Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Parque 4 stars

Av.ª Visconde de Barreiros, 83, 4470-151 Maia, Portugal

#6 of 11 hotels in Maia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Just great overnight stay - with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely to be greeted by friendly staff and a glass of port in the lounge. Hotel just an overnight stop after flight - just fine in every respect. Didn't have time for breakfast but looked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor! Coffee was undrinkable and fruits didn’t look fresh. We had to have breakfast at 6 am due to early flight and the breakfast stuff wasn’t trying to help or bring us something eatable. I understand that they serve breakfast from 7am but the very least they should prepare something fresh and eatable for us.

    Close to the airport, comfortable and easy stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I told the hotel too: for safety sake I would strongly recommend to have more safety lights in the stairways, emergency stairs. Due to very dark steps and unusual curves on the stairs extra light is advisable.

    Large room plus separate lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as nice rooms as they show on the pictures and takes a bit longer to get to the airport then expected but in the middle of the night the roads are empty and it’s quite fast anyway.

    Staff was friendly and effective.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, food was good, breakfast excellent.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as the other hotels, but still okay.

    Good stay, food was good, breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful. Free glass of port was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff helped us settle in, take care of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff helped us settle in, take care of our luggage, showed us how to get around using public transport and called us a cab when was needed. Certainly will book again in future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Exhibition in Maia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for businesses, a short ride to Exponor exhibition centre. Matosinhos restaurant area can be reached very easily as well. Very friendly and helpful staff, welcome drink at check in, sumptuous breakfast. Anytime soon again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    The young Woman who served the welcome drink at the bar at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof room was hot and loud next to the Elevator Maintenanceroom. Beds were uncomfortable, blankets from the 80's. It ist hard to get bad coffee in Portugal, but this Hotel managed to achieve it with a little machine that screams 'dont use me'.

    The young Woman who served the welcome drink at the bar at night was very polite and friendly. Sehr deserves a better workplace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable, and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls/doors could use a bit more soundproofing. It was easy to hear what was going on in the hallway, and maybe the adjoining rooms.

    The room was comfortable, and well decorated. Snug, without feeling small. The staff was very helpful, and fluent in English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, very pleasant staff both at the front desk and the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Just the outdated sitting areas.

    The staff were very tentative, very helpful and great personalities. The only thing I would recommend would be a little updating with sitting areas, and bathrooms. Other than that we had a great time staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful . We had top level room with nice size bathroom and patio. We were welcomed by smiling and professional staff . Close to airport and Porto city Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We have had enjoyed everything .
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have had enjoyed everything .Arrived late about 10pm, check in was very quick, we got supper and welcoming drink. Girl in a bar was extremely polite with excellent skills. Couldn't ask for more attention she did to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall, we were very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs are terrible. Steer clear of them. Plenty of other goodies to eat.

    Front desk staff speak English. There are a few parking spots in front of the hotel. We were lucky to get one. Room is clean and comfortable. Metro is nearby for train to Porto which is the best way to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff in particular Joao was super nice and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very limited in front of hotel. We had to park our car outside for several hours waiting for a place to become empty for us. There are only 4-5 parking places for the hotel.

    Helpful staff in particular Joao was super nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice business stay in Maia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personnel, with a touch of "family run" restaurant. Quiet, not so many rooms each floors. Ample bedroom and bathroom, all amenities provided. Excellent wifi reception, anywhere. Really a plus the sumptuous breakfast with wide choice of anything, from fresh juices to fresh fruit. Delicious choice of bread. Lobby bar (same location as breakfast room) cozy, with a nice choice of drinks. Right place to work out of the room with colleagues. Short ride to and from airport is a plus. Definitely a highly reccomended business hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great start to our trip to Portugal and Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't have the time to stay longer, I will be booking in here again

    Amazing helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble, especially the young lady in the bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Only stayed overnight as we were catching a flight next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm and had to leave patio door and window open which resulted in some noise.

    Good Breakfast. Nice room with balcony and great view over city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Leaving Porto by air, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get the room cool enough. We were on the top floor. But this hotel has a great location for airport access. Comfortable room, refrigerator, and fantastic breakfast! Helpful staff!

    Modern,,clean, spacious, and convenient to Porto's airport. This is a business/executive hotel-very modern! There is nothing cultural about it, except the free welcome drink of port wine. That being said, this hotel is ONE AMAZING VALUE!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street and there is very little available. I'm not sure it's quite accurate to say free parking available. Noisey rooms, I needed ear plugs to sleep as there were hard floors in the room above.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient location in Maia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is unaccessible for bigger, longer cars ... But they have an alternative, at the Parque Central, just two blocks away.

    Very convenient location in Maia. Nice modern room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel by airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a little small for 3 people.

    Close proximity to the airport and very good breakfast. I had requested an extra bed prior to arrival, and it was already setup when we arrived. Welcome drink at the was so nice after getting in late after a delayed flight!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are well designed and furnished, and beds in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is facing the main street and you can hear traffic if your window is facing on it, so during summer don't expect keeping windows open; on the other side, that's the price you pay for staying close to the city center. Parking is available but limited in space, so you might find yourself going around the side streets to find a place to leave your car: the area is safe, but keep distances in mind. No minibar in the room, no kettles, just a "welcome" bottle of water... This could be easily improved.

    Rooms are well designed and furnished, and beds in particular are firm to the right point, ensuring a nice and comfortable sleep. Wi-fi signal throughout the hotel was strong and signing in didn't require much effort. Breakfast in itself is good, exception made for coffee (Portugal has much better to offer). Nice restaurants are available in the nearbies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Quaint hotel great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm, but that's my personal opinion

    Great value for the money, helpful friendly staff. I didn't see the business center so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    good Location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    double payment for the room and still struggling to get money back(mistake by desk personal), room at street side and poor noise isolation

    good Location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Great one night stop over for Porto airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed two pillows and there was only one each.

    The price was very reasonable. The location for the airport is excellent . Fantastic traditional Portugese restaurant opposite the hotel , excellent food and wine at an amazing price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    good breakfast, welcome drink, friendly Staff ( they printed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast, welcome drink, friendly Staff ( they printed my voucher without any problems- thanks!), close to metro station (30 minutes to Porto- vila Nova de Gaia). Free parking but limited space. They hadn`t got any space available when we arrived but we have been advised to park on the other side of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park my car got stuck in a carpark bad decision to park there I had to ask for help from the manager off the hotel to get my car out.

    I like the breakfast and the bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    staff and breakfast were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe I read wrong but , I had to park outside and pay the first night. They have 4 parking spaces in front of the hotel and an nearly unaccessible underground parking.

    staff and breakfast were very good. Room was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay. Helpful staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard beds, no easy parking

    Good location for metro to Porto. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very uncomfortable, it’s seems like sleeping on the floor. I really recommend to change the mattress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange electrical facilities. Light switched off few times apparently.

    Clean, nice staff, near metro and airport. Welcome porto drink 🍷

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant. Staff valet parked my hire car for me on arrival. Beds excellent. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Bedroom was small & noisy & lights didnt work...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small & noisy & lights didnt work properly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly nice and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    The staff was incredibly nice and the breakfast was delicious. Comfy bed and room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, ideal for travellers or business people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast items were cold.

    Staff were welcoming. Good breakfast selection. Room was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    It would be better if indoor shoes are prepared in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if indoor shoes are prepared in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    good place, quiet for sleeping, hope next time again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place, quiet for sleeping, hope next time again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Cakes in the morning were delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was a bit firm. Using blankets instead of duvets and one blanket to cover both twin beds.

    Cakes in the morning were delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to get to the centre of Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, which personally I do not mind but I suspect others would have an issue.

    The staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Nice & clean hotel to stay, friendly staff, convenient location from/to Porto airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, room and bar / restaurant area very clean, excellent food, great selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Pequeno-almoço excelente.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pequeno-almoço excelente. O hotel oferece um welcome drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with great access to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice; firm beds; excellent wifi coverage; friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    the breakfast was super
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not comfortable, in my opinion was too hard

    the breakfast was super

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Good option and price / quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult

    They offer a bottle of water and a free welcome Port wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Welcome drink - Portvein ))
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome drink - Portvein ))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay if you are in Maia and with convenient (metro) access to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The hotel offered us a complementary port wine at the hotel bar, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful. Location is easily accessible from Porto and airport by metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to airport 4 km
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport 4 km

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Wrap up in Maia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In the city near the metro. Nice restaurants and churches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was too firm. One top sheet covered two twin beds.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel, cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was not so exciting, but acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so exciting, but acceptable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have liked everything about hotel, keep this way, thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    very helpful staff, comfortable stay, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff, comfortable stay, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Ok as a stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Staff very efficient and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea and Coffee facilities in room

    Staff very efficient and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Ideal when early flight departure.
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant offer and service could be improved.

    Very friendly staff. Situated close to airport with good metro connection to Porto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Good for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very complete.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    Stayed here to rest an injured leg. Wrong choice. Slept on inflatable air mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are as hard as a rock. Air conditioning did not work. Room extremely depressing.

    The breakfast was good. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel 5 km from Airport.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used as 1 night stop going to Airport but hotel a little further away than thought.

    Helpful reception staff. Good restaurant close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was not up to much although a decent spread was put on for breakfast.

    Comfortable room. Welcoming staff and a central location in town with good access to the Metro.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Reasonably spacious room on the 7th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have two underground floors for parking but they are not in use despite what they advertise. Consequently one parks on the street or in a nearby public underground car park. At the weekend (which it was when we were there the on-street parking is free from 8pm Friday to 8am Monday. Outside these hours it is expensive. The lift is noisy and there is noise from the street.

    Reasonably spacious room on the 7th floor. Nice breakfast. Very near to Metro stop. Not far from airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    5.8
    Hotel was clean even though not proper shampoo etc was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked a massage, very awkward it was disappointing. There was no massage room and when the "therapist" came ro the room he looked dishevelled and did not have a massage table/ equipment. I do not think he was a trained massage therapist and his massage was bordering on inappropriate and it was not at al relaxing. At no spa or hotel anywhere have I had such a bizarre massage. I contacted the hotel to let them know and they did not respond. This man should not be doing massages, do not book this at the hotel! Bed uncomfortable.

    Hotel was clean even though not proper shampoo etc was offered.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.0
    Nice and helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old interior, the wooden floor was softer than the matrasses and it has been a while since I had to climb into a shower instead of walking into it

    Nice and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy lift disturbed sleep, no kettle in room.

    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable. 10 mins drive from Airport. Perfect stop over for us to catch an early flight. Great room with big balcony.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast and great shower, when water was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Menu for meals left lot to be desired as half of meals on menu were not available. Also bar was not stocked that well, couldn't even get a tomato juice,

    Good breakfast and great shower, when water was hot.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Carla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No clear car directions available for getting on and off the Autoroute and to or from the Airport. A small map would be helpful.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Carla.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast - good selection of hot and cold dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Car parking. I strongly suspect they have an underground car park but push to park outside on the street. At weekends this is OK - in the week I think it will be problematic.

    Breakfast - good selection of hot and cold dishes

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff was incredible, helped always and kind, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi not worked always and if you are located in the street side, is a little noisy but in the back side, rooms are perfect.

    The staff was incredible, helped always and kind, good location, have near good places to eat just walking, is out of Porto, but you are there just in minutes. We deffo go back to this Hotel always we need to go to Porto.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly,helpful staff without exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No problems during my 2 night stay.

    Very friendly,helpful staff without exception. Room very clean,bed comfortable,room safe very useful. Breakfast was very good,with everything from bacon,scrambled egg and frankfurters, to fruit and Portuguese style custard tarts!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    complementary drink on arrival, staff all spoke English,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed a little hard for my liking.

    complementary drink on arrival, staff all spoke English, good breakfast and strong wifi connection in rooms. massage available but have to pre-book

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    It was nice to have someone who spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View

    It was nice to have someone who spoke English. The last place didn't have that it ,really made a difference.Changed rooms without a fuss. Desk staff gave me free coffee after restuarant was closed. Staff was very friendly, open, talkative.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise - we booked this hotel for ease of access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant surprise - we booked this hotel for ease of access to the airport for our early morning flight and were delighted with its convenient metro access, overall comfort and staff attentiveness. Also really close to the Zoo for travelers with family.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    3.8
    The good points of this hotel must be the proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The not so good aspects are that the hotel is really small: it's a very narrow building with only few rooms per floor and the rooms are likewise small . The public area is also limited and small. The breakfast is ok but on the limited side for savory items. Its location while being an advantage in relation to the airport can be a disadvantage in terms of distance to the (historic) center of Porto. If you want to visit Porto you will probably want to look for a hotel nearer the historic center and with better public transportation links. The distance to the Cais da Ribeira is around 15 km from the hotel.

    The good points of this hotel must be the proximity to the airport, the location in a clean, nice urban area. The quiet rooms. Good for one overnight on way out (airport).

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: