Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casal Das Alfarrobeiras

Av. Do Parque, 8125 - 419 Vilamoura, Portugal

#82 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like a block of derelict flats from the outside. Very difficult to find. Once there reception was also very difficult to find. Need better signage and to paint the outside of the building.

    It was very good value for money and the staff were lovely. Swimming pool was nice. We only stayed one night on route to our main holiday destination so it was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far out, the website I said it was only a 10 mim walk from the Marina but it was nearly half an hr and the reception area is a bit to far from the apartment

    The apartment was very clean and the pool was nice and big :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told how to check in and we found out about the checking in procedure via another resident at the complex.

    The apartment was very spacious and close to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool was missing some tiles from the floor, definitely could have been better condition but it wasn't the worst in the world.

    The staff were very friendly and the cleaners were great. I liked that the place was really quite and the secure parking also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near the reception office so didn't have any contact during the week. Luckily no problems.

    Provided comfy cot for 1 year old .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very hard to find. Taxi driver's fault rather than anything to do with the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we didn't no where the reseption was. So we had to search voor i think 20 minuts.

    good rooms. just wat we needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful as I asked to move to another apartment due to noise of building work above. Second apartment brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place and good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    On train route to port and easy walk back in the evening Heloise was very helpful where we collected the keys at Teetimes office

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check - in

    Pool and surround lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was not cleaned often no supermarket on site

    Location. Near marina. The park is fabulous. Loved the walks. Nice restaurants near our apt. Gated access meant we felt secure. Nice reception staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electric stove didn't work, couldn't make food for 14 days!! From the hole next to the toilet started to get in bugs, look like ants, like 50 of them.. Bed was old and not comfortable at all. Apartment smelled really bad.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the property and then gaining access was not easy. No wifi although advertising did make this clear

    Spacious apartment Good servicing of apartment

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not made clear on booking.com reservation as to where the reception desk was. Since there is not a lobby to the building address providing with the reservation we were stuck looking for the reception for almost an hour. It is located in a building down the road about 5 min away but these details were not provided. Would recommend having a car to stay here, it is off the beaten path. Also no wifi.

    The apartment was spacious and located close to the pool. The staff was friendly and assisted with excursions.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reservation was made for four people. There were not enough towels, bed or pillows for everyone. The apartment was dirty. Had to call to get the key at a restaurant. Called back to say we were missing things no answer. Absolutely horrible all around.

    There is nothing good about this place!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing much to fault just that you need a car, especially to fill the fridge as shops in area are scarce.

    Friendly staff private parking and good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit old and the pool was dirty. You should also be aware that the check in counter is not located in the apartment.

    The surroundings, near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very difficult to find and the lack of staff and communication from the staff at the reception could have potentially resulted in our stay at the development being a disaster.

    Nice well equipped apartment in highly maintained development.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from beach weather bad for half holiday

    Apartment very good great food friendly service

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cooking equipment - kettle not working

    Chez Carlos - Brilliant restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay, very good value for money. Peace full and not to crowded, near the center.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception far away from complex no indication

    Very quiet place

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No TV ! And no wifi.

    Cheap and large apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the mattress very hard.

    Everything from staff to location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: