Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa De Fatauncos

Fataunços, 3670-091 Vouzela, Portugal

#2 of 9 hotels in Vouzela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolute amazing house, very comfortable and cozy. The decoration is for sure a reference among all the major benefits of our staying. It takes time to appreciate it. The outside gardens are a combination of peace and nature that allowed us to relax and recover from city life style. The whole region is pretty much enjoyable full of trips, fantastic places and good gastronomy. Awesome staying!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WARNING: The property is NOT in the town of Vouzela as googlemaps told us it was. I wish we had been warned about this before arriving. The property is located in a town with nothing else of interest.

    Maria Carmen was extremely hospitable and gave us a tour of the entire house and property. It's a gorgeous historical property with great views. After check-in we went to get some groceries and when we came back, she had set out a table and chairs for us with a tablecloth and flowers near our room with a view of the garden. Breakfast was fantastic and included freshly-squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed in the family room and the bathroom & kitchen tiles are a bit dated and starting to show. Beds - I thought it was quite comfortable, my wife felt that the mattress was a bit hard (can't please everybody can you?)

    I loved the location out in the countryside - note car is required to get around. Very clean and very well kept gardens & pool. Staff very welcoming & forthcoming with information. Breakfast is excellent. Car parking is just outside the property in a public square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had spent there at least one week!!!!

    I think it is the best hotel I have even been, such a surprise, lost in the mountains, it seems to be in a Lost Portuguese Castle with amazing gardens, and many big rooms to relax in. Breakfast was also amazing!! the maitress and the room, all perfect....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of layers of sheets on the beds. Maybe just fit 2 or 3 and leave blankets in the wardrobe, although we do understand it may be cold.

    WOW! We did not realise that this was the village's manor house when we booked. What a surprise when we turned up, scruffy and dirty as we were cycle touring. We were welcomed by the owner, who gave us a really interesting tour and showed all the shared facilities (pool, tennis court, snooker table, table tennis, various lounges etc etc) We were shown to our room, which was a ground floor triple room with access straight into the garden. It was a very homely but spacious feeling room, perfect for us. The grounds are amazing, theres a couple of acres of private and peaceful gardens containing the pool, tennis court, fruit trees and numerous spaces to sit and relax. I really wish we'd have stayed longer to enjoy these. Breakfast was phenomenal. A huge spread (5 types of cheese!): cereal, breads, hot/cold drinks etc etc then fresh eggs. Ate so much, we could barely cycle! Thank you to our host, who spoke flawless English and made us feel so welcome in the beautiful property, despite our scruffiness from cycling! The nearby restaurant (20m away) served good food at a very reasonable price. We paid about €10 each for 4 courses with beer! You will not regret booking this property. It was one of the highlights of our tour

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative

    The perfect place to relax - for both passive and active: a tennis court, swimming pool, ping pong, billiards and more. The shady park with flower beds. Quiet and pastoral views of the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The villa was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities to make our stay great. The young lady in charge couldn't have been more helpful with everything. A special thanks should go to the couple with two children and two dogs, renting the adjacent house who came to our aid when we locked ourselves out of the villa ...on the first night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Amazing venue, feels like being pushed back in time. Lovely owner and wonderful breakfast. Would always go back there, hidden gem

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    We had a great stay! Nice house, beautiful big garden, with lovely swimming pool and tennis court. The owner (Pedro) is really kind and gave us information about the region etc. Maria is also really kind and she taking care of you, helped us with doing the laundry etc. I would recommend to stay in Casa De Fatauncos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, great location. Beautiful garden and very restful after a long drive. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens, swimming pool and net

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very cosy place.the location is not very easy to find, but it is worth to go there

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent arrangement of house and garden, very friendly staff, nice location and surroundings, good breakfast

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: