Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa do Parque 3 stars

Avenida da Aramenha, 37, 7320-101 Castelo de Vide, Portugal

#18 of 19 hotels in Castelo de Vide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious room, hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A clean, spacious and comfortable room with big bathroom. The hotel's location is perfect, right in front of the park and in the city centre. This time we couldn't appreciate hotel's restaurant so we will leave it for next time as we will come back for sure. Quality - Room - Price is very good. Liked our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff at okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hand held with a fairly short hose. We went for breakfast at 8.45 and restaurant was not open.

    Comfortable room with parking beside in a convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    So bad we moved hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bed and too hard,room position nice view of wall, not the room shown on web site, size of room,very cramped, Bathroom dated with two repair panels in ceiling, wardrobe blocked by chest of draws, space only for one bedside cabinet but draws blocked by bed as unit only fitted side ways

    arcon and silent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money, Castelo de Vide is worth a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located to Explorer the town and area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an hotel managed by the owners. They are rude and not cooperative. Rooms are dated and maintenance is poor.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The place is 30 sec walk to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is 30 sec walk to the bus stop. Rooms are clean and spacious. It is simply perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    Old furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Windows with no view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mean lady at the reception, was arguing with us about which room we booked. Bathrooms need renovations. Uncomfortable bed

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in Castelo de Vide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. And on the day we were there, AIR CONDITIONING!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Great location in city center, wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in city center, wonderful views. A hotel of great history and style, the hotel staff were exceptional they all knew who you were even though you hadn't met them, staff all very helpful and friendly from reception to room maids. Room very comfortable with an amazing view, we had dinner in the restaurant, and it was perfect ( alentejo wine and grilled black pork tenderloin ), One of the very best hotels in our trip in the alentejo.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The family were very hospitable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family were very hospitable and helpful.Our room had a lovely view of the park and was very centrally located.The hotel restaurant was also a benefit offering local dishes.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was a surprise - it had a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The welcoming. The room is quite poor. The view was disastrous. The bathroom was old, not working well, and very noisy.

    Breakfast was a surprise - it had a good variety.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.6
    The female receptionist was rude, insisted to be paid in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The female receptionist was rude, insisted to be paid in advance, when we declined breakfast due to gluten allergy, and failed, when asked, to give a fair view of the amazing neighbour village Marvao, well worth an effort to visit.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.1
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would say the hotel need some work done the bathroom was very cold the doors need to be fixed and we can here the other's guest from our bedroom

    I like the location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Its next to a nice Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was closed

    Its next to a nice Park

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited TV , because of govt taxes, not hotel fault

    friendly staff free street parking pleasant views from front room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: