Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Longevity Cegonha Country Club 4 stars

Estrada de Vilamoura para Albufeira, 8125-426 Vilamoura, Portugal

#44 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Food is stunning, rooms are spacious and well looked after,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your hands are tied if you don’t have a car. Shuttle rarely runs and you are 20 min walk from a supermarket (and in summer it gets scorching hot). Staff seem kind but can sometimes be rude. Not very helpful most of the time, not very communicative. Staff seemed way too laid back. Restaurant ran out of white wine, they were not sure when it will be restocked.

    Food is stunning, rooms are spacious and well looked after, peaceful venue. Had a nice small private garden where I could sunbathe and exercise under the sun

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok, just expected a lot more for the prize.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic, considering the price, pillows are cheap equaling a bad night sleep.

    The staff are wonderful, so kind and always with a smile. And very professional:-) Villson and Ricardo especially.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Blown away across the board
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had been unwell before we arrived and the staff really looked after us. The energy of this place is incredible and the staff are thoughtful and caring. The spa is one of the best I've ever seen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Super catering for vegans and facilities for anyone looking for a wellness type of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't find the beds particularly comfortable but this is fairly standard in Europe i think. Also the toiletries were all locally made using all natural ingredients however we didn't find the shampoo very effective. The hotel doesn't serve alcohol , this didn't really bother us however it would have been nice to have a cocktail ( even a mocktail) as the sun went down. Also there is no real menu or any indication of what you are going to get for your breakfast ( the only meal we had) but it was all gorgeous but one morning we asked for orange juice and were told no they didn't have any. The walls around the terraces and some stairwells are very low so probably a good thing they don't serve alcohol!

    The staff were amazing, went out of their way to accommodate us , for example they ran us places in the shuttle bus even though it wasn't a place and time that was on the timetable , we were leaving too early for breakfast on the last day so the restaurant staff dropped us our breakfast in to the room the night before. The rooms were huge , like suites really , all had a lounge, bedroom, mini kitchen ad bathroom and we had a terrace . The daily activities were really good and all included , I had a one to one yoga session as no one else turned up , the health suite is lovely too. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was amazing , they catered really well for my daughter and I who are vegan, really lovely healthy food. Nothing was too much trouble, we were offered complimentary body scrubs in the spa but we couldn't all be fitted in but the one who did have it said it was gorgeous. I thoroughly recommend the Longevity Ceghona Country Club and would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really clean and relaxing, staff couldn't do enough for you. They provided bottled water daily. Toiletries provided, room cleaned daily, beach towels included. Treatments were great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for health aficionados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was too near a main road for me as I thought I would be in the countryside

    The focus of the hotel is healthy living and all facilities were based around that

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful stay to relax from the daily stress. The staff received me with warm greetings, and the accomodation was really good. Beautiful landscape to enjoy while we are having a healthy breakfast, swimming and relaxing in the hydropool. Extraordinary experience in the Thermal Spa (loved the way we can sense the 5 senses working - sensing all the aromas, hot and cold sensations, visual relaxing, etc). A 'have to' experience to be enjoyed! Truly felt as a 5 star guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were so helpful and excellent thank you to Sofia who helped us a lot. Really happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Child up to 15 Years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English breakfast the breakfast was a little boring they should have more variety like egg, beans and salami.

    The bed was really good the hotel it self was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely time, staff are very friendly and helpful. Very good services and healthy food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Child up to 15 Years)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus service needs to be books 24 hrs in advance, which is not too convenient if you want to go to vilamiura beach or town. But you can have a full relaxation in the resort without going outside.

    The place is very comfortable with swimming pool and spa & steam room. Food is healthy and well picked. The whole resort is very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really kind staff Great relaxing environment Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Loved it here , clean relaxed , friendly lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it here , clean relaxed , friendly lots to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for a little downtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location rather remote no restaurants or shops around

    Spa, great breakfast, great trainers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, excellent dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, excellent dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful wellness facilities, super friendly hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful wellness facilities, very friendly hotel team, great healthy breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Relax and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed were a little too hard for my personal preference!

    relaxed environment. size of the rooms/suites. guided tour when we first checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Quiet, relaxing with great spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (only adults from 16 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was especially nice we enjoyed relaxing in the salt room, and had a stress busting massage, very friendly staff, big thank you to all!

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Longevity Cegonha Country Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: