Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Lagar Da Alagoa

Estrada Nacional 232 Km 73 - Vale De Amoreira, 6260-403 Manteigas, Portugal

#7 of 15 hotels in Manteigas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful little Bed & Breakfast that is run by an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little Bed & Breakfast that is run by an elderly couple. The hosts speak Portuguese and we did not. But that was not a problem! They were friendly, helpful and more than hospitable. Breakfast was amazing with serra da estrela goat cheese and tomatos from their own garden as well as a variation of selfmade jam. Delicious! It is calm and a good place to relaxe. Thank you for the amazing time, we will come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully clean and modern, and the most accommodating of owners. Excellent location for outdoor activities and tourist exploration. Highly recommended, especially for getting away from the rush of cities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the house had 3 entries, only 1 was accesible from the reception, where you were supposed to leave your key when you left. The room was outdated and the sheets were clean, but full of hairs. The location is in the middle of nowhere and you can't move around without the car. Wifi was terrible.

    It's located on an old mill. The breakfast was good and from local products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet and relaxing stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position on the main route to Manteigas but still peaceful. Comfortable rooms - we had the suite which is great for travellling with family. The owners are very welcoming and friendly ( don't speak English but we got by on smiles, schoolboy French and a few words of Portuguese. Lovely breakfast - including the local cheese which is superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    There is no restaurant at the property although breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit isolated.

    There is no restaurant at the property although breakfast is served. We found a restaurant quite nearby that served local specialities like goat while having a wide range of other dishes. This seemed to be a popular place and there were free desserts for the Sunday lunch which went down well with the kids who were there. Finding a different restaurant for supper was a bit difficult. We were given some instructions but couldn't find any open. We did manage to find a local one (as we like local food) which was next to a pizzeria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Our best stay in Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our best stay in Portugal. I hope we will come back. Everythig was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best part of our Portuguese holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best part of our Portuguese holiday. The most hospitable hosts we’ve ever had. Definitely recommend if you are planning to stay in the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hosts and very friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hosts and very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    wifi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, a very friendly couple runs the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, a very friendly couple runs the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are lovely people, place is amazing, breakfast homemade, felt like I was home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    The owners are very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are very nice people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hospitality

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Da simpatia do Sr Bento e D Maria do Céu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Da simpatia do Sr Bento e D Maria do Céu. Local extremamente acolhedor.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Location, owners/staff, charming building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, owners/staff, charming building.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: