Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerro Da Marina Hotel 3 stars

Rua Do Cerro Grande, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-108 Albufeira, Portugal

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxation at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was fantastic but a bit far away from centre

    A beautiful quiet hotel on a hill. Staff were in the background but so helpful in you needed them. Plenty of sunbeds no running out with towels in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    With two dogs in Albufeira.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rated three stars but the services provided are above that level. The staff is very friendly in this small hotel. Room was spacious and the BIG bed very comfortable. We had two small dogs with us, no problem. We had a dinner (to be reserved in advance). It was simple but convenient for us, since we did not want to go out for eating. Breakfast VG with an ample selection of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only feedback comment was the hot tub was always cold? when i did mention this i was told that they can only put the maximum temperature to 26 degrees - which i know is not correct at all having worked in the hotel industry for 22 years, ideal hot tub/jacuzzi temperature is 36-39 degrees - this is the only thing i would request they address for it to be perfect!

    fantastic hotel, staff were polite and friendly, we had a lovely view of the marina and sunset from our room, pool area very clean and tidy and breakfast was fantastic, nice choice of fresh fruit/cooked and continental items, lovely fresh breads also. apart from this the hotel was very absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Would love to stay again. Staff were extra special
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the warmest welcome and checked us in very early. Hotel was a little gem with so many personal touches,beautiful location and fab breakfast.The only down side was we only booked in for one day but wished we could have stayed a lot longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel but not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated The breakfast was the same every day. No variety and quite basic

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable The pool would be great in the summer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel facilities and staff xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the weather ;-)

    Lovely hotel excellent facilities friendly staff Overall an excellent stay will definetely return thank you to the lovely staff xxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    A good, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good for us as it was a little outside the busy area; it was quieter as a result. Taxis were about 6 euros from the centre. Some travellers may want to be closer.

    The breakfast was good and the restaurant is in a nice setting. Full marks to the management in averting a mini-crisis when staff fell ill, they had breakfast going within 20 minutes. Rooms were fine and taxi drivers all knew where the place was. We liked the honesty policy too, if you take a drink or play pool, write it in the book and pay for it afterwards. Hopefully, all customers are honest! A lovely Indian restaurant nearby, the Jaipur.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are quite large and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights / we had expected according to the price we paid more service/ Especially the bar was a disappointed as it was self service (taking bottle/can out of fridge and note down consumption). The bar/salon area was very quite/no background music - no people /missing holiday atmosphere. So no cocktail before dinner or nice sitting togehter, whatever / Thus after dinner most people just left for a walk. It was some 10min walk to get down to Albufeira old town or to the promenade.We found the price too high compared to other hotels in the area with same /more facilities.

    The rooms are quite large and well equipped. Nice swimming pool / quite area/ and very clean/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    lovely relaxed stay, very quiet, comfortable and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great location, great breakfast and we even got a breakfast early on our day of departure. lovely hotel with honesty bar and mini bar in room would recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet made noise.

    We liked swimming pool area for relaxing. The room service staff was intimate to change our two beds to one big bed even we didn't ask for. We liked their staff always say hello with smiling face.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Avery nice location with friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the Jacuzzi could be warmer.

    Avery nice location with friendly people. We left very early the last day and they prepared a room breakfast for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Real luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my liking

    Super sweet boutique type hotel. Very nice little building with friendly staff. Free parking in hotel area. Breakfast is full english with fresh pastries, fruits and yogurt. Try the cappuchino, it's super good. And yes, they serve sparkling wine for breakfast so you can start your day with a mimosa ;) The pool area is quiet and super nice, felt real luxury. For me the climbing uphill from downtown wasn't a problem at all, so I highly recommend it for young couples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay and very friendly receptionist in combination with amazing "honesty" bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular...

    We were at Cerro da Marina for one night only, but it was a very pleasant experience. Very friendly and welcoming check-in experience, comfy and clean rooms. "Honesty" bar is a great idea - gives you opportunity to relax after night out and have few more drinks or snacks at the pool - the only thing you need is to leave a note with details on consumption in a notebook. Additional plus are also very reasonable prices in both "honesty" and mini-bar in the room! Hotel itself is located a bit out of noisy Albufeira center and you have approx. 15 mins walk to the city, but on the other side you are situated in a very peaceful neighborhood. Free parking and very good Wi-Fi available. I can fully recommend Cerro da Marina for your stay in Albufeira!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend this lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all with the hotel, but perhaps slightly isolated.

    Lovely grounds and pool area. Staff had a smile at all times and made you feel very welcome. Bedroom was good size very nicely decorated, my partner found the bed a little hard but perfect for me. We would highly recommend this hotel, for a quiet break. Positioned high up above marina and about 10-15 minutes to the old town, no problem for us but for anyone with mobility problems I would recommend getting a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    lovely peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small niggles- little bit far away from main resort area with regards to walking back its all uphill. Availability of a nearby shop or food during the day. There is no lunch service available( in may) in hotel and with regard to ordering dinner it requires you to make your food choices before 12 midday. Lack of tea coffee making facilities in the bed rooms but available at a cost in the honesty bar. Diet drinks more expensive than the regular equally sized drinks?!

    very clean and peaceful away from the madness. Very good breakfast. Great sunbathing facilities. Jacuzzi. Lots of sunbeds. Staff very professional and friendly. excellent housekeeping. A small but well run hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both slept very well but the beds were a little hard.

    This hotel represents very good value for money and is within a 15 minute walk of Albufeira and the abundant cafes, shops and nightlife. It is nicely decorated and the rooms are large and clean. The breakfast was buffet style with a good choice on offer. Would return to this hotel if we revisited the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Very impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there are any criticisms it would only be that the mattresses are a little hard on our 'old backs' and would have liked some extra English TV channels but this in no way spoilt any part of our holiday.

    We stayed in this hotel last year and was so impressed we came again. The breakfast is great and the cleanliness of the hotel is brilliant. We liked the fact that the hotel is small so not many if any children, a great place for couples to stay. Quiet and relaxing with a big enough pool to swim in. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    An ideal place for a lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, as previous comments shown this place is a hidden gem.Will definetly return.

    A well cooked and optional choice for breakfast to start a day.the hotel is situated in a very quiet and respectable area and ideal for local ammentities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but be aware that it's quite not in the centre. Otherwise good value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not as advertised. It's out of the centre which means a walk involving some hills coming back. The spa was at another sister hotel on the day.

    Easy parking. Pet friendly. Clean and bright. Good breakfast. Good value overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Quirky hotel for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No day menu if hungry during the day would need to take a short walk but believe there are snacks during busier months! Great for relaxing not a place if you're looking for hotel entertainment!

    Quirky hotel away from the busy town of albufeira but still within walking distance. Lovely pool area, clean large comfy rooms, great decor! Loved the honesty bar felt very homely. Would return if visiting this area again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    A wonderful hotel in a great location, 15 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit cold. Also, breakfast was disappointing; if I wanted a fried egg I was told I'd have to leave the breakfast room, go to reception and pay for the egg (under 1€) and then come back to the breakfast room for staff to cook it for me! Which is a bizarre way to do things, especially as there was an 'honesty' bar for any alcohol or snacks you wanted.

    A wonderful hotel in a great location, 15 minutes walk from the busy square. The spa at the sister hotel was fantastic and I wish I had known about it sooner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    great short stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mention on the web site you can book evening meals ? they dont do any we found out by calling in at their sister hotel down the road that if we come with a voucher we can have evening meal there. it also says on the web that you can get sandwiches and snacks from the bar and write it in the book there is no sandwiches or snacks just crisps! we were never told about their sister hotel you can use the pool and book dinner there but its a good 10 min walk there and 10 mins back all up hill the evening meal is buffet style and is ok for 11 25 euro but only if you get a voucher from your hotel. No kettle in room have to hire it off them

    The room was a great size, peaceful location,honesty bar what a great idear! just take what you want and write it in the book and pay for it at end of your stay. not a lot of staff which i liked ,only a small villa type hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Quick stay at Albufeira
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody's at the reception from 8p.m. To 9a.m., as I had a late check in and early check out, so it was weird. However they are available with an "emergency Line" if needed

    Nice room, lovely hotel, clean place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Peopel are very nice and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Equipement is a little bit old and the swimming pool is not warmed We need to input the wifi identification all the time.

    Peopel are very nice and considerate. They offered champagne and cake for my birthday. They put the breakfast in our room because we needed to leave very early in the next mroning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Very nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints.

    This is a wonderful little hotel near the beach. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the courtyard with the pool and patio area. We enjoyed the self catering as we got in late in the evening. Everyone was nice and helpful. The environment is very relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    May be called a boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sINCERELY, NOTHING

    The position, in a high, fresh,calm hilltop, is just 20 minutes walk from the center through a pedestrian path. Breakfast very generous. Garden with pool, jacuzzy and gym. Very chrming architecture. Warm welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Very quiet hotel, large room, friendly staff, lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was very nice, the only issue was that for reaching nice beaches you need a car (which we had, luckily).

    Very quiet hotel, large room, friendly staff, lovely pool and self-service bar. Breakfast was not top but ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist after 7pm, maybe leave a phone at reception to call taxi from. A bit of walk to old town

    Excellent hotel- lovely relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place for short breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great as long as you are happy to do a little walking, good to be away from the commercial areas, lots of great local resturants and bars

    A totally laid back vacation' we loved the relaxing environment and decor. Staff were very helpful when we needed but blended into the background to make it a very pleasant experience. Pool and facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    The peacefulness of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet hotel 10 minutes walk from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet hotel 10 minutes walk from old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Honestly the best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not too like about this lovely hotel ******

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Honest reveiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it.

    Great value for what you get. friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, Clean, Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location, great breakfast. Will definately come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great Value at shoulder season!! View of the ocean from balcony. Short walk to Town Center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    This was just an overnight stay on the route to Faro, but I wish it could have been longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was impressed by the standard of the cuisine at the hotel. It was not only excellent but very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Kanber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance away from beach and town centre.

    Friendly staff and quite place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    10 minute walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minute walk to old town. Nice quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hillsquiet

    Beautiful small hotel. Just hilly and in a quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Thouroughly enjoyable. Joined friends staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk up hill to hotel. Have bad knees. Would like depoer pool for swimming

    Beautiful breakfast, clean, honour system, small, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    short stay made easy and pleasurable by staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was fine relative to the town. Facilities clean and good. Rooms clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing holiday in a quiet hotel that offered everything we could have possibly required. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments regarding this hotel

    Friendly staff ,good choice of food for breakfast, great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a cozy and relaxing place that feels very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Totally relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patchy wifi

    Spacious and clean with air con.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but understaffed and poor breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very low quality of fois and beverages offered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Media

    Service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfully peaceful setting - very relaxing, but not too far from facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    An excellent choice of hot+cold food at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hideaway for relaxing romatic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast

    Location Pool Area Cliente

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of beer

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Excelent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive but worth!!

    All... Is perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Very chilled, very relaxing with the liveliness of the Old Town quite close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More lunch selection

    Chilled atmosphere, great pool/sunbathing area, honesty bar, spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    We loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is up a hill so might not be good for those who might find it difficult, however walk down to old town was closer than we thought it would be from map.

    We loved it all! Hotel in quiet area so relaxing by the lovely pool area was bliss! Lovely idea of an honesty bar, there is minimal staff during day but you can get a grab a sandwich to save going out at lunch. Staff were great and put a bottle of sparkling wine as it was our birthdays

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were absolutely lovely, the room was big enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only think I could mark it down on, can only be the walk back from town (uphill), so for reasonably fit people this is not a problem, but anyone carrying a disability this would be a problem, but a taxi was only 6 euros.

    The staff were absolutely lovely, the room was big enough including the bathroom, the pool was smashing and the breakfast set us both up everyday... You could approach the staff for anything and they were all extremely helpful and attentive....

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    hotel staff location, cleanness and their breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want double bed make sure send request for one double bed instead of 2 single bed attached together.

    hotel staff location, cleanness and their breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    The perfect quite place but in the same time 10-15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find first time by car.

    The perfect quite place but in the same time 10-15 minutes walk to the noisy center. Wonderful romantic place with terrace. True and welcome guy (middle aged) at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only disappointment was that whilst we were staying at the time, the jacuzzi wasn't working.

    Great value for money!! Beautiful rooms and beautiful pool! Really relaxing atmosphere. Very helpful and friendly staff. The residents bar was very useful as you could help yourself to whatever you wanted and record what you used! Clean bathrooms and replaced towels for us and cleaned our rooms every day!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Very easy to get a sun lounger by the pool, room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi was broken the whole time we were there, bed sheets were not changed daily, the walk down to the beach could be intimidating. The photos of the rooms used on booking.com are actually of the 4 star sister hotel NOT this 3 star hotel, so don't expect a view like that.

    Very easy to get a sun lounger by the pool, room and bathroom both spacious and nice. Self service bar was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice and quiet with reasonable prices. Despite the bad points this hotel is good value for the money and I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Really friendly staff (Carol).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was just ok.

    Really friendly staff (Carol). Efficient,courteous and polite. Rooms are super clean and practically brand new with lovely bedding and decor, same with bathroom. Lovely pool area and the "honesty box" bar works well. Breakfast not a huge choice but decent enough. Bicycles can be stored inside of you want.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent rooms in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is bit far off from the main area of the city and th hotel did not advice us any public transportation to reach there

    Excellent rooms in the hotel. Breakfast was very good as well. Our room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice rooms, good sized bathrooms, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very few local options for eating out, and a 20 minute walk into the Old Town to restaurants, walking back not for the elderly or unfit.

    Nice rooms, good sized bathrooms, well equipped. Good breakfast, not sure I like the lack of service in the bar, they'd operate an honesty bar so guests help themselves and record it in a book. Overall great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Although the location was a little distance from the resort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the location was a little distance from the resort, it was a very quiet and peaceful spot. the poolside had plenty of seating and shady areas and was well maintained. Free tea and cakes every day at 4pm.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was all very friendly, helpful and couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I would say is the bar was a little expensive and its quite a walk down hill to old town, getting there was ok getting back up the hill was hard work, but great views! :-)

    The staff was all very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you, the hotel was beautiful and peaceful with fantastic views. I would definately recommend it and would return again.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little dated but clean.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel was really relaxed and the honesty bar was excellent. WiFi coverage was excellent throughout the hotel with great speeds. Pool area was really clean and relaxed. Even in mid August the hotel didn't feel crammed. Value for money was really good.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Simpatia dos funcionarios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ter que revervar o jantar com antecedencia....nao nos da a liberdade de decidir o que fazer....:((

    Simpatia dos funcionarios....todos muito atenciosos en especial atencao a Sra Carol da recepcao e a menina Melina do pequeno almoco...sempre com um sorriso....muito agradavel :))

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    A lovely little hotel in a great location overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lovely little hotel in a great location overlooking the marina with a short walk into the old town, a real hidden gem. We were half board and found the food to be excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    This Hotel is a run in a very Laissez Faire manner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am going to write here for people whom I feel may not enjoy this hotel. The physical location of the Hotel...while only 15 minuits from the centre, is on a hill...so going down is hard work on a bad back, and coming up not possible. Taxi's are easy to find from the centre, and cost anything from €5 to €8 per trip. This is an extra cost you will have to factor in, if you are not in a position to walk up and down. We walked down, and took a taxi back....the cost of our all our taxi from the train at Albufeira on Sunday to the Hotel, five taxi to the Hotel, and one taxi to Faro airport costing a total of €120.00. We did not want a car. If you are travelling alone, you will need to factor in this cost. If you are on a package the transfer will be dealt with. Wi-fi. Wi-fi in the Hotel is free....and one is given their log in details on arrival. The service is not reliable however, this could be a problem for anyone trying to maintain deadlines etc. We also needed to print out airline tickets. Reception did advise they would do them, if the self service internet point with printer near the bar did not work. In the event it did not, and we had printing done at an internet facitily down towm. This could be improved, with a staff member nominated, since the reception is only manned for a number of hours in the morning. Suggest emergency numbers are left more visable in the event that a staff member in needed. I may have just not seen this. Also, where guests are not carrying mobile phones.....more information is needed about exteranl calls. There is room for a better information booklet for the bedoom. This is a very nice, sedate, middle range hotel, away from the noise of the main town.

    This Hotel is a run in a very Laissez Faire manner......and since we arrived only days after it opening for the season we were taken somewhat by surprise. Everything we asked for was very well organised, a room with ease of access.....there are no porters......no perfume sprays used in cleaning the room, and all the extra pillows we had asked for. I also got a kettle, for use in the bedroom at an extra charge. Our room had a small balcony, which allows for smoking out of doors. The bedroom itself was big, and the beds very comfortable. There is a/c which also works as heating, and so the room was cosy, as the weather was cool at night. Each room has a small fridge. I liked the bathroom, as it was big and functional, with a walk in shower with a seating area either end. The shower itself is a power shower, with the great big rain forest shower heads....great for sore bones. There are two steps in the bathroom however, one into the shower, and one up to the toilet, bidet area, which could prove an issue for anyone with mobility issues. Enquire. Breakfast was included in our booking, which we went to on two of four mornings, it is a small affair, with a more than adequate choice of hot food, salads, cerals, fruits, and breads. The toaster was busy. Self service....except for tea and coffee. You are also free to clean off your table, should you so wish, if not it will be done for you. The dinning room is on the ground floor, right beside the pool area. There are two lifts to take anyone with mobility issues...or small children up and down, otherwise one uses the stairs. I was not out in the pool area, due to the weather, however the pool is of a medium size, clean with loungers placed all around. There is a hot tub....and also an area which has a small gym...with excerise bicycles, walker etc....so one can get into bickini shape! There is a nice sized garden, with flowers and it gives the outside of the building a very homely look....

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Small and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing place to stay, could not find fault, will look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very relaxing place to stay, could not find fault, will look forward to returning

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful and also the visitors to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful and also the visitors to the hotel are always people you would like to meet

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Quiet location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location; large modern room.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Reminded us of a very comfortable family run hotel, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Reminded us of a very comfortable family run hotel, friendly helpful staff and great quiet location!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    lovely holiday with our every need catered for lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely holiday with our every need catered for lovely staff and they work hard to keep the hotel clean

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The tranquility of our surroundings and the friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tranquility of our surroundings and the friendliness of staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cerro Da Marina Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: