Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve hotel reviews
  4. Salema hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Praia Mar

Reviews of Casa Praia Mar

Largo da liberdade, 8650-199 Salema, Portugal

#3 of 18 hotels in Salema

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Great View / Great Location / Nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! great location - Great Service.

    The Location and the view are great! The staff is very helpful and very nice. There are 6 or 7 really good restaurants within a 2 block walk from the building.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Cosy and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had a problem with the wifi rooter, out of their control and they were very apologetic about it.

    The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    10
    clean, comfortable, ocean view, friendly and awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing; everything was superb.

    We chose this place at the recommendation of Rick Steve's. As usual, Rick hit the nail on the head. This place was perfect. Simple, clean, literally a 1-2 minute walk to the beach. Unobstructed view of the Atlantic. Charming village with outstanding seafood. Can't say enough great things about this wonderful gem of a place and the hotel! Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    10
    Clean, nice view, excellent vacation spot, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Internet a bit slow at times but not a huge deal (and we were told that upfront when we checked in).

    Clean, nice view, excellent vacation spot, friendly staff, great proximity to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful away from it all beach hamlet location but too many businesses closed during winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many things in this small village are closed during the winter season including mini markets where you can find the basic food stuffs for the kitchen. We had to drive about five miles to a supermarket. Too hard to find a coffee out in the morning due to so many places being closed.

    Excellent beach view from good sized balcony. Could walk to everything in this tiny village. Very comfortable apartment with a great kitchen and comfy bed. No crowds like in summer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    10
    Stay here when at the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor-the vent in the bathroom was very noisy. TV had very little English options so we didn’t really use.

    Great location (but one needs a car) and the room was comfortable and complete (especially the a/c). The handy kitchenette gave us options for breakfast, pack lunches or just stay in with appetizers on the balcony. Book a view room! Easy access to sites, beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    A cozy and relaxing stay! No regrets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble getting the TV to work. Instead, we just enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony. :)

    The property exceeded our expectations as did the beauty of Salema! This is a laid back, small fishing village setting, but an actual place to feel like you are on vacation. The room was clean, comfortable, and a nice size. The ocean view from our top floor balcony was amazing for both sunrise/sunset or simply an afternoon glass of wine! The staff and innkeeper were very hospitable and welcoming. My husband and I took the bus from Lagos to Salema and the bus stop is literally out the front door of the building. We are so glad we stayed two nights and in fact, we could have stayed even longer! During our stay, we did some hiking which led to some other beaches, but the beach of Salema feels like you have it to yourself! If you are looking for a place to enjoy quiet beauty, while feeling like you can relax, visit Salema and stay at Casa Praia Mar!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay if you are looking for a quiet get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect stay!

    Large room with a kitchette and a porch overlooking the ocean. Beautiful location! The hotel is spotlessly clean. Great location in the center of the small town. The swimming pool is lovely, but unfortunately it was too cold to use! Exactly as seen on the internet. The young lady who runs the hotel is charming,friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Spectacular location, great facilities and the best pastry shop!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing>

    The facilities were amazing. Our apartment faced the beach! Salema is a beautiful little town in the Algarve. The hotel we stayed in was spotless, ideally situated and well well equipped for our stay. We would highly recommend the facilities to all of our family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartment with an ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress needs to be replaced.

    Great ocean view from the large balcony. Large, well equipped room with a fridge and cooking facilities. Parking available although we parked on the street across from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great view, central location, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more outlets or extension cord. One they had was hooked up to the TV, and we had to unplugg the TV to plug in the teapot. But since we can only figure out two channels on the TV it was no big loss.

    Love the central location and the view. We had a smaller room, no kitchenette or microwave. There was a small refrigerator, and some dishes and glasses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    G.reat location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    G.reat location. The parking area close to the room was a bonus. Staff was very Friendly and accommodating. The hotel, room and grounds were spotless. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Salema.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful fishing village and a wonderful place from which to enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing apart from the fact that we couldn´t seem to tune the TV properly and my daughter had to watch her favourite cartoon in German!

    We loved the location - amazing sea views -, the comfort of the accommodation and the convenience of having everything so close by. The kitchenette was very useful, the bathroom spacious and modern. Every day our accommodation/the property was cleaned to a high standard. We were even allowed to use the pool after check out as we had time to kill before entering our next accommodation. We were very happy with everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a positive experience, but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was outdated and even though it was, by definition, spotless, it had an older, dingier feeling than I'd hoped for. There were no windows except for the sliding door so it was relatively dark, especially in the bathroom. Plus, it seemed to me like there was a video camera attached to the television?! We covered it with a towel during our stay.... Also, the WiFi gave out so we were unable to pick a good restaurant for our second night.

    Good place to stay with a family. Walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants (SUPER close). There was a full kitchen and outdoor seating. The room was very large and had a seating area as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay at a beautiful beach in a quaint town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard and extra blankets in closet were musty. Access to cooler or beach bag would have been a nice touch.

    One minute walk to the beach. Central location. Very clean. Modern bathrooms. Large rooms. Generous with bath and beach towels. Parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable apartment in Salema with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of being so close to the little village square was the traffic noise passing by but this never affected sleep quality at night.

    We had a top floor apartment with great views of the sea. There was a balcony with a table and chairs to sit out. The apartment was a good size and the bathroom was huge. The apartment was only a 2 minutes walk from the beach and some fabulous cafes and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and has enough space & equipment in the kitchenette for making breakfast & light meals. Kinga was very supportive at the end of our stay when we had issues with our car and she stayed around to make sure we were ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant for two nights any longer would require sea view definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize booked a triple room obviously that was our fault and didn’t have a sea view was facing the road but was only for two nights

    Reception lady was lovely very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean and apartments very near to town amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable property with a fabulous beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised there weren't simple amenities such as shampoo or a bar of soap for the shower. The sliding doors to the unit do not work at all so every time you left the room your belongings were at risk. Hairdryer shuts off after awhile. Probably just needs the filter to be cleaned.

    Excellent staff. Kinga was extremely helpful with directions to a doctor, bus schedules etc. Kettle in the room was a nice touch. The view from the room is wonderful. Really enjoyed the balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, fantastic view of the beach and surf. Short walk to restaurants and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is not heated, therefore out of service for the winter months.

    Kinga, who works in the office was friendly and offered transportation suggestions that were very helpful. The hotel was conveniently located close to the ocean. The balcony was a lovely place to enjoy our morning coffee, or a nightcap. We found it conveniently located right next to the bus stop, as we arrived from Tavira by bus. We were also able to take the bus to visit Cape Sagres and fortress during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We loved the view from the room - gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved the view from the room - gorgeous! We also love that there was a small kitchenette so that we could have our own intimate meals without the fuss of eating out all the time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Kinga is an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. One of my favorite accommodations over a 2 month Europe trip.

    Kinga is an excellent host. Very clean and nice rooms. The location to the beach and restaurants is great. Having a gated parking area for the property is a big plus; parking otherwise would be tight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single beds were a little small but resolved by moving against the wall so we didn't fall out! Very few places open out of season so only suitable if you want a wonderfully quiet and peaceful break

    Super location with fabulous sea views. Really friendly and helpful staff and immaculately clean. Lovely pool and minutes walk from a beautiful sandy beach. Beds comfortable and endless clean towels. Highly recommend a visit if you want a rest with peace and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to rest for a few days. Beaches are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the rooms is off the side of the hotel with only stairs to reach second floor.

    Located in the center of this beautiful little town Close to restaurants and beach. Secure parking available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Super place. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that A few lightbulbs were out at the closet and entry making it a bit difficult to see. And also The pool chlorine was off and I was a bit worried going in to the water. Definitely needs to be addressed.

    We lived our stay at the casa. The location is excellent right at the beach with ocean views. The apartment is very clean and modern and secure. Private Gated parking is across the street and very convenient. The pool was nice. Wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of deodorizer in hall

    The deck to sit in the evening looking at the Atlantic. Location was perfect for restaurants and walking. The fish house restaurant is great. We loved the fact it wasn’t overly touristy or crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely studio accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could have been kept cleaner (a deposit by the pool from a local cat, was there for our entire three days stay)

    Absolutely the best location in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Have seen this place ever before but not stayed. Glad we did this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but there is a flight of stairs and no lift so anyoe with motility problems should request ground floor room.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and we had fresh towels each day. We would stay there again. Small kitchenette was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    super spot, a fishing village with a blue flag beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    the first thing you noticed when you arrived was the super clean smell of the apts. the staff were so helpful. location was great. views were great. perfect stay - will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great second visit which again met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was a very relaxing stay.

    Great view from the balcony of the Atlantic (50 metres from the beach), & the swimming pool. Room serviced every day, and very friendly team looking after all the guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very gracious owner and host. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a quiet va
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was booked didn't have a balcony with view of the water. thankfully another room was available and was able to change. Host was very gracious to accommodate us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Short distance to beach, spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maddrasses were not good at all. You can feel the springs on your back resulting in a very bad night's sleep. The sliding door solution makes it rather unsafe if you prefer to get fresh air rather than use the AC system on the ground floor by the pool. Anybody could walk into the room while you sleep, or as in our case in 2 occasions street cats entering the apartment.

    Location is good with 100 mts to the beach. Apartments are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Location very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have Been nice to get a heads up about the private parking lot. It was a little stressful trying to figure it out when we first arrived because we couldn't find anywhere to park to go in and ask.

    Location very close to the beach. There was also a nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and ocean view, parking is provided,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no safe in the room and breakfast isn't provided.

    Excellent location and ocean view, parking is provided, bathroom is large, A/C is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little too firm. No good channels on the tv unless you speak German.

    The location is perfect, right next to the beach. There is private parking nearby. The pool was good sized and clean. The rooms were huge, though the beds were a little firm for my taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The apartments are convenient for the restaurants, shops and beach with most apartments havong a great view of the pool with the sea beyond.The cleanliness was excellent and tha staff were friendly and helpful. A fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    10
    Spacious view comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screen on door so we could have left the door open at night since there were no windows for a cross breeze

    Spacious view comfort

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    10
    Tw minutes from the beach, lovely room with partial view, and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, genuinely nice private pool, and decently sized room. Also, you can hire out local laundry through the facility.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    8.8
    Very happy with accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast provided.

    Fantastic room in great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2019

    10
    Great central village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great central village location. Clean. Friendly staff. Big room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2019

    10
    Perfect location, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, lovely hosts

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    7.9
    It had an efficiency kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needed replacing.

    It had an efficiency kitchen. Comfortable size. Great view. Had a plain dry service that was great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2019

    6.7
    Nice break from vacation - relaxed and slow paced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Patio door could not be locked, coffee pot was not clean on arrival, some staff did not appear to be very friendly

    Enjoyed the slow relaxed pace

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room when we arrived.

    Very nice small hotel. Newly built. Friendly staff/owner. Nice location and seaview.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    Perfect location, modern, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, modern, clean, comfortable. Great friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic view of the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Fantastic view of the ocean!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable accommodations and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was intermittent

    Great location, comfortable accommodations and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent views , great little beech and friendly people

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to take a vacation from your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great facility, great weather.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    A hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - great view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fantastic view from the apartments, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, fantastic view from the apartments, big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change the mattress!

    Location, friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfortable with kitchen and large bathroom, very good option for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay in Casa Praia Mar,it was spotless clean and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, fantastic seaview and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, great location, beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small and soap dispenser was not hunh

    Clean, great location, beautiful sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of traffic noise.

    Location. Staff. View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Top stay in Salema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the beach and restaurants. Warm welcome. Free parking across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The best in Salema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance from everything. One of the managers was very helpful in getting our train tickets online.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Arrived late -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendous location. Friendly, helpful staff. Great view and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing stay in Salema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was nice to have and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Asildo was a very friendly and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asildo was a very friendly and welcoming host. The apartments were spacious, clean and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our short stay between a visit to the Alentejo region and returning to Faro airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought that the bed will soon need a new mattress.

    The location makes it an easy walk to the heart of the village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Excellent view, very nice village, in November hardly few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view, very nice village, in November hardly few people, beautiful beach just for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Just a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location excellent. Off site secured parking a bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    lack of privacy from neighbours “living” on the next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of privacy from neighbours “living” on the next door balcony. Perhaps a tad noisy before the midnight hours + local buses in the mornings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great apartments i na lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    Location, Location, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for beach holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big room with excellent comfort. Excellent location, just a few metres from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Our stay could not have been better. It was just too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect with a great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    great location with wonderful ocean view from porch balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location with wonderful ocean view from porch balcony. owner very helpful. Salema a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Its made a special birthday celebration perfect! Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were extremely helpful and the apartments were very clean, fab location and a joy to stay in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Everything that you could want in a rental property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that you could want in a rental property. Fabulous location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location close to all facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: