Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Nobre do Correio-Mor

Rua Trás do Forno, nº 1, 4980-623 Ponte da Barca, Portugal

#11 of 17 hotels in Ponte da Barca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    A friendly and unconventional hotel, and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many staircases to our room.

    The hostess was very friendly and helpful. Whilst the 'pool was on the small side, it provided a cool haven on a hot day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Stay in historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like living in a palace---- drafty, huge air gaps under the exterior window/doors.

    Like living in a palace, grand two-room suite with furniture hundreds of years old. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    beautifull and interesting old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for a couple was small. No internet in the rooms. The breakfast was poor with little variety of foods. During the nights we were alone, no staff at all in the building.

    beautifull and interesting old house. Excellent location. The rooms clean and well decorated .The staff was only one woman who was very attentive and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    This visit was like staying in a private manor house which is the aim of theowners. We loved it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is really different, furnished in 18th century style and owned by the fifth generation of the same family. The lady who looked after us was lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Also the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    17th Century meets 21st Century
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like stepping into a movie scene. Beautifully restored to its yesteryear regal state, this magestic place built in the 17th century evokes feelings of grandeur for the guests (with the comforts of modern day). The views from our suite we amazing and the space seemed infinite. A truly memorable stay.

    17th Century meets 21st Century

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    This is a wonderful house with a wealth of beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in cold weather our room got warm in the end but the nature of the rest of the house made it unheatable. We are both about 1.8 metres and found the antique bed short narrow and uncomfortable. A modern one would not be in keeping but very welcome.

    This is a wonderful house with a wealth of beautiful old furniture and fittings. The renovations have been very well done.The woman who looked after us was delightful an excellent breakfast with home made jam.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    beautiful house, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too hard! I tend to sleep on my side a bit and this was too uncomfortable, I would wake up with pins and needles in my arm. Hardly slept as a result.

    Really lovely place and great service. Seu was a lovely host, she left us some figs and a bottle of fruitada since we were there to celebrate our honeymoon. It was such a beautiful place, we opened our windows and had a church in front of us ringing its bell, I fell in love with the town too. Really gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful accommodation, it's a living museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was small and very hard

    Absolutely beautiful accommodation, it's a living museum so very interesting to explore. A little gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Location Guests manager Room space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Homemade jams at breakfast and bread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homemade jams at breakfast and bread. Atmospheric rooms. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    House of character with a great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Francisco made us very welcome in this interesting old house. The figs were wonderful! 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Lovely characterful house and we were well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Special experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Ceus hospitality, the atmoshpere of the house, the garden ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    This is a restored 17th century manor house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a restored 17th century manor house. It is beautifully renovated and it feels as if you're staying in a museum because there are hisorical artifacts around every corner and in every nook.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The old world ambience of the manor house combined with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old world ambience of the manor house combined with modern facilities. The caring and warm hospitality of our host Maria made our stay a pleasure. Access to the old town and river walks. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Authentic accomodation in beatiful ancient house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Authentic accomodation in beatiful ancient house

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish wifi had been available in room.

    Lovely atmosphere. Sehl was so helpful Breakfast so fresh. Great location.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: