionist who checked us in and gave us advice and assistance to get most from visit ot Obidos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel within the walled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average and over priced restaurant that lacks atmosphere.

    Fantastic location within the City walls, very friendly staff and beautiful room with good sized balcony. Very quiet considering the number of visitors the city receives at the weekend. Challenging to find and a bit tricky on motorbikes with the cobbled streets/alleys and dodging pedestrians/horse drawn carts but well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good room In the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looks very luxe, but you have to shower in the bath tub. Only choice of shower on the ceiling (wet hair) or hand shower.

    Good room with good bed. Hotel is located in centre within the wall, parking is a Nice challenge wit the narrow gates. Good breakfast! Nice balcony, which we could not use due to "cold" weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very pleasant surprise inside the Old Town Walls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it is a lovely boutique hotel.

    Absolutely delightful hotel inside the walls of Obidos town. What a gem of a place this was!! Our room was spacious and very comfortable with its own private balcony. Location was excellent, parking is available but you have to be brave to drive through the tricky archways into the old town!! The staff were very friendly and I loved staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Loved the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little difficult to find and access by car but that is part of staying inside the walls of a hilltop town.

    Very friendly staff, lovely hotel indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Charming, polished, professional small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in through the tiny winding gate was a challenge

    A beautiful little hotel in a charming medieval hill town.Service was extremely professional (excellent English though I speak Portuguese too), and everything was polished and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Best choice in Obidos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Rarely do I find an accommodation better than it appeared on booking.com. When I first booked this hotel, the rating was 8.7 and since we wanted to stay inside the Obidos village and there were not many choices, we settled for this one. But when we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the convenient location, beautiful setting of the room, very clean, lots of space, and a complimentary bottle of sweet cherry liquer. The staff are friendly and the breakfast just right and plentiful. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to spend a night inside the Unesco town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem is getting to the hotel, once you got to the town because of the narrow streets, no entry signs and since the GPS does not get you their. they shoudl do something about that.

    The hotel is very nice. the Staff are extremely nice and helpfull. very good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Hit the Jackpot in Obidos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    Immaculate 4 star hotel at a great price in an unbelievable location. You do need to be a slightly adventurous driver to enter and exit the gates of Obidos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very comfortable and well located. Access by car wasn't easy but the lovely Cátia at the reception desk gave us precise instructions on how to get there. The room was very comfortable, bright and spacious. Breakfast was very nice with fresh croissants and orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.0
    Potential but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unacceptably cold for several hours after arrival. Water took about 10 minutes to get hot. I had to phone about this as no one advised us when we arrived. Safe had no instructions and didn't work when I tried to use it. Wall to adjoining room was not at all soundproof! Breakfast was the worst we have had in Europe in many years. We had to ask if they served eggs which they did but it took a long time to get them. No sweets, as per usual in Portugal. Fruit salad appeared to come from a can with some fresh kiwi cut into it. Very disappointing!

    Good location, although really hard to find despite directions. Very nice room with balcony. Excellent dinner with very good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding World Heritage-listed hilltown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good for exploring the village but it is very hard to find and driving a car through the extremely narrow, cobblestone streets (and finding a parking place) is quite a challenge, especially as the whole town is a series of one-way streets--signposting is not great for the visitor. Very few if any, non-tourist shops, so the locals must shop elsewhere.

    Very comfortable, small hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. A good restaurant in the hotel. Obidos is a very interesting World Heritage-listed hilltown/village with wonderful views from the entire town and especially the ramparts. One of the highlights of Portugal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    An OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures was not so accurate. The room is small. Regretted not staying in the Obidos Castle.

    The location is wonderful: just inside medieval city walls. We felt welcomed and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A boutique Hotel in the Old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to reach by car since this hotel are inside the old city walls. You are charged for eggs at breakfast although the breakfast was included in the room price.

    The room was very comfortable. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Did not perform!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi. Only worked in the reception area. No staff interaction at breakfast. Soft mattress. Disinterested staff except for Sylvia. Told not to take elevator because door might not open (did not happen).

    Location near the heart of town. Beautiful room. Welcome by Sylvia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel but difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very difficult to find, parking was difficult and it was not easy to drive in the little narrow, cobbled streets. Buffet breakfast selection very basic for a 4 star hotel. If you want eggs, they charge 3 Euros extra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel staff was incredible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much of a view because we were facing the wall of the city.

    The bed was really comfy and the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely unique hotel within the walls of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location;within the walls of Obidos. Hotel happy to retain our rental cycles for collection by courier the day after we left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Carpet dirty, room had a bad odor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty, room had a bad odor. Would not recommended this hotel. Overpriced for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, very professional and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very good and noisy

    Very nice hotel, very professional and kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    O checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O período entre o checkin e o checkout.

    O checkout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Superb location in a beautiful little town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location in a beautiful little town .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time for breakfast ends at 10 am. I would like later.

    the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything

    Great location! outstanding service and amazing experience! I totally recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent night confort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location within the walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived 30 minutes before the end of breakfast and they had run out of eggs and did not offer to prepare more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    good location in coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not receive code before arriving

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Two nights' stay in Obidos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like.

    Wonderful location, friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Heaven in the Douro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Everything! A perfect setting in the valley, great views, delightful hosts, the best meal ever...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The proximity of the room to the reception,made it somewhat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of the room to the reception,made it somewhat noisy at night with the sound echoing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    I should have been notified that it is OK to enter the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have been notified that it is OK to enter the old city and park near the hotel as long as I get a permit from the front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Location is perfect—still in the walls but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect—still in the walls but very quiet. It was a sanctuary!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    great way to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Limited parking.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff, restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    A eficiencia e simpatia da hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A eficiencia e simpatia da hostess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Probably your best choice in Obidos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, good location, clean and very nice rooms - excellent choice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The Ambience of the staff and hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Ambience of the staff and hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: