Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerro Mar Atlantico & Cerro Mar Garden 4 stars

Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira City Centre, 8200 - 852 Albufeira, Portugal

#29 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2526 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough beds around the pool. Shower was ok but not the best.

    Very large room for studio booking (dining area, bathroom, lounge with bed, kitchen and wardrobe area . Kitchen was very well equipped for a holiday apartment. Three outdoor pools to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad to find the apartment there were several with the same number, and it was raining we had to phone the reception and complain so they finally came a the apartment didn’t even have the number on the out side, and there were other people lost to.

    The view and very close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, since we are at the top of a hill we could only access Albufeira town via 98 stairs (very long staircase). This would’ve almost been a dealbreaker for us had we known before booking since I was travelling with a baby in a stroller and a four-year-old. We made it work, we laughed about it… Otherwise it was ideal location. We will still book this hotel in the future.

    The hotel is beautiful and in a decent location. We loved the staff. The room was fully equipped with everything you need and more! We really enjoyed the swimming pools. Also, felt extremely safe in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception poor.no wifi in rooms.could have done with a few more sunbeds by the pools.

    Location was good.facilites very good.staff helpful.food good.appartments comfortable and along with complex very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many bars,too many small children there,when they should have been at school,and babies up too late at night when they should have stayed home,too hot for them now,also too many young teenagers drinking too much,not enjoying and having memories to take home with them,and one other thing,went into New Town,and it was shocking,total mayhem,too many bars,plus other things,and that was during the day,l dont want to think what goes on at night time,Sad really but unfortunately it happens in every country now.

    Went with my husband and my 2 adult children for some family time,had a fabulous time Went out for dinner every night(much cheaper)and met some lovely people from all walks of life,some nights after dinner we stayed in,played cards,charades,etc,wonderful family time,especially now as they will soon be moving on to do their own thing shortly,what else can l say,just this just this one amazing holiday,will never forget it,Thank you Portugal,xxxx.,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some apts are very dark, and have no view other than the road, I needed to change apts because of the noise of lorries, and coaches turning directly under my windows, my balcony faced the road.the guy at reception was unhelpful , and condescending, it took three days to get any help from him, another guest had been double charged for a safe, and when he walked away the receptionist actually rolled his eyes towards me

    the apts are well finished, and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the accommodation, very clean and spacious, Not far from the beach, restaurants, and night life but far enough for peace and quiet if you wish, Definitely Go again Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean and spacious.

    Our apartments were very spacious, clean and within walking distance to the old town. Not idea for less mobile or elderly tho as it’s lots of steps down and all uphill back. Cannot fault this accommodation.... was modern, clean and so big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean apartments, staff in hotel bars and restaurants could not have been nicer. The food in the restaurant was excellent and thier evening buffet was good value for money. Enjoyed my stay very much, stairs leading down to the old town main square from the end of the street take about 5 mins to walk, however they resembled a rubbish tip at the top of the stairs but that’s down to some of the people using them, not the hotel! Overall this was a really good location to enjoy the old town, I will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is really small, no cartoon channels. You have to pay for the wifi. The 100 stairs to go to the beach are a big no, to go with toddlers. There’s no microwave.

    The view is breathtaking and absolutely amazing. The apartment is big and quiet. The swimming pools are beautiful. Everything is really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was meant to sleep 5. While possible, it wasn’t comfortable and we could have used some more pillows, although I’m sure if we had asked for some, they would have brought them. Generally speaking, Albufeira is more of a party town, so I would suggest that if you’re looking for a quiet getaway, this isn’t it; go to nearby Quarteira. If you’re looking for a very touristy and more lively place, this is a good spot.

    Absolutely gorgeous view from our apartment of the city and the Ocean. Room was very clean when we arrived and all facilities seemed well kept. Location was fantastic with being less than a 10 minute walk from the main square and restaurants, bars, entertainment, etc. About a 20 minute walk from a shopping center and 15 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We recommend declassify this hotel for the following reasons 1. Hotel photo on booking website (it is not the hotel photo) 2. Hotel does not inform that they put the guests in several locals (other buildings) 3. The reception is very, very confuse 4. Do not provide soap tu wash hands in the sink 5. The towels are very, very worn 6. Food is very, very poor (offer toast the worst and the cheapest wine at dinner) 7. The cod had more thorns then the cod itself 8. For breakfast we had to cross a building and walk for a long time. Lucky we did not get rain. 9, Hotel inform informs that there is free wifi at the reception, Terrible wifi. 10, They offer wifi pay but that also does not work. 11. Hotel charges 0,50 euro cents to call taxis. 12. The manager Ana more spoke ill of Brazil than she tried to solve the problem of our accommodation

    City. Reasonable Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the apartment there was a pump in the bathroom that would go off every 1 minute and 18 seconds so I hardly slept at all. I also paid for a pack up breakfast as left early. This did not appear so left with no breakfast that I had paid for !

    The buffet was good quality but as my son was vegan there was very little choice.In fact the vegetables were also soaked in butter !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a problem for us but you have to go down steps to get to the old town square which is a steep hill. Okay going down but some people may struggle going back up. But like I say not a problem for us.

    The staff were fantastic especially the bar staff at night. Lovely view from our room of the sea. Great cocktails at reasonable prices. Fab location to the old town square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill is not suitable for a buggy. Couldn't go for a stroll. Had to get taxi everywhere.

    Quiet, pool was lovely, apartment was brill, lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just some men from England were very noisly specially at nights.Better for families if have possibility be separate apart of hotel.

    Location is really good and all stuff very helpful and friendly.If coming more choice come there we will certainly do it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect, stayed in the apartments just across the road and our room had huge balcony/terrace with an unobstructed view of old town and the beach and had sun loungers. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. Daily maid service and even offered to come back that evening when one of us wasn’t well in bed that day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike Excellent

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the entire complex was spotless all staff so helpfull nothing was to much trouble.Excellent value for money fantastic views out to sea first class we will definitely be returing.Beautiful place Thank you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were awful. Very hard and quite thin. Beds weren't great either. Didn't get much in the way of comforts in the room, i.e. no tea, coffee, sugar, soaps etc. The hill climb back from old town was pretty tough, but probably a good way to walk off the food and booze...

    Spa was awesome! Definitely recommend a massage. Breakfast was really good too. Appreciate that they moved us after we weren't happy with our first room after the first night (It was a ground floor apartment, room 111, with not much in the way of a view. Also no decoration in the room. They could definitely do with a painting or something in this room.) Taxis were very easy to get from reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on Reception are very rude. Which is strange as they are the first person you would meet on check-in. They should be sent on a Customer Service Course. Cleaning and other staff are very polite.

    Lovely hotel, very clean. Just about 5 minutes on foot to the Square in Old Town. Note though there are a good few steps to negotiate on this route to the square. Taxis very cheap on the plus side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived, we were given a room that was on the ground floor with the window and balcony facing the pool. Because it was a studio apartment, there was no privacy, and was too dark to keep the curtains drawn all day. When we requested another room, we were treated like an inconvenience, however, the second room was lovely, ground floor with sea view and much more private. The towels were occasionally slightly dirty, and our bed sheets weren't changed daily. The daily clean could have been more thorough. As a destination in itself, it's a lot more 'lively' than anticipated, and we had to wander a bit to find the restaurants and bars with quality food and drink, as well as a calmer atmosphere.

    The pool in the building we were in was gorgeous, very quiet and peaceful. It's very near the centre of the city. It is up steps, so not ideal for people with mobility issues, but really wasn't a problem for us. The room was spotless when we arrived, and had a gorgeous view. Air conditioned rooms also. The staff at reception were happy to help and answer any questions about local amenities and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality wifi in Apart hotel. More option for food selection needed in the restaurant.

    Good view from the balcony. Its close to the main town and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise from hen and stag party's between 430 and 6 most mornings

    The size of the studio we booked was comparable with some 1 bed apartments elsewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved location as very near everything but also very quiet But perhaps need to highlight not suitable for persons with mobility issues. However also need to highlight taxi’s very cheap & totally efficient & couteous.

    Had wonderful time- staff, food & facilities very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were cold but it was early May so we understood ! Patio doors at balcony lock when you close them... we had a slight issue with this as our 3 year old closed the patio door when we were out on the balcony and locked himself in ! Luckily we sorted it within 5 minutes but would have prefered an actual turning lock or lever to pull up or down so that this could be prevented.... we didnt like that there was no Wifi availibility for the apartments and usage in Lobby was very slow. Wifi should be available in the apartments as its 2018.

    Location very near main square. We didnt mind the steps up to the apartment. Even our 3 year old used them 4 times a day ! Our apartment was perfect for us. A good size. Went to Aldi and got provisions for the week. Little disappointed with weather but we went in early May... The staff and facilities were great. Very helpful and friendly. We liked the option of an indoor pool too! Loved the brick dome ceiling in the lobby ! We would recommend this hotel and apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We got a surprise when we went up to our room we had a huge roof top terrace which was mazing with views over albufeira. Staff were so friendly and our stay was amazing. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in jacuzzi and Turkish bath was too cold. No iron in room. Had to pay for WiFi which was expensive. The hot water in the bathroom and shower kept turning off and had to shower in freezing cold water. More than two people could not shower one after the other and there were four of us

    Breakfast and price of stay was good. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the old town involves going down and up lots of steps. Not good if you are unfit or have young children. Definitely not suitable for buggies. Guy at reception could have been a bit friendlier but it wasn't a problem.

    Check in was fast and efficient, reception is 24 hour. My apartment was in Cerro Mar Garden which was very clean and had all the essentials plus a balcony. Cleaning staff called in every day and were always close by if you needed anything. The pool area was situated just outside the apartment, making it very convenient for going back and forth. Location is excellent as it is near the old town as well as the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is nothing I could find to fault..

    We requested an apartment with a view of either the Coast or the Swimming Pool and we got both. The Kitchen in the Apartment was the best equipped I have ever stayed in on holiday and I cannot express how fantastic the size of the Balcony was and how breathtaking the view from the Living/Kitchen & Bedroom were. The Cleaners knocked every day to clean and the external common areas were also cleaned daily. I work in Property Management and was more than impressed with the standard of maintenance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Stayed in apartment with good kitchen facilities. Plenty of pools and easy access to local activities! Aldi and lidl a 5 min walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, to noisy didn't sleep heard everyone coming back during the night . Elderly parents with us but yet apartment was situated with group of young ones all partying even at pool during the day . Should have security people to keep noise down at night .

    lovely place but only if you want to party all day/night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Apartments are spacious and clean.Excellent location short walk to old town.balcony area for each apartment was large enough to socialise.We had 2 apartments between us,so chance to meet up at each others terrace areas was a bonus.Great facilities in spa and inexpensive.Friendlystaff. Really pleasant bar and terrace around main pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything!

    Nothing, really disappointed with our stay. We have stayed here a number of times over the years which we previously enjoyed but our most recent will be our final. The apartments have gone right down hill, its not worth a 4*. If you are looking for a place to stay for a club 18-50 year old holiday then this is the place for you. Don't expect sleep from the drunken parties that go on with groups of men and women and I wouldn't recommend for families either unless you want kids to grow up using bad language. Sorry Cerro but this needed to be said!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I have to book so far in advance as it's always fully booked .. not a negative it's just a good hotel!!

    The facilities are always great, clean spacious rooms. I've stayed before and will again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay ruined by inconsiderate British hen/stag parties staggering back to apartments at various times throughout the night, shouting obscenities. Woke us several times. Requested to be moved but informed that parties are spread around the accommodation blocks so everyone must experience the same issue (Cello Mar appears to own 3-4 blocks at the top of the road, breakfast in main building). Apartments a little dated but clean. Beds uncomfortable. Unless you are a large group yourself, I suggest you look elsewhere for a weekend break in hen/stag season!

    Good location, pleasant walk to the main square (several cobbled steps so unsuitable for those with mobility issues or young kids). Very clean and spacious apartments. Good selection for breakfast. Didn’t use the spa or pool but both looked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlântico
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slippery hill

    room 309. couldnt fault the place. perfect. beds so comfortable. view brilliant. wrap around balcony. had a great time. got taxi's because hill far too steep. Apart from that, no issues at all !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a buggy it is a steep climb up and down the steps to the town but we knew this before going. But only 5-10 mins walk. Some of the restaurant staff were very serious but equally some of them were so so friendly and helpful. Complex was overall fabulous.

    The grounds were kept beautiful and clean. Pool area inside and outside lovely. Staff at reception and spa a pleasure to deal with. Apartment itself was immaculate, cleaned daily and was very comfortable for my husband, baby and I.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on reception was neither helpful or pleasant, while all other staff including restaurant bat and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Large hill and 100 steps to climb any time we went to town centre.

    Lots of space and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt Like the Coffee From the machine not Very Nice taste

    The hotel was Nice, bonus indooor pool i have to say.. make sure you bring cap for the indoor pool otherwise they wont allow you in,pool outside cold but my lil one didnt mind :D great location, breakfast Ok (nothing special) , beach 10mins walk We did enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is nice and modern. The grounds of the hotel are very relaxing and well kept.The main complaint i would have is i could not get a wifi connection in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For price we paid for apartment there was no faults.. really happy with everything the only thing i would say there is 97 stairs that if you go up/down to get old town, but taxis are cheap enough..

    Lovely staff, close by to old town, beautiful pools and bars! Plus weather was great so win win for my weekend aways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a room on the ground floor. We do not like to be on the ground floor. We could not leave the door open at night because of security. (There is a notice advising not to). I cannot sleep with air conditioning noise in the background as I am taking treatment for Cancer and sleep badly. Plus I spend alot of time on the balcony and this one had no view whatsoever. We asked at reception as soon as we arrived if we could change room to ANYTHING they had available. We offered to pay extra. They said a Firm No. No offer of changing later in the week. Nothing! It spoilt the holiday somewhat.

    We did not use the restaurant but it looked very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pram with us so the steps down to the old town were hard work but this was not the hotels fault, just a bit of a trek!

    Loved everything! Bit early in the season so outdoor pools were freezing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff upon arrival wasnt as welcoming as you'd hope, didnt seem particularly helpful or informative. Informed us there is wifi in the room but not that we would have to pay for this

    Extremely comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the walk from the old town was up some stairs that would make it difficult for elderly or people with walking difficulties.

    Clean, spacious, and we'll maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hen and stag parties so not really family friendly and alot of stairs to get to the beach (very hilly). No wifi in rooms unless you paid for it and only English news channels on TV so not great in the rain we had!

    The one bed apartment was nice and large with a good sized well appointed kitchen and dining area.The balcony was a good size too.Cot provides too. Buffet dinner was very good for €13.50.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we travelled as a whole family and we were split up into different complexes. We always travel at least once a year and this is the first time we have been split up. I think you should explain it better on the website as we all clicked on the same link to book our rooms and we got the gardens as did another member of our family staying in room 201. We stayed in room 503. Very happy where we were staying. Glad we got the gardens and not the atlantico. Brilliant Holliday would recommend your hotel to ALL my friends. Thanks again. Lovely staff

    Breakfast great value. Staff excellent. Could understand everything they said. Very helpful. Travelled with our whole family but only two of the family were in the gardens the rest were in atlantico we would have all preferred to have been in the gardens as we had elderly family with us who were not able for the hilly roads so we didn't see much of them for the holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all, everything was perfect.

    The size of the apartment, the cleanliness. The apartment had everything you could possibly need it was above and beyond our expectations. The food was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so delighted with our accomodation. We had ato one bed apt and a two bed apt on the cerro mar garden complex and it was 1st class luxury. There isn't one fault about this accomodatipn. We requested more toqels/pillows andand they were at pur door in am instant. The facilities were fantastic esp the indoor pool,jacuzzi,steam room andfor sauna when the weather was overcast. The restaurant was brilliant,we ate two nights here and the bill was not overpriced. I would recomment this to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Studio apartment was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable The sea view was amazing & the mini supermarket was very convenient Would want the same room at my next stay hopefully in September but have already checked and fully booked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to stay longer

    its just above the old town wonderfull location view was brilliant from the 5th floor beautifull hotel,rooms are very clean,cleaning people very good and very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were made of rock hard foam! Hardly conducive to a good, restful night's sleep. One of the worst features was the automatic lighting in the bathroom. The only two small lights in the bathroom were on a sensor system and could not be turned on or off manually. They habitually went off in the middle of one's shower, plunging the windowless bathroom into complete darkness! This meant stepping out of the shower, dripping wet, and moving around in front of the two small lights (above the mirror) until they registered the movement in the bathroom and this switched the lights on again! A ridiculous system as the lights went off four or five times during every shower we took. This needs to be changed immediately so the lights are manually activated.

    The large balcony and the view over the old town and the ocean was lovely. The apartment was very clean and the cleaning staff friendly and polite. The reception staff less so - not particularly friendly. They gave the impression of having better things to do than to answer guests' questions or try to be helpful to them! Breakfast was quite good but the items on offer were exactly the same every day - the buffet did not change at all. Not aware of any good restaurants nearby either!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure this was a sea view as described. Woken up a 8am every morning by external noises. Would have preferred to be in a hotel that doesn't book hen parties.

    Studio room was comfortable. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bowling alley wasn’t working really disappointed it’s why I chose that hotel over others. Staff didn’t seem to know or care when it was going to be fixed. No entertainment for children. Little climbing frame really poor. Big games room with only a pool table that had missing balls. Wouldn’t stay again. American sounding short guy at reception really unhelpful. Booked Atlantica stayed in corilina apprantly not as nice as atlantica and up a steep hill annoying when u have a young child and baby in a pram!

    Nice clean room bit dated but nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant service in the evening could be a bit quicker, but it made it up as the food were brilliant! Try the Cod and the periperi chicken, salmon pasta was nice for the kids. They could run the shuttle bus more frequently. It wasn't a trouble for us as we just walked and taxi was cheap 3.5 euros from town square. But I can see some people will find it very useful with more frequent shuttle bus service.

    -The apartment was spacious and clean, they cleaned the room and changed towels almost everyday. It has a washing machine, a dish washer and even an oven, not that we used them, but on a different occasion I am sure we will be finding them useful! -Reception staff was very helpful, we arrived past 11pm as our flight was delayed, and he offered us a more convenient room as we travelled with small children. -Breakfast was excellent, restaurant for dinner was delicious and reasonably priced. Staff do recognise you which is very nice. They were very friendly with our 2 year who was full of beans at the moment. They had entertainment every night, one night, they even had a magician which made our children's day! -Facilities were great! It had an indoor swimming pool which we used everyday. It was clean and warm enough as we went in mid of April. It also had a sauna, steam room, all free of charge! -Location was perfect! Some people complained about the steps, I was worried about them too just reading the reviews. But when we got there, honestly it was not that bad AT ALL! Our 2 year old was able to walk back all by himself by the end of the holiday and it was so convenient to get to the square and back. There were so many restaurant with nice food and shops to look around! And a beautiful sandy beach nearby. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, great hotel, pool was cold, but that can't be helped in April.

    Great location, around 5-6 mins from the old town, however, there are a lot of steps, so maybe not great for older people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar was quite often closed, it lacked atmosphere and comfy areas to sit in the main hotel complex. It was a fair walk to the other bars all downhill which we had to do as there was nothing going on quite often at the hotel

    The apartment was spacious and overlooked the pool and had a sea view with free parking outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with staff. Just ended up beside a very loud group of lads. Security did quiten them . Pity they were there.

    Staff were v friendly and welcoming. They made the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms very noise, especially as we where in a family apartment, room above partied all the time bit strange putting teenagers or stag/hens in close vascinity to families with young kids. Felt that Albufeira as a whole was not really for families. lots and lots of stag and hen parties and lots of wasted Brits! hard to believe this would be the case so early in the season hate to see it in the summer!! Manic probably.

    The hotel was fab, the facilities great, went early April outside water was very cold, but the indoor pool was a bonus. very tidy hotel. Lack of things to do there tho in the evening espcially in early april so you kinda had to go out. which is an eye opener for kids especially in new town!! Food out and about was very nice as a whole especially in Old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location it was a 5 min walk to main square so u save on taxi fair.The Spa was great with great prices and monthly specials.The apartment was a great size with a good size balcony.There is a little shop just outside that you can get a few bits in but if u want more then head to the albufiera shopping centre its about a 10min walk. You can also head to the algarve Shopping centre it is about 12euro in taxi and has about 100shops a good food court (kfc,burger king,pizzahut etc) it also has a 9screen cinema and a good lot of shows are in english. The zoomarine is great it costs about 16euro in taxi to get too and about 28euro per adult but there are 5 great shows on and a wave beach with slides and lots of stuff for kids.Slide and splash is also a great day out with a good amount of slides so u dont get bored.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have mobility difficulties not the place for u up a steep hill

    Stayed there is few time s with friends great complex and value for money would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments away from main building up a higher hill. Had to get firm with reception staff to get buses/taxi to collect us at apartments as it was raining and you are supposed to go to the main hotel. More staff needed on reception. Hotel up a very high hill so if you have kids and a buggy consider a taxi it’s less than 5 euro and old town is close. There are steps down to it and it takes about 5-10 min walk.

    apartments were big and clean. Kitchen fully functional. Pool view but it was raining! Cleaning staff very helpful and nice. Indoor pool was great as it rained a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More info about hotel facilities and mini bus service from reception on check-in would have been helpful.

    Bed was comfortable, quality of apartment kitchen equipment was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, the old town is a 5 minute walk. If you are a family with prams and buggies it is hard as there are a lot of steps to go up and down. A taxi will cost you €5 per trip.

    The hotel was great. We went in April and the weather was a little bit and miss. The indoor pool was great for the kids when it rained. The staff were very friendly. The food in the restaurant was delicious and very well priced. We will be back again next year. We used Private transfer to get around, we used one person by the name of Bruno Guerra and he is located in the Old Town. He was absolutely brilliant and very well priced with nice clean vehicles including and an 8 seater. His number is 00351963429100.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are plenty of steps to the main square in old town. Wouldn't be suitable for older people or people with buggies. 😏

    The staff went above and beyond ☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too small as singles - really need two 4 feet beds with a proper softer padded mattress cover. No sound proofing and very little or no security staff provided at all around the place.

    Interior of apartments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really too hard and too small. This needs to be modernised to a proper hotel (plush hotel) standards to make up for the lack of sound proofing.

    No security in the building even overnight and lots of hen parties there this occasion. Beds are like rocks with no comfort covering on mattress. Very noisy and can hear people in bathrooms, in bedrooms and generally around the facilities which are excellent otherwise with brilliant clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was well equipped with dishes but there was no dish brush, detergent, tea and coffee, hand soap, pegs etc. I have always had this provided in self contained apartment so did not think to ask. Swimming caps were required for the pool (as per Portugal regulations), expensive to buy at €5 each. Our apartment was seperate from the main complex where pool, gym etc was- about 50 metres walk.

    Spacious and clean apartment Good location Indoor and Outdoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to guarantee room facilities or room choice which affects packing requirements and luggage booking. Hot water issues during stay. Additional beds uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor studio apartment had ants in kitchen Be warned this hotel is on a steep hill !

    Quiet location Plenty of pools to choose from Massage was excellent!!!!! Good gym facilities Excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My requests were high floor, which I know is only a request but we were put on ground floor with terrace in a dark corner of the complex We went to reception, because our safe wasn't working and we were laughed at and told you have to pay €10 to use it, I explained that our booking included the safe and I was told booking.com were rubbish and only offer safe available at a price. This was not true and had to get my booking up on my phone, to which a key was thrown at me and the guy walked away We paid for our stay at check in. When checking out there was 14 people wait at reception and it took 15 mins to checkout, just to leave a key

    Good size room with full kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very disappointing - very basic . No welcome pack not even coffee or milk for travellers getting in when shops are closed. Facilities / equipment poor for a 4 bed . Not child friendly - no lifts or slopes Anywhere for prams.

    Location was good. friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments building was separated from hotel and was not easy to find on arrival. Maybe colour code to identify the building would help.

    The apartment was great with a beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Atlantico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit afraid of booking at Cerro Mar after reading some negative reviews. I have to say the experience was very good. First things first: you have to make clear if you are booking tha apartments of the hotel, as it is not clear on a first look. My experience was on the apartments. It's a separate building, some 50 mts from the hotel and reception. If you want to have breakfast on the hotel or use the hotel facilities you will have to walk a bit. The apartment I stayed was very good: big, good sea views, large bedroom, living room and kitchen. It is suitable to 3 persons, or a couple and two small children. The extra 'bed' it'a a sofa in the living room. No harm on that, but it's for one person only. It is very clean and the aprtment kitchen has everything... except a micro wave which is handy when you have small kids. You can use the hotal facilities, namely the spa (hot water pool, jacui, sauna) for free and they are good. The personel is very nice. Bottom line: great experience for the price, but I am sure it might depend of the apartment you get, so you sahll keep an eye on that.

    I was a bit afraid of booking at Cerro Mar after reading some negative reviews. I have to say the experience was very good. First things first: you have to make clear if you are booking tha apartments of the hotel, as it is not clear on a first look. My experience was on the apartments. It's a separate building, some 50 mts from the hotel and reception. If you want to have breakfast on the hotel or use the hotel facilities you will have to walk a bit. The apartment I stayed was very good: big, good sea views, large bedroom, living room and kitchen. It is suitable to 3 persons, or a couple and two small children. The extra 'bed' it'a a sofa in the living room. No harm on that, but it's for one person only. It is very clean and the aprtment kitchen has everything... except a micro wave which is handy when you have small kids. You can use the hotal facilities, namely the spa (hot water pool, jacui, sauna) for free and they are good. The personel is very nice. Bottom line: great experience for the price, but I am sure it might depend of the apartment you get, so you sahll keep an eye on that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Cerro Mar Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor - uncarpeted, very noisy and extremely cold. No porterage to the room just directions. Having to pay a parking fee.

    The restaurant - very helpful staff; full hot breakfast. Excellent al a carte menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cerro Mar Atlantico & Cerro Mar Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: