Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Do Colipo

Estrada Da Mata 24 - Casal do Alho, 2440-130 Batalha, Portugal

#10 of 12 hotels in Batalha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although informing the owner of our arrival time and calling when we got there, we waited 40 minutes for him to show up! Not good!! The bed wasn't very comfortable. The kitchen is shared with another room but advertised as the room having it's own kitchenette

    The property was located within a 5 minutes drive to Batalha monastery.It had all we required for a one night stopover.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit hard to find but apart from that it's a great place to stay.

    Very clean accommodation with use of lovely back garden in very tranquil, peaceful countryside. Ideal for exploring Batalha and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad stated wifi available. Although wifi was open to logon, there was no internet connection! Therefore, useless to have wifi. Also, there were no bowls at all. Had to borrow a couple from the couple staying in the adjacent section of the property.

    The quiet and tranquility of the property. Being able to pick fresh apples and grapes from the trees surrounding the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows with no curtains nor drapes pool not filled

    price vs. overall shared spaces quiet location (kitchen & living room) host/owner communication

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to it was very hard.

    Quiet Sacluded

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water, bathroom terrible, kitchen not clean

    room was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the property. Way with 150 meters off road.

    Great house! Very clean. Spacios rooms and barhroom. Friendy host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to find house without GPS, last segment of road leading to the house (which is at a dead end) is a single lane dirt track. Person in charge wasn't there to receive us when we arrived at the time pre-arranged. Had to get existing Portugese guests in the main house to help us call him & retrieve the keys to our annex.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom annex of the main house, which had another family in it. Linen was clean & beds were comfortable. Very quiet & peaceful at night, except for occasional barking of dogs. Kitchenette was fairly basic - no kettle provided, so we had to use a pot to boil water. Minimal toiletries in the bathroom. WIFI worked fine. My 2 city dweller kids were quite happy to explore the garden with fruit trees opposite the house. House is otherwise a good base location to explore Batalha region.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A couple of items missing in the kitchen but nothing too serious.

    it's a great location to visit great places around like obidos leiria batalha and the Costa oeste Charming location with a view to a valley dotted with vineyards and olive groves

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very glad that we could use our navigation system in order to find the apartment and that we arrived at daytime, otherwise it would have been very difficult to find the house, because the location is pretty off-road. The well equiped kitchen has to be shared with other guests - no problem for us because there were no other guests ;) Eco-friendly house (solar panels, water from well) with a big garden. Wifi works very good. Very rural, nice and quiet place to be. Good starting point for visits to nearby nice places like Nazare, Alcobaca, Batalha, Leiria, Fatima and Tomar.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's was too isolated it's nice if u have a family, no shops around and the staff spoke only Portuguese.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Remember your GPS - it is a bit hard to find - but GPS made it easy:-)

    Very quiet place surrounded by fruittrees. Nice and clean.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Casa Do Colipo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: