Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa de Requeixo

Estrada Nacional 103 Frades 4830-216 Póvoa de Lanhoso, 4830-216 Póvoa de Lanhoso, Portugal

#3 of 8 hotels in Póvoa de Lanhoso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many people are "complaining" about lack of restaurants and shops, but we were lucky. The nearest restaurant is on the hill close to the main road to Braga. Not so far - around 1 km of small hiking. Staff was very nice there as well as food. Very small shop is around 200 m from the Casa, you can buy very basic food and drinks there.

    Very nice place to stay with great history. Typical Portuguese countryside house (casa) with some modern equipment (like pool etc.). Great owner, always finding time to guide you through the farm and help you with the other things. The surrounding country is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is perfect. Luis is such a great guy, the house and gandens are stunningly beautliful - and we went for a great ride with Luis daughter! Thank you!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Luis the host is a lovely man. We planned to stay for 2 nights and stayed for 4. The small farm and gardens are so natural. We know farms and this is a relaxing place to be. The rooms are traditional and not " luxurious" but perfectly adequate.We used the kitchen and Barbeque to prepare our dinner. The pool is clean and not to warm. The best thing is Luis, he is an amazing host. We recommend !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a single restaurant about 1km away, no shops nearby. Make sure to bring some supplies.

    Beautiful historical building with stylish rustic rooms. Large garden with pool. Last but not least, friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed horseriding with an awesome guide! It is a peaceful place with great people! Thanks! Zuzana & Kristina

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Super welcome by host - including the information about the history of buildings/family etc. Was like living in a different era within the beautiful old building and furniture. Farm was lovely - free access to new-born chickens and turkeys!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    The room and the building were absolutely stunning. There was a sense of history and rural tranquility. The owner was most well informed, solicitous of our comfort and well being and was extremely proud of the family and local history of the area. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing old house, Luis and his family were very friendly, and Luis gave us a tour of his farm before we left in the morning. Wish we could have stayed for a few days longer

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Luis is an amazing host with so much time for his guests! He showed us around his place and village and informed us of history and culture. We had a great time and accommodation was wonderful! :)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is absolutely beautiful-sitting in a valley between hills, in a beautiful traditional stone built little village-it's like stepping back in time, but with wifi and a swimming pool! I found the drive there hair-raising as I'm afraid of heights, but in actual fact it's not that bad and is totally manageable for anybody who's not insanely vertiginous like me! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment- these buildings were built in the 16th century, and are full of character-and had everything we needed with a 3 year old and an 8 year old. If you're looking for a sterile hotel with no original features, then this isn't it. Be prepared to meet chickens, horses, dogs, geese and family! Great place. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Un lugar muy pintoresco, en un edificio histórico en medio de la naturaleza. Precioso jardín y granja. Anfitriones muy amables. Se hablan varios idiomas. Ubicación muy buena para visitar Braga y Guimarães en el día. Muy recomendable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The structure and its gardens and farm. The warmth of the host (its owner). The fact that they accept pets. Its location (close to Braga and Guimarães). We will certainly come back.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: