Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa 4 stars

Rua do Municipio, Lote 26, 8200-916 Albufeira, Portugal

#34 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel but a few adjustments would make it very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very slow service at main pub/bar even though there weren't many customers.Daytime entertainment basic and random.A lot of advertised events didn't happen especially on the weekend.Safe deposit box advertised as included in the price when we booked but we were charged extra on booking in.

    Enough beds around the pool and the management banned saving beds with towels in advance.Breakfast good and plentiful .Food at snack bar good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Classy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were not very comfortable

    Tasty buffet breakfast. Excellent bedroom aircon. Plenty of umbrellas by the pool. Friendly staff. Great location, very close to old town Albufeira

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a visit to Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar staff could be quite slow at times & were possibly understaffed.

    The hotel was in an excellent location central for both the old & new town areas. Very good breakfast choice, pool and surrounding area were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of stag do groups that made the experience uncomfortable by being loud and disrespectful

    The hotel and staff were great. The location is perfect if you want to be close enough to town but avoiding the noise and crowds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant holiday. Will probably come back again and hope the rooms are updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing main road where we stayed were a little noisy could do with some sort of noise insulation. Rooms could do with a little updating.

    The food ,staff,pool where all excellent Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Hot food, cereals, pastries fruit and much more. Good spacious accommodation and very clean throughout. Good animation team, who were not intrusive, and plenty of sunbeds in the large pool area. Excellent holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Kids pool with toys (and clean);
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in the elevator; Waiting several minutes for breakfast (staff unable to manage house at 80%); Staff tried to clean rooms at random hours; Bar thermal insulation; Overall: Too expensive for the expected 4 star level.

    Kids pool with toys (and clean); Near touristic spots; Balcony;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info about water charges No music at swimming area Bar prices should be a bit cheaper than town

    Excelent location 8mins walk to old town and beach. Shopping center 2mins walk where you can find Unik Fitness Center if any like extra sweat on hols 😁. Food was great. Room was clean with super view to swimming pool and sea. Staff was very helpful. We had a flight at 8pm and couldn't check out later than 12 coz they were booked out. The hotel offers to keep our bags in separated room and we could use showers in d spa area before our flight so had all day to enjoy sun and town. I'll def be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truely enjoyed ourselves. Some Disney films in the inside kids club would have been a bonus.👍🏽

    Very large rooms and very clean. Staff hospitality was great. Located 5 mins from the beach, the old town and party strip. All in all we had a lovely holiday. Great for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    An experience that I do not want to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far the worst hotel , unfortunately manager has no idea how to manage their employees or do his job well, apart from not having an education. A big bag with belongings was lost from my mother's room because the maid thought it was garbage and decided to throw it away. So much incompetence on the part of the staff at this hotel. the manager started yelling to us in front of other guests without caring that we were women and one of them was elderly. I regret having chosen this hotel to enjoy my vacation. This hotel is not responsible for anything, so be careful with your belongings, and if you paid in advance, save your receipts because my payment was not applied to my reservation, so if I did not show a copy of the payment, I do not know what will happened

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We attended this hotel with 30 friends and family as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended this hotel with 30 friends and family as we were in Portugal for our wedding. Couldn’t fault the hotel or staff, pool was great and my niece and nephew loved the kids club. The indoor bar was a great place for all our party to meet up each night and it’s in a great location to walk into the old town. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    **** Worst experience , the hotel doesn’t worth eve and star ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are terrible, the manager has no clue how to deal with a customer . A bag with chocolates and medicine disappeared from my room and he didn’t do anything to check what happened . He said that the hotel is not responsable for any lost . Next day a lady in the front desk help me to find out what happened (the cleaning lady thrown the bag away 08/18/18) He started yelling at us and talking very rude . Instead of apologizing, he preferred to start yelling at us ( my mother , sister and me ) in front of other guests. We left and will not go back or recommend this hotel. Avoid this kind of terrible experience .

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken from an afternoon nap by room service delivering us 3 pears with compliments from manager... nice touch, but unnecessary! 😂😂 really wasn't an issue but I've to write something here... 😂

    Everything (except the pears!!!!) Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent, location within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road facing rooms were very noisy. Pool area and sun beds and sun bed towels could do with sprucing up as a little tired looking for a four star hotel.

    Staff were excellent, location within walking distance of old town, games room, indoor pool and sauna/steam rooms were excellent, good availability of sun beds even at height of peak season

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great start to our stay in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks can be expensive for non all inclusive residents

    Great pool and spa facilities; the indoor pool is as big as outdoor and has a slide and is usually empty! Rooms are well laid out with a small kitchenette area. This is mainly an all inclusive hotel but be sure to always get breakfast included as it’s fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic base in Albufeira, delighted we chose this hotel. Close to everything and very well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a little disappointed about the considerable dept of the main pool which was the same end to end. Our kids of 7 and 3 are just learning to swim and were not comfortable in here. Apart from this, they just had a small toddler pool to play in which was ok for our younger son but our older son was a bit lost for a pool!

    Excellent location between the strip and oldtown. A very spacious family room. Kids loved Rodrigo and the fantastic kids club. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Everywhere was very well maintained. The hotel shop was lovely with a nice selection of kids toys, souvenirs and beach clothes and other essentials. Overall a great choice for families!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The girls in the spa were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and basic. No balcony in our room. The only room in the hotel not to have one

    The girls in the spa were great. Rooms clean. Pool area decent as was the food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    The Lady who prepared the eggs was really friendly and she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terrible! It was not working in my room since the checkin date until the checkout - 5 nights

    The Lady who prepared the eggs was really friendly and she made amazing Omelets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, better than expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that the location, it was close to everything, especially the transportation train that went around the town!! Parking was free which was a plus for a huge truck! The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. We got upgraded to a Sr.Suite from a Jr. Suite that we originally booked, not sure why our type of room was booked out, but the upgrade was well appreciated!! The room was huge and had plenty of space, definitely fit for a family of 4-6 people. I would recommend this place for families for sure. We traveled with our son and he loved the indoor and outdoor options of the pools. Breakfast buffet was definitely worth it with the room price. It had a little bit for everyone, the presentation of food was well organized and plenty of it for sure! At times we felt like we were in a cruise ship because the resort offered a lot of activities! From sporting activities, song & dance performances to karaoke night sessions at the restaurant bar. This place was amazing and made us want to come back sooner than later. Keep up the amazing job and we will definitely come back!:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff looking after all their guests. Very nice breakfast. Lovely pool area and entertainment for kids and adults. Walked to old town and beach. Had great fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but some areas need some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment in the evening needs improvement. The reps attempts at performing and signing outside the bar was quite painful and a big reason why we didn’t spend evenings at the hotel bar. Unfortunately this hotel also seems to attract several stag parties at the weekends, which tended not to have any consideration for anyone else staying there. There was one particular group around the pool in the day which were extremely drunk, swearing, being sick and actually fighting amongst themselves. All this going on with no care for the many children and families around them. What made things worse is that even though there were many complaints, nothing appeared to be done about it. I feel that the hotel needs to decide if they are a family friendly hotel or whether they cater to these sort of groups as they clearly do not mix. Irons were not supplied in the rooms (due to safety reasons), which meant that you are required to pay to use the laundry service if you require anything to be ironed.

    The location was great with easy access to the old town and plenty of public transport right outside. Breakfast was really good and there was a large selection to choose from. The staff were very friendly and usually helpful. Rooms were spacious and cleaned every day. Nice sized swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers, so we never struggled to find one. Although i have gone into detail with some issues we had at the hotel, it was generally a nice place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our first holiday in the algarve.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good room was great we were over looking pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like better entertainment at night also walk in showers would be a great help as you get older

    Breakfast was good room was great we were over looking pool and could see the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    our room received no sun at all anytime of day but that was due to positioning of the rooms did not really affect as was a bonus as the room stayed cool could be a problem in colder months

    fantastic location friendly staff spotlessly clean a joy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location to old town only 10 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor spa facilities, loads of banging doors all the time on all rooms, hen and stag parties taking over the hotel, being charged €7 to buy a swimming hat for the inside pool when there is no signs to say you need to do this. Children running around the spa facilities like it’s a playground. Poor breakfast was just about edible. Staff in the hotel favoured Portuguese guests over English or other foreign guests.

    Great location to old town only 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The bar staff were fun and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the snack bar and restaurant were so unfriendly. That was my main issue. Compared to the bar staff who were lovely.

    The bar staff were fun and friendly. The pool was a perfect depth. The food was wide and varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms dated and dingy. Corridors had a sewage smell but this was the ground floor. Communal areas were a step into the past. Bar area is a British 90's pub theme and very unwelcoming although the bar staff were excellent the same cannot be said for the reception staff.

    Location. Ten mins to old town and 20 mins to the strip. bar staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Walking distance from the beach. Close to the old strip €5 in taxi. Poolside was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loads of food places close and all walking distance. Varied choices for breakfast in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but not great for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the main road so was noisy at night, especially at the weekend. The pool bar was very over priced. €2.70 for a very small coke/Fanta.

    Very good facilities and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good pool, but rooms need upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the corridor is terrible, as well as that in the room. We booked a junior suits that situated at the end of the building, WIFI is impossible in the rooms. The couch bed is very old and clapsed, not comfortable at all. Sliding doors are not very much sound proof. The rooms and furniture are outdated. The fridge keeps on leaking water.

    The lobby is spacious and new. both indoor and outdoor pools are good size with water slide, great for kids. The breakfast is a feast, just too many people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Plenty of sun loungers no need to get up at stupid o clock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of sun loungers no need to get up at stupid o clock to get a space. Very clean everywhere. Staff friendly. Spa was lovely. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, and friendly. Location was great from old and new town. McDonald’s and kfc across the road for those late night snacks. Breakfast was great and they weren’t annoying about taking food to your room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    It was fantastic and can't wait to come back hete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar was appalling. Using hands to touch raw and cooked foods a big no no. I spoke to a staff member about this and she was so rude and basically didn't care. I wouldn't recommend eating here

    A very comfy hotel and lots to do.perfect location for bus and shops and restaurants. Only thing i didn't like was snack bar and wouldn't recommend it. Breakfast was amazing and lots on offer for every taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.0
    It was a fine evening at the hotel. Met my expectations in terms of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt very touristy. The pool area was very loud with activities for children and adults. Felt like every five minutes there was another announcement on the loudspeaker. Was also very a very large resort. I think it is a better fit for families than couples.

    Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but bar staff should pay more attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel but bar staff should pay more attention to All inclusive guests as well as paying guests - was very frustrating being ignore by the bar staff - apart from that was fantastic - group of 37 of us stayed and location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was very poor. It turned off after 10 seconds. We contacted reception 3 times and the first time they said they would send maintenance up and they didn’t. The second time it took approx 45 mins for someone to come up and the girl said she would fix it the following morning and she didn’t. Was very disappointed.

    Comfy beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful breakfast, clean hotel throughout and gorgeous pool/sun area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise in the corridors can be heard in the rooms, so depends on if you've a quiet/loud corridor! Bed was a little bit hard for my liking but I still slept pretty well :)

    Spacious room, lovely pool view. Breakfasts were lovely, staff were friendly and facilities in the spa were lovely. Could've done with a few extra days really! Would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location , disappointing with the food and some members of staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here last year and decided to come back . We were disappointed this time with the food there wasn’t as much choice as last year and the pool bar staff apart from one lady were terrible .

    Great location and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, brilliant location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic location, lovely staff, clean room and attentive room servicing. Absolutely loved our stay and are already planning on coming back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for all inclusive, perfect for breakfast but lunch and dinner are better elsewhere.

    In a great location between the old town and new town, also has lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disturbed quite frequently by slamming doors and noise outside the hotel in the middle of the night. I think the hotel should invest in soft close doors as this really did disturb my sleep most nights.

    Great location. 10 minutes walking distance from a vast array of restaurants and bars. 5 minutes walk from local supermarket. The hotel also has 2 swimming pools, indoor and outdoor, including spa and gym facilities which was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    not cheap and not cheerful, needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel is tired and needs updated. Bathrooms are poorly lit, mops house keeeping use stink, the pool bar staff and service is very slow. Seems to attact the hen stag party crowd

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy restaurant in a morning. Sometimes hard to find tables for large groups

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Great fun around the pool with entertainment staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot think of anything really that I did not like

    All the staff were really helpful and spoke English! First bedroom allocated was on the front and noise from road an issue but on asking if we could move we were given a lovely room on pool side which was a little more costly. Food really good and location excellent to the Old town of Albuferia. If a taxi needed the hotel will arrange and it will be there in a couple of minutes. Will return at some time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    I will definitely be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water geezer at breakfast was slow but this is just nit picking as the hotel was fab!

    Staff were amazing - Sofia, James, Nathalie, Rodrigues etc brilliant/helpfully/run

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was a little noisy at times but this was because there was an adjoining room door in our room. A few hens and stags there the weekend we were there and it could get noisy by the children s pool at times and bad language was experienced.

    Lovely hotel in a super location. Childrens entertainment was great and the kidsclub staff are really nice. Our room was really clean and cleaned every day by really nice friendly staff. Food was great and great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Received 5 star treatment throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any faults with this hotel.

    Fantastic breakfast.. very comfortable bed.. spotlessly clean. Plenty of beds by the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Champagne and chocolate strawberries left in our room for our anniversary. This was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was pleasant and relaxing and incident free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection of high fibre cereals, and I would sujest a jug of milk on each table and a pot of tea to save all the trips around the breakfast room.

    T

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were super helpful and friendly, beds were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in room 306, our room had a door that would have allowed access to the next room if you needed a large family booking. The noise from the room next door was dreadful, we could hear the TV and their conversations clearly. I don't think the couple were particularly noisy but the door meant it was not as sound proof as it should have been. I had to wear earplugs to sleep which was not good !!!

    The staff were super helpful and friendly, beds were really comfortable. We had a super large balcony with a pool view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    I would not stay here again, or recommend families to stay either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 06:30 in the morning by people banging on doors shouting and running along the corridor of floor two - when I complained at the reception I was advised that I was the third family to complain that day ?

    The hotel is a nice hotel with good facilities but it does not seem to be able to decide if this is a luxury family hotel or one that caters for very large groups of all male golf parties / hen / stag parties !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.5
    Elegant and comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing. Always my favourite place to stay in Albufeira. There were even improvements on previous visits.

    Great location; fab staff; comfy, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small paid for a room for 3 people and it only had two beds in a tiny room and rooms very old fashioned. Not a great pool side menu

    Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    hotel fab, staff fab, defo recommend, will use again. reception staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Q at the bar sometimes, now only sometimes was a little long,

    We took the all inclusive option & it served us really well, pool was exceptional, and whilst we didn't have kids the staff tried to involve us in every activity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices high and poor service. Food was only just ok and not very hot temperature wise.

    Nice room. Very clean throughout the hotel. Nice area around the pool. Plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been good to have an iron and ironing board in the room.

    The hotel location was good for exploring Albufeira. It is 10 minutes walking to the Old Town (lots of restaurants) and approximately 5 minutes in the car or maybe 15 minutes walking to the Strip (restaurants, bars and night clubs). There was a Pingo Doce supermarket across the road and a Mc Donald’s. The room was spacious. I didn’t realise the room came with a kitchen which was a bonus and we had a view of the pool and a balcony. I asked for a kettle which was helpful and it came with tea and coffee. Breakfast was good with a variety to choose from including gluten free options. The character person came around every day at breakfast to say hello to the kids. The indoor and outdoor pool areas were always clean and there is a small kids club with a swing, slide and see saw outside. The gym had enough equipment and I had a manicure and pedicure and this was good as well. The pub was good for having a drink in the evenings. The staff was really helpful and helped us sort out getting a rented car and gave us some good options for restaurants to eat and places to visit. There was always someone around who spoke English which was helpful. You can pay for parking at the hotel but there was plenty of space just in front of the hotel so we didn’t have to pay for parking for the week. The hotel is located in a good spot to go exploring to other places and the train from the Old Town stopped just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any faults.

    The hotel was in a great location and staff were very friendly. I found that the beds were very comfortable and food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below standard. Eggs had no taste, no salad for westerns. I found that it really didn’t cater for everyone.

    Great location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Paulo bar tender very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room with cooking facilities upon initial check in but after complaining we were moved. It would be better if the hotel had some rooms with walk in showers. My husband struggled as he has had hip replacement and finds it difficult to get into the bath. Entertainment poor. Breakfast was good.

    Paulo bar tender very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel to completely relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived you had booked us for road view IN FACT we asked for a pool view which we were given at an extra cost.

    As always the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They gave me a better room with a balcony. Very nice pool, but still on the cold side weather wise. Nice coupon for bottle of wine with dinner. Bar is pleasant. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    Pay cash for dinner at htl restaurant after my room number...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay cash for dinner at htl restaurant after my room number was written on the bill. Next day when I checked out I was asked to pay the bill one more time because the staff was not on duty that day. Innaceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel break for New Years Eve with Gala Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to get a taxi to walk back from old town as my wife found the walk a bit tiring

    The staff are excellent, The room allocated to us was nice and the view were lovely with a big balcony.The Gala Dinner on New Years Eve was fantastic , The entertainment was very good. Hotel is nice and clean, There is a long walk to Old town and it is a bit hilly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A relaxing comfortable short break.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a double bed instead of 2 singles. We noticed that the choice of rooms are advertised as singles. Inside pool was not as warm as we thought it would be.

    Location was great, everywhere was clean, food was good and there was a good variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant break over the New Year holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for the safe, been to hotel before safe was included so surprised when asked to pay extra!

    Quiet and comfortable room, great location great facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Worst baked beans and Sausages at breakfast,I am a retired Hotelier,and suggest it is a shame they spoil a good overall breakfast by using 2 poor items when there is better quality available for a little more cost

    Friendly staff and friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    great place but i wouldnt go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i asked for a room with a pool view and they gave my brother the pool view room.. i was the mained person that booked it.. i had to pay €147.00 extra

    pool was fab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    My hotel of choice whenever I visit Albufeira so basically I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was in need of some refurbishment. Minor things only - bath starting to show signs of rust in places, some loose tape, stud missing from loo seat. Could be difficult to find a table laid for breakfast as I did not come down until 10.15ish when waiters were clearing away

    My hotel of choice whenever I visit Albufeira so basically I liked everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Fun except for the theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Money got stolen out of my sons room as soon as we arrived. He went for a quick swim and upon returning to his room €200 was gone from his baggage. Staff said they could nothing unless we wanted to contact the police. Ended up getting €100 off stay but damage had been done.

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with nice staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor,tea & coffee was cold and indeed all the breakfast food was poor and cold by the time you had located all you needed

    Nice hotel with nice staff and a great location. loved the coffee shop next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazingly wonderful :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They had cocktail reddish looking sausages instead of proper English Breakfast sausages. And the dinner menu (for the all inclusive option) didn't have any chicken or beef options.

    Good breakfast buffet with plenty of options for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    Great location little train outside that went all around the resort for 3€ Staff first class breakfast was good Parking free outside and 7.50 in private garage Safe 2.50 a night Which was fine as price was cheap for this hotel Booked a junior suite pool view and terrace was huge and very quite also had a kitchen if you wanted So would stay here again if ever I went to Portugal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely hotel, shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room to front of hotel, room was perfect but the noise outside from the road was loud and did keep us awake. We did ask to be moved but it didn't happen. Shame all they need to do is upgrade the doors.....

    Great location, great facilities and breakfast buffet was fantastic with plenty to choose from. Coffee terrible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Had a brilliant massage in the spa which was on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a brilliant massage in the spa which was on offer..fantastic experience. Loved the indoor pool facility. Breakfast excellent. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is fab. We stayed 5 girls and room what we had was fantastic, we could not wish more. Spotless room with beautiful view. 10 of 10! Thanks to hotel for everything! All of us are happy and delighted about our choose.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds please replace the mattresses I am just recovering from back ache

    Friendly staff location outdoor facilities pool area good plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely few days in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold, and the prices at the pool bar during the day were VERY expensive

    Pool area was lovely, breakfast was of a high standard and plenty of choice. Dog and Duck bar was reasonably priced and the hotel's own wines were delicious. Location to old town was superb

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: