Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa de Estoi

Rua Engº Joaquim Belchior, 80, 8005 - 463 Estói, Portugal

#2 of 7 hotels in Estói

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed every minute spent in the hotel and felt very welcomed. The hotel is located in a small town about 10 km from Faro. Even if the town is small, plan time to walk around - it is beautiful in the evening. When we arrived at the hotel we had a tour around the house and super tasty welcome drink. The house is big and you do not need to sit just in your room (which also beautiful by the way) - there is a patio with pool where you can relax, also living room inside and self-service honesty bar. During your stay you can move around the house like it is your home for the moment. The present of history and how the house is kept like it was when owners lived there is fascinating. The rooms are big and very clean. The breakfast is freshly made and you can enjoy it outside when the weather is good. The hotel really exceeded our expectations. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for making us happy :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room next to the road, and with poor windows, it was noisy. Bathroom was tired looking, bed was creaky every time you moved.

    Catarina very helpful, breakfast good, bed comfy. Courtyard good to sit out with a drink. Restaurants within walking distance. Parking easy locally, no off street parking with hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived we were informed that there were festivities going on in front of the house, lasting three days! It is not normal that we were not informed in advance as, those festivities were known in advance. On the other hand starting to look for alternatives in the evening at the start of our holidays is not an option. We got a room at the backside, but for people at the front is was impossibe to sleep.

    Location was O.K. travelling around in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found the mattress a bit hard and uncomfortable, but I slept really well so personal preference really.

    Catarina was the most perfect host! We didn’t arrive from our flight until 10.30/11pm but she warmly welcomed us and showed us briefly around the property and to our rooms as she could tell we were tired! The rooms were stunning, traditional, immaculate, beautiful views across Estói square, wooden shutters and beautiful old windows and glass. We slept very well and the breakfast was perfect in the covered courtyard, lots of choice and anything you needed then Catarina was on hand to help. She was so bubbly, kind and charismatic, a real testament to the hotel. We only stayed one night as we had a villa for the next 10 days, but we could imagine staying longer and would highly recommend it! Thank you for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building, warm welcome, lovely big room with view to square, excellent breakfast, DIY bar and as a bonus a pool table! Very handy for airport and hope to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt a bit tired and the room smelt a bit musty. There is no where in the village to have dinner on a Sunday which caught us out as we arrived in a Sunday

    Katrina was very lovely and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in centre of quiet village. Beautiful traditional house with unique furnishings and lots of quiet interior corners downstairs where I was able to work in peace. Catarina was a fantastic host, providing fabulous breakfasts with her homemade cakes, and ready with advice and helpful suggestions in every language. I will definitely hope to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have improve our stay at Cas de Estoi was the weather! We would have liked to sit out on our balcony. According to Caterina it was not usual for this time of year.

    The breakfast buffet was really good and we were able to eat outside when the weather was fine. The decor is tasteful and in keeping with the lovely character of this old establishment. There are plenty of areas where you can sit and relax and read, and a pool table! There is heating in the rooms, which was useful when it was chilly. Caterina was extremely kind and helpful, always ready to offer advice, and check that we comfortable and happy in the house. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The rooms were cleaned daily and linen and towels were changed during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay.

    A fantastic building and a real privilege to stay in it. Catarina showed us around and was extremely helpful and charming. Lovely little village with lots of surprises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nicely furnished public rooms were unheated

    Very nice building. Our room was very good and warm on a cold day in February. The staff is fantastic. The breakfast (included) was excellent and the location is good. The friendly selfserving bar was gold for us when we arrived after Midnight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation is a little tired, quaint, but the bathrooms need updating.

    We had a fabulous stay at Casa Estoi and would definitely recommend to any future guests looking for real Portugal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard in our opinion,however our friends felt they were great, this was the only down side and this is only a personal preference and not a reflection on the hotel. The hotel does sit on a road and you get traffic noise however through the night it appears nobody travels and it was complete silence

    We we're shown around on our arrival and this made you feel special and did make you feel like you were staying in someone's house The room was large and clean There is an honesty bar that was well stocked and great when you wanted a drink as you simply helped yourself The patio area was clean and had sunnny or shaded areas, we didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Caterina the host was fantastic she couldn't do enough for you, from the initial tour of the house to the great breakfast she laid on, everything was fresh including the eggs cooked to your taste, the Portaguise tarts and cake were the best I had tasted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be a little bit better. Traffic under our window was a bit disturbing.

    The house is charming, the owner very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the pool clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that our room, which was the suite and was fabulous, was facing the street so a bit noisy.

    This guesthouse has much history behind it, and is absolutely charming, having retained much of the original features. This is a real find and would highly recommend a visit, it will not disappoint. The breakfast was wonderful with homemade juice and eggs, plus a homemade daily cake!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a little bit hard.

    Great hotel for 1 night before / after landing. Great value for your money and the host is genuinely charming! Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The house is beautiful, furnished with the original owners' traditional furniture throughout and perfectly situated in the town centre next to the stunning church and the square - with coffee shop. Catarina could not have been more welcoming, was totally accommodating and was an efficient and cheerful problem solver. My room was spacious and beautifully appointed, the linen luxurious and the bathroom perfect . Breakast in the courtyard and old carriage house open to the pool was freshly made and consisted of everything one could wish for. The many and extensive lounge and dining areas provided private places to relax and the "honesty bar" made it feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like it needs a bit of tender loving care needs a bit of looking after in the outside areas. Parking is a little tricky close by.

    Loved having a pool. Huge rooms and love the stairs to the pool. And such a friendly informative host Catarina

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There initially appears to be 5 entrances although only one is functional. Apparently part of the building was rented by another party and this is in the courts. Some road noise.

    Excellent 19th century building with loads of antique furniture and collectibles on display. Fantastic staff made us feel very welcome. Great facilities including swimming pool and pool table. Great breakfast. Located in the center of Estoi and close to the castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a room on the road side. I arrived at around 11pm. It was quiet throughout the night and I slept well. The traffic started around 630, but intermittent. It appears to be a quiet town. It did wake me, but I am a light sleeper. The other guests in other rooms did not hear traffic (pleasant conversation over breakfast). So if you have the same problem as me, I am more than sure that Katarina and the owner will do their best to accommodate you if they can so you get a good nights sleep. This most certainly did not detract from a great stay :)

    Katarina was amazing. She was prompt at replying to emails and helpful with advice. Her welcome was warm and as I arrived late she was careful to be mindful of other guests who may be asleep. The room was gorgeous. The bed perfect for me. Everything I needed. The breakfast was varied and more than enough. The pool was great and Katarina and the owner (I am so sorry, I didn't catch your name!) were more than happy for me to use it beyond check out time. The house has a lot of history, interesting, clean and tidy. Just wished I had stayed a few more days. Although I was only there overnight, I would say this is a nice little place to get away from too many tourists and is a 30 minute bus ride to Faro. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What could have been better? We could have eaten more mousse da manga but it's okay. :D

    Catarina is the BEST HOST EVER!!! Her hospitality shd be taught in schools! She always had a smile on her face which is very important in this business. She suggested a good seafood restaurant in walking distance where she also picked up her dinner the same night. Eat MOUSSE DA MANGA!!! The room was nice and quiet, had a bathtub. The whole place is magical, the hotel had some mysterious story behind. Interesting pictures on the walls everywghere, tell you a little about history. Parking was available on street, just steps from the hotel. Breakfast was delicious, rich and could not ask for more. We will definitely stay here again and would suggest this place to anyone who wanders into this tiny village of Estoi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything. Went here to unwind in typical Portuguese town and it was everything we expected and more. Met wonderful fellow travellers at the amazing breakfast. Catalina, our host was fantastic. We have been travelling for six weeks and so far this place was the most memorable. Would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The festa at the plaza next door was very loud, but not the fault of the hotel and only happens once per year. Malo suerte for me!

    The staff was exceptional. I arrived very late and Catarina waited up for me, which was very kind. The hotel is a transformation in time, as one experiences a once grand Portuguese home. Lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very particular location, the host introduced the house and its history at the arrival, making us feel like at home. Good for a quiet stay and spend some time in the house playing, drinking and chatting with other hosts. Very good breakfast. Catarina is a great host of the house, was always there when we needed something and make our stay beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A boutique guest house steeped in history. Beautiful breakfast, wonderful room, Katerina the best host you could want. Faro a short drive away but Estoi itself has some lovely attractions itself. Stay for one or two nights, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight improvement in bathroom. Nicer loo seat and newer style shower head , with such a good water pressure it would make having a shower much nicer.

    Lovely old house and surroundings. Pool was ample. Breakfast was great spread. Estoi is a lovely village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed Casa DeEstoi's hospitality and friendliness. Catarina was helpful and lovely. The house was immaculate, historic and comfortable with interesting art and furniture. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was too small and extra handle to hold on when showering in the bath is necessary for safety reasons.

    The house, the excellent breakfast and the warm hospitality of Catarina.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult. Many stairs not handicap accessible. Bed is hard.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Hostess Caterina was so nice and accommodating. Small place was nice to get to know the other guests. Nice friendly small village. Very safe to walk at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a gem! Lovely casa, my room was fantastic with a patio I could sit an enjoy a drink and the wonderful weather. Catalina is the loveliest lady - so helpful and kind, all staff seem more like a family, they go above and beyond to ensure your stay is great. Breakfast is a feast!!! 5 stars - and many thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is very personal (I have artrosis in both my knees) : all these stairs!

    First of all the amazing Catarina; then the breakfast, the building and its tasteful furnishings; the lovely patio where you take your breakfast, various areas to spend the evening: one with a fire place. another with a (self-service!) bar, so you do not have to spend the (long) winter-evenings in your room. And the location, right in the middle of Estoi, with some small, inexpensive, typical Portuguese restaurants . And the fancy restaurant of the pousada of Estoi. Our room was facing the patio where it was very quiet. There is enough parking space on the streets for your (rental) car, which you definitely need to get around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation of the property was on a major junction in the village. Was quiet in the evening but a lot of traffic in the day.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Accomdation was excellent beautiful house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Relaxed ambience, created by Caterina who is a real asset. Loved the old building, pool table a bonus, fresh and tasty breakfasts (egg tarts and banana/cinnamon cake etc) Almond liquour on arrival!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I can think of.

    The house was gorgeous and full of history! There were a lounge, a swimming pool and a self-serviced bar. The room was clean, decorated with taste, and best of all has French windows with a balcony over looking the church! Wifi reception was great! The neighbourhood was quiet and I felt safe strolling after dinner. Easy access to Estoi with coach and near the house, there is also a pousada which also has stunning views! Best of all, the manager, Catarina, was hospital and attend to details. She can help you with almost everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None. Everything was absolutely amazing.

    Beautiful and well-preserved 19th century house, great facilities, outdoors pool, fantastic host who gave us a lot of recommendations regarding activities in the area and made us feel at home. Clean and beautiful room with a view on the local church. It truly cannot get even better than this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool area could be nicer.

    The welcoming of the host, the history of this family house, the charm of the rooms, the location and most of all the amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find fault with anything. We liked everything from the lovely rooms to the pool table and plentiful games and the honesty bar, the pool was fantastic as was the breakfast!

    Such a beautiful hotel. Made to feel very welcome by Katarina who was a superb host. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay! Superb warm welcome, great breakfast, nice pool! The room was large enough with a beautfull terrass. No negative comments from our side. If we would go back we would certainly visit it again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit options, yogurt, eggs and hams. I particularly enjoyed the large fresh figs and my son loved the homemade breakfast cake each morning. It was a nice location and we were able to day trips to beach villages from thiBeautiful courtyard to relax and enjoy with a pool to cool off in after a hot day. We had a great time and recommend Casa De Estoi as a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the front. Nice view over the square but did get noisy with local traffic 6.30ish am going to work.

    Very quiet area not much happening very relaxing if that's what you're looking for or it could be a good base for sightseeing as Catarina the agent had plenty of local knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We will be going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Casa was brilliant. We will recommend everyone to stay here. The hostess Catharina was fantastic. She served us in a Magiic way during our stay in Estoi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect no complaints!

    Furnished with lovely antiques, Katherine the manager was extremely accommodating, made us a breakfast omelette-- no extra charge, best tasting fruits at breakfast that we ever had. Hotel formerly the home of "petite nobility" and still exquisitely furnished.Small quiet town,only 1 bar-restaurant & a Parador Palace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could offer better tea for those who dont drink coffee. And we didn't slept well in the bed. Probably the matress were a bit old.

    The breakfast was almost perfect. Fresh orange-juice, different bread, eggs, lots of fruits. The place suits for exploring the countryside of the Algarve and its close to Faro too. The host Katharina was very nice and helpful. Could not Imagine a better host for a boutique hotel like this!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hostess, quant and characterful accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming old house with great host in the center of Estói

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful relaxing atmosphere in a charming well located renovated farm house, attentive staff with a lovely breakfast freshly cooked daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, that’s all, the rest is amazing

    Staff is pretty friendly, I would recommend this place 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The customer service was excellent and very considerate. The hotel was exceptionally charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast outside was a little cold!

    The building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, large room, history.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather

    the welcome and the service were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a touch hard but that’s not the end of the world.

    Service as excellent and Christina was fab! So helpful, she could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice historical mansion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds old fashioned covers.

    Breakfast and host fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit dated as was the bed.

    Convenient location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building and excellent facilities. We were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect and host was the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic house calm and homely and charming and friendly welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection too small

    Pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estoi has not too much to offer

    Great, authentic house with not too many guest and a nice pool to relax :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a glass of the local liqueur and a tour of the house. Great to see an old building and its history preserved and shared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only thing that would have improved things for me would have been tea/coffee mking facilities in the room

    the friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very warm welcome. The suite I stayed in was spacious and comfortable. Very informative and helpful staff, Caterina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay here, such character to the house and friendly staff who could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing building in the beautiful town of Estói. Charming service and very good quality/price relation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great service from hotel manager and nice rooms. Charming old manor house in Estoi. Includes bar, lounge, pool. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town

    The hotal was nice but the town is a dump

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable areas to sit and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was perfect. The building is wonderful with tasteful decoration and furniture. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't fault the service, excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional period atmosphere. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Todo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been softer

    Just the whole experience of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Catarina could not have been more helpful and she makes the best coconut cake and fig jam and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful country house, full of antique furniture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly hosts & beautiful building!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa de Estoi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: