Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Do Lavre

Rua Machado Dos Santos, 1, 7050-467 Lavre, Portugal

#1 of 4 hotels in Lavre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little firm

    Pur stay at Casa da Lavre was like stepping back to an earlier time where things are done with a certain correctness. Our host is a charming Lady who always checked if there was anything that we needed. The view of the countryside from the pool was wondeful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived when it was 41 degrees C and the bad part with this place was the lack of a proper air condition. Some kind of fan was placed in the room.

    A lovely elderly lady runs the place. Seems to think that anybody north of the Iberian peninsula must speak french. The place was more a guest house than a hotel. Ecxellent service and very clean. Nice pool area at the property. One must visit the fantastic restaurant Maca in the village. Walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't have stayed longer

    Everything about the house and grounds was just what we needed for an overnight stay on route to our final destination. Very calming and quiet, the host was lovely, communication was not easy but we managed to understand each other, this is in no way a reflection on our host more on myself for not having learned a second language as she spoke both French and Portuguese as well as a little English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was lovely.

    Proprietor was very solicitous, had excellent French and made a wonderful cake for breakfast. Our room opened directly onto the pool terrace. The hotel was a beautiful old property, lovingly maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Upstairs, the lights shouldn't be automatic because they work anytime someone goes by, disturbing people who are sleeping. But that's only a detail, and in teh whole it offers an excelent stay in this house.

    The ambiance is calm and fit for adults and children together.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful room, great bath, excellent bed and breakfast.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: